Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Audi Brooklyn

Brooklyn, NY

4.1
216 Reviews
While we could try to think of an all-encompassing response, we prefer to break it all down for you, step by step. That way, all of the bases are covered, and you can feel at home from the moment you walk through the Audi Brooklyn showroom doors. Aside from offering a great selection of critically acclaimed new Audi models, we also keep an extensive catalogue of used cars on hand. What's more, our auto financing gurus are ready to turn you from a shopper to owner, on your terms. That means finding a car loan and Audi lease that you're comfortable with. Audi Brooklyn isn't, however, just a great resource for shoppers. Owners love our onsite car service and maintenance department. Staffed with highly trained technicians using only the finest Audi parts, it subtracts the headache from the car-care equation. From beginning to end, Audi Brooklyn is by your side. If you're interested in any one of the number of products or services we have to offer, simply stop by and see us today. Located at 1750 Coney Island Avenue Brooklyn, New York, we're a short drive away from Staten Island, Long Island City, Astoria and Flushing, Queens.

665 65th Street

Brooklyn, NY

11220

Directions

By Type

Showing 216 reviews

April 22, 2021

"My Audi Q7 was brought in November of 2020 for a unusual..."

- mel

My Audi Q7 was brought in November of 2020 for a unusual noise coming from the rear of the vehicle. The noise was consistent and easily replicated, after brining the vehicle in to find what the issue was I was informed that it was due to a small ring of rust that had formed on my rotators and it was recommended to replace them. This explanation didn’t sit well with me because the noise was present while driving and the breaks were not in use. Now I was informed by the service advisor and the service manager that the vehicle was inspected throughly and that the rust is the only issue the service tech noticed. So not being satisfied of that explanation I brought my vehicle to another service center, long behold the service tech within 10min found a broken spring that attaches to the control rod In the area I mentioned the noise was coming from. This was a complete lack of either experience or knowledge on the tech or just no care in the world. Yet again this incident has proven once again Audi of Brooklyn is not the place to bring your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everest Service Advisor
January 06, 2021

"Mark Nepomnyashchiy did a great job through the entire..."

- DennisD

Mark Nepomnyashchiy did a great job through the entire process, and was very respectful of my schedule. He even drove my new car to office an hour away, and drove back with my trade in. This is my 7th Audi purchase and it was the smoothest deal of them all.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2021 -

Audi Brooklyn responded

Good morning Dennis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please don't hesitate to contact me at, (718) 748-3400. Mark Nepomnyashchiy Audi Brooklyn

November 29, 2020

"The worse dealership ever! Especially when your vehicle..."

- The1BusinessGuru

The worse dealership ever! Especially when your vehicle is out of warranty. DON’T BUY ANY USED AUDI’S NO MATTER THE MAKE OR MODEL! BUYER BEWARE! When they repaired one thing on my vehicle, they left something else in disrepair. They don’t take responsibility for their mistakes and try to make you pay for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Steven
November 09, 2020

"The worst service center in my history of owning cars...."

- mel

The worst service center in my history of owning cars. Regardless of what issue I bring my $76k vehicle in for, it should be treated with great care. I have to hunt down my service advisor to give me updates, they do not return calls in a prompt manner. This last incident has to be by far the worst. Brought my vehicle in on a Wednesday, and 5 days later, my vehicle is still in the shop , and I’m not getting proper timely updates. I think for a luxury vehicle, the service center sucks! They haven’t done any covid-19 additional services !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damion
November 05, 2020

"Mark was great through the whole process The deal he..."

- Satisfied buyer

Mark was great through the whole process The deal he made was the deal he delivered. The whole process from the time I walked in the door with my trade in to leaving in my new car was straight forward and took under 3 hours - a record fast time in my experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 05, 2020 -

Audi Brooklyn responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please don't hesitate to contact me at, (718) 748-3400. Mark Nepomnyashchiy Audi Brooklyn

November 04, 2020

"I updated this review from a negative to a positive one,..."

- mmeawad

I updated this review from a negative to a positive one, after the hiccup we ran into Mina Ghattas and Mark Nepomnyashchiy really took good care of me. My purchase was exactly as I hoped it would be, fair price, no hidden fees, I was in and out of the dealership quickly, facility is clean, and the team was very professional. Thank you for your help and merry Christmas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2021 -

Audi Brooklyn responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your updated feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Mina and I provided you, and we wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please don't hesitate to contact me at, (718) 748-3400. Mark Nepomnyashchiy Audi Brooklyn

July 31, 2020

"Really great place to buy an Audi with no high pressure!"

- Jjm96y2k

First time buying an Audi and had a great Expierance. Our salesman was Mark who was very knowledgeable about the cars and explained the vehicles, the options they had and showed us the car I was interested in. Then a test drive in it. The q5 has so many features. he took the time to go over them explain them with no pressure. He spent ample amount of time with us, this was a first to have such service without pressure. The whole process went very quickly and smoothly once we had a deal on the vehicle I wanted. I purchased other new vehicles from other dealers but this service was excellant. I would most definitely recommend anyone in nyc looking for an Audi-- don't overlook this dealer. There sales people know how to treat the customer and get you into great car. Look for Mark Nepomnyashchiy if your there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Audi Brooklyn responded

Good evening, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new Audi Q5! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 748-3400. Mark Nepomnyashchiy Audi Brooklyn

July 19, 2020

"BEWARE OF USED CARS FROM THESE GUYS If the price is too..."

- Will conn

BEWARE OF USED CARS FROM THESE GUYS If the price is too good to be true it more likely is. Purchased an 2017 Audi Q7 Prestige(Whatever you do don’t buy the same one) After first inquiring about it and running an application, I was told I had to wait a week for a component in the AC to be replaced. After patiently waiting, I was finally received the car and finished the paperwork. Day of delivery the Vehicle came with a malfunction light. I was told give it a day or two so I did. Within the two days I received another malfunction light while the other remain. Upon bringing it back I was giving a little Nissan Rogue. After a week with no resolution, I was forced to request a return on my deposit that I’m sadly still waiting for 5 business days later. Smh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 14, 2020

"Once again I couldn’t be happier about my recent..."

- JoeR

Once again I couldn’t be happier about my recent service at Audi of Brooklyn . My service advisor Mr. John Everest very friendly and knowledgeable about my car . The service manager Mr. Steven Bylis also checking in with me to make sure everything was OK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bylis
Jul 14, 2020 -

Audi Brooklyn responded

Good morning Joe, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Steven and I provided you, and we wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 748-3400. Everest John Audi Brooklyn

July 03, 2020

"The whole process was very smooth got my car quickly...."

- efiblatter

The whole process was very smooth got my car quickly. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Thank you so much you guys are the best.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : William Cadet
Jul 03, 2020 -

Audi Brooklyn responded

Good morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 748-3400. Richie Bauso Audi Brooklyn

1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results