About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auburn Chevrolet

4.7

284 Lifetime Reviews

1600 Auburn Way North, Auburn, Washington 98002 Directions
Sales: (253) 839-8900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

284 Reviews of Auburn Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2018

"Office manager Kevin is unprofessional and rude"

- KR2018

After buying a 45,000 car from them. With all the other men that work there being normally nice. I ended up dealing with Kevin the manager. It’s a long story! But this guy give the whole inter place a bad name. I wish I could have threw this car back at your face and took my money else where but it was to late that.. but what goes around comes around. You can’t treat people like crap and not expect it not to come back to you in one shape or another.... My car was not deatailed when I bought it. It was 2 hours passed closing so I agreed to have it detailed at a later time... Kevin informed me unless it was noted someone it wasn’t happening.! Wish he would have been working the night I originally got the car because I’m sure I wouldn’t have walked away with it and I’d been ok with that!! Worker Brent was wonderful, Todd was okay to!spoke to me like a human bean not like a dog!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent, Todd, Kevin
October 02, 2018

"Great experience"

- TJWpackfan

I bought a 2018 truck from Auburn Chevrolet this past weekend. The salesman, Chris Cox, was very professional and easy to work with. I traveled a bit of a distance and told him price I wanted for the truck and what I wanted for my trade in, and they met both with no haggling. The finance person, Nathan, was also very upfront and helpful. Highly recommend this dealership and working with Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cox
May 30, 2018

"The best around!"

- EVM

Seriously the easiest car purchase ever!! I literally went to every car dealership in Auburn, Puyallup and Tacoma (ok, I admit it. I went to Olympia too...). But, even after all my I-5 driving, Auburn Chevy had the best price (by far!) and were the easiest to work with, and those two things are really all I was asking for. They let me test drive probably too many cars, and all with no pressure. These guys just made it so easy!! Even the financing was a breeze. Not only was the car the right price but the payment was exactly what I needed! I love my new car and I can’t say enough great things about this dealership and how well everyone there has treated me. I just wish I had saved some time on I-5 and just come here first! (But Olympia is nice...) Thanks so much, Auburn Chevy! I’ll be back!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Todd, Jeff, Eric
May 24, 2018

"The salespeople can't back up their word..."

- Kell22TA

There were several red flags that should have scared me off before I made the 4 hour drive to Auburn Chevrolet, however I was blinded by the thought of a new (to me) car. So, This whole debacle started when I expressed interest online, in a 2016 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring. I immediately received a phone call from Fred Dearing. Had a discussion about price, Fred assures me there is "wiggle room" in the asking price, he offers up that they would be able to come down at least $500. I expressed frustration with 2 car deals falling through previously because the sellers sold the car out from under me, Fred assures me that "they would never do that"... Well the very next day, Fred calls me to say that the car was already sold.. YET HE STILL RAN MY CREDIT.... End of story right.. Nope, a couple days later, apparently that deal "fell through".. Yay (nope). So, I decide to make the trek from Kennewick to Auburn to buy this car, Fred tells me he is going to have them "clean the car up real nice", detail and whatnot... So, I see the car for the first time, the paint looks like crap, they definitely didn't wax it, literally looks like they maybe drove it through a car wash, there was excessive dirt in the nooks and crannies. But no big deal right, nothing another "real" detail couldn't fix. But wait!! There's more. The interior of the car SMELLS... Literally stinks like a wet dog was still in there. Almost he entire back of the seats in the trunk/cargo area had been torn up by dogs, how do I know this (aside from the dog smell), well the back is still COVERED in dog hair.. It gets better though!!! Both front leather seats had small punctures and scratches, there were scratches on the doors, and deep cuts in the padded armrest of the console. All this being said, I am still willing to go forward with the deal. RUNS MY CREDIT AGAIN, now it's been more than a week from the first time, so now this is going to ding my credit score twice... We do the little negotiation "dance", even with all the damage to the car, they won't come down ANY off the asking price. Mind you it was at the bottom of the bluebook scale.. But I drove up there on the word of Fred Dearing, (and obviously he didn't tell me about all the damage to the car), with the understanding that they would be a little flexible on the price... Honestly they thought that I wouldn't drive home without that car over $500.. They were wrong, and I am glad, I know I would have been pissed at myself for overpaying for a stinky, scratched up car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Dearing
May 09, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Mw132:

Was looking for a truck wasn’t really sure yet what I was looking for. All I really new is I wanted a Chevy Silverado 1500. Had been to a couple other dealerships but hadn’t really found what I was looking for. Then went to Chevy in auburn and worked with G. Fred. He was showing a truck that was just a little higher then I was looking to spend but still close enough to the number. But the truck ended up being even more then what he thought. So right as I was about to leave he pulled another brand new 2017 Chevy Silverado up. And I was like I can’t afford that either but they worked a sweet deal out for me and ended up in the exact truck I was looking for. I couldn’t be happier. And my credit isn’t the best but they where able to get my financing with no problems. And with a better interest rate then I have on my other vehicle. So if your looking for a Chevy and great people to help you with the process of purchasing a vehicle I would highly recommend these guys. And ask for G. Fred

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
G. Fred
May 07, 2018

"Absolutely amazing"

- Kcsea17

Jason Jones is by far the best person I have dealt with in this process, with other dealers it’s obvious all they want to do is sell you a car and get you out the door but you could tell that with Jason he truly cares about his customers, any time I ever need to buy a car again I’m going to go wherever Jason is. If you ever need to buy a vehicle, come here and work with him. Best people out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Todd
April 09, 2018

"Michelle makes buying a car FUN! "

- Shannon Roque

We did not want to have to buy a car. Our previous car worked great for us, but it sadly and abruptly stopped working. We needed a vehicle ASAP as we have 4 kids involved in multiple activities. I didn't want to spend money on a new one, and to be honest, I was pretty grumpy about it. Enter, Michelle Smith. We could not speak more highly of her. She made us feel welcome from the moment we walked through the doors of Auburn Chevrolet. She was so kind and understanding from the get-go. She listened to what we required to fit our family's needs. She understood that a new car payment was not something we were looking forward to and that we needed to find something that fit into our budget. Michelle went out of her way to find the perfect car for us, at an awesome price! As if that wasn't enough, she actually made the process of purchasing a car fun. There was not one moment that we felt pressured. She was honest and knowledgable. And if she didn't know the answer to something we asked she was quick to find out. We could not believe how enjoyable the experience was. It felt like we were looking at cars with a friend instead of a sales person. Once we decided on the car we wanted, both Michelle and Jeff helped to make it an incredibly smooth and quick transaction. And, they are very family friendly! In fact, they were still nice to us even after our toddler dumped a basket of crayons all over Jeff's office. We absolutely recommend Michelle! We will certainly return to her with all of our future car purchases. Thanks Michelle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Jeff
March 07, 2018

"Michelle is Awesome! "

- Angela O.

I've purchased 2 Tahoe's from Auburn Chevrolet in the last 8 months for 1 reason.....Michelle!! Best saleswoman! Thank you Michelle and thank you Todd for another great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Todd
September 28, 2017

"Excellent saleswoman"

- 14LTZ

I came in it test drive a few trucks and fell in love with a nice 2014 silverado. Michelle Smith was as non pressuring as it gets while showing different vehicle options to us. I made a deal with the sales manager Todd for a few items to be swapped from another truck that ended up selling before the items could be swapped, but reassured me I would be taken care of. He never followed up ever, but when I emailed Michelle of what was going on, she was on it and had me sorted out in no time. I highly recommend anybody looking for a new Chevy to go see Michelle Smith at Auburn Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Smith, Todd (sales manager)
September 23, 2017

"Terrible"

- dphimm15

If I could rate a zero I would. Granted I should have called before I drove 45 minutes to look at a vehicle, but after I saw the price I figured that I need to get there before it sold. When I arrived I asked the salesman( he was doing his best no fault on his behalf) if the was the vehicle at the listed price. I showed him a picture he grabbed the stock number and went to get the keys. After he confirmed it was the same vehicle I wanted to test drive it. I began to ask him what were the conditions of the sale price and why it was so cheap. He went to speak with the sales manager and came back with, " thats the price for the truck with out the accessories." The total cost was almost $15,000, yes thousand over the advertised price. The sales manager came over to explain this to me and stated that there was a disclosure online that read they do not have to honor the online price. Also how it would be nice to get the vehicle at that price. He tried to convince me that it was still a great deal. I checked the website again and the statement just says prices subject to change without notice. That to me doesn't mean they can advertise it without noting that there are accessories on the vehicle that were not accounted for. The manager did not apologize for the misunderstanding, and pretty much gave me the vibe you wouldn't be able to afford it anyways. I am in town on business and thought I would capitalize on a good deal, and I suppose my rental car can be deceiving. Long story short it is unethical the way they advertise, and the costumer service was terrible from the manager on duty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yuri, (unknown sales manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 284 results