Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Auto By Design

Chantilly, VA

4.5
135 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

25280 Pleasant Valley Rd #100

Chantilly, VA

20152

Directions

Is this your dealership?

135 Reviews of Auto By Design

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2021

"RUN from this dealership! They are scammers and liars and..."

- titus.grimes

RUN from this dealership! They are scammers and liars and their state inspection process has the accuracy of Helen Keller shooting in the dark. They are NOT car people and as long as you walk in with a check they will take it and leave you high and dry. Our vehicle was inspected by a certified dealership after the sale. They offered us $300 for a repair that will cost us nearly 5k to repair completely. We will be contacting the appropriate state agencies and federal agencies regarding the falsified state inspections and this isn't the end of this issue. We are not the only one who has been scammed and insulted by this location and won't be the last. Front lower core support has damage. Engine belt noise. Rear main seal leaking oil. Oil pan leaking oil. Rear differential leaking oil. Rear brake lines severely rusty. Rear ride height sensors are broken. Front suspension leaf spring is starting to crack. Transmission lines are starting to leak. Right side skid plate is pushed into the gas tank, gas tank does not appear to be damaged. Front and rear shocks are leaking Tires were mounted incorrectly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amir, James
April 22, 2021

"Original customer service and willingness to help me get..."

- mattn6531

Original customer service and willingness to help me get the vehicle I wanted was great from the salesman James. But once I started asking questions about the vehicle and purchased things went down hill from there. The dealership was trying to go as cheap as possible with shipping and took almost 2 weeks for me to receive my vehicle. Would have take. Longer but I ended up adding money on top of what they were offering to finally get a company to pick it up. I specifically asked the salesman if the vehicle had rust to which he replied “the vehicle is in pristine condition and looks like it’s been under coated”. When I received the vehicle I noticed flakes falling off of the frame as it was unloaded. Then I noticed the sides of the frame had been spray painted. Then I started having electrical problems. Contacted Auto By Design at which time they seemed wanted to be helpful regarded electrical but not caring about the rust. Took the vehicle to a local dealership and received a parts replacement list that was ridiculous for a dealership to claim they do a 106 point inspection on vehicles prior to selling. The rust on the vehicle is so bad that I’m having to replace tie rods, upper control arms, ball joints, sway bar links, and rear sub frame. Both front wheel bearing are bad, driver seat module is bad and AC blend door is bad. This dealership is full of crap about their inspection. No xxxx reason I should be having to replace all these parts on a vehicle claimed to have had a 106 point inspection and not be told about how much rust is actually on the vehicle. On top of that the dealership has completely stopped responding and will not offer any help. Extremely disappointed and feel scammed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Watson
March 01, 2021

"Thank you auto by design for quickly repairing my tire...."

- Roderick Hahn

Thank you auto by design for quickly repairing my tire. Though busy, you offered service as quickly as possible. And, in fact, the job was completed quickly and efficiently. I appreciate your friendly and personal service. Thanks for always being so nice and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie, Sean
February 28, 2021

"2013 Honda Civic EXL Purchase. The sales person Richie..."

- Roy Acosta

2013 Honda Civic EXL Purchase. The sales person Richie was very nice through the whole process. Very professional, attentive to details, extremely helpful. I couldn't ask for a better sales team. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
February 27, 2021

"Got 2 cars from them good customer service very..."

- Daniel Lindsey

Got 2 cars from them good customer service very knowledgeable and helpful. I am really impressed with the quality of service and car. 5 star from me...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
February 25, 2021

"I have to say... Sean is amazing and the staff is..."

- Keith Hayes

I have to say... Sean is amazing and the staff is incredible. I have never been to a more honest and helpful car dealership. They truly care about there customers and your satisfaction. I highly recommend going and seeing for yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
February 24, 2021

"Auto By Design provided the absolute best service I..."

- Dennis Baker

Auto By Design provided the absolute best service I could’ve ever expected. They were supportive, kind, knowledgeable, honest, and were not pushy what so ever. I will be buying my next vehicle from them as well and recommending them to everyone I know. I couldn’t be happier with my car buying experience. Ask for Amir! And Sean is great with the paperwork and explaining the whole process. 10 out of 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Amir, Richie
February 23, 2021

"Cannot stress enough how AMAZING this place is! The..."

- Jeremy Kim

Cannot stress enough how AMAZING this place is! The people were awesome and extremely helpful! I felt as they were there to actually help me find the right car and not just trying to make a sell. I will recommend them to everyone! Thank you James, Amir, Richie, Sean! You guys are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Amir
February 22, 2021

"Auto By Design was amazing! Made my first car buying..."

- Richard Schimmel

Auto By Design was amazing! Made my first car buying experience absolutely lovely! Quick, easy, no stress! Def recommend :)) From now Auto By Design is my first priority to buy any used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
February 20, 2021

"One of the best experiences here thank you all for being..."

- Alfred Lindley

One of the best experiences here thank you all for being so awesome!! And letting me walk out with a beautiful vehicle! I am so happy with auto by design.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Amir, Richie, Sean
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results