Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Auffenberg Volkswagen

O'Fallon, IL

4.0
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1708 New Car Drive

O'Fallon, IL

62269

Directions

Is this your dealership?

50 Reviews of Auffenberg Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2020

"Great customer service throughout the whole process. All..."

- marilewis89

Great customer service throughout the whole process. All employees were friendly and accommodating with any changes we made. Employees were helped with making it a seamless process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Sutton
September 25, 2020

"After totaling my car, I was completely overwhelmed with..."

- Erin R.

After totaling my car, I was completely overwhelmed with the process of finding a new one. I had been looking around for a little while, but slowly realized I was in over my head and needed some help, as this was my first time buying a car by myself. I wandered over to Auffenberg VW knowing only two things, I was on a budget and I wanted a manual transmission. I just happened to run into CJ Berry on my way in, and my luck started to change. CJ found me EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED and did it WELL WITHIN MY BUDGET. He took me through the whole process and explained everything to me because he knew I had never bought a car off the lot before, and made my first car buying experience a breeze. When working through the financials Sirod Williams took his time explaining everything to me, so I felt comfortable signing all the paperwork, and when i left i was the proud owner of a brand new VW Jetta. I am so thankful for CJ, Sirod & the Auffenberg VW team, they made me feel valued and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle. No matter what you’re looking for, they can help you find it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Berry & Sirod Williams
September 17, 2020

"The dealership and sales people were absolutely the most..."

- Jess B

The dealership and sales people were absolutely the most friendly and accommodating for our family’s personal situation... we will definitely purchase from here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Sutton
February 13, 2019

"Unprofessional Business Practices "

- axram

We paid for a vehicle at VW Auffenberg in cash and we've been waiting for the title for almost 3 months. The customer service is very poor and they don't return phone calls. We've left messages, email, and they are not responsive. Do yourself a favor and take your money somewhere else. We've filed a complaint with the Better Busines Bureau and the Attorney General since they are not willing to release the title under my name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Rigger, Michael Oliver, Jason Clark
January 25, 2018

"Wonderful experience!"

- USMC1882

My family has owned several VWs but this was the first VW purchase for my wife and I. We traded in a Civic Si for a new Tiguan which is a night and day difference. I looked at reviews of Auffenberg online and some people really stated they had a bad experience, I pity them. It took a little bit of time but that was due to financing issue with what we owed on the Civic. Jeremiah was our initial salesman but had to leave due to a family emergency. CJ took over and got us going. We were there past their closing time, but yet they were able to get the VW detailed and paperwork completed before too long thanks to Jim and Brian for that. They could’ve told us to come back the next day, but instead wanted us to ride home in our brand new VW. I tested the waters with Honda, only to be disappointed. VW has definitely gained my respect and appreciation. We’re looking at the further purchase of a Jetta. Thank you to all of your patience and cooperation Auffenberg VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah, CJ, Brian & Jim
June 05, 2017

"Service Department is TOP NOTCH!"

- ZacC

Have taken both my career and my son's car here for service. Both times the work was done right the first time and this is one of the few dealers who hands but tried to sell me unnecessary extras. Every detail was explained and the Service Manager took me back and showed me the issue to see it first hand. I will definitely be back next time I need to get serviced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry
May 09, 2017

"Not bad at all"

- Ojchftw

I bought my car here and get it serviced here. They are friendly and up front about everything with me. Purchasing the car was easy as well. Levi the salesman was nice and took me right to cars that had what I wanted and were in my price range. Car buying is never hassle free but it was the least annoying car purchase I have ever experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi
January 18, 2017

"Cannot describe how mishandled my car experience has been. "

- Lemonade

Car features promised not on actual car leased. Salesman (nice, but on job a month) not familiar with features of different cars. Said car leased had features it doesn't. Offered 48 month LEASE to "get you where you want to be monthly". 36 month lease offered took payment to nearly $400 month. Paperwork drawn up in wrong name. Brought to dealership attention. Was told it would be corrected in computer. Given paperwork with handwritten corrections. Receiving mail still in wrong name. Finance manager at signing disparaged sales and operations ineptness. Following week NEW Finance manager disavowed the problems I had with the process, because he was new and couldn't be responsible for what went on before. Defects: At 55-60mph, air whooshing sound as if window is open. Service specialist said to fold in side view mirrors and noise would go away!?! Rear heat vent cracked. Part "ordered" first week in Jan. Not replaced yet (Jan 18). Sales manager said he would "make things right". Been back 3 times ... still waiting for them to make things right. AND, I haven't received any payment invoice/notice, etc. First payment due in 5 days. Extremely disappointed with my Auffenberg experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Dustin, Bean, Nate
January 09, 2017

"Best service anyone could ask for"

- Bross

Came in today to have my son's CC worked on, he was told by the auto parts store that his voltage regulator was defective. When I came into service Larry took all my information then stated he would have to run some tests to determine what is wrong. After a little while Larry and the service tech Jack came in to discuss the results of their tests. Their results determined that the voltage regulator and alternator were good. They could of just replaced the regulator or alternator as I requested based on the information my son provided. But through their professionalism, they determined what was really the problem, it was a defective battery that the auto parts store said was okay. I would highly recommend their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Haines, Jack Kanu our service tech
January 06, 2017

"Bold face liars"

- Angry and betrayed

I signed a paper stating I would pay $16273 for stock # 74176. The salesman took that to the finance manager. Came back and said the dealership had to add another $7?? For some B's. Anyways $17000 should have been the price. Then my down payment of $1000, and rebate of $1000, and cashing out of my gap ins. And old warranty totaling$1285, should of been subtracted from the $17000. So simple math $17000-$3285=$13715!!!!!!! My loan paper starts at $18290??? How's that work. Then tax was added = $19281!!!! Then your NEW finance manager subtracted the down payment and rebate and gap/warranty cash. Then added the new gap and warranty grand total of $20160. I am very mad!!! That really doesn't even touch my anger really. I was blatantly lied to and deceived! I have bought 5 cars in the VW building this being the FOURTH VOLKSWAGEN! I called and left a voicemail for the finance manager at 3:30 way before closing time, GUESS WHAT NO RETURN CALL!!!! If this is not rectified or addressed ASAP I will never return there. The absolute least you could do is return my personal check of $1000. Since your dealership just pocketed it anyways. I look forward to being ignored, but if you decide to get in touch call me Floyd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Nehr
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results