Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Auburn Volkswagen

Auburn, WA

3.1
46 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3109 Auburn Way North

Auburn, WA

98002

Directions

46 Reviews of Auburn Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2020

"I hate leaving bad reviews. I usually avoid it at all..."

- Jeff B

I hate leaving bad reviews. I usually avoid it at all costs but this one has caused me financial pain in a hard time while my wife is pregnant.I was buying this car to have a four door for our baby that's due in June and now we are spending money on fixing a car that already cost us 20k (estimated 3k minimum in repairs) Please read this and know they have deleted my review off their website. If you are going to buy a USED car from them take it to a 3rd part mechanic and have it fully inspected. Save yourself from what I am experiencing. Within driving 1200 miles my new to me car is has gone through 4 quarts of oil. It is burning about as much as its leaking. I checked the coolant, oil, suspension, interior, paint, glass, wheels for cracks as they were all curbed but i did not get down on the ground and check the back of the engine. I always do but for some reason this time i didn't. HUGE MISTAKE. its covered in oil - rear main seal, valve guide seals and with how much oil is plastered all over the back of the car every time i drive turbo seals. Parts + labor ill be well over 3k on top of just buying the car. I will repeat this. PLEASE HAVE YOUR USED CAR CHECKED AT A 3RD PARTY MECHANIC NOT TIED TO THE DEALERSHIP TO SAVE YOURSELF HAVING TO FIX STUFF THEY SHOULD HAVE CAUGHT. I gave up on trying to buy 2 cars and trading 2 in and settled on just the blue 2013 R that when i called and said i'm ready to put the down payment on they had a couple there test driving it. Well thats fine im thinking, my credit has already been ran and i was approved for the car ready to put the down payment on it but their rule is its whoever is there at the dealership. So you can have your credit ran and be ready for the down payment but if someone is there test driving they give them the go ahead regardless of where you are at in your buying process. Was told by the sales rep that it happens all of the time and its out of his hands. That management made that rule up? Then goes on to tell me that he has had a car bought while someone was on a test drive (the reverse of what happened to me) so no constancy. my fault i guess because i had to wait two times for the guy i was working with to be back from his weekend instead of passing off the sale to a different employee.... They sent me a (please let us make this right) email after i left the review on their website that they deleted. Reading through their service department complaints I don't see how me driving 202 miles to drop my car off. driving 202 back and then another 202 back up there to hope they fixed everything that should have been fixed before selling the car makes any sense. I bought a used car at Auburn VW in Washington and i 100% regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwight Austin Brian
August 20, 2020

"Just had Tiguan in for a PVC valve replacement (had to go..."

- beispsyd

Just had Tiguan in for a PVC valve replacement (had to go to dealer since no one could get a code at other garages. I wonder...). You're needing to get car fixed, need to drive on a trip, so... you probably go with them being able to find code/problem. Was also told by Kelle that "it was a hard to get to part." Again how do you know? So two-three ours labor and part price (which went up again), got work done. Again, what do you do? Already $140 into diagnostic. $730 dollars. Then, when out of there and in next town at Pep Boys, am told is a very easy to get to part. Right on top. Could do it myself in under ten minutes. So... I feel sick. Major rip off. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelle
November 13, 2019

"The service department at Auburn VW is atrocious. Worst..."

- CC261

The service department at Auburn VW is atrocious. Worst experience I’ve ever had or seen from a service dept and I have family that has been in this industry for 15+ years. Extremely rude and dismissive advisors. Inconsistent information, when you actually finally hear from them, about the repair. I didn’t even learn my advisors name until we pushed to get info about our car on day three of absolutely nothing from them. Took my car in for a warranty bulletin for leaking sunroof. They left it filthy inside along with the body shop dust/headliner insulation all over the seats and dash for my kids to get all over themselves. Every window has handprints on them. Didn’t even look like they attempted to clean the outside. I was waiting for my VW survey so I could let them know my issues before making things public but realized I wouldn’t even get one because they never asked for me email address! So my final straw was that my husband is now having to shop vacuum my carpets two days after picking it up because they left them wet from the tests and now my car smells like mold inside. I can’t express enough how terrible the service dept is there. You’d be wise to go elsewhere for your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
September 14, 2019

"Great Listener and Met all our Needs"

- Outstanding

We went into the dealership with a specific car in mind. We drove the car and afterward there was no pressure and nothing else except continual listening to our needs and what we were wanting next. Brandon was smart, intuitive, supportive and made the entire experience warm and heart-felt, We don't buy cars very often and the service and support was outstanding. Thanks. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Dan, and Erin
July 05, 2019

"EJ is just awesome"

- VWGolfGuy

If you get the chance to visit Auburn VW then ask for EJ. He is the best! I worked with him remotely to purchase a Golf R. I do not live anywhere close to Auburn so I didn't have time to make the drive out to talk to anyone. EJ helped me remotely, answering all my questions and concerns. Once I decided to purchase the car, EJ quickly flagged the car as sold to prevent another salesman from showing the car to someone else on the lot. He sent me all the paperwork overnight, I signed it, sent it back and we discussed my options to take delivery of the car. Auburn VW was willing to deliver the car to my house so I didn't have to fly out. And we agreed to do just that and incorporated the delivery fee into the base price of the car. But at the last moment I reached out to EJ and told him I decided it would be more fun to fly to Seattle and drive it home myself. EJ coordinated everything and had an Uber driver meet me at the airport. He also was kind enough to provide me with a full tank of gas and threw in a few gifts for me and my wife. EJ also took his time and showed me all the features of the car and helped me order some parts that they will ship to my house. I've purchased many cars in my life and of all the salesman I have ever dealt with, EJ is the only one that I would want to work with again and again. He is absolutely awesome and made the purchase so much fun. Too bad EJ and Auburn VW is so far away from my house, otherwise I would take my car there for service too. Thanks again EJ and Auburn VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ej.ballesteros@auburn-vw.com
April 02, 2019

"Very bad dealer to buy from"

- Denney47

Please do not buy or lease from this company!! We knew that our lease was up Feb. 2019 and we needed to get it inspected. We called the inspection company they gave us and was told they could not get to our area until March. So we returned car at end of lease, offered to pay the $350 disposition fee but Mr. Robinson would not take it? Now it is April and the company wants to charge us $1100. for damage they cannot see? It is very sad when you are 72 yrs old on a fixed income and they try to take advantage of you. Greedy people at Auburn VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren Williams
March 22, 2019

"Excellent"

- john

Auburn VW is a great place to purchase a vehicle everyone was friendly and easy to get along with no serious pressure from them to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Josh, Spencer, EJ,
January 18, 2019

"Express service "

- What

They really need to stop advertising xpress service. I was turned away. Arrives when the they opened in a Saturday. I was prepared to wait an hr or so but was told the could only except 1 car for xpress service and I was the 2nd. Really??? Don’t offer a service you can’t follow through on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
December 30, 2018

"Car for Grandma"

- Bryan96

My experience with Auburn VW began with my grandma looking to buy a newer car than she had been driving for for the past fourteen years. She wanted something reliable and something that got better fuel economy. I had just purchased a VW Golf TDI and couldn't stop recommending it to her. She decide that a Jetta was worth a look and a test drive, so I took her to Auburn VW to do just that. We arrived and were greeted by Jack D. He showed us some options and we decided on one of the many Jettas on the lot. My grandma was smiling from ear to ear and fell in love with the car. She however was not quite ready to buy as she wanted to save up some money for a down payment. A few days later I was telling a friend of my grandmas the story of the car and she said "I will just buy her the car!" I could not believe that someone could be that generous but she insisted that I make it happen. I decided to pay another visit to Auburn VW to see what could be done. When I arrived I was able to speak to Kevin B. He was extremely kind and very helpful with the details of this gift my grandmothers friend was giving her. We talked for two hours about the various vehicles to choose from and what methods of delivery we could choose from. I left there feeling very satisfied and warm inside. A few days passed and I was finalizing the last details of the deal only to find out that I had been texting Kevin on his day off but he went in to the office to get answers to the questions I was asking him. I could not believe he would do that for someone. Color me impressed. On the night before the delivery to my grandma, I get the dreaded text that the car might not be ready in time for her to get it the next day. I was crushed. But Kevin, being the fantastic human he is, pulled some strings and asked a service member to stay later to get the car ready for the next day. I don't know how much more I can take! The people here are so fabulous! When it came to the day of the surprise both Kevin and Jack were very helpful with paperwork and helping answer my grandmothers friends many, many, many questions. Never getting frustrated or visibly upset. I really wanted my grandma to have no clue so I told her I was taking her to lunch but we would swing in really fast to test drive another car. Her car. Kevin did some fantastic acting. He played it off like we had only spoken over the phone briefly and my grandma was none-the-wiser. When we showed her the car she couldn't even speak. She cried, laughed and cried some more. A very successful gift for a very special woman. tldr: My grandma needed a new car. A friend wanted to buy one for her. Kevin, Jack and the entire Auburn VW staff were extremely fantastic to work with and helped in every way possibly. This is the place to go if you are in the market for a new/used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Jack
October 13, 2018

"Literal interrogation "

- I_made_this_account_to_review_AuburnVW

Don't come here unless you want to be interrogated about your immigration status and how many of your family members live in the US. I came here to buy a car, not tell you my life story. The car salesman (Brandon) I worked with asked me lots of invasive personal questions. I told him to stop, and he brought in his manager. His manager decided that it was necessary to know which college I'm currently attending and could not comprehend that I had graduated. These are not things you need to know - credit scores exist for a reason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results