Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Arlington Toyota

Palatine, IL

4.2
413 Reviews
Since its origination in 1983, the success of Arlington Automotive Group, Inc. has been founded on the principles of customer service and superior value. We believe that our customers are entitled to the best service possible to satisfy your transportation needs. Arlington Toyota is a family-owned, well established franchise automotive retailer and it is the dealership’s goal to help our customers feel like they are part of our family. In order for you to get to know us, we would like to tell you a little about our owners. Gary Vicari started working for his dad in the automotive industry when he was in high school. After completing business school, Gary furthered his experience in California and New York working in technology and trading. After the passing of his father in 2000, Gary returned to take over the family business. Gary is now the President of Arlington Toyota in Palatine, Illinois and is dedicated to providing customers with quality service and excellent value.
Contact Dealership

2095 North Rand Road

Palatine, IL

60074

Directions

By Type

Showing 413 reviews

June 22, 2021

"I had so bad time today June 22 at dealership. Called..."

- galina ivanova

I had so bad time today June 22 at dealership. Called early in the morning to make appointment and the girl was nice and told me to come at 6 p.m. I came at 5:45 and all I need is to check my battery. The porter ask me if I have appointment and I said yes, later the another guy came to me and told me to leave because they are no longer taking walk ins. I said that I have appointment and offer him to look at my phone that I really called, but he did not do it and raise his voice on me telling me to leave. He did not use any words like please or sorry, he was very rude. His name is Norbert Pawlik and he is service assistant manager . I ask for his card. I was histerical and wanted to cry. I am 60 years old and my blood pressure went up and I start feeling bad. Thankfully one guy was walking by and he calm me down and took me to the wonderful manager Shannon who help me and squeeze me in. Thanks very much. I am wondering how come this dealership can let this rude and disrespectful person mr. Pawlik work with customers? Shame! Can’t the dealership train their own employees how to talk to people?

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norbert Pawlik
Jun 25, 2021 -

Arlington Toyota responded

Hi Galina, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would like the chance to speak with you to learn more about your recent visit and any interaction that you had. Can you please contact me at your earliest convenience? I appreciate your time! Rita Nahhas rnahhas@toyotaarlington.com Customer Relations Manager 847-485-1200 ext 9711

Jun 25, 2021 -

galina ivanova responded

Hi Rita! Just called you back, you did not answer, left a message with my phone 8474010450. You are welcome to call me. Thank you.

April 29, 2021

"About a month ago I purchased a 2018 Toyota Camry. I..."

- gmodory

About a month ago I purchased a 2018 Toyota Camry. I really wasn't about to purchase a car until I test drove it and looked it over. I was meet at the main entrance by Sales Associate Akash Brahmbhatt. He immediately made me feel welcome along with my wife and son. I told him what car I was interested in. We all took a test drive. Akash did something that made him a great sales associate. He didn't try to sell himself. He didn't try to sell the dealership. He focused on selling the car. Pure and simply. Slowly and patiently he convinced me to purchase the car. Throughout the day we worked thru the paperwork, trading in of my car, and of course the payment. He took me step by step. Never in a rush. He really cared for me as a customer. Akash provided exceptional customer service. Kudos to Akash for being the right person at the right time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Arlington Toyota responded

Hi there, At Arlington Toyota we thank you for your five star review. We strive to create a customer driven experience, therefore we are delighted to hear that Akash has been been able to make this environment for you. Thank you for choosing Arlington Toyota and we endeavor to continue to assist with all of your future automotive needs.

April 27, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience buying my first mom car for..."

- Breerehor

I had a wonderful experience buying my first mom car for my growing family here with Olga! Olga went above and beyond for me. The moment I reached out to work with her, she followed up with me right away and even sent me an personalized video explaining the car. She made buying a car so less intimidating and made me feel empowered and confident as women buying a car. I strongly recommend her to everyone looking for a kind and thoughtful car sales professional. Especially if you’re a women looking around for your perfect car and/or a Mom with a growing family (like me) and needing to stay in your family budget. You can trust Olga to try her absolute best for you to make it happen with your best interest at heart. I love my new car and my experience with Toyota Arlington!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 27, 2021 -

Arlington Toyota responded

Hi there, At Arlington Toyota we would like to thank you for your five star review. We strive to create an environment in which our customers feel comfortable and empowered, therefore we are thrilled to hear that Olga has made this possible for you. We deeply appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for choosing Arlington Toyota and we hope to continue to assist with your future automotive needs.

April 25, 2021

"I Arlington Toyota The service in this place is really..."

- gjovany89

I Arlington Toyota The service in this place is really bad I don’t recommend this The schedule to do some work on my truck in the day I bring in there they told me leave it after that they will be available to do anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon Riess
Apr 25, 2021 -

Arlington Toyota responded

Hello, I would appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding your recent service visit. Please feel free to reach out to me at your own convenience. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Rita Nahhas rnahhas@toyotaarlington.com Customer Relations Manager 847-485-1200 ext 9711

February 19, 2021

"Stopped in to look a car for my daughter. Cassidy was..."

- bb

Stopped in to look a car for my daughter. Cassidy was friendly, and courteous with us before, during, and after the test drive. She was able to answer any questions we had. My daughter ended up wanting to go with a different vehicle and we left after the test drive. I'll be going back when I'm ready to shop for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassidy Foerster
Feb 20, 2021 -

Arlington Toyota responded

Thank you! Our team will be happy to read your review! Please reach out to us at Arlington Toyota if you need anything in the future!

December 21, 2020

"I was very satisfied with the service, provided on..."

- Iryna Grames

I was very satisfied with the service, provided on Saturday Dec 19, 2020 by Sales Associate Olga Rusnikova. She was fast, professional and knowledgeable, very pleasant , friendly and helpful. The most important, she was highly oriented on the customer/buyer needs. Explained everything clearly and made my purchase process easy and joyful. Appreciate every minute of her time. Thank you. Iryna Grames, the owner of a new Toyota C-HR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 22, 2020 -

Arlington Toyota responded

Iryna, thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience with us and with the help of our team, especially Olga. We value your business at Arlington Toyota!

October 30, 2020

"We got our brand new Toyota Camry SE all wheel drive for..."

- ruslan.hr

We got our brand new Toyota Camry SE all wheel drive for our business purposes. And very happy and pleased not only with purchase, but with Highly professional customer service too. Olga is reliable and responsible with service and timing. Overall we had a fun and welcoming experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 30, 2020 -

Arlington Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you had a good sales experience with us and to know that our team provided great customer service, especially Olga! We value your business and we look forward to any future visits! Enjoy your new Toyota Camry SE!

October 28, 2020

"BUYERS BEWARE!I usually don't post reviews but I've had..."

- mermat

BUYERS BEWARE! I usually don't post reviews but I've had such a negative experience with this dealership so figured it was worth a review. I was looking for a 2019 RAV4 and ended up Arlington Toyota since their website posted a deal for certified cars stating they were giving the 2 year free maintenance as the deal. Went there on Oct 3/2020, and the sales person was Michael Bejda and he kept selling the 2 year maintenance offer. Found a car I liked and test drove it, and noticed the steering wheel was squeaking. Michael told it would be taken to the service dept and it would be fixed right away. So then sat down to sign the paperwork, and the manager (Chung Kang) tells us the maintenance deal is only if I purchase the extended warranty and it's not his problem that Toyota advertises it differently on the website. So I think, fine whatever. Sign the papers and I trade in my 2016 Corolla, and as Michael was dropping the car off, he tells me the service dept was not able to fix the squeaking noise and that I would have to bring the car in again. So I bring the car back, and they spend 45 min and tell me they couldn't replicate the problem and I would have to leave the car at the dealership overnight. I'm a physician so I need a vehicle for work and I live nowhere close to Arlington. So the following week I speak to Chung (the manager) and bring my car back again, and they finally fix it. Now all this while, I'm waiting for the title for the car and Toyota keeps making excuses. They gave me a 30 day drive away temporary license but I need to get my car registered/ licensed in Wisconsin. So on Oct 26 I get a call from the title person, Lisa Reed telling they only realized recently that the car is titled in New Jersey and they only applied for the Illinois title on Oct 23. So this dealership basically sold me a car on Oct 3 that was not even titled in Illinois, and only filed for an Illinois title on Oct 23. And they tell me it will take another 1.5-2 weeks for the title to reach the dealership, and my drive away temp license expires in 5 days. So Lisa tells me to go to the Illinois DMV to ask for an extension. I wait 45 min outside in the cold at the DMV and they talk to their supervisor/manager and tell me they can't give me an extension on a drive away. They tell me to report this issue to the Secretary of State Police since it's very unfair what Toyota has done (which I will be doing). So now I have 4 days remaining on my temp license, Toyota doesn't have a solution and I've spend far too much time on this situation. Never have I had such a negative experience with a dealership. I've stuck with Toyota all these years because they had great customer service, and I had previously purchased cars from Toyota Lincolnwood and Northside without any issues. I will never be returning to this dealership again, and would caution others to stay away from this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Bejda, Chung Kang, Lisa Reed
Oct 30, 2020 -

Arlington Toyota responded

Merin, We take your feedback very seriously, and I would appreciate the opportunity to address all of your concerns further. Please reach out to me at a time that is convenient for you. I hope to hear from you. Best, John Pitchford Customer Relations Team jpitchford@toyotaarlington.com

October 03, 2020

"I was loyal customer of this dealer. In March when I..."

- Joe

I was loyal customer of this dealer. In March when I tolled my dead 2012 Rav4 to their garage, I was told due to radiator leak the head gaskets burned out, resulting coolant in cylinder and car can not be started. Recommendation is to replace radiator and engine, total cost for a radiator and rebuilt engine is $6000+ after big discount. In another garage my friend referred me, I had the engine replaced with a used one of 70K miles on it The front axles, oxygen sensor are replaced with OEM parts as well. Total cost is $2500. And the radiator does not leak at all. The mechanic told me he has fixed several RAV4 with the similar issue as mine, the mileage on these RAV4 he fixed are from 70k to 100K miles. The coolant in cylinder is due to engine head gaskets worn out, not the radiator leak cause the head gaskets burn out and coolant leaked in cylinder. I don't think Toyota mechanics and their master cannot tell if the radiator leak or not. Arlington lied to me. They hided the truth that their material problem causing the issue, and even asked me to pay $700 for a perfectly working radiator just to cover the story they made it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
paul, ninos
Oct 04, 2020 -

Arlington Toyota responded

Joe, We're extremely disappointed to hear about your negative experience at our dealership. Our customers mean a great deal to us and we regret that there were any services you had concerns about. I would like the chance to talk to you further and ensure everything was handled properly so please do email me with your preferred contact details at your earliest convenience. I hope to hear from you. Best, John Pitchford Customer Relations Team jpitchford@toyotaarlington.com

August 25, 2020

"I was very pleased with Rita Toledano’s service. I’m a..."

- Betzayda Villanueva

I was very pleased with Rita Toledano’s service. I’m a first time buyer and she provided me with the Best experience! She answered my text messages with certain questions I had in a timely matter. She was so patient with me and the rest of my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 26, 2020 -

Arlington Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your story with us! Congratulations on your new vehicle. We look forward to working with you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 413 results