Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Austin Subaru

Austin, TX

4.9
747 Reviews

8100 Burnet Road

Austin, TX

78757

Directions

748 Reviews of Austin Subaru

Sort by
June 23, 2021

"My wife and I worked with Nik Barrows on our recent..."

- Tim H.

My wife and I worked with Nik Barrows on our recent purchase of a 2021 Subaru Ascent. Nik was extremely knowledgeable about the features of the vehicle and explained the various trim levels for this model. We selected a Touring edition, but were a little apprehensive as the vehicle was still two weeks away from being delivered to the lot. Once it did come in, Nik notified us and we arranged a day and time to begin the deal. I had several questions regarding the purchase before we came in to see our new car, and Nik was able to address them all to our satisfaction. On delivery day, the car was ready to go, looked fantastic, and Nik went over all of the features we would need to get started. We never felt pressure from any of the staff on extra items, but they did offer them for our consideration. Nik had an out of town appointment later that day, yet he never rushed us or took any short cuts in completing the transaction. I would recommend Austin Subaru on my experience with Nik alone, but the people I met in service and parts were just as friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nik Barrows
June 19, 2021

"Best Service Writer in Texas: Will Heller! Dogs it until..."

- JCoover

Best Service Writer in Texas: Will Heller! Dogs it until it’s done right! Highly recommend the shop overall! Thanks for the service, Austin Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Heller
5.0
June 19, 2021

"Even though I screwed up the scheduling and arrived..."

- Outback

Even though I screwed up the scheduling and arrived without an appointment, they fit me right in. The service was super, as usual! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abel Aguirre
5.0
David Cabrera
5.0
Adam Crabb
5.0
June 14, 2021

"Every person who assisted us at Austin Subaru was..."

- moondancearts

Every person who assisted us at Austin Subaru was committed to providing us with excellence in service and fully committed to making our purchasing experience enjoyable and educational in reference to our chosen vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Martinez
5.0
Masha Romanova
5.0
Jeremy Marty
5.0
June 12, 2021

"Fast, polite, efficient service! Used the ExpressLine..."

- Mark

Fast, polite, efficient service! Used the ExpressLine for my first oil change. Couldn’t have been happier with the visit. The coffee bar is excellent, as well. Made the wait pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosa Gonzales
5.0
June 08, 2021

"Great experience buying a new car working with Edwin and..."

- zach

Great experience buying a new car working with Edwin and then Jeremy in finance. Only complaint is that we were left waiting for long (15-20m) periods of time as Edwin went to deal with finance, etc. Setting better expectations ("I'll be back in ~15m") would help a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Martinez
5.0
Jeremy Marty
5.0
Jun 09, 2021 -

Austin Subaru responded

Zach, congratulations on your new vehicle! Customer feedback is precious to us as it gives us the opportunity to improve when needed. I would appreciate it if you contacted me directly at Timothy.Shook@cagaustin.com if there's anything else we could have done to make your experience even better. Thank you and take care! :) - Timothy Shook, COO

June 07, 2021

"I had a battery emergency on Memorial day and wasn't able..."

- jamie_davis

I had a battery emergency on Memorial day and wasn't able to show up until last minute. The staff was so amazing and friendly! They waited for me to make sure I could get service, and were extremely helpful in getting my issue(s) resolved. Quick service and great team, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Mandujano
June 06, 2021

"I highly recommend Austin Suburu! Their staff is..."

- j.louis1

I highly recommend Austin Suburu! Their staff is phenomenal or my sales agent Michael was the best! He is an overachiever and great representative of Subaru Austin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
June 05, 2021

"One of the best experience I’ve had going to get my car..."

- Adpoyao

One of the best experience I’ve had going to get my car serviced. Complimentary coffee from the bar and really spacious indoor and outdoor area. Susan and my service manager (Kevin?) were genuinely nice and caring. I never write reviews before but I was blown away by my first time visiting Austin Subaru Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Moulton
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin
June 01, 2021

"I love Subaru. I will not drive anything else ever again...."

- vlw0024

I love Subaru. I will not drive anything else ever again. I will also not ever buy another from Austin Subaru ever again. I won't schedule anything there ever again. My husband and I bought 2 Subaru's at the end of February. It was a long process. We waited about 2 hours before sales could help but after the storm they were busy so that was understandable. After about 8 hours at the dealership, we still couldn't get back to sign the paperwork so we came back the next day to finish. I took my Ascent back in for the after-purchase treatments and the service guy out front was super friendly and helpful. My loaner was ready and I was out the door pretty quickly. When I went back to pick up my car, the girl at the service desk ignored me for about 10 minutes until I pretty much got right in her face and asked her to please get someone to grab my car. She acted irritated to have to help. About a month later, our temp tags expired. I called a few days beforehand and was told my husband and I would have to drive in to sign power of attorney forms and then drive back to pick up the plates if we wanted them before they expired. More than irritating since we live outside of town. After a few phone calls we found someone that said we could email the forms and then go pick up the plates, which we did. I'm sure glad my husband reminded me to take a screw driver because once I had my new temporary plates, the salesmen there did nothing to help me get them on. In fact, one walked right by me and watched me struggling to get the paper plates on and just walked on by. Fast forward to June, still no plates and they expire again tomorrow. Austin Subaru says we will just go through this process again, no big deal. It is a big deal and I know several people that have bought cars at other dealerships in the same county that have had their plates for some time now, so this is not a county issue. This is an Austin Subaru productivity issue and I am done with this dealership. Already scheduled my hitch install with Georgetown and they will get our money from here on out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carmen Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 748 results