About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auffenberg Ford Belleville

1.4

56 Lifetime Reviews

901 South Illinois St., Belleville, Illinois 62220 Directions
Sales: (618) 234-0330

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Auffenberg Ford Belleville

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2018

"Did not honer auff ford manufacture warrenty."

- Dgmehrer

I looked up the warrenty for my 2014 ford escape.it said it would cover me up to 36000 miles. I had 32000? Miles when dave told me that the rod axel would be coverd but not the tire rod end.but i still was charged for axel plus labor.i was given 100 dollars for my 169.00 dollar car rental fees.after you kept my car for 22days.just because you had to wait for parts that should not be charged to me.plus you said you also had to wait for more money from my insurance.so you stoped work in the middle of the job.something just smells fishie to me about the whole thing.thanks for giving me my own 100 dollers back.DM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
September 07, 2018

"Used truck rip off"

- Termanator-5

Found a 2008 used ford f 150 4x4 off road at this dealerships used car lot! odometer reading was 68000 miles truck was in like new condition. Was assured that the vehicle had been checked out and cleared for sale. Drove the truck and was impressed with its condition and drivability. bought the truck for 16000 dollars and drove it for a week. weather turned extreme;y warm so I turned on the a/c. Result was nothing! Went back to dealer and brought this fact to their attention. Was told the system was fully charged but the hi pressure switch was not working, Was told it would take a week or two to order. During this time I also found the 4 wheel drive wouldn't engage. brought this to the dealers attention also. In the meantime I took the truck to a dealer I had dealt with and trusted. Was told that the a/c only had 6 ounces of coolant in it. They added 30 more ounces but the a/c still didn't work. After three weeks passed and I had not gotten any results from original dealer went back and complained! They took truck into shop and told me that in order to fix the a/c They would have to replace the dash cluster. And that the motors that operated the 4x4 were burnt out and needed replaced! Was informed that this work could be accomplished but that I would be required to pay half the cost.I thought this was a little underhanded but figured it was the only way to get the truck operating as it was supposed to! So I asked what the cost was going to be. Was informed it would be 800.00 dollars! So if they got their parts from ford at cost I'm pretty sure I payed the bulk of any bill that occurred. Also while there the shop manager removed some personal papers that came with the truck and replaced them with others that didn't describe the the truck as it was when I bought it! I do expect a business to be honest and open when dealing with the public. And I feel this dealership is underhanded sneaky and will cheat anyone they can if they think they can get away with it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Lato
July 30, 2018

"Bad Experience-Wish that i would’ve read these reviews first"

- Mw0329

Initially, the buying experience was ok. I went with a family member to the dealership since it was my first time buying a car. After finding a car that we thought would fit me well, we went through all the paperwork and signed everything that needed to be signed and drove the car away. My mom was a little weary of the finance manager (Shawn) and also of the dealership in general because they were slow to mention certain fees that were being added to the cost. It just made them look a little shady. I brushed it off, because I was just happy to be in a new vehicle. Fast forward some weeks forward. I went to the licensing office to get my car properly registered. I encountered a problem with the dealership putting the wrong bank on the lien. You would think that after a $175 documentation fee that these kind of things would be double checked, but nope, there it was. So i was unable to get my car registered properly. I immediately called the dealership and was told on 2 separate occasions by 2 different people that i “should’ve tried to register my car earlier”. I couldnt believe the audacity of these people to tell me that when it’s totally up to me when to register my car, especially when they couldn’t even get their own paperwork right. It was about 3 days before the deadline, and it was ultimately their fault that the registering process had come to a stand still. It was very unprofessional of them. I called back a few days later because I was told that it was nothing that they could do at the time. I was told that the forms would be sent to my email as soon as possible, likely before the end of the day. That did not happen. I was also told that they wouldn’t pay any late fees associated with my car registration being delayed, even though it was their fault. They also stopped answering the phone. Now I will have to deal with the threat of tickets since my car is not properly registered, being out of a vehicle until I can get correct documentation, and getting the run around to fix the problem, I regret going through this dealership and I cant even put into words how frustrating and unprofessional it has been dealing with them. The only person that remained professional and somewhat helpful through the situation is Will Pagan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerome West; Will Pagan; Shaun McCarty
June 06, 2018

"Recall parts for a Mustang"

- Lisar

Was able to get my airbag recall installed on my Mustang at Jack Schmitt in Collinsville. Afuufenberg could or would not order the part!!!! I have never had a good experience with this dealership. So I have to drive 20 minutes to another Ford dealer when this one is 5 miles away. 5 things down!! Get your act together Auffenburg!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Blow
March 28, 2018

"Could be improved"

- shartymarty

Dane is an awesome sales rep! He is super nice and helpful. He is the face of the service and always makes me happy for choosing Auffenberg Ford in Belleville. I hate when I get stuck with Josh W as my sales rep. He is so rude and makes me never want to take my business there again. He used to be decent to go to, but he is so unpleasant now. I'm a nice person, I don't see why it's so hard to at least be pleasant back towards me? I won't be coming back for any of my service needs. If I wanted to be treated like that...with no respect, I would go to Denny's. Josh ruined my entire day after having my car worked on. Please do something about him and his attitude for future customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dane, Josh W
January 02, 2017

"False Advertising"

- Unhappy Customer

Drove 40 miles to dealer to see an advertised car that was "sold last night" - although I scheduled the visit for a Tues morning and got no fewer than 4 phone calls from sales staff early Tues morning before I drove out to see the car. Everyone in the building knew I was coming to see a Honda CRV. Once I got there- "I have bad news and good news - good news is I have a lot of cars I can show you, bad news is I sold that CRV last night." DISHONEST and insincere, slime. Slime. Did I mention slime? I had to walk through a huge cloud of cigarette smoke to get in the place, too. It's been 3 weeks and I still get calls from them despite asking never to be contacted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea but made one initial call there and have heard from no fewer than 8 different people.
December 03, 2016

"Lemon and Disrespectful Manager"

- Ignored77

On March 5, 2016 I purchased a 2010 Chevy Equinox from Auffenberg Ford in Belleville, IL. A week having the vehicle, I noticed that the vehicle makes load roaring noises while in motion, every time I start the vehicle, it knocks for five to ten seconds, the wheel bearing on the front passenger side was never replaced by them before selling it, and the O2 sensor was never replaced. The O2 sensor was just reset by Auffenberg Ford's service department to buy time. It took two months and twenty-one days for me to receive the title that was "so-called" delivered to my home (which it was not). I called Auffenberg Ford in Bellevile numerous times and was being told that I could have a manager contact me. Needless to say, no one ever called. On April the 8th 2016, I made several calls to the location about not receiving my title during the process. After not receiving a call back from the Finance manager that entire day, I drove there to get a result of the matter. Immediately when the finance manager saw me, he was in a panic running with his neck cut off. He (the finance manager) put a Dealer plate on my vehicle to buy time. On May 21st 2016, I drove to Auffenberg to pick up my title (finally). After I got the vehicle inspected that same day at 9 a.m. twenty miles after driving off of the inspection locations lot, my engine light came on again. I immediately called Auffenberg's service department and complained about the light. I had to make an appointment to bring it in for service not once, not twice, but more than five times. The engine was on due to the bad O2 sensor and mass oil consumption. After to going to the service department unannounced in July, the service rep told me that he would have a manager call me about taking care of the situation. Every two weeks, I called the location asking to speak to a manager. Each time I called, I was told that someone would call me. After contacting the BBB (Better Business Bureau), I finally spoke with Mike Murphy who stated that he was the Regional Manager on November 18th 2016. Mike Murphy stated that he wanted to make things right by fixing everything on the vehicle or worse case scenario put me into a different vehicle. He stated that he would call me on the next day. Mike DID NOT call. I made a trip to Auffenberg on Tuesday morning at 7:30 am to find out getting put into a rental that he is currently paying for out of pocket. He apologized stating that he was busy but the vehicle would be ready 11/25/2016 or 11/28/2016. On 11/23/2016 I received a call from Gary the Service Manager stating that my vehicle was ready. Comes to find out, the wheel bearing in the front left and the O2 sensor was replaced, but I would have to take it to the Chevrolet dealer in St.Louis, MO on Olive. I asked why do I have to take it and not the company. From then I was passed on to a person by the name of Jeff Haynes which is the actual Regional Manager and Mike Murphy who stated that HE was the Regional Manager. Jeff took the dealer plates off of my vehicle and expected me to drive with no plates on it risking getting tickets without it being registered because of the engine light being on. I have been getting the run around since day one and was told not to contact Mike Murphy because Jeff Haynes was my "Point of Contact". On 11/29/2016, I received a text message (unprofessionally) from Jeff Haynes stating he wanted to speak with me about my vehicle. I called him back asking when will my vehicle be ready and was told that there was one big problem. The catalytic converter was bad due to the O2 sensor from the beginning in which I have been complaining about and was being ignored from the company. Jeff Haynes stated that they are going to charge $1199.99 to $1499.99 for a NEW catalytic converter. I was and still am angry about the result that could have been resolved from the beginning if it was not pushed to the side by Auffenberg Ford in Belleville, IL. I pray that this detailed description will resolve this issue because I was sold a Lemon from them and being swindled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sly Martin, Mike Murphy and Jeff Haynes
November 22, 2016

"STAY AWAY FROM AUFFENBERG!/Incompetent service dept."

- william1972

I bought a used car at the auffenberg in Belleville, il. on 10/30/16. they say they do a 120 point inspection..well, i'm driving down the road a week later and the skid plate falls off and drags the road. I took it to the service department, being a mechanic for 20 years I could tell they were incompetent as xxxx. I really didn't want them touching my car. He said he would talk to the manager and get the parts ordered and call me when they came in. I got a call and he said it was my fault they cant put a skid plate back on right and i'm responsible for buying it. I wouldn't spend another nickel there..buyers beware, STAY AWAY FROM AUFFENBERG!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
charlie kohler
October 28, 2016

"Auto Butler"

- Sho

On October 26 2016 I took my 2015 SHO in for Auto Butler treatment and when I picked it up a significant ding was reported on the right rear fender.Prior to that there wasn't, a mark on the car. I was informed that they were not able to schedule repair until November 14. I find this visit totally unacceptable. The additional service required was due to Quality of workmanship. It was not a problem until I took it to the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Auto Butler
October 14, 2016

"Car ran less than 24 hrs "

- Rob B.

Purchased 2008 Lincoln (used). Car stopped running less than 24 hrs, Auffenberg will not fix the vehicle even though I purchased the best warranty offered. I am DISABLED VET AND A SENIOR CITIZEN. I don't have money to fix the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron -Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results