Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Athens Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Bogart, GA

4.8
321 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4145 Atlanta Highway

Bogart, GA

30622

Directions

322 Reviews of Athens Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2021

"John Tiner was very easy to work with. I was in and out..."

- BIG BLUE

John Tiner was very easy to work with. I was in and out and on my way back to Cola. S C as quick as possible. Very good Customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tiner
April 10, 2021

"John Tiner has now sold me 2 vehicles. The experience is..."

- Mwarren417

John Tiner has now sold me 2 vehicles. The experience is stress free and enjoyable. As long as I live in Athens no other dealer or salesman will get my business. Absolutely proud to be an Athens Jeep Chrysler Dodge customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tiner, Cleveland Tubbs
April 06, 2021

"John Tiner was very helpful and willing to work with us...."

- sgtmax74

John Tiner was very helpful and willing to work with us. Being 4 hours away he made sure the buying process was quick so we could get back on the road. He was knowledgeable about all the functions and the past history of the truck. I would definitely recommend John and Athens Dodge to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tiner
March 14, 2021

"John Tiner was the only person willing to order the..."

- Jim

John Tiner was the only person willing to order the vehicle that we wanted. He was very professional and a pleasure to work with to obtain the deal that we desired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tiner, Ty Berquist
March 11, 2021

"John went above and beyond the normal by meeting us..."

- degraham58

John went above and beyond the normal by meeting us almost an hour away from Athens to make the delivery. The dealership reminds me of what it was like to buy in years gone by. Thanks for the positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tiner
February 25, 2021

"20years of great service. This dealer sold me a wrecked..."

- Poor Management

20years of great service. This dealer sold me a wrecked vehicle was for a 100% Disabled Veteran. Never again. You've lost yet another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
February 11, 2021

"John Tiner took his time and went thru every step with my..."

- John.thomas

John Tiner took his time and went thru every step with my son's first vehicle purchase. Kind, caring, and supportive of this event. Want to thank him and his team for a successful purchase. John Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tiner
January 16, 2021

"John Tiner was pleasure to work with. My husband and I..."

- Felicia

John Tiner was pleasure to work with. My husband and I arrived about an hour before closing, but they allowed us time to test drive and make a decision; no rush. John was very professional and had us in and out in no time. Thanks John for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tiner
December 07, 2020

"We bought a 2017 Jeep Compass from this dealership on..."

- karrie.l.dunn

We bought a 2017 Jeep Compass from this dealership on 9/26/20 in the amount of $15,500 cash (including the tax and registration fees). The first temporary tag they gave us expired on 11/10/20. A few days before it expired I called the dealership and the woman who answered the phone very rudely just told me to "get an extension with the DMV", so I did that and received another temporary registration that expired on 12/10/20. It is now 12/7/20. My husband and I went up to the dealership on 12/5/20 with a letter in hand requesting a full refund of the car since they have still not provided the title and registration in 30 days, per GA Law O.C. G.A 4-2-20. I spoke with a business manager who refused to give me his name who said we just need to speak with the general manager, who of course was not there. Today (12/7/20) I went up there and spoke with the general manager who told me there is nothing they can do, they will not take the vehicle back and give me a refund. He offered to look into extending the vehicles temporary registration, but I have been advised that that is illegal, so I chose not to do that. The general manager also told me that "he can't do anything" because the vehicle is legally mine now, but this is untrue because the tag office told me that the title "has not been processed yet" according to their records and I am only the "temporary owner" at this time. I had previously called the office 3 times to resolve this issue and one of the times a woman named Patty told me the title had been shipped to them and gave me a tracking number for it, but it turns out that was a tracking number for something else completely because the general manager said as of today they still haven't received it. Every step of a way my husband and I have tried to be very reasonable and understanding, but have not once received any sort of an apology or answers from anyone there, and instead have been made to feel like we are being unreasonable to request information and documentation that allows us to be able to legally drive the vehicle we purchased from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM - Allen Bostwick, Patty, Godfrey McWhorter
October 22, 2020

"My buying experience was fast and easy at this..."

- bnkn93

My buying experience was fast and easy at this dealership! John Tiner and Matt made the purchase hassle-free. Thanks again for your help John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tiner
1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results