Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Atlanta Toyota

4.7

320 Lifetime Reviews

2345 Pleasant Hill Rd, Duluth, Georgia 30096 Directions
Call (888) 289-5045

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

320 Reviews of Atlanta Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2019

"poor service dept"

- brown180

I own a 2016 Tacoma. I have asked ever since I bought the truck about Toyota addressing the delayed shift from Park to Drive or Reverse and the constant shifting while driving. Almost each service appointment I have asked for any news. Today I found out there is a fix. When I asked for it to be done they informed me its $135. I was stunned Toyota is charging for an issue that had to be fixed by corporate. I did research and found out the Service Bulletin went out in July 2016. The fix has been available for 3 yrs and now I am outside the 80,000-mile cap they allow for a free fix. The service dept should have notified me of the fix and should have said yes there is a fix each time I asked. This is unacceptable. Really bad service and customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron
Nov 23, 2019 -

Atlanta Toyota responded

Mr. Brown 180, Our service director has left you a number of messages asking you to contact him. When you have a moment please do reach out to him. He was expecting your visit yesterday, but he did not hear from you. While we have no record/documentation of you bringing this issue to our attention, we are very willing to discuss and help you with your concern. We appreciate your business, but as a favor to our employees and customers; request that you only deal with the service director on this matter. Best regards, Omar Rahman General Manager

November 04, 2019

"I had Winston Murray as my salesman and he was fantastic!..."

- Ella Jay

I had Winston Murray as my salesman and he was fantastic! I was referred to him by a co-worker of mine and I can see why! He was very helpful and knowledgeable and understanding. He couldn’t have done a better job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Winston Murray
Nov 05, 2019 -

Atlanta Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating, Ella! We are happy to know that you had a fantastic experience with us and with the help of Winston who was knowledgeable and understanding. We hope that you will continue to visit us!

October 27, 2019

"Sales Experience"

- Eastman Review

Had 2 Sales Representatives (Joseph Watkins & Winston Murray). Both were Outstanding. My Wife & I explained to Winston our minimum requirements for a 2019 Highlander. After waiting in the showroom for a few minutes, Winston drove up with a perfect selection. During our test drive Winston explained all features and was so connected with our needs. We never looked at another vehicle. Winston had selected a Highlander with options that still amaze us 2 months after sale. He is the ultimate salesman & a class act. His knowledge & professionalism is why this is our 4th new Toyota purchased from Atlanta Toyota in the past 30 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Winston Murray, Joseph Watkins, Sebastian Martinez
Oct 28, 2019 -

Atlanta Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new Highlander. Joseph and Winston will appreciate your kind review. Thank you for being such a loyal customer. We look forward to your next visit.

October 18, 2019

"A difference a call makes"

- #Birthdaycall

I purchased a 2006 Toyota Hylander from you in 2012 . Today, Oct 18, 2019 my vehicle still runs great! Winston sold me that vehicle. August 2019 I received a random call from Winston wishing me a Happy Birthday! and extending an offer to assist me should I decide to trade my vehicle. I was not interested in trading in my vehicle at the time but I said "Well since you called on my Birthday I would love a Birthday Present....How about a complementary detail for my car since my daughter has spilled so much on my seats and it looks horrible." Well long story short that was denied and I was dissapointed. Ironically, it was not long after that until we in fact were in need of a second vehicle because my Husband's car was involved in car accident and was a total loss. The first person that came to mind was Winston because of the recent phone call on my Birthday. We made an appointment and are happy with our 2nd purchase of 2016 Toyota Camry! Thank you Winston and Angel for your assistance!.....I would still love to have my Hylander detailed to look as good as my Camry :-) Thank you! Linda Woods

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Winston, Angel
Oct 18, 2019 -

Atlanta Toyota responded

You're so welcome, Linda! We are so glad to see that you still love your Highlander after all this time. Winston's impeccable service is always wonderful to hear about and we're thrilled you thought of him for your husband's Camry! Happy birthday again, and congrats on your purchase!

October 18, 2019

"Experience was okay"

- Mv

My husband and I went in looking for something very specific, and Winston Murray was fantastic. He cheerfully showed us a variety of vehicles in our price range, and helped me find one I was happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Winston Murray
Oct 18, 2019 -

Atlanta Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to see that Winston's outstanding service led you to the perfect vehicle for you. Congratulations on your purchase!

September 21, 2019

"Get It in Writting"

- Tank254

Get it in writing. Prepare for all kind of sales tactics and deceitfulness. They will tell you the car you are trying to purchase has just been bought by another customer, when you decide to walk away all of a sudden that other “customer” was not approved. Don’t fall for the pressure tactics and walk away if necessary. Their too many dealerships to choose from. My story. I went to the dealership, went through all the pressure tactics and attempted upgrades to being told the car I wanted was sold. I walked away to another dealership only to get a call from them giving me a “okay” deal based on the year and also the car has a manufacture warranty, ( that was what I was looking for). I purchased a used Jetta from this dealership. During the initial show case I specifically asked my sales agent a bunch of questions and one of the necessary questions was if the car has another key. I was told yes, “we keep the spare in the office”(I blame myself for not getting it in writing). After spending the whole day at the dealership going through the paperwork, when it was time to receive my car, I inquired where the spare key was, my agent told me this particular car only has one key. I requested to speak to a manager about getting a spare key, (not going to post his name because that may have not been his desk and he had no name tag) he flat out told me NO. “if you do not want the car, don’t get it”. I had literally spent the whole day there and now I was getting insulted. I figured no point of arguing it out, they have my check already, might as well just let others know what they may face when they go to this dealership. When I said I was going to post my experience to every website I know, he told me I’m free to do so. I will NEVER recommend any of my friends, family or colleagues to buy from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Sep 22, 2019 -

Atlanta Toyota responded

Hello, I apologize that you felt that you did not receive an exceptional experience. There were some misstatements that I wanted to clear up. The vehicle you were interested in was a very sought-after car. It is true that another customer arrived attempting to purchase it. That customer was unable to so we called you back out of courtesy. We guarantee that we do not pressure anyone into a sale. As for the key scenario, no one promised you a second key during any discussion. If you would have inquired about it, we would have checked and informed you that none were available. You stated that we owe you one by law; this is false. In addition, we do not have the ability to make Volkswagen keys. We let you know that if you did not feel comfortable with buying the car, we could undo the deal. Atlanta Toyota is the largest dealership in Georgia with the highest customer satisfaction scores in the region. We ingrain customer service in our salespeople. Again, we regret you feel the way you do but hope you enjoy your vehicle and if we can ever do anything for you, please just let us know. Thank you. Best regards, Omar Rahman General Manager

September 06, 2019

"the experience , excelent thank you! "

- Rosita De Leon Crespo

I love my new car the service unique and exceptional everything fast.. thank you by all. and thank you! Sr. Sebastian Montana and Raul Gonzales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sebastian montana
Sep 06, 2019 -

Atlanta Toyota responded

Thank you for the five stars, Rosita! We are so glad to see that you love the car Sebastian and Raul helped you find! Congratulations, please come back at any time.

September 04, 2019

"Painless Process"

- Sherry

Winston was a pleasure to work with. He made the car buying process very easy and painless. I would recommend him highly. Winston was very good with customer service and follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Winston Murray
Sep 04, 2019 -

Atlanta Toyota responded

It is a joy to learn of your recommendation and satisfaction! We are sure Winston will be pleased to learn of your recommendation and kind comments for him. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. We wish you congratulations!

August 24, 2019

"Great Experience"

- joe123

Maqbool Sheriff was great, he made my new car purchase a great pleasure. If you are looking to purchase a new car look him up, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maqbool Sheriff
Aug 25, 2019 -

Atlanta Toyota responded

Maqbool will be grateful for your kind recommendation, Joe. Thank you for allowing us to assist you. Congratulations on your new purchase. You are welcome to visit at any time.

August 23, 2019

""Awesome Customer Service & Sales""

- Hillman

I had a very pleasant car purchased experience at Atlanta Toyota thanks to Winston M. who was Professional, Knowledgeable, Friendly and Patience throughout the entire process of 2 days. I'm a senior so I was ready appreciated the time he took to explained all the bells and whistle on my Rav 4 and showing me how to setup all of my App connections. Thanks to Winston and this Atlanta Toyota Dealership for restoring my trust in Car Salesman. I will definitely recommend Winston to my family and friends. Also would like to thank Esau G. for a "Great Job" on the financing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Winston Murray, Esau Gonzales
Aug 24, 2019 -

Atlanta Toyota responded

It is wonderful to learn of your pleasant experience with Winston and Esau. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. We appreciate your recommendation and we welcome you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results