Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Audi Bloomington Normal

Normal, IL

not yet
rated
13 Reviews

1430 Fort Jesse Rd

Normal, IL

61761

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 13 reviews

August 29, 2021

"One star is far too high of a rating of this deplorable..."

- My

One star is far too high of a rating of this deplorable car dealership. We have tried numerous times to schedule a repair without success. Machines are broken and they refuse to return phone calls or emails. We purchased from another Audi dealership but are trying to schedule a routine repair. Waited for hours only to be told “the part ain’t here”. Beyond disappointed that Audi would continue to allow their name to be associated with such a lack of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chelsea and Titus
Aug 31, 2021 -

Audi Bloomington Normal responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We assure you this isn't the type of practice we do however, we hope you allow us the chance to make this right with you. Please contact us at themanagementteam@leaderauto.com when you are able. Thank you, and we hope to resolve this matter with you most suitably. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

March 02, 2021

"If you're looking for the worst possible customer..."

- SG

If you're looking for the worst possible customer experience, please head to Audi Bloomington Normal right away! Spoke with Brett Herrin last evening - we agreed on price and financing. I told him I'll be driving from almost 4 hours away and want no surprises - he assured me he'll have the car ready and have it marked as "sold". Cut to today and 2.5 hours into my trip, I get a call from James Navarro saying that car has been sold and there's nothing they can do about it. Brett refused to answer my calls and I couldn't reach their general managers (Victor Malkom, Jose Chavez) either because they were conveniently "unavailable". I requested James to sell me another comparable vehicle they have in their inventory for the same price and he refused that too. Left them an email and haven't heard back on that either. I cleared my day to make this trip and am left with just a ton of frustration and disappointment. Why would you do this to me Audi Bloomington Normal? What did I ever do to you? I agreed to your quoted price and yet you treat me like this. You could've just told me you didn't want my business and I would've gone away. Extremely unprofessional and disappointing experience - I would give zero stars if I could!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Herrin, Victor Malkom, James Navarro
February 26, 2020

"My wife and I wanted an Audi 5... we owned a sports car..."

- landmliay

My wife and I wanted an Audi 5... we owned a sports car several years ago and we thought we'd check out Audi dealer in Bloomington.. We went to look but Brayden Miller did a great job of giving us a deal we could take. We leased it in November and loving it...but there are so many bells and whistles we're going to go back for another review. We couldn't be happier with our Audi.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brayden Miller
July 12, 2019

"Multiple Horrible Encounters"

- Diana

Horrible place to go for a vehicle. This is my first time writing a review but I don’t want people going through what I did. Have been having problems with my car since I got it 8 months ago.The people that work here DON’T care about you. They always have new people working which is a red flag. They Always have an attitude.Had a flat tire and had to call five times and no one ever called me back. Left voicemails and kept getting the run around asking about my warranty.Started calling them when they opened at 9am and they ignored me and no one called me the entire day. I will drive to Peoria for any future work. I have been told from other car care centers that they hear these reviews about this establishment all the time. They don’t care about their customers it’s disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle, Titus, One of the cashiers
April 05, 2019

"6 Hours to Buy a Used Car - Not the Sales Rep's Fault"

- Volt Owner

Grossinger Motors did well by us in terms of trade-in value for our car, price for the used car, and being forthright in negotiations - our sales rep truly was awesome. However. Each back-and-forth of negotiations took 15-30 minutes to be approved. They only had one Finance person available, so even after our deal was done, we waited for two hours to sign the paperwork. The icing on the cake was an "MVP Sale" came through over the phone and was placed ahead of us in line, costing another hour and a half of dithering about. After the sale, we had a small issue with a button on our dash not working - it changes the drive mode of the Chevy Volt. We were told up and down that "it's an option that the car doesn't have, which was patently untrue. I showed them that it is a feature on all Volts, and they turned their tune around to "We didn't know it was a feature." I ended up fixing it myself. We are grateful for the deal, but our time is valuable. We will not be returning in the foreseeable future due to these experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Hill
November 18, 2018

"Painless Purchase"

- bowl300

We usually dread the purchase process with dealerships. However I have to say working with Brayden Miller was very pleasant without the endless back and forth of the negotiation dance. We found Brayden to be both personable and professional in the handling of our purchase. I would definitely recommend you look Brayden Miller up when buying from Grossinger at the Bloomington-Normal Auto Mall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brayden Miller, Brandon Davis, Pierre Campbell
February 15, 2017

"Great Sales Team"

- Conrad13579

Tom G. At Grossingers is my go-to car salesman, so much that I have gone back to him each time I needed a vehicle. Tom makes the car buying experience as easy-going as it can get. He presented me the options, and allowed me to make the decision on my own terms. I would recommend Tom to anyone in the auto market. Tom is also very approachable and welcoming after the deal, as I tend to come back with many questions, which he is also happy to answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom G.
June 22, 2015

"Great service!"

- MikeI

Great service! Had not the best credit but they pulled some strings and got me in a nice used Honda! Definitely go here if you are having any issue in finding approval.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
May 13, 2015

"Return second time on the same day for car wash"

- GeorgeZacharias

Went back for the car wash at 5:20 same evening. Scotty the service adviser who recognized me that morning when I went for first visit for the wash, looked around and said that all the guys have gone home. He could have if he wanted and tried to get someone to have the car washed but made no earnest effort. Of course this time he did not ask me it I bought the car from Grossinger. I told him that I would be back the next morning at 8. I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scotty
December 04, 2014

"Overall Experience - Purchase of a Used car"

- GeorgeZacharias

Agreed on a price of $24800 on a Acura TL 2010. We sat down to finalize the paperwork that evening when I was told by the General Manager that there is an additional cost of $389 for the interior application of Permaplate which is a mandatory application that Grossinger does for all their used cars. Upon inspecting the interior of the vehicle, I noticed stains on the arm rest of the back seat and I questioned the effectiveness of Permaplate. We then decided to take delivery the next day after the clean-up of the spots. Next morning, I called up Grossinger Auto, Lincolnwood, and their Normal store and was told that Permaplate is a customer request application-not mandatory as the General Manager claimed. Having presented the info, the General Manager finally agreed to waive the Permaplate cost with great reluctance. Later that day, upon close inspection of the both front seats folds they were loaded with dirt, hair, crumbs and dust. Having e-mailed the photographs of the front seat to the salesman, I was told to bring back the car to have it vacuumed. . Now the point I have to address is that if Permaplate is a mandatory process why were the seats not cleaned before its application. Well the age old definition of a "USED CAR SALESMAN" fits very well here. Was Grossinger Motors honest and truthful about the permaplate application? Well the answer lies in the following. I asked the General Manager that since permaplate was already applied to the vehicle interior, if he could honor its benefit such as its warranty etc and its documentation. His reply was that since I did not pay for it, I will not be eligible for its benefits. That was an HONEST ANSWER if the vehicle had the permaplate application (or not).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Kimmey, Eddie Larson
1
1 - 10 of 13 results