Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Auto Universe

Memphis, TN

not yet
rated
30 Reviews

2466 Covington Pike

Memphis, TN

38128

Directions

30 Reviews of Auto Universe

Sort by
March 06, 2021

"M.A.R.C.U.S.! What a great representative for..."

- Norma J.

M.A.R.C.U.S.! What a great representative for AutoUniverse, Covington Pike in Memphis! Mr. Marcus' approach & customer service was A+! He greeted us, assisted us with what we saw on the website and closed the deal! He did a follow-up call the next day and scheduled for a scratch to be removed from the vehicle! 5 star service! We love our low mileage Lexus! Thanks Mr. Marcus! We will be repeat customers! Paul & Norma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MARCUS
February 12, 2021

"I found the car I wanted at a great price. The salesman,..."

- Lanlord1976

I found the car I wanted at a great price. The salesman, Marcus Crawford, worked tirelessly to get all the paperwork done and the car prepared as fast as he could. He explained all the high tech features we were not familiar with and helped us pair our phone up to the car. I really couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suleman Sohani
5.0
Other Employees : Marcus Crawford
May 14, 2020

"Bottom line - I had been looking for a particular vehicle..."

- UnhappyCustomer

Bottom line - I had been looking for a particular vehicle in a particular color for 5 months, and Auto Universe on Covington Pike in Memphis had it. The vehicle looked good that evening in the dark, but there were some visible scratches they agreed to buff out. We agreed on a price of 13k, down from 14k. The following morning we found the vehicle needed multiple repairs. Interior parts were broken or missing. Console lid broken, seat bracket broken, radio knobs missing, heated seat inop, headlights oxidized, AND it had a service airbag light. They said their prep guy failed to mention the items broken, (their cars apparently are not serviced by a mechanic) but they said they would "make it right", although they couldn't do all of the repairs at the 13k price, so we're back to 14k. I wanted THIS vehicle, so we agreed on the 14k because fixing it ourselves would likely cost us even more. They don't have a service department, so they tell me they have to job each repair out, so they wanted to get all the parts in first, and do it all at once. It'd take 2-3 days they said. I leave with the vehicle, and in a couple of weeks, they call me to bring it in for repairs. Meanwhile, I'm hearing a noise that sounds like the transmission, so I mention it when I drop it off. A week goes by, I hear nothing, so I call. They'll see what the hold up is, and see if they can accommodate me since I'm having to bum rides or Uber. They never call me back. 2 weeks, still no return call. I call again, same song and dance. 3 weeks, and I speak to the owner...Blah, blah, blah, and I'm still bumming rides. FIVE weeks later, I'm still arguing with them over repairs. They said the airbag was already fixed, it wasn't. They said the vehicle had already been buffed out, it hasn't. They say the transmission is just a sensor. Who knows if that is true. THEN, they wanted to rig up a toggle switch on the side of the passenger seat for the heater, rather than fix the wiring harness correctly that goes to the dash switch because it was going to be too expensive to fix it right. By the way, the correct repair would have only cost $295 more, which we paid out of pocket directly to the repair shop in order for it to be done right, and not have some rigged up wiring void our extended warranty. And because we insisted on the wiring being done correctly, they found the problem with the airbag, and fixed that. Remember the airbag they had already said was fixed?? Otherwise, they'd still have had to pay someone to fix the airbag. We asked them to do the respectable thing, and pay that $295 difference since we saved them from having to still repair the airbag, and to have the vehicle buffed out as agreed in writing. They TEXTED me to bring the vehicle back with the title, and they'd give us our money back. NOW, after its fixed? After we've paid 3 months of auto insurance, and 3 months on an extended warranty? After I've Ubered all over Memphis for 5 weeks because I didnt have a car? This is absolutely the worst customer service experience I've ever had. Buyer Beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greggory Foster
1.0
Suleman Sohani
1.0
March 16, 2020

"Caroline was my salesperson and she went above and beyond..."

- adiethom

Caroline was my salesperson and she went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service! She was very knowledgeable and helped me set everything up after I had purchased my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suleman Sohani
5.0
January 31, 2019

"Great Dealership"

- pookiebrm

It was a very easy process buying from here. Very friendly staff. Lily the receptionist was very nice, and made us feel welcomed. Peter our salesman was awesome. Very nice and great to talk to.mhe made the buying process easy. Would buy from here again.got a great car at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Moore
5.0
January 21, 2019

"Excellent"

- Topcat1974

The reason I gave the dealership excellent customer service because they help caring and willing to do any and everything to make the customer happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Moore
5.0
November 20, 2018

"Enjoyable "

- bear1

I had a great experience. Everyone was very nice. I will definitely continue business at Auto Universe It was by far my easiest vehicle purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Moore
5.0
August 08, 2018

"Good experience "

- Cgbaxter

Quick test drive. Requested Cosmetic repairs done in timely manner. No hassle sales. Nice but understaffed. Need more people in the lobby to greet customers. Peter was efficient and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Moore
5.0
June 14, 2018

"Great customer service. A warm inviting environment"

- Crystal 2011 Dodge Durango

The dealer helped us to get into our vehicle with no problems. He answered any questions we had and paperwork was a breeze. I recommend this dealership to all who are presently looking for a good quality vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greggory Foster
5.0
Peter Moore
5.0
June 12, 2018

"Hassle-free"

- Mosley73

I had a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks for a great car-buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greggory Foster
5.0
Suleman Sohani
5.0
Jun 12, 2018 -

Auto Universe responded

Thank you Sir for your business and a great review. It was an absolute joy and honor to help you find the car of your choice. We are blessed to have customers like you. Enjoy your new ride!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results