Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Athens BMW

Athens, GA

4.3
274 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3040 Atlanta Hwy

Athens, GA

30606

Directions

274 Reviews of Athens BMW

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2021

"I love BMW of Athens and Joe Coleman. Great Service and..."

- sarah

I love BMW of Athens and Joe Coleman. Great Service and friendly people! My advisor was Daniel Cornell and my car was inspected by Dave Kiel. Both did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Coleman
5.0
July 05, 2020

"Fantastic Car Buying Experience At Athens BMW!"

- arthurprescott

Many thanks to the team at Athens BMW for making my BMW Z4 purchase one of the best car buying experiences ever! The transaction was done completely over the internet and by phone. I never walked the lot, tested the car, entered the showroom, or met my fantastic salesperson, Joe Coleman! Joe assisted me as a seasoned professional and walked me through the entire transaction with courtesy, respect, and no pressure! What a fantastic experience! All done from the comfort of my home! And the car was delivered to my driveway on my schedule! Kudos to #AthensBMW and Joe Coleman for delivering the Ultimate Driving Machine and the ultimate car buying experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Coleman
5.0
May 11, 2020

"TOTAL RIP OFF!!! "

- tog

DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE!!! We took our BMW to find out if they could diagnose a problem we were having with our BMW. After about a week, we never heard from anyone about any updates. So, my husband called and was told that we needed a transmission that would cost about $9000. Then was told he only owed $180 for the diagnostic check that was done. Well the very next day it was a different story when my husband called to advise them, he was sending someone to pick up car and wanted to pay invoice. They came back and told him that he owed $1200. Now tell me how two of the same employees that work at the same place give us two different amounts. One for $180 then the other one for $1200!!! REALLY!!! We called the General Manger Jeff Socha to see if we could get some answers. We called several times and left messages and was told that he would return our call. Well He NEVER did! Not a word!!! Never AGAIN will ever step foot back into this place or recommend at ALL!!! Very poor management, customer care and Overall SERVICE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ALL STAFF IN SERVICE/ANSWERING PHONES/GEN MANAGER
March 04, 2020

"Diagnosed my issue quickly and solve the problem in a flash!"

- JanieB

Always terrific service at Athens BMW. Only took a few minutes to remove rock from wheel well! They happily gave me a loaner, and took care of the problem almost before I was off the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Kidd
5.0
Neary Shawn
5.0
January 10, 2020

"My best experience ever leasing a car"

- NYCE350

I had a fantastic experience here with Alex Kidd. He and his colleagues are honest, extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. Alex went out of his way to assist me in leasing a 540i with a set of very specific option packages that I wanted. I have leased 3 BMWs before this and this is the first time I had this great an experience. I will continue to do business with Athens BMW!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Kidd
5.0
July 31, 2019

"2020 BMW 430i CONVERTIBLE"

- 1K2$dealer

FYI - BMW held our car at port of entry for a week, Our car was part of a stop sell recall before we were able to pick it up (held until parts were available and vehicle was fixed). By the time the car was released we were in another state - Joe had the car delivered to us by flat bed in the other state. Dear Joe, We want to take a moment and thank you for your efforts above and beyond while we searched for our “Florida car”. You were a great asset as we encountered several stumbling blocks on the road to success. Your attention to detail and persistent search for the correct answers was truly remarkable. It is a rare treat to encounter such wonderful service. We are extremely impressed with your high level of professionalism and service and will not hesitate to recommend you to others. Many thanks and best wishes, John & Kathy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Coleman
5.0
March 10, 2018

"Purchase X3 M40I"

- Performance Guy

The sales team were friendly and responsive to expediting the purchase of the vehicle and arranging performance center delivery. All aspects of transaction went smoothly and all delivery deadlines were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Coleman
5.0
Socha Jeff
5.0
Octavi Justin
5.0
Other Employees : Willie James, General Sales Manager, Wille was very professional and helpful in the sales process.
March 01, 2018

"New M4 Convertible "

- Michael Barnes

I have been buying from Athens BMW for 14 years. Darrell Burton listen to my needs and wants and produced. And I'm very satisfied with my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DARRELL BURTON
5.0
Alex Kidd
5.0
Octavi Justin
5.0
Other Employees : Willie James and Scott Cassady
February 03, 2018

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- js

This is my best car buying experience by far. Terry is friendly, professional and very low key. He explained all the features of the car during our road test and really sold us on the vehicle. No haggling was needed to reach a deal on the car and my trade in. I feel I was treated with fairness and respect. Overall a much more pleasant experience compared to other BMW dealers in the area. They have earned my business in sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Hosier
5.0
Christina Bouknecht
5.0
Octavi Justin
5.0
February 02, 2018

"No pressure at all!!"

- lee1972

Terry is very professional and easy to deal with. A true pleasure!! They treated me fairly on my trade. Overall, I was very satisfied! Lee Waldo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Hosier
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results