About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Audi Spokane

2.3

32 Lifetime Reviews

10006 E. Sprague Avenue, Spokane Valley, Washington 99206 Directions
Sales: (509) 892-2240

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Audi Spokane

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2018

"Poor customer service"

- Ed Vermilya

Purchased a Kia Soul from AutoNation Audi on 7/12/18. Got home and found out that there was No spare tire,jack or tire tool set. I was told during purchase that dealership had performed a 125 point safety check. Dealership did not disclose that spare tire,jack and tire tools were missing. I called to tell them of missing items. The sales manager told my salesman to tell me he would give me a can of Fixa flat. Very very poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bailey Jones salesman. Sales Manager R Carlton.
October 05, 2017

"John Ward - excellent experience"

- Ame v

My husband and I had a great experience with John Ward at Audi Spokane . Great approach to helping us find the right car . We love our new Audi A5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ward
August 30, 2017

"Check engine light appears, they refuse to fix"

- jessikamurphey

I recently (08-16-2017) brought my 2012 Audi A3 Hatchback in for 2 Recalls that I received a letter for in the mail. One being ECU software update and the other for the Takata Air bag replacement. I took it to the Audi dealership in Spokane Valley at 10006 East Sprague. When I dropped the vehicle off it was in good running condition. No check engine lights. No mechanical issues at all and the lady at the front desk verified this as well, saying, she would have said something to the mechanics if any lights had been on. After 4 hours, I return to pick up my car, and when i get in to leave I realized my check engine light is on now. The mechanics brought the computer out and hooked it up to see what was wrong. It was throwing a code for the intake manifold flap sensor. I argued with the receptionist Melaia for a bit as she explained she was trying to find a way to get this resolved without it costing me anything. ?!?!?!?!? Why would it cost me anything? It wasn't like that when I dropped it off 4 hours ago!?! The manager came and spoke with me and said it was bad timing and they cant help that the part quit working while they had my car. He said they would do the labor for free but I had to pay $312 for a part that worked fine when I left my car with them! To me this is unacceptable business for a company like Audi. I have spent a great deal of money on owning an Audi and I would expect that my vehicle is in the same condition returned to me as it was when I dropped it off. The manager at this location was of no help and I have become beyond frustrated with being turned away and pretty much told too bad. I would very much appreciate Audi resolving the issue in regards to fixing the problem on my vehicle. It is only a$312 part, which isn't much to a company as successful as Audi but it sure would help keep a happy loyal owner. I have all paperwork saved from the work they did and the quote for fixing the sensor that quit working all the sudden. Like I said, this was not an issue before I took it to them. I have begun contacting people higher up to help resolve this quickly and easily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, Melaia and Paul
August 15, 2017

"Horrible customer service"

- Haase30

Car would sit in the shop for days!!! No one would give me updates and when I would call no one could tell me anything. One time my car was in the shop for a water hose and it took 10 days to get it back. And if that's not bad enough I was in the dark for 8 of them. The other times my car was in the shop it always took multiple weeks to get the work done!!! I will never know why I went there more than once. Worst shop I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xay, Ali, Miranda
August 09, 2017

"CPO immediately began rattling, still in shop for 30+ days"

- DNCRK8719

Updated Review on August 9: 1 Star A second star was lost when the CPO A3 I purchased developed a rattle on our way back to Tri-Cities the night we bought the car. (The Audi TC Service team and general manager have been incredibly supportive while they work through the problem.) A third star was lost when calls to the general manager of Audi Spokane, Chris, to discuss my situation went unreturned. An email with my concerns (which did include my plan to post updates to my online reviews) was ultimately responded to, at which point GM Chris asked me to email the problems I've been facing with the car so that he might forward it on to Audi regional management for possible support. I have heard nothing from either level since. The fourth and final star was lost today, as my car that quite recently was supposed to have passed a Certified Pre-Owned Inspection has now been in the shop for over 30 days. Work has been done on its heat shields, timing chain tensioner, and now camshaft. There is no solid estimate of when the vehicle will be returned to me. I'm so incredibly disappointed with this purchase, and will continue to update this review until this fiasco has ended so that every possible customer has a chance to hear my situation and maybe make a more informed decision prior to buying or servicing a car here. For the Audi Spokane account moderator: Please don't reply with the phone number for your general manager, Chris, as I know it well and will not waste my time reaching out yet again until it's time to talk about returning the vehicle if it proves unable to be repaired. If he'd like to improve my experience with his dealership and its vehicles, he has my name and number and is welcome to return my previous messages anytime. July 3 Review: Four Stars Great selection of CPO Audis and I believe I got the best deal available on an A3 here in the northwest after months of searching online. Jason, Logan, and Spencer worked as a team and were flexible around my work and out-of-town schedule. The 5-star experience was lost when we had to wait 3 hours from signing on the draft deal with sales to actually getting to sit in the finance office to finalize the deal. Our gal was kind, thorough, and efficient, but they need to hire more people to do the job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Spencer, Jason, Logan, Mandy
May 26, 2017

" Multiple bad and misleading interactions with this dealer"

- Ryan

Read this before you have any service done here!!! I’m extremely displeased after multiple bad and misleading interactions with this service department. I can't describe my level frustration. 1. I had my sunroof blown out by a rock requiring the glass to be replaced. First, somehow the original motor unit was electrically damaged while under repair requiring a whole new unit to be shipped from Germany, drastically lengthening the time of repair to weeks instead of days. After I got home I found black, greasy hand prints all over the white headliner. I then had to return the car to be cleaned. Then a few months later, after a strong rain at work, I find water puddled on my back seat from a major leak in the sunroof. I was forced to take the car back again for repairs as the unit was improperly installed. 3 trips to fix one issue. Time is money. 2. The same car is then in for an Audi recall regarding excessive oil consumption. This is a process that involves multiple service appointments in close succession, to carefully measure the rate of oil consumption. In the middle of this process two small leaks are supposedly identified, one of which will prevent the oil consumption test from proceeding. After questioning the service adviser as to why these leaks weren't identified and noted at prior inspections and how it seems suspicious that they should creep up in between the last inspection, the adviser changes his story and said that "he did a poor job of explaining the issue" and then offers to replace the seal in question for parts only (very small) cost. The test continues and the other leak (water pump) magically cures itself after I specifically request that it is investigated, no explanation given. 3. Finally the same car fails the oil consumption test and qualifies for the piston and ring replacement under Audi's warranty. This involves removing the entire engine from the car and replacing the pistons and rings. 5 months down the road I discover a massive oil leak pooling under the car after a check engine light comes on. This is diagnosed as a leaking rear main seal. As it seems that this is awfully close to the engine rebuild to have a catastrophic oil leak I called the service department. I was told that the car would have to be towed to the dealer to be inspected, but there was no way it would be covered as warranty to the rebuild. This information is given to me indirectly over the phone. When I ask to speak directly with a service adviser I'm placed on hold and disconnected. Following this I called around to other Audi service departments and independent mechanics. I find that the rear main seal is required to be removed in order to remove the upper oil pan as part of the engine rebuild service. Thus the rear main seal part was removed and the seal disturbed in the rebuild process but it was not replaced. According to Audi of America services are warrantied for 12 months or 12K miles. Talking to other mechanics they say this is an unfortunate situation but their policy is to warranty things they alter in their repairs and that it’s the right thing to do. Unfortunately it seems Audi Spokane operates differently. Now I’m left with an inoperable car and when I call to discuss the issue I’m hung up on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xay & Other Service Employees
February 20, 2017

"Great selection of cars, even better guest experience."

- Lauren

I went to AutoNation Audi as my 4th dealership looking for a good 4 wheel drive vehicle. Salesman John and manager Rich were incredible gentleman with my sisters and I and helped me find exactly what I needed. Fought in my corner with the bank and I don't think I would have such a reliable car without the whole team at this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Costa and John Ward
January 20, 2017

"crooks"

- gs

my audi TT engine was ruined at less than 40K miles. brought it to this dealership replace the engine. They states they would use a used or refurbished engine. When my wife picked up the car they put a brand new engine it without telling us. When my wife cried because of the price they asked what price would be acceptable. I guess they just assume they can swindle anyone. Never have I had to negotiate a mechanics bill. Stay away from these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
December 19, 2016

"Fabulous experience"

- amieweiss123

John Ward was the salesman that helped me find my RAV4. He was unbelievably kind and so helpful. He respected what we wanted and made sure to make it happen for us. We didnt feel pressured (he did try to upsell us, but honestly thats his job and he was very respectful when I told him the range I wanted to stay in) and left extremely happy at the end of the day. My experience purchasing vehicles in the past has left me angry and discouraged. I am so happy to find the person I will happily go through for any future car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ward
October 07, 2016

"Worst dealership ever!"

- Charla Rae

My husband & I went in to test drive sn Audi, and salesman John Ward was soooo friendly & helpful! He didn't have a car we wanted, bur he recommended one at thrir sister dealership in Seattle. We drove over there & looked at it, but it was thr wrong colt. We went to an independent lot, found our car & bought it. Folloeing a rather unpleasant email from a sales mgr in the Spokane shop, at the Spokane dealership, john wouldn't speak to us, the service dept also wanted nothing to do with us, and we felt quite blacklisted there. It is one of the craziest things I've encountered! My husband, a Pakistani-american, is a retired US Ambassador and currently a VP of a large state university. Even his extensive diplomatic skills got us noplace at this very short-sighted dealership! A very unpleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John ward, Mr Mitten, mgr/Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results