Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Audi Burlingame

1.3

38 Lifetime Reviews

1010 Cadillac Way, Burlingame, California 94010 Directions
Call (650) 348-0111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Audi Burlingame

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2020

"Worst Experience with Audi Dealership"

- Raj

Purchased 2019 Audi Q5 Certified Car from this dealership. Had a very bad experience with this dealership. Driven 120 miles to look at the car, the car i have seen looks good with minor scratches, it has trunk cover and Roof Rack and the sales person has told me that he would buff the scratches before delivery and you will be having trunk cover and Roof Rack also. Everything went well at that time and i took the purchase order. After 5 days, i have arrived to the dealership with the check and asked the sales person i want to see the car again. He told that some work is going on before the pre-delivery. So we waited for 4 to 5 hrs, all the paperwork was done and they drove the car front door curb side. It's almost dark outside and i have noticed a lot of scratches than it used to be before. Also there is some thing white coloured stains was there on the mirror. I asked the sales person, this is not the same car you showed me before and it also has a lot of scratches than before. i asked him to buff the scratches now. A small dent also there and this was noticed after going home. He was rushing that they're closing and they can't do anything now. I spoke to the sales person and said i don't want this car until unless these scratches were fixed and that's what he promised when i came to see the car. They took the car inside, did some work on the scratches and they brought it back to me. They did buff one scratch and they left the other scratches as it is. The white liquid/water while removing the scratches is also over the car. They didn't even clean/wipe it off. Then i have noticed there is no trunk cover and Roof Rack. Again i asked the sales person where is trunk cover and Roof Rack. He came and looked in the trunk and it's not there. He went inside to grab one and then they don't have trunk covers and Roof Racks now. He said that it should be back somewhere, we are almost closing and we will send it to you personally/by mail(as i live 120miles away) or you can pick it up. So, I don't have any choice and took the car assuming at least he will send the trunk cover and roof rack. After going home, i saw those whites scratches in the morning and it was a bad waxing job that has done to the car and it's everywhere in the corners. I just gave it to a hand wash and they cleaned the car very nice and those white patches were gone. It cost me $120, infact it has to be done properly by delership before delivery After few days i emailed the sales person regarding Roof Rack and Trunk Cover and he replied back that... Hi Xxxxx, Let’s work something out on this. You’re going to be receiving a survey in the next few days or so regarding your experience here. If you give me a perfect score, I’ll personally pay for a trunk cover for you. Let me know.... I replied back that--- I don’t want anything paid from your pocket dude.Let me know when you can bring in or we can pick it up if possible. After that he didn't send me any Survey link till now and never heard back from him. He might thought i would give him a low score. Never make any fake promises that you can't do. Treat the customer same as if they're buying used or a new car. This was worst experience i ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NoName
February 28, 2020

"I bought A6 from this dealer. At the time of purchase,..."

- sahulee1

I bought A6 from this dealer. At the time of purchase, there were some hiccups when negotiating the price, but I could understand. The thing I can not tolerate is their lies and dishonesty after the sale. My car had a few paint chips near the door even though it was almost a new car (31miles on it, but 2019 model). I noticed it, but i agreed to proceed because the sales person promised he would follow up and fix the paint immediately. After 1 week, nothing happened. The sales person suggested that he would send me a touch up paint instead. I did not want to drive there, so I agreed. Well, it has been 4 weeks since I bought the car, but the sales person has never sent me the paint and worst of all, he keeps lying that it was already sent. So I called the sales manager, and I explained the situ. The first thing he asked me was ‘did you put that promise in writing?’ Well, it was a few minor chips, so I did not get that in writing. Then he goes ‘we can not ship a touchup paint, but I will find out and call you back.’ He called me and left a voice mail saying ‘we can actually send you one, but we don’t have one in stock. When we get one, I will send you.’ Well, I heard that exact statement a month ago from the sales person. Now I am back to square 1. I am actually pretty persistent when it comes to this kinda stuff, but I finally decided to give up on them. You won, Audi Burlingame! Their after sale follow up is terrible. If you can, just avoid this place. There are a bunch of liars in that dealer. I would never go back to this place for service either, and I will do my very best to make sure anyone I know does nit go here fir their new car. I purchased my other Audi, Q7, at Fremont Audi back in 2018. Now I know how good their service was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ll
September 04, 2019

"Rector tried to charge me $7200 over residual on lease buyou"

- audimom

Summary: Audi Burlingame tried to charge me roughly $7200 more than the residual on my car when I tried to buyout my lease. This is a review for the sales department. I have a leased 2017 Q7. My lease ended August 30, 2019. Rector Audi (Audi Burlingame) sent me many emails providing instructions for my lease end. I decided to buy out my lease and so I replied with my plan. I've never purchased at lease end before so the protocol was new to me. I was then contacted by my salesperson and he gave some next steps. I already knew what my buyout number would be because math. Step one would be taking it into Audi Burlingame (AB) for an inspection. This was the first flag. If I serviced my car diligently and AB has access to my service records to see that the car is in top condition, why is an inspection necessary? The response I got was that it's unethical and illegal for them to sell me a car that they haven't inspected or something to that effect. Basically they "had" to do their due diligence and give the car a once-over. Ok, whatever. Better safe than sorry. My sales guy comes in to help me even though he's quite ill. We've been working together a long time and I think my Q7 was either the 4th or 5th car he's leased to me. He comes out after chatting with his manager and instead of $37K and change the buyout number is nearly $42K. I'm floored. My residual is what it is. "Management" then tells me it's $1200 to inspect my car. So wait. Audi claims it's unethical to sell my car without an inspection but they want me to pay $1200 for them to do their due diligence? The other charge they hit me with was that for an extended warranty, it's going to cost $1K to get certified. BTW, both these charges were IN ADDITION TO the $42K. I'm prepared to pay for certification but I'm not prepared to pay nearly 5K (excluding the inspection) extra for what? Not once could they give me an answer to account for the extra $5K other than the obvious: lease buyouts make them little to no money. I push back. So my guy has to do that whole dance where they go in the back to strike a deal. He comes back and tells me that they told him they would "absorb" the $1K for certification. Ok, but this still leaves $4K extra for what? What exactly am I paying an extra $4K for? The inspection charge of $1200 would still be my responsibility. In essence, they wanted $7200 OVER my residual. Rector clearly thinks that their long-time and loyal customers are idiots. Residual numbers aren't secret. At worse, they looked at me, a woman with a child, and thought easy money. Shame on you, Audi Burlingame. What's your integrity worth? $5K? $7200? I filed a complaint with Audi USA. I called the GM and left a message and a manager's manager called me back and he played dumb. He claimed that he didn't know what happened. I don't buy this for a second. They know exactly what they're doing. This is their song and dance. The GM has not called me back. First I got that he was in a meeting and now he's indisposed the entire week. My guy there is Michael Chang. He's stand up. I knew that his hands were tied in this matter and he would have to risk his job to expose everything. He didn't need to do that. Anyone could see that the numbers make zero sense. I could see how uncomfortable he was. The fact that the sales people have to hold their tongues in instances like this speaks to something very wrong in the work place. If I could separate Michael from Rector, he would still have my business. If you're looking to buy or lease an Audi (they are great cars), take your business elsewhere. Don't fall for the lame backroom BS. Give them the number you're willing to pay, whether it's a lease or purchase, and walk out. Don't fall prey to their song and dance, like they're doing you some huge favor by cutting the price by $100 each time they come out of the manager's office. Give them your number and leave. There are a lot of dealerships to work with. They need your business and they need the rave reviews. Make them work for it. They can do the dealing while you get on with your life. I'm calling Audi financial and writing a check. Done. Bye, Rector. You guys truly suck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
adam levine, michael chang
February 15, 2019

"AUDI BURLINGAME SERVICE WILL INVALIDATE NEW CAR WARRANTY"

- Douglas Gorny

BEWARE AUDI BURLINGAME SERVICE WILL INVALIDATE YOUR NEW CAR WARRANTY AND NOT TELL YOU WHY!!!!! I took my RS5 in that sprung a water leak after only 3.5Kmi. I pointed out that the brakes had an overheating issue. After a supposed brake inspection (inspection report didn’t list half the issues) Mark Martinez said I was to talk directly to Audi as he didn’t want to discuss the issue with me. I contacted Audi who said they only want to discuss with Mark, and from that discussion they won’t honor the warranty on a $105K car with 3.5Kmi. Neither Mark nor Audi will tell me why the car is not covered, let alone provide how they came to such a determination. I asked about the status of the rest my 8 year extended warranty, and Mark indicated that it was whatever “he couldn’t prove was my fault” and that the water leak would be covered “this time”. Audi won’t reply to the warranty question and now I need to file with BBB Auto Line to start a case to get the status of my warranty. I have wasted countless hours of my time, and get no response no matter who I contact at Burlingame or Audi corporate. So buyer and servicer beware of losing your warranty on a new car based on the whims of the local service manager. I have never encountered such lack of customer care and respect with any of the new cars I have purchased over the last 25 years. I will never buy another Audi/VW product and I will stay very clear of any Rector Motor run business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Martinez
October 04, 2017

"Poor communication.. took my business somewhere else"

- Kenneth H Garnett

I ordered a car from Audi Burlingame based on a recommendation from my boss. Unfortunately, YMMV as my experience was no where near hers. Once the car was ordered, the communication was virtually non-existent. Emails and phone calls to the sales adviser went unanswered or returned. Eventually, out of the blue I got a call telling me when the car was being built and when it should arrive. However, I had already moved on and secured a same vehicle at a discount with more options. Needless to say I cancelled my deposit with Audi Burlingame. If the sales adviser would have been more communicative, then I more than likely would have waited for my ordered vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not say
September 17, 2017

"Non- luxury experience"

- jimmy1

Audi Burlingame has exceptionally low customer service and provides a poor car buying experience. The finance manager, Shannon McGinnis, seemed to be bothered by having to do paperwork for customers. The team did not have the car ready after waiting two hours for the audi to be detailed. Although the manager was respectful and the sales manager was personable, the overall experience was very horrible. Highly recommend not going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon McGinnis
October 05, 2016

"major engine repair. Audi service could not care."

- CM123

I had a problem with oil consumption. I was never notified by the service department about the settlement. My engine failed and i had to pay $4000 for the repair. They refused to repair the engine even though it was only 5 years old and 50k miles. It should have been covered by the extended warranty given by the Federal court decision. When i buy a premium priced Car i expect it to last more than 5 years. As I read on the web, I find that the engine is a serious issue. Looks like its a well known problem but the dealer does not want to take responsibility. Never buy anything from Audi as you will be disappointed with engine failure. Its an expensive brick. Looks like Audi Volkswagon Porsche does not stand behind its product. They just do not care about the consumer and treat them badly. I have no interest in ever being treated badly by them ever again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hecter
April 04, 2016

"The Ritz Carlton of Car Dealerships"

- Kvr6turbo

Coming from the Hospitality Industry, I am very observant of customer service and the whole experience when I go to any establishment. The staff at Rector Motors is equal to or in-fact better than what Ritz Carlton is to the hotel industry. My first experience started off with the Sales team and Michael Chang gave me such a great experience, that I ended up buy 4 Audis over the last 6 years and will be purchasing another car from them in the near future. Michael is my go to guy and if he is not there then Randi Hill is great as well; he is a very knowledgeable car guy. Everyone in sales, from Craig and Jennifer down, know how to make you feel like you are not just a number, but a real person. When it comes to servicing my car, I always experience a wonderful experience when I pull my car up to Julio and his team. The service managers are the finest I have ever met in any dealership, thanks to the leadership of Dennis. Hector is my service manager, but Larry, Mark, Roger, Joe, Devin, and George are all on top of their work. When I check out, I always see a smile from Joyce and it lightens my day. Now the parts guys, Jimmy, Sachin, and David who are all managed under Lawrence’s great leadership are top-notch and always willing to help. I highly recommend anyone to give Rector Motors a chance over the other “Big Company” owned dealerships where you’re just a number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Alexander
5.0
Dennis Dolen
5.0
Jennifer Messier
5.0
Craig Mucci
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Chang
January 18, 2016

"Fantastic customer experience"

- SicStang66

This was my first purchase with Rector, buying in to the Audi family. Dan Belluomini went out of his way to help me find the perfect car that we wanted. Once we found that car, he made it happen. Completely seamless experience from start to finish. I was dreading the financing process and getting the car off the lot, as this process takes hours at other dealerships. From the time I showed up and checked out the car, to the time I drove home after being fully briefed by Toni on all the features of the car, was only two hours. I was blown away by how streamlined the experience is. I only hope the car turns out to be as amazing as the buying experience. If that happens, I'm an Audi driver for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Belluomini
December 24, 2015

"Excellent and best dealer experience"

- CarDuck

Have an Audi Q5 and been going here for service for 5 years. They beat the level of service I received from owning a Lexus, and make me glad I own an Audi. See George and you'll have someone that cares about your car and about you, and you'll wonder why you've not been here before! Luxury cars should come with luxury service and Rector meets that challenge every time for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results