Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Arrigo Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram FIAT Ft. Pierce

Fort Pierce, FL

4.4
214 Reviews
Who knew that when Jim Arrigo, along with his father Joe, purchased his first auto dealership --- a 50-year-old Dodge only facility on Okeechobee Boulevard near I-95 --- back in 1989 that he would eventually transform it into one of the largest and most successful dealerships in the country? Then again, given the Arrigo family's history in (and passion for) the auto business, maybe we all should have seen it coming. Joe Arrigo, the patriarch of the family, had been selling cars for as long as Jim can remember (nearly 60 years to be exact). In fact, Jim grew up idolizing his father and always knew that one day he, too, wanted to be involved in that world. Jim, who grew up in Chicago, attended Western Illinois University morewhere he earned his degree in management and a minor in marketing. After graduation, he spent a few months working at a car dealership in Atlanta before joining Deerfield Beach based Southeast Toyota, owned by Jim Moran --- who his father had actually worked for 30 years earlier. "I worked there for about 10 years," said Arrigo. "I did anything that needed to be done and really enjoyed it." It was after those 10 years that, in 1989, father and son decided to buy that Dodge dealership in West Palm Beach. It was a 30,000 square foot facility sitting on a 5-acre lot, but it was also the beginning of something much bigger --- not only for Jim and Joe, but for the entire Arrigo family. Two years later, Jim bought his father out, but Joe stayed on as Chairman of the Board. Then in 1993, Jim's brother John and his sister Virginia Landrum joined the team. John then assumed the role of General Manager and Virginia was named CEO. Other family members have joined in the years since, including a couple brothers-in-law, Don Landrum and Bob Watson. Jim Arrigo added the Chrysler and Jeep brands in 2003 after purchasing them from Roger Penske and, the next year, Arrigo Dodge Chrysler Jeep moved into its new home.
Contact Dealership

5851 S US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL

34982

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 214 reviews

July 25, 2021

"Together with Mr cro ,the managers and the services makes..."

- Jaylall0

Together with Mr cro ,the managers and the services makes me felt very comfortable, and would recommend Mr cro. And do more business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2021

"Cro is an exceptional salesperson with excellent..."

- Ryall962

Cro is an exceptional salesperson with excellent communication and care. I would highly recommend Arrigo Ram for any purchase. Their management and interaction through the deal process was a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 16, 2021

"If you need a salesperson, ask for “Cro”.Great..."

- mh

If you need a salesperson, ask for “Cro”. Great communication from beginning to end. He’s a real stand up guy that made our buying experience enjoyable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 16, 2021

"July 14 2021I am very excited to write this review. To..."

- Sandie D

July 14 2021 I am very excited to write this review. To be honest, I went into the Fort Pierce ARRIGO dealership purposely asking for a woman sales person. Lately,I have had some issues with speaking to male sales people. Howerever, not the case with Christian Devercelly! He has Communicating expertise without being condescending. ...He is very knowledgeable and super comfortable with all the new technology in cars today. Christian Devercelly listened to my needs and is committed to the true meaning of customer satisfaction. I would also like to mention Jermain who walked me through the financial signing on-a DocuPAD, Super new technology! He has a great fun Personality and Signing all those documents was effortless. He obviously enjoys his job. 👍 Sandra Deihl

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jermain
July 14, 2021

"Cro was a great rep to work with. Knowledgeable about..."

- Jared.spooner

Cro was a great rep to work with. Knowledgeable about everything we asked and efficient with the whole process without being pushy. John in finance was great too and was really helpful with getting everything done. WE THE BEST!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 12, 2021

"Cro is a really good guy! He worked with me to get..."

- Brothers

Cro is a really good guy! He worked with me to get exactly what I wanted. I recommend Arrigo and my salesman Cro to anyone looking for a new vehicle. I ended up with a better truck than what I thought I could afford, it was new but with the rebates the deal ended up to be way better than buying used. I had a few horrible experiences with at dealers recently but Arrigo and Cro proved to be much more honest and earned my trust. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 07, 2021

"Constantly lied to, told that a rental is not covered..."

- PowerPants

Constantly lied to, told that a rental is not covered under warranty but actually is, new service manager constantly lies and treats you like the enemy. Had a TPMS simple issue that took over 3 weeks to fix and several visits until finally they replaced the sensors, but then I had to go back because they did not rebalance the tires. Several years ago, they stripped out a brake caliper bracket when performing a brake job that I was paying for and then demanded that I pay for the part they broke. Unreal! I drive 25 miles to this dealership only because Wallace is Stuart is so much worse (left several parts off vehicle on numerous visits).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2021

"I honestly had the best experience ever especially being..."

- donmarie716

I honestly had the best experience ever especially being a first time buyer Cro was amazing. I have never felt more comfortable then I did today driving away in my New Sonata

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 21, 2021

"It was such a pleasure to work with Cro and John. They..."

- Monika K

It was such a pleasure to work with Cro and John. They were absolutely the best in answering all my questions! Each one of them was very knowledgeable in their area of expertise! They both were very friendly and helpful! Highly recommend! And I will definitely be back with all my car needs

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 19, 2021

"Car shopping made easy by Cro Thorpe wouldn’t go anywhere..."

- Cmartinvegue

Car shopping made easy by Cro Thorpe wouldn’t go anywhere else!! Gave us a great deal on my trade and made the whole process very easy and absolutely no pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jermain in finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results