Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Audi of Tysons Corner

Vienna, VA

4.4
511 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8598 Leesburg Pike

Vienna, VA

22182

Directions

512 Reviews of Audi of Tysons Corner

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2020

"I had a very bad experience with a used car purchase...."

- Longtime Dedicated Audi Customer

I had a very bad experience with a used car purchase. Over the course of 24 hours I had numerous conversations with the salesperson, asked for, received and reviewed service records, additional up close pictures, etc. I made a verbal offer. I twice asked for a contract to be sent to me. The salesperson said I want you to be sure because the car is as is. I said “send a contract”. I asked how much I could put on my credit card because I want to buy the car. We discuss payment and completing an out of state purchase. All of this before 1:30pm. I never received a response to my offer or a contract. Then I even arranged for a local family member to go look at the car. He made a 10am appointment. He shows up at 9:55am and is told car is being sold right now. Completely botched process. Not only do you lose my business, but my local family member seems this and says, he will never buy a car there. We are 10+ year Audi Club members. Never had a car buying experience this bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other salesperson
Oct 23, 2020 -

Longtime Dedicated Audi Customer responded

Despite this bad outcome, I give Carlos the sales manager credit for following up promptly and professionally. Hope for a better result for everyone involved next time around.

October 06, 2020

"Scam companyBought 2010 RX350 supposedly inspected ,..."

- Kama

Scam company Bought 2010 RX350 supposedly inspected , clean carfax, safe to drive. Drove 300 miles from NY . When I arrived car was damaged from collisiom. Sales rep said it is just cosmetic . Manager dropped price for my fatigue by $700 and said will take care of damage. 5 days adter came to pick it up and dents slightly smaller but still present, shattered passanger mirror glass not replaced. At this point I just neede car after driving back and forth 300 miles. Car was supposed to be safe and mechanically sound. 3 days after pick upthe abs control light came on. Drove to lexus dealer who said my passanger wheel (that was damaged at Audi) is badly damaged (hub, sensor, brakes, rotors). Repair cost $2400. Also Lexus said that steerinb wheel will need replacement in the future; price about $4000. Save yourself aggrevation and find reputtable place that cares for your safety. This is a Fast food chain and looks to take your money as fast as they could. Lie after lie! Papers that are given to you to sign are displayed purposefully on the table with a tiny font so you can’t read and review what you sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blerim, Emelev
Oct 08, 2020 -

Audi of Tysons Corner responded

Hello, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to address your concerns regarding the condition of your vehicle and the services we provided. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at salimi@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Sam Alimi General Manager Audi Tysons Corner

August 25, 2020

"This place is a joke. I had seen a car on their website..."

- mskorea98

This place is a joke. I had seen a car on their website and had inquired about it via the tool on the website. A few days later I get an email from Mio but by then I had already picked a car at another dealership and was close to wrapping up the deal. He was adamant that he could beat the deal and not only that get me the exact car that I want with the exact options that I wanted. I humored him and he did in fact find a car that was in another state that had all the options that I wanted and beat the deal that I already had on the table. He assured me that he could get me that car and that dealerships trade cars all the time. Long story short he could not get me that car, and he could not give me the deal that he said that he could. I ended up emailing the GM and he passed me down to the sales manager who basically said Mio was a nice guy and was just trying to give me the best deal but couldn’t follow through. I had a trade and they used that as the excuse to back out of the deal saying that it was only worth 25-27k when every other Audi dealership that I had gone to said they would give me 29-30k and I had done the car cash appraisal for 30k. Then Mio reached out to me via text yelling at me for reaching out to his supervisor. It was such a bizarre experience. I would avoid this dealership like the plague. I am so glad that I didn’t end up purchasing a car from them. I can’t imagine what an ongoing relationship with this crazy, insane, unprofessional group of people would entail. They are all a bunch of disrespectful liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Tsamouras, Sam Alimi, Al Shibly, Mio Mitrovic
Aug 26, 2020 -

Audi of Tysons Corner responded

Hello, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about the interaction you experience with our Sales Team members. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at mtsamouras@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Mike Tsamouras General Manager Audi Tysons Corner

Aug 26, 2020 -

mskorea98 responded

Hi Mike, Thanks for your response although I find it very curious. I reached out to you directly via email with the details regarding my interaction with Mio, one of your sales people, that included screen shots of my text exchange with him. You responded by saying that you would have your General Sales Manager, Sam Alimi, reach out to me to reach an “amicable solution.” That amicable solution was an offer of a $100 gift card to use at your dealership’s gift shop, which I declined. You guys had me decline a good offer from another dealership that I was ready to move forward with because one of your sales guys promised me the exact car that I wanted at a better price. I have it all in writing. But once it was time to follow through with the story changed entirely. Each person that I got pushed off to was disrespectful and dismissive, including yourself, as I never heard back from you after I sent you the email recapping my conversation with Sam Alimi. To totally backtrack and say that your can’t get the car that was promised at the price that was promised then tell me that Mio meant well but he had a bad day.. then to top it off by telling me to go back to the other dealership as that was a better deal but that you guys would give me a $100 gift card to use at your dealership’s gift shop was so demeaning and ridiculous. You guys pursued me. I told Mio from the beginning that I was close to closing a deal that day at another dealership and that I was no longer interested in the car that I inquired about.. Anyway, the bottom line is that I don’t know what else you need to learn about my interactions since I’ve kept you in the loop the entire time.

August 23, 2020

"Passenger handle on brand new car was stuck. Brought it..."

- mastone07

Passenger handle on brand new car was stuck. Brought it in for service and the handle was fixed in about 5 minutes. Russ Singatullin was great. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Singatullin
Aug 23, 2020 -

Audi of Tysons Corner responded

Thank you for the great review. We will be sure to thank Russ for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again.

August 18, 2020

"I'm still seeking resolution of continued disappointment..."

- kl

I'm still seeking resolution of continued disappointment and dissatisfaction with my current Audi A4 lease. I am a repeat Audi customer but have spent the 2 months that I have had the vehicle with unresolved issues which include: 1) Limited to no availability of online/Audi app functionality. 2) Inability to link vehicle with Audi Financial. 3) Navigation services not functioning. 4) Absent customer support for Audi Connect services on generation 3 vehicles because carrier is now Verizon - only options for T-mobile or ATT. The dealership has been unable to resolve it. I've also made numerous calls to Audi Financial - who states it's due to Gen 3 issues, multiple calls/emails with Audi Customer Care who state it's a Gen 3 issue, and dealership who says it's an Audi issue. It seems a little suspect that now that I am in the lease, everybody I talk to is aware of several issues with the generation 3 vehicles but none of that was disclosed with I leased the vehicle. Everyone is pleasant but nobody seems to have meaningful corrective action other than to tell me "it's an issue with generation 3 vehicles and you need to just be patient". **** Follow up August 26: After my initial post, I emailed the GM and was contacted by the service manager (Jose) within a few hours. He scheduled an appointment with Russ, who performed an update to the MMI and was able to resolve the issues. I was even provided a loaner over the weekend while they completed the work. Thank you to the GM for promptly addressing this concern and thank you to Jose and Russ. They were prompt, courteous and apologetic that the issue had not been addressed in a more timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose and Russ
Aug 19, 2020 -

Audi of Tysons Corner responded

Hello, Please know that I take your feedback seriously, and I would like to discuss your concerns regarding your dissatisfaction with your Audi A4 lease. Please send me an email at mtsamouras@penskeautomotive.com with your preferred contact information to discuss this further. Thank you, Mike Tsamouras General Manager Audi Tysons Corner

August 14, 2020

"I was essentially scammed by this dealership. I purchased..."

- rmcnish

I was essentially scammed by this dealership. I purchased a low cost used Nissan Sentra for a family member in need of a vehicle. The dealership claimed the vehicle had passed a 30 (or similar) point inspection. It appeared to be in reasonable condition. After the purchase, within weeks the transmission failed and had to be completely replaced. I took the vehicle to a reputable service center and was told the vehicle should have never passed state inspection due to numerous safety issues that were found. When purchasing the vehicle I was charged a $750 processing fee, only to come to find out after waiting several MONTHS to receive the title and tags in the mail, that the dealership never competed any paperwork with the DMV for title and registration. I had to go to the DMV and apply for title and registration myself, costing me several hundred dollars on top of the $750 paid to the dealership for nothing at all. Stay away from this dealership! You will regret doing business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Judd Addy
1.0
Shane Lee
1.0
Aug 15, 2020 -

Audi of Tysons Corner responded

Rob, I am very sorry to hear about any disappointment experienced. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about your feedback. Would you mind private messaging me with your preferred contact information? If you prefer, you can send an email to me at mtsamouras@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you! Sincerely, Mike Tsamouras General Manager Audi Tysons Corner

July 17, 2020

"Repeatedly made mistakes when performing service"

- baileyf16

Audi Tysons service made errors repeatedly during service of my vehicles. Once I took my Q7 there for a periodic service and, after they delivered it, the Check Engine light came on as soon as I started it up. Their technician had neglected to reconnect a vacuum line, which took another day to find and repair. When I took my S5 there recently for its 75K service, their technician failed to reset the Service Due warning, so again I had to take it back for correction. This was after they had the car for 10 hours (dropped off at 0700, wasn't ready until after 1700). Repeatedly my cars have been delivered after service with the seat position, climate control, and audio controls changed, and once my S5 was delivered without being washed. In addition, it is almost impossible to contact their service technicians in a timely manner. If I had had just one bad experience there, I wouldn't be writing this, but almost every time I go there, they fail to meet what I expect from a luxury car service center. The only reason I have returned there is because it is very close to my office, but I plan to go elsewhere from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiara O'Connell
Jul 17, 2020 -

Audi of Tysons Corner responded

Hello Bailey - I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your experience, and I apologize for the series of occurrences that led to this review. I would like the opportunity to discuss the matter further. If you wouldn't mind sending me an email with your preferred contact information that would be greatly appreciated. Looking forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Mike Tsamouras General Manager Audi Tysons Corner ​mtsamouras@penskeautomotive.com

July 10, 2020

"Excellent and professional service"

- Wale

This dealership is by far one of the best in the area. Excellent, professional and courteous service. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. Ask for Brian Aragon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brain Aragon
Jul 12, 2020 -

Audi of Tysons Corner responded

Thank you for the great review. We will be sure to thank Brian for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again.

June 01, 2020

"I took my car in for the maxcare program and was told..."

- Tpain

I took my car in for the maxcare program and was told that my filter was changed but I was still having a foul smell so I took it to another mechanic and the filter was filthy. There was no way it was changed. I will never take my car back to this location. Don’t trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t know the name of the person that worked on my car
Jun 02, 2020 -

Audi of Tysons Corner responded

Hello, ​ I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with your recent service experience regarding your vehicle filter. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at mtsamouras@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Mike Tsamouras General Manager Audi Tysons Corner

December 14, 2019

"MINI COOPER S PURCHASE"

- henri.casanova3131

Chris Baillargeon was very patient, courteous and all around professional. Dealer needs to be more careful on listing used cars options that are not there ? Otherwise very nice dealership to purchase new cars from. Finance person knowledgeable and efficient. A very nice experience overall. Thanks again. Henri.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Baillargeon
1
...
1 - 10 of 512 results