About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auburn Volkswagen

4.1

33 Lifetime Reviews

3109 Auburn Way North, Auburn, Washington 98002 Directions
Sales: (253) 833-4940

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Auburn Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2017

"Best parts department around!"

- akscirocco16v

Auburn VW has the best staffed parts department I've ever encountered. Zeb is not only a veteran in his trade, but he is an enthusiast as well, which lends greatly to his ability to deliver accurate, fast and overall professional service. He has been helping me source parts for my various VWs for years now, and is always a pleasure to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to get a car from Auburn either, as I finally did this last April. Salesman Mike Yule is an asset. Mike and Mary both took very good care of me, and got me in the car I wanted ('17 Alltrack S 6MT w/DAP). They made the experience pressure-free, and made sure that I got the car exactly how I wanted it. I flew to WA state from my home in Alaska to get my car from Auburn. As I had limited time after I arrived to catch the 3 day ferry ride back to Alaska, I wanted to have the car ready to go, and the paperwork as complete as possible before I arrived. They were on the ball, and it didn't take me long to show up, sign, and drive away. A+ Auburn, I hope to do business with you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zeb, Mike, Mary
October 20, 2016

"Avoid. They sell Lemons. 100% positive feedback? That's nice"

- ChrisH

I purchased a used Porsche Boxster convertible in Sep 2016 with 42k miles on it. Pros What looked to be a well-maintained vehicle I arrived with my own financing in place. Cons The sales process was old-school back/forth using a salesperson as the intermediary. Handoff between Sales and Finance was sloppy. Once the price was set, Sales disappeared. Sales didn't bother to find/locate the second set of keys until I asked if they existed. Feedback on my purchasing experience was provided via website submission (at their request) No follow-up of any kind. Car had a recent oil change @ local LOF franchise with wrong oil/filter combo. Results This car was a lemon. After driving it 1500 miles, the dashboard lights lit up like a Christmas tree. When I took the car to a Porsche service shop, they found -that a rodent had nested inside the engine compartment and chewed through the wiring harness. -that someone had been inside the car recently to try to repair the issue, unsuccessfully. -that all of the error codes had been wiped from the ECU -that somehow the dashboard was rigged in some way to defeat the warning lights. The car required $3k in repairs to be drivable. I've owned it 45 days. Calls to Auburn VW to inquire about a remedy were not returned. We understood the inherent risks of buying a used car, but this is a major dealership, not a used car lot on some corner. We had higher expectations for quality and professionalism. Net Summary: We grossly overpaid for a car that was sold as perfect, with defects hidden for the purpose of getting the car sold. We had a poor sales experience, received the bare minimum service required to sell the car, and nothing more, and no follow up or support. But they have an awesome showroom and free bottled water.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mary and some new sales guy
November 11, 2015

"Unbelievable experience! "

- Kari Perry

I bought a 2014 Passat from Josh Hawes. I called about this particular car. I saw it advertised on their website. Josh made sure the car was ready for viewing when I arrived. His knowledge of this Passat, and all of the inventory on their lot is flawless. He goes beyond to make sure you get the the exact car and features you want. You cannot go wrong with Auburn Volkswagen and working with Josh Hawes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hawes
October 18, 2015

"Very accommodating!"

- newcarevery3years

We have purchased a car here and they were extremely accommodating, patient, and stood by their word! I highly recommend this dealership. The service department is helpful and timely, and trade-ins here are a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager
May 15, 2015

"Straightforward and trustworthy"

- DT

I recently sold my car to Auburn Volkswagen. Rickey Peterson was the acquisition specialist. The whole experience was so easy that I could hardly believe it. I listed my car through my bank's online car sales service and was very up front about the car's condition (some light scratches on the exterior). The best quote came from Auburn Volkswagen. When I took the car in to be inspected, Rickey had the paperwork ready, there was zero haggling, and he honored the quote to the dollar. The whole process took about 20 minutes. I've never had such a stress-free experience at a dealership. Thank you, Rickey and Auburn Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rickey Peterson
March 18, 2015

"Best dealership experience I've had!"

- Fink1984

I have purchased two cars from Auburn Volkswagen in the past three years. The only time I've ever used another dealership in Washington I've regretted it! There has never been a bad visit to Auburn Volkswagen in my experience. The staff and sales personnel are always courteous and helpful without being pushy or bothersome. I have purchased both vehicles from Rickey Peterson, in both instances he was very helpful in my decision making process, courteous, and understanding. All the while making me feel at ease with the car buying process and most importantly, making it a fun experience. I would and do refer people I know to Auburn Volkswagen. The only problem is that most of then have already purchased vehicles from Auburn VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rickey Peterson
January 26, 2015

"Awesome service as usual. "

- mbell4455

This is my 2nd time buying from Auburn VW. Both times I have worked with Ricky and have received nothing but the best service. They always go out of their way to make sure their customers are happy. I will definitely be back a 3rd time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Peterson
December 17, 2014

"Great experience!!"

- heather

I bought a used Jetta from this dealership and had a great experience. Every one of their employees have been a pleasure to work with. From sales, financing and the service department. They are quick, helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to find the perfect car for me and the best financing option, considering my situation. I definitely would recommend. Ask for Rickey Peterson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rickey Peterson
November 25, 2014

"Internet CarSales without the Drama"

- Jon Lorberau

Working long distance with Alison Charbonneau at Auburn VW to secure the exact color and trim package on my new Golf was as good as it gets. My initial email inquiry resulted in an prompt exchange with Alison - she was so helpful in managing a long distance purchase at a great price on a hard to find color/TDI 2015 Golf combo. She managed the process well by provided everything needed to prep the paperwork and keep me informed on progress as the car was in transit to her dealership. She surprised me again by personally picking me up from the airport in a sweet 2015 GTI Golf and then delivered me to a waiting team that completed the purchase in under thirty minutes. Seemed to me that the people at Auburn VW are these VW car people who happen to work at an VW dealer. Loren Williams in Customer Service was solid - he made sure to go over the important things like getting blue tooth set up for the phone but then got me on the road.asap cause its all about the Car! Kudo's to Alison and Auburn VW. Now, if they could just get a diesel Bulli VW model on the showroom floor.- Guess I will have to settle for Motor Trend's 2015 Car of the Year for now.. .... Jon Lorberau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alison Charbonneau
November 05, 2014

"Best service I've ever had buying a new car"

- Eli_ragsdale

This dealership was honest and very friendly. They helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I test drove four different models that Volkswagen offers and my salesman Rickey helped me find just what I was in the market for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rickey Peterson
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results