About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auburn Volkswagen

3.1

39 Lifetime Reviews

3109 Auburn Way North, Auburn, Washington 98002 Directions
Sales: (253) 833-4940

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Auburn Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"Express service "

- What

They really need to stop advertising xpress service. I was turned away. Arrives when the they opened in a Saturday. I was prepared to wait an hr or so but was told the could only except 1 car for xpress service and I was the 2nd. Really??? Don’t offer a service you can’t follow through on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
December 30, 2018

"Car for Grandma"

- Bryan96

My experience with Auburn VW began with my grandma looking to buy a newer car than she had been driving for for the past fourteen years. She wanted something reliable and something that got better fuel economy. I had just purchased a VW Golf TDI and couldn't stop recommending it to her. She decide that a Jetta was worth a look and a test drive, so I took her to Auburn VW to do just that. We arrived and were greeted by Jack D. He showed us some options and we decided on one of the many Jettas on the lot. My grandma was smiling from ear to ear and fell in love with the car. She however was not quite ready to buy as she wanted to save up some money for a down payment. A few days later I was telling a friend of my grandmas the story of the car and she said "I will just buy her the car!" I could not believe that someone could be that generous but she insisted that I make it happen. I decided to pay another visit to Auburn VW to see what could be done. When I arrived I was able to speak to Kevin B. He was extremely kind and very helpful with the details of this gift my grandmothers friend was giving her. We talked for two hours about the various vehicles to choose from and what methods of delivery we could choose from. I left there feeling very satisfied and warm inside. A few days passed and I was finalizing the last details of the deal only to find out that I had been texting Kevin on his day off but he went in to the office to get answers to the questions I was asking him. I could not believe he would do that for someone. Color me impressed. On the night before the delivery to my grandma, I get the dreaded text that the car might not be ready in time for her to get it the next day. I was crushed. But Kevin, being the fantastic human he is, pulled some strings and asked a service member to stay later to get the car ready for the next day. I don't know how much more I can take! The people here are so fabulous! When it came to the day of the surprise both Kevin and Jack were very helpful with paperwork and helping answer my grandmothers friends many, many, many questions. Never getting frustrated or visibly upset. I really wanted my grandma to have no clue so I told her I was taking her to lunch but we would swing in really fast to test drive another car. Her car. Kevin did some fantastic acting. He played it off like we had only spoken over the phone briefly and my grandma was none-the-wiser. When we showed her the car she couldn't even speak. She cried, laughed and cried some more. A very successful gift for a very special woman. tldr: My grandma needed a new car. A friend wanted to buy one for her. Kevin, Jack and the entire Auburn VW staff were extremely fantastic to work with and helped in every way possibly. This is the place to go if you are in the market for a new/used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Jack
October 13, 2018

"Literal interrogation "

- I_made_this_account_to_review_AuburnVW

Don't come here unless you want to be interrogated about your immigration status and how many of your family members live in the US. I came here to buy a car, not tell you my life story. The car salesman (Brandon) I worked with asked me lots of invasive personal questions. I told him to stop, and he brought in his manager. His manager decided that it was necessary to know which college I'm currently attending and could not comprehend that I had graduated. These are not things you need to know - credit scores exist for a reason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
September 20, 2018

"Took far too long"

- leedobs

It took far longer than it should have (multiple days) from when I purchased my car to when I drove it off the lot. Hard to get ahold of and hard to get a straight story. They did compensate for it by covering my first month's payment and I credit them for that, but it was a very long and frustrating car buying process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Brian
February 07, 2018

"The worst experience "

- Zack261993

Brought a golf GTI to them for a recall and warranty issue, normally I go to VW of puyallup and they are the best, anyway so auburn service refused a warranty issue, Rod Young (service advisor) called me a lier without listening , try to charge me for something I didn’t even sign, didn’t put back together what they try to pull a part, so verdict to this; not going back there ever, don’t recommend anyone going

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rod Young
December 09, 2017

"Amazing Customer Service!"

- BJONES94

I was thoroughly impressed with the customer service I received at Auburn Volkswagen today. I just leased my second VW, and the process couldn’t have been any smoother. I was in and out of the doors within an hour and a half. Brad Shores is truly amazing at what he does, from the personal connection to his professionalism he’s an all around great guy to work with. He was able to get me the best possible deal around. I’m truly thankful I was able to work with #bradthevwguy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRAD SHORES
September 29, 2017

"Best parts department around!"

- akscirocco16v

Auburn VW has the best staffed parts department I've ever encountered. Zeb is not only a veteran in his trade, but he is an enthusiast as well, which lends greatly to his ability to deliver accurate, fast and overall professional service. He has been helping me source parts for my various VWs for years now, and is always a pleasure to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to get a car from Auburn either, as I finally did this last April. Salesman Mike Yule is an asset. Mike and Mary both took very good care of me, and got me in the car I wanted ('17 Alltrack S 6MT w/DAP). They made the experience pressure-free, and made sure that I got the car exactly how I wanted it. I flew to WA state from my home in Alaska to get my car from Auburn. As I had limited time after I arrived to catch the 3 day ferry ride back to Alaska, I wanted to have the car ready to go, and the paperwork as complete as possible before I arrived. They were on the ball, and it didn't take me long to show up, sign, and drive away. A+ Auburn, I hope to do business with you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zeb, Mike, Mary
October 20, 2016

"Avoid. They sell Lemons. 100% positive feedback? That's nice"

- ChrisH

I purchased a used Porsche Boxster convertible in Sep 2016 with 42k miles on it. Pros What looked to be a well-maintained vehicle I arrived with my own financing in place. Cons The sales process was old-school back/forth using a salesperson as the intermediary. Handoff between Sales and Finance was sloppy. Once the price was set, Sales disappeared. Sales didn't bother to find/locate the second set of keys until I asked if they existed. Feedback on my purchasing experience was provided via website submission (at their request) No follow-up of any kind. Car had a recent oil change @ local LOF franchise with wrong oil/filter combo. Results This car was a lemon. After driving it 1500 miles, the dashboard lights lit up like a Christmas tree. When I took the car to a Porsche service shop, they found -that a rodent had nested inside the engine compartment and chewed through the wiring harness. -that someone had been inside the car recently to try to repair the issue, unsuccessfully. -that all of the error codes had been wiped from the ECU -that somehow the dashboard was rigged in some way to defeat the warning lights. The car required $3k in repairs to be drivable. I've owned it 45 days. Calls to Auburn VW to inquire about a remedy were not returned. We understood the inherent risks of buying a used car, but this is a major dealership, not a used car lot on some corner. We had higher expectations for quality and professionalism. Net Summary: We grossly overpaid for a car that was sold as perfect, with defects hidden for the purpose of getting the car sold. We had a poor sales experience, received the bare minimum service required to sell the car, and nothing more, and no follow up or support. But they have an awesome showroom and free bottled water.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mary and some new sales guy
November 11, 2015

"Unbelievable experience! "

- Kari Perry

I bought a 2014 Passat from Josh Hawes. I called about this particular car. I saw it advertised on their website. Josh made sure the car was ready for viewing when I arrived. His knowledge of this Passat, and all of the inventory on their lot is flawless. He goes beyond to make sure you get the the exact car and features you want. You cannot go wrong with Auburn Volkswagen and working with Josh Hawes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hawes
October 18, 2015

"Very accommodating!"

- newcarevery3years

We have purchased a car here and they were extremely accommodating, patient, and stood by their word! I highly recommend this dealership. The service department is helpful and timely, and trade-ins here are a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results