Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Auto Showcase of Bel Air

Fallston, MD

2.3
234 Reviews

2308 Belair Rd

Fallston, MD

21047

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 234 reviews

August 30, 2021

"I only give a one star because the salesman will respond..."

- Smart car buyer

I only give a one star because the salesman will respond in a timely manner...whoever owns this place is too in love with their cars...tried to make a deal on a gray 2014 Mercedes Benz s550...I'm clearly not paying a price that's clearly and clearly stated almost $8,000 over market value...tried to get it atleast close to market value...they wouldn't budge...so I'm sure that car will sit there until it gets near a reasonable price...alot of their vehicles are severely overpriced....the worst I've seen on cargurus...I posted this review on cargurus and the dealer responded back with some things that wasn't facts...he added that I didn't get approval for a loan...that is not true...I never applied for one with them...I was preapproved by my bank...now I am a owner of a a s63 amg...I know Mercedes...that 2014 gray s550 that is overpriced that u are trying to defend has nothing special but recline seats...u can't even sell it for executive package because u don't have the tables that fold from the rear of the front seats and several other things...I can afford it but I'm not a stupid buyer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jordan
1.0
May 13, 2021

"I don’t even know where to start with this company. I am..."

- dontshophere

I don’t even know where to start with this company. I am just so disgusted after all this stress, no customer should have an experience like mine. I came in to purchase a truck I had my eye on and I’m no stranger to vehicles, especially body work. They had to fix a dent, no big deal, they did a terrible job and scuffed the door while fixing it. I had to pay to have their mistake fixed. As I left the lot, the brake pad light came on, they had replaced them but they were unable to reset it so I had to handle that. They had also put new tire sensors and wheel hub rings on the truck, but those items were actually for a trailblazer so I had to have those replaced. After learning of their inability to do such menial jobs, it is no surprise that they sold it to me with 4 recalls. The truck had aftermarket wheels and tires on it, with a supposed lift (lie #1) and I wanted the stock set of wheels and tires. I was told I could get them but they needed to be located. After some time, I was told they don’t have the stock set (lie #2). At this point, I needed to get their aftermarket set fixed. They were damaged, which I had known but I had wanted the stock set instead. They really tried to get out of fixing them. They ended up needing to be fixed several times and wasted a lot of my time in the process. Also, because I was not able to receive the stock wheels and tires, I needed the rubbing addressed. Like I said, they advertised that the truck was lifted so the aftermarket set should not have rubbed, their fix was to cut the mud flaps, still insisting the truck was lifted. At this point, I again insist that I need the stock set of wheels and tires and am again told, they no longer have them. My wife insisted I have them order a set, instead I paid to actually get the truck lifted (it was not). Did I mention they tried to charge me an extra $5,000 for the lift it didn’t have and the damaged aftermarket wheels and tires?! Not long after, I find a stock set of wheels and tires listed on facebook, as I go to message the seller I realize it is an employee at the dealership. They had them all along! I was infuriated. Also, they hadn’t done the oil change they claimed to do (lie #3), turns out they just reset the light and I actually ran out of oil several weeks after purchasing the vehicle. I hadn’t even put 1,000 miles on it. We initially thought there was a leak or some issue, but there wasn’t. When I took it to the shop, that’s when I was told the vehicle had been in an accident. It wasn’t on the Car Fax, I’ll give them that but the tailgate and bumper had been replaced and weren’t the standard ones. I blame myself for that as well because I couldn’t imagine why someone would remove the emblems for a Trail Boss but I did not question it as I should have. The shop said it was obvious and despite not knowing for sure of the accident, I should have been told that they were aftermarket parts (lie #4). The damage from the hidden accident turned out to be much more excessive than that. I ended up having to trade it in, losing money in the process. I had kept telling myself throughout it all that the truck was worth it. That all the money I put in it (most of it I shouldn’t have had to) and all the stress of dealing with Auto Showcase of Bel-Air was worth it for the truck. Nope. I wouldn’t recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jordan
1.0
April 19, 2021

"Tried to add $5000 to the truck I was gonna buy after 2..."

- Ipspainting

Tried to add $5000 to the truck I was gonna buy after 2 days of me negotiating. Who does that. We did credit check and all and came to terms, I just wanted 2 days to think about. I called back and said ok I'm coming up and they added 5000...place is a scam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jordan
1.0
March 31, 2021

"Khalid may possibly be the worse salesperson ever. He..."

- larryoden80

Khalid may possibly be the worse salesperson ever. He does not return phone call, does not provide documentation as requested by buyer, lied when i directly ask a specific question about a vehicle (provided photos of the vehicle in question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khaled, khaled.autoshowcase@gmail.com
March 19, 2021

"Be careful and check your pricing before signing..."

- Trgl88

Be careful and check your pricing before signing anything. They changed prices several times on the vehicle and added fees saying they put wheels on the vehicle when they submitted it to the credit company. They "could not" honor their advertised online price and instead of explaining why or how the price changed by $8000 they rudely hang up on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
December 14, 2020

"I’m looking for a cheap used Chevy Cruze with so that I..."

- aareonbroughton57

I’m looking for a cheap used Chevy Cruze with so that I can get back and forth to work each day of the week

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jordan
2.0
Other Employees : N/a
November 07, 2020

"Absolutely the worst experience ever. Take your time and..."

- Jrsut

Absolutely the worst experience ever. Take your time and money down the street to one of the many others near by. Service department HORRIBLE. T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Reid, John Hummer, and Service Manager
July 01, 2020

"I would rate this a 0 if I could! Bought a car from here..."

- Brittney H

I would rate this a 0 if I could! Bought a car from here and had nothing but problems with it. Staff, including management were awful and not willing to help. It took over a year to get stock tires that were never given to us. No one is helpful. I would NEVER suggest buying a car from here. Take your money else where unless you want nothing but problems.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jordan
1.0
April 07, 2020

"Absolutely terrible experience. I started looking at a..."

- Jenna3037

Absolutely terrible experience. I started looking at a 2015 Dodge Dart they were selling in the beginning of March. I contacted them about seeing it because I saw it on CarGurus but with no pictures. instead of answering my question they insisted that I could come see their 2016 Dart but I was not interested in that one and to that he admitted that the 2015 had not arrived yet. This went on for a 2 weeks where I would call and ask if it had came in and they would either tell me it had came in when it hadn’t. Then finally One day it had actually came in but it needed it needed it’s bumper buffed and to be inspected. After 2 weeks I was informed that it was done and I am able to go see it. So I drive down there very excited and spoke with John Hummer and I get there just to stand outside waiting for 15-20 mins for them to find the keys to the car which they never found and on top of that it was never cleaned OR inspected. What have you been doing this whole time? After them unsuccessfully finding the keys both Johns who are the managers tell me for my inconvenience they will have someone take it to my house the next day to test drive with it somehow being both inspected and cleaned by then. I guess it was no surprise that they called me the following day telling me it had not gotten done in time. A few days passed and I still hear nothing from them so I called the other John who is also a manager and ask if he would be willing to still take it to my house so I can test drive and he tells me he’ll give me a call back in a few minutes. 30 minutes pass and still no call so I called him back and he Says he can bring it by today but it would have to be the afternoon (it’s already 1 pm) because they close at 5:30. And I said okay if you want you can bring it now. He says OK I’ll text you when the guy who’s driving it is on his way. Then at 4:20 I get a text from him apologizing and that the guy had just left And would be there in 20 minutes. 4:45 comes around and no one has showed up and I get a call from him stating that the guy never left because they can’t find the keys (again) and he asked if I still want to see it today. To which I respond yes when you find the keys I would still like to see it. And he responds saying he thinks the service techs might have them. Then at 5:15 I ask if he has found them yet and he replies no. And then at 5:55 I ask “are you Still bring it by today” and he replies “no having trouble finding key. we moved all the cars Monday from our other lot”. It would’ve been nice to know that he was never planning on coming. I literally sat and waited the entire day. I had told him that this whole experience has been extremely disappointing with auto showcase and he didn’t even respond to my message. It’s now been five days since (April 7th) and I have not received any type of call from auto showcase telling me they found the keys or that they apologies for the inconvenience. Terrible terrible service. They do not treat their costumers well. The only person who deserves any type of recognition is Liz their receptionist. She was the only one who was honest with me throughout this entire experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Both Johns
November 13, 2019

"I traveled 80 miles to purchase a vehicle from this place..."

- Iwillgetmymoneybackfromyouthieves

I traveled 80 miles to purchase a vehicle from this place because of the vehicle and it’s listed price. Needless to say, they stole $3053 of my hard earned money. Of course this “dealership” is perfectly ok with dishonesty and stealing. Save your time and especially your money and go to an honest dealership! This place should not be in business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jordan
1.0
Other Employees : Mark Desandies, Clarence Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 234 results