Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Arrowhead BMW

Glendale, AZ

3.4
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

19250 North Loop 101

Glendale, AZ

85308

Directions

34 Reviews of Arrowhead BMW

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2021

"Just a bunch of lowlifes. No morals and they treat people..."

- xxxxty service

Just a bunch of lowlifes. No morals and they treat people like meat. Just a dealership with no class or caring about anything but the bottom line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 10, 2021

"To say I am disappointed about how we were treated at..."

- taylorbergholz

To say I am disappointed about how we were treated at this dealership is an understatement. We were lied to not once but twice when trying to purchase a vehicle. We test drove and worked out numbers to where we needed them and were ready to come in and pick up the car. We had to wait a few days (no problem) because our sales rep Steve was off. We were told that they would take the car off the lot and hold it for us. As we were about 30 minutes away from our agreed upon time to meet when Steve was back working, we got a call saying they sold the car. You didn't know the car was gone more than 30 minutes before we were on our way? We tried to be loyal to our sales rep and essentially that bit us in the butt. Lie and sketchy situation number one. Then, in an effort to correct their mistake, they offered us another model that supposedly just arrived with everything we wanted. We were literally on our way there to purchase and our sales rep texted and said it would be in service for a few days. OK, again we were willing to wait and just told him to let us know when it would be ready. Mind you, we were locked in, ready to buy. I wanted to come in to show my family a similar car we were looking at this evening and guess what... THEY SOLD THE OTHER CAR OUT FROM UNDER US....AGAIN!!! How do you sell a car that is supposedly not on the lot and in service waiting for another customer (us) to pick up? We will never work with this BMW dealership and I highly recommend you avoid them at all costs. Steve was our sales rep and Michelle was the sales manager. Do not trust them. They will make promises they cant keep and customer service is zero.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Michelle
March 15, 2021

"THE WORSE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD . I BOUGHT X3 /2021..."

- MITRA HESSAMI

THE WORSE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD . I BOUGHT X3 /2021 TWO MONTHS AGO AND I WAS DRIVING ON FREEMAY SUDENLY MOONROOF SHATTERED AND FALL ON MY HEAD. I TOOK MY CAR TO ARROWHEAD BMW AND THEY SAID ROCK HIT TO IT AND NOT COVER BY BMW.I AM NOT WORRY TO FIX IT BUT I AM WORRY ABOUT MY SAFTY AND I DISAPPOINTED WITH BMW NOT WORRY AND DO NOT CARE ABOUT OUR SAFETY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Cavanaugh
1.0
March 02, 2021

"WORST car buying experience ever! STAY AWAY! I WAS SOLD A..."

- Jason b.

WORST car buying experience ever! STAY AWAY! I WAS SOLD A VEHICLE WITH A BAD MOTOR . I HAVE ALSO PAID OUT OVER 6K IN REPAIRS IN THE 4MONTHS I HAVE OWNED IT. IT HAS BEEN IN THE REPAIR SHOP FOR OVER 3MONTHS . BMW SOLD ME A WARRANTY , THE BEST ONE THEY HAD. WARRANTY COMPANY DENIED THE CLAIM STATING THEY DO NOT COVER PRE-EXISTING DAMAGE ! BMW HAS TURNED THERE BACK ON ME! LEFT MY FAMILY ON THE HIGHWAY . THEY OFFERED NO HELP OR ASSISTANCE WITH A SOLUTION! STAY AWAY ! ITS NOW IN MY ATTORNEYS HANDS. PS. THIS VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT THAT WAS NEVER DISCLOSED!! NO CARFAX WAS PROVIDED !! STAY AWAY ! I HAVE ALSO ASKED FOR MY SERVICE RECORDS OVER 5 TIMES THEY REFUSE TO PROVIDE THEM. SHAME ON YOU ARROWHEAD BMW!! ITS SAD THAT THE YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE CARS YOUR SELLING AND YOU HAVE MADE IT VERY CLEAR THE SAFETY OF YOUR CUSTOMERS DOES NOT matter to you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daren Ferguson
1.0
January 30, 2021

"Do Not do Business with this dealership!!! Sad,..."

- NoClassArrowheadBMW

Do Not do Business with this dealership!!! Sad, Terrible, Ugly, Horrid Experience with @ArrowheadBMW in Glendale AZ. I Placed a 5k deposit for an X7 M50i custom order with Arrowhead BMW in Glendale AZ a couple months ago. Glendale is a town in Metro Phoenix, AZ. The financial terms were quite beneficial to me and I was happy to work with such a reasonable dealership. The terms were as good or better than any deal currently available for this model. (Yes, I have the order paperwork in case anyone is curious. In fact I have all the emails and documents to support the below claim I am making here) The car was built and delivered to the dealer this past week. (I currently am a BMW customer. But I did not acquire my current BMW from this particular dealership) The sales guy sent me pics of the vehicle on the lot, pre-PDI when the car finally arrived last week. The sales guy took my credit app and told me I was approved for BMW Financing as my FICO is near 800. The next day they say after I sign the paperwork, I cant have the car shipped until the check clears from BMW Financial, which is several days after I sign the documents. 30 minutes later they cancel the deal and hours later, refund my CC because they dont want to sell me the car because Im an Oregon resident who does not need to pay sales tax. Yes the car was going to be shipped to Oregon. I did not hide the fact I was an Oregon Resident. I provided my insurance and Drivers License to the dealership when I ordered it, and again to the salesperson when the car was delivered to the dealership in order for them to process the sales paperwork.... and yes the General Sales Manager knew at the time I placed the order it was going to be shipped when it came in. There were no suprises to anyone about either the car needing to be sent to Oregon or that Im an Oregon resident. I originally negotiated great financial terms of the deal with the prior GSM of the dealership who has now moved up in the company and is in the process of opening a Jaguar/ LandRover dealership down the street from the BMW store. He was not part of the cancellation however he was still highly regarded within the company and only blocks away at his new dealership as a full GM. I contacted him and he said he would look into it next week because he was "out of town this weekend." Folks, I believe they are not contractually bound to sell me the car after they refunded my money. However this is slimy, unprofessional, ugly behavior. It feels to me they just screwed me because they can make more money from another buyer. There is no way this should ever happen in any dealership, let alone a highline BMW store. They offered no apology, no renegotiation, no attempt to order another one, not even a conversation with a manager! Just word from the salesperson that they are not selling me the car and good bye, dont contact them again. literally. A few days later, just when you think it cant get worse.... How bout some salt for your wounds??? I reached out to the ex-GSM of Arrowhead BMW over the weekend when this occurred as I said. He is the gentleman who sold me the car and took my deposit. I am, for all intents and purposes, his client. Since that time, he was promoted within the organization to become the GM of the Land Rover/Jaguar dealership down the street from BMW. He finally reported back to me 3 days later. Yes, it took him that long to get back to me. But we wont question his excuses at this time, poor as they may be, as you will see why it doesn't matter, below. He reported to me, that the BMW dealership, told him, that I hung up the phone on the manager in anger, and that I cancelled the deal! Not only is this false and inaccurate but it shows they are now making a bad experience worse by attempting to place the blame on me, the customer. This allegation is a bold faced lie so they "have some evidence or reason" to justify their horrid decision and actions. And throwing the blame on me as if I caused their actions are slimy, disgusting, unethical, unprofessional etc. etc. This falsehood is not possible as I never spoke to any manager at the dealership, at all, whatsoever, at any time since the car arrived. All communications came through the salesperson's personal cell phone because the many corporate numbers from the dealership are apparently blocked on my phone. I never hung up on the sales guy either. They are the ones who cancelled the deal on me or else this post wouldn't exist. They are trying to throw me under the bus as if this is somehow my fault and then lying on top of it!!!! I replied to the ex GSM and of course, denied this and pointed out the lie. He then wrote me back later that day saying that he "misunderstood what the dealership told him" regarding the lie about me hanging up on them. ( Really? how can that even be communicated and misunderstood? Did they say they hung up on me and he misconstrued that?) He went on to type in this follow up email, another lame excuse. He now says the dealership googled me and came up with an Arizona address. Why does this matter? Because they are in so deep with their behavior and the lies that they need to find "something" to base their reneging actions on. Having an AZ address would force me to pay AZ taxes or "something" more than 0 taxes and make it seem like I was lying to them. Suffice it to say, the address they came up with was a UPS Store mailbox I had 20 years ago, when I used to live in AZ. Mind you, Im an existing OREGON registered BMW lessee. The dealership had already pulled my credit and been approved by BMW finance to purchase the vehicle, and had my Oregon drivers license and insurance in hand and knew I needed to have a date to arrange for a hauler to ship the vehicle to OR. Now... when is it standard operating procedure to google a purchaser after being approved by BMW financial? When is anything on the internet truthful, accurate or timely? When has finding something on the internet a basis for not selling someone a car? LAME... LAME... LAME, weasel like excuses. Oh and the other bomb he dropped... and this is the kicker!!! The car has ALREADY BEEN SOLD and he cant help me. Go figure. He took several days to "help me out" only to find in the 4 days time it took to help me out, the car has magically been sold before he could help me.... fyi there are a couple other X7 M50i's that have been sitting on the lot. In the end, all he did was try and cover for his buddies at the dealership by buying time. Then provide weak excuse after weak excuse that he should know, are all hollow, to justify why they cancelled the deal with me. So he never really cared about helping me... only covering for his buddies. He mentioned in his last email to me that he told the GM of the BMW dealership of my issue and that it upset him. You would think someone would have reached out from the dealership if the GM was so upset???? Not a peep. What I have done: I have made a complaint with @BMWUSA Corporate Customer Care. In fact, I had to update the complaint multiple times as these events unfolded. Customer support says this is the first they ever heard of such an experience.... for whatever that is worth. I still have not been contacted by any manager or GM from the dealership. The Customer support team says they have put the complaint in the "escalation team's" queue and someone should contact me from there. But could offer me no guarantees or clarity on when or if they will. Its been over 2 days since I lodged this complaint with BMW Corporate. Still no communication from the dealership or BMW Corporate Whatever you do folks, STEER CLEAR of BMW of ARROWHEAD in Glendale AZ!!!!!! If they have the Gaul to do this to a customer, imagine what else they can do to you! Im happy to discuss this with anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none of the above
December 29, 2020

"I took my car in and they stole my cologne. I wrote them..."

- Jsheridan52

I took my car in and they stole my cologne. I wrote them an email they got back to be and the tech admitted he seen it and it probably fell out in the wash. Okay fine but my original email was over 2 months ago. I written back twice and no reply sense the first admission of guilt. They obviously don’t care about me bringing back my 549. Horrible customer service and they have either thieves or just people who don’t care. I want a new bottle of cologne. I want the manager to contact me again not contact me then ghost me. Horrible business and if you go take all your valuables out of your car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Cavanaugh
1.0
Madison Hoffman
1.0
Mark Lauer
1.0
Felix Marquez
1.0
Andy Sivek
1.0
Daren Ferguson
1.0
Angela M
1.0
Other Employees : Jason
December 03, 2020

"The worst experience I have ever had at a dealership. My..."

- cweberotw

The worst experience I have ever had at a dealership. My wife took her 2019 BMW X2 in for service, she left with a cracked windshield! Took up the issue with the GM Brandon Bingham and he is claiming “you are a customer trying to get one over on us.” And has banned my wife and myself from the dealership! I don’t care about the cost to replace the windshield at this point as I have already had it replaced. I just cannot standby and let a GM treat customers with such a level of disrespect. I have bought 3 BMWs in the past three years and can say with confidence the X2 will be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Bingham
November 22, 2020

"Darren and his staff really gives excellent service and..."

- I Heart My BMW

Darren and his staff really gives excellent service and customer support. I appreciate how well they hear & take care of my service needs. Thx V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daren Ferguson
5.0
November 19, 2020

"Clean service department, but they don’t follow a face..."

- Nomorearrowheadbmw

Clean service department, but they don’t follow a face mask policy. On three different visits about half the service department employees were not wearing masks. Tells me they don’t care about the health of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Lauer
3.0
October 26, 2020

"I was in the market for a new BMW to replace my old 2005..."

- IntlTrvlr

I was in the market for a new BMW to replace my old 2005 which died. There are 4 major dealerships in Phoenix (although two are both owned by Chapman) and I visited three. I started with Arrowhead, then went to Chapman Tempe, and then North Scottsdale. I was treated well and was given written quotes on two options by Arrowhead for an X3. Along the way I found out that one critical option for me is VERY difficult to find - a spare tire. You can get an X3 or X5 with a spare but they are very hard to find. Likely you may have to do a special order and wait 6 weeks for delivery. The other key parameter I had was range on a tank of gas, which eliminated the X3 M series as the gas mileage is not great. I need both of these as I am now retired and do really long road trips, like 12,000+ miles, and in many places, particularly in the Western US, you may be a long ways from nowhere. Run flats are only good for 100 to 200 miles, and that may not get you to the nearest town. If it does, it may take you days to get a replacement tire. My experiences with Chapman Tempe was not great. They had no cars with spares, did not give me a written quote, and took the position that this is what I have, take it or leave it. On the positive side they were willing to order a car for me and the Tempe tax rate is the lowest of the 4 dealers and that will save you several hundred dollars (approximately $500 in my case). Scottsdale had one X5 with a spare, but it wasn't to my liking. They did suggest an option to put a spare in the lower trunk (below the main trunk), but that would not be tied down, and you would have to buy a spare, jack, etc at $619. What annoyed me was the would not give me a written quote. Their attitude was get a quote from someone else and we will beat it. When I am buying a 50 to 80k car I want a good deal, but am not going to quibble over a couple of hundred dollars. Later that afternoon I got a call from the Arrowhead salesman, and explained my situation. It turned out they also had a X5 with a spare. I went back the next morning and drove it. It was an older 2020, and it was loaded with a lot more stuff than I needed. But they really wanted to get rid of the 2020s so I got a really good deal. More importantly, I had a very good experience with Arrowhead, vs not good experiences with Chapman Tempe and N Scottsdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Brewer, David Head
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results