About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Aubrey Alexander Toyota

2.1

16 Lifetime Reviews

1324 North Susquehanna Trail , Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania 17870 Directions
Sales: (570) 743-1171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Aubrey Alexander Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 19, 2018

"VERY POOR CUSTOMER RELATIONS"

- MILLER73

WILL NEVER BUY OR RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP AND WILL TELL EVERY PERSON I CAN ABOUT HOW ONCE YOU SIGN CAUSE THAT WAS ALL THEY CARED ABOUT WAS THE SIGNATURE. I DIDN'T EVEN PUT 1000 MILES ON THE VEHICLE I BOUGHT AND HAVE ISSUES I CALLED EVERYONE I COULD AND NO ONE CAN CALL YOU BACK THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU JUST THERE MONEY. I HAVE BEEN TO 2 DEALERS IN LESS THEN A MONTH. THEY ARE A JOKE ESPECIALLY THERE TOP SALES MANAGER MIKE HE WAS RUDE WHEN I FINALLY GOT TO SPEAK WITH HIM HE JUST WANTED TO HANG UP ON ME. LIKE I SAID NEVER WILL I STEP FOOT ON THERE PROPERTY AGAIN SHOULD OF WENT TO SUNBURY MOTORS THEY ARE A REAL FAMILY BUSINESS. I WANT TO THANK ALL I DEALT WITH FOR BEING UNPROFESSIONAL BECAUSE TRUST ME YOU ALL WERE!!!!!!!!!! I HAVE TO PUT A STAR BUT I WOULD GIVE A ZERO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOHN, SEATH,
March 13, 2018

""Sometimes you just have bad luck!""

- Jim M.

I recently bought a 2017 Toyota Tacoma from Aubrey Alexander's Toyota in Selinsgrove Pa. After only 3 weeks of ownership my truck would not start. I got warning lights for check charging system, low oil pressure and high transmission fluid temperature. It was a cold engine. I called the dealer who told me it should not be driven and to call roadside asst. to have it towed. Roadside assist demanded I pay 33 cents a mile to have it towed to the dealer because there was a closer dealer nearby. I called my sales person to ask if he had any idea that this 2017 truck had issues prior to his sale to me. His response...."sometimes you just have bad luck".....I guess you call that Toyota Care! # unbelievable.....he then told me he just loves his truck!......The tow truck is on its way....and there is no way to contact the owner......feeling ripped off.........I'm not done with this....After keeping it for a week they told me there was nothing wrong with my truck. I sent them pictures of the codes and warning lights when it wouldn't start. They indicated since they couldn't replicate the problem there was nothing wrong with it. Spend 30,000 dollars and you get no assurance your vehicle will start. Poor service all around......won't ever go back. I have purchased 3 vehicles there in the past 18 months. For my son, my wife and myself.....this is the way they treat people after the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Hans and Shawn....Jackie is probably tired of my calls....
January 13, 2018

"Good and Cheap But Watch Your Back"

- ngingrich

Service prices for oil change are good but they will tell you that you need services that are unnecessary. Fuel injector cleaning? Really? Come on guys! Oh and when I go in, they do not say it needs anything but when my girlfriend goes in, they always need to do something extra. So ladies and less knowledgeable people be cautious since they are targeting you all. The ONLY reason for the 2 stars is because they are nice and prices for general services is cheap. Just do your research if they need more done than what you went in for. Know where your tire tread is and brake pads. Also know the color of your fluids because they tried radiator flush as a must do for my girlfriend also. How do I know I did not need these things? I used to work for the Faulkner's in Harrisburg and made a lot of friends in the service department who give me advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
April 26, 2016

"lied to and swindled - aggressive sales "

- annoyedbuyer

I purchased a new Toyota Highlander from this dealership on 4/9/2016. We were very clear from the beginning that we did not want a long purchasing agreement. After test driving the vehicle and going over some offers, my husband and I were ready to leave and think about the decisions. We were literally walking out the door the sales manager stopped us. They were so pushy and aggressive giving us sheets showing us what a low payment they could offer us, we agreed to get the car because it looked like a great deal. We had our 15 month old son with us who was understandably antsy so as I was trying to calm him down and was unable to really take time and talk to them. We hardly went over any of the paper work because it was so rushed and almost 6 pm and they were rushing us so that they could leave. We did not ask them to stay late, we wanted to leave ourselves. We trusted them wrongly, it was a terrible deal, and they took advantage of us. Since this experience I have talked to several people who have had similar experiences and left because of the overly aggressive sales team. This was my first experience in buying a new car, my husband and I work very hard for our money, and I am disappointed and angry that our hard earned money is going to Aubrey Alexander. I can not wait to trade in this vehicle and deal with a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
December 22, 2014

"When you think wow, they added the icing on the cake too!"

- Fahrvergnügen

Recently, my friends were in the market for a brand new Toyota Highlander. I have helped them facilitate a great deal and my favorite part of it was the courtesy and service provided by Aubrey Alexander Toyota. My friends have a little baby, and they live approximately 2 hours from the dealership, so after a great deal, done over the phone, Mr. Andy Gonsar, drove and delivered the vehicle to their house, completed the paperwork and drive their trade in back to the dealership. Now that is first class service, going above and beyond. If you are in the market, Check Andy Gonsar and Aubrey Alexander Toyota. I normally don't care to write reviews, but i have to be honest, this one deserves 10 Starts not 5. Great Job to the Alexander team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Gonsar
November 17, 2014

"Not Your Typical Dealership"

- iluvoldstuff

Drove down from Williamsport looking for a New vehicle, but not really sure which one. The sales team here really helped me figure out what would work best for my needs (something roomy for 2 teenagers and plenty of cargo room for antiques). They answered every single question I had without getting impatient. Financing went off without a hitch and I drove off the lot completely thrilled. I've bought from other Alexander dealerships in the past but this is my first Toyota. Thanks to all who helped make this a great buying experience. I'll definitely be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 29, 2014

"negative experience in service department"

- berbear2

The customer service in the service center is just terrible. They never seem to have time to talk to you on the phone when you call to schedule an appointment. They treat you very rudely. They are quite nice when you buy a car however are terrible to you every time you interact with them there after. I will not be dealing with this dealership ever again. I would rather pay to go elsewhere for all scheduled maitenence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service center
November 30, 2012

"One star is generous! We were blatantly lied to on..."

- HRVWilliams

One star is generous! We were blatantly lied to on multiple occasions. They told us we were buying an AWD Sienna. And when we questions the missing features, and mismatched owners manual they always had an excuse. They even tried to convince me the standard seats reclined. It wasn't till we got it inspected 4 months later it was infact the FWD. Now mind you, we had already paid the cost of the AWD. So when we contacted them, what was the response? They wanted more money to trade it for the car we already paid for! They are swindlers. I wish I would have researched them online prior to doing business. I am not the only unhappy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spoke to multiple employees. Ironically the dealer we dealt with was no longer employed there 4 months later
November 19, 2012

"I bought a brand new 2010 Toyota Corolla in May of..."

- corolla20100513

I bought a brand new 2010 Toyota Corolla in May of 2010(treated myself a new car for graduating from college and getting a full time job!) My sales person was Tony DeLong. I picked up the car on the evening of May 13, 2010. The next day, I found out that there is a hole in the driver's seat. I went back to the dealership and told about the problem. They told me that they knew about the hole but didn't tell me. They told me to come back in a few months since the car is new and they didn't have the seat cover yet. A few days later, I was driving to New Jersey for my new job and the front spoilers fell off. I pulled over the car and called the dealership and asked for Tony DeLong. I told him that spoilers fell off! He said to go to the toyota of hackensack for inspection. I did. after a few months they got back to me to offer me $200 compensation for spoilers and driver seat. I told them I do not want the money but I do expect my car to be new as I purchased it as a new car and it needs to be repaired. They said, $200 dollar is all they can do. I asked if I can go to the dealership in hackensack to repair it, they said they won't reimburse for that if it goes over $200 dollars. I rejected the $200. So I was busy at my new job and was also studying for my masters, I totally forgot. Here I am, two years after. frustrated and felt ripped off because I just repaired the front spoilers and it cost me $500 for parts and labor. The driver seat still has the whole. I called toyota customer experience, they said that it was a sales matter and aubrey alexander is the one to make the decision. I called aubrey alexander back to tell them the story. They said since I declined the $200 back in 2010. The won't offer me anything now. I callend customer experience. They told me that the final decision is that they can't do anyting about it. Toyota is my first and last car now due to their underwhelming service and low quality/defective car. When you buy a car from these folks, please do not make the mistake I made: Check the new car for every bit of angle you can possibly see in naked eyes and make sure check it TEN times before you drive that car out the dealership parking lot. I will never ever buy a toyota again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony DeLong
November 03, 2012

"We live in Harrisburg and was looking for a toyota Sienna..."

- naveen102

We live in Harrisburg and was looking for a toyota Sienna minivan and got a quote from the area dealers through edmunds.com . Aubrey Toyota offered the best price compared to other dealers in the area and hence decided to make a one hour trek to the north to get the sienna van from Aubrey Toyota. The purchase process was to get a full on the road price including taxes and fees through a e-mail and fax for the formal quote. I was comfortable with the pre-negotiated price and scheduled an appointment to pickup the car from the dealership. The purchase process was very smooth and included a test ride and the documentation signoff which was all completed in 2 hours and drove home in the new 2013 sienna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chilton
1
1 - 10 of 16 results