Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Arrigo CDJR Sawgrass

Tamarac, FL

4.8
1,212 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Who knew that when Jim Arrigo, along with his father Joe, purchased his first auto dealership --- a 50-year-old Dodge only facility on Okeechobee Boulevard near I-95 --- back in 1989 that he would eventually transform it into one of the largest and most successful dealerships in the country? Then again, given the Arrigo family's history in (and passion for) the auto business, maybe we all should have seen it coming. Joe Arrigo, the patriarch of the family, had been selling cars for as long as Jim can remember (nearly 60 years to be exact). In fact, Jim grew up idolizing his father and always knew that one day he, too, wanted to be involved in that world. Jim, who grew up in Chicago, attended Western Illinois University where he earned his degree in management and a minor in marketing. After graduation, he spent a few months working at a car dealership in Atlanta before joining Deerfield Beach based Southeast Toyota, owned by Jim Moran --- who his father had actually worked for 30 years earlier. "I worked there for about 10 years," said Arrigo. "I did anything that needed to be done and really enjoyed it." It was after those 10 years that, in 1989, father and son decided to buy that Dodge dealership in West Palm Beach. It was a 30,000 square foot facility sitting on a 5-acre lot, but it was also the beginning of something much bigger --- not only for Jim and Joe, but for the entire Arrigo family. Two years later, Jim bought his father out, but Joe stayed on as Chairman of the Board. Then in 1993, Jim's brother John and his sister Virginia Landrum joined the team. John then assumed the role of General Manager and Virginia was named CEO. Other family members have joined in the years since, including a couple brothers-in-law, Don Landrum and Bob Watson. Jim Arrigo added the Chrysler and Jeep brands in 2003 after purchasing them from Roger Penske and, the next year, Arrigo Dodge Chrysler Jeep moved into its new home.
Contact Dealership

5901 Madison Ave

Tamarac, FL

33321

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,213 reviews

March 08, 2021

"Amazing service. For your next buy come see Giancarlo..."

- Mnkprz

Amazing service. For your next buy come see Giancarlo Serrano and Williams Contreras. Best experience ever. Felt like family. Great attitude and customer service. Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 07, 2021

"Abraham and Giankarlo were very pleasant to deal with...."

- Juliemolter68

Abraham and Giankarlo were very pleasant to deal with. Scored me a great deal on a beautiful 2017 jeep wrangler Sahara. If you want a great deal go to Arrigo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 06, 2021

"Abraham was very helpful from start to finish, very easy..."

- Funtimes4you247

Abraham was very helpful from start to finish, very easy to deal with as well.thank you to Kevin Bays as well. I love my new 2021 Jeep Wrangler rubicon! Will be coming back soon for my wife’s vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 06, 2021

"Brian Moore provided an amazing truck buying experience!!..."

- Claudie

Brian Moore provided an amazing truck buying experience!! Brian is Awesome!! I will refer all my friend’s & family to buy a vehicle from Brian Moore at Arrigo Sawgrass.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 06, 2021

"George Danner was a great sales man! He was quick and..."

- Katielynn0117

George Danner was a great sales man! He was quick and knew exactly what he was doing through the whole process. Would definitely suggest people to ask for him when coming to the dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 06, 2021

"Excellent Customer Service at the time of purchasing...."

- Sabine Coulson

Excellent Customer Service at the time of purchasing. Handles all maintenance and follow up after purchasing very well and updates about vehicle. Answers all questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 05, 2021

"John grove was an excellent seller and got me a great..."

- Aorelus12689@gmail.com

John grove was an excellent seller and got me a great deal.I highly recommend John to everyone. Thanks John for everything. You the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 05, 2021

"Had the best service with Manny from Manhattan. He was..."

- Blakyblue2015

Had the best service with Manny from Manhattan. He was super patient and made sure I got the best deal for my trade. Happy to have worked with him on my first truck. Cant forget Giankarlo the manager who help maked this possible. Best car deal ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 05, 2021

"have purchased four cars from this group when it was..."

- Micheal Moscariello Detail llc

have purchased four cars from this group when it was owned by the Arrigo’s, never had an issue with sales they have always been upfront with everything. To day was the first time I serviced my wife’s jeep there Alex was professional and on point with everything in and out within an hour. ***** while walking around looking at cars it boggles me how a company can add an addendum to a car for $12k advertising upgrades to a vehicle that are not even there, or better yet having some upgrades that are not correctly stated. I saw this on a couple Of the units there, also the $1200 arrigo upgrade which includes rain ex and what I’m assume is a version of ceramic coating that the car doesn’t have(I know because I own a detail company and know how it’s suppose to feel and look) **** !!!!!!for those looking for a vehicle if you shop here just be vigilant at what your buying if they say they upgraded the car and want to charge you for it make sure they show you the upgrades and RO that shows the work has been done.!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander
March 03, 2021

"Alex campos is absolutely amazing, from start to finish..."

- azorderek0205

Alex campos is absolutely amazing, from start to finish wasn’t pushy literally let me explore my option let me see what i can work with and i ended up with a 2021, I appreciate his hard work and dedication

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,213 results