Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Auto World of Big Stone Gap

Big Stone Gap, VA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

721 East 5th Street

Big Stone Gap, VA

24219

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Auto World of Big Stone Gap

Sort by
October 17, 2016

"Great Experience Every Time"

- joshwyant22

I have purchased at least 8 vehicles in my life. The last 3 have all been from Auto World. They have a great staff, very friendly, and always helpful. They always work to get me the payment I want and once it was even less than I asked for. I suspect, if I buy another vehicle, it will probably be from them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph and Courtney
May 06, 2015

"Never again."

- nothappyatall

I went to this Dealership to purchase my first ever new car. I have had cars in the past, but this was going to be the first one. They got me approved for a car and then pulled another more expensive one up and let me test drive it. Well needless to say of course I loved the Chrysler 200 and said, Yeah I love this car. Well before I could even get time to think because I was just wanting to check around see if I could get approved, find a car then think about it they said, Okay, paper work started lets go. I asked if I could have time to think about it and they said, No we already started the paperwork. well I thought I was done locked into something that I could not get out of because as I stated before this was my first new car purchase was not familiar with the process. Gave two different amounts that I was going to be paying then rode off with the car. A few days later get a call back, We need you to come sign some more papers nothing important. So we go to sign these I ask, What is this for? Then they tell me, Oops we messed up the paperwork you are actually going to be paying 40 dollars more than we thought. Well all in all this was more than 60 dollars more than the initial. I was so upset, but what could I do. Then not four months later breaks started squeaking so I take the car in, well already rode down to the roters and almost 200 dollars to replace, asked if they could give me a break since I just got the car- after they lied to me multiple times about the payments and they said no helped me with like 20 dollars maybe. Then couple months later a tire that had the wires hanging out there's another 135 for one tire. I am so upset with this purchase I don't think I will go to another dealership to purchase a car I will stick with the buy here pay here because I have had such a better experience. The repairs already to this car cost more than the van I had for five years that I bought at a buy here pay here. I encourage people not to go there they really took advantage of a first time, single mother of five, car buyer. Very dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know their names and dont care too.
October 07, 2014

"New Ram 1500"

- jerry.m.gibson

The best car buying experience I have ever had, the people at Auto World BSG are very knowledgeable and the most friendly bunch I have ever encountered. I am 69 years old and have bought many auto's over the years but never have I been this impressed with a dealership. If you are looking for a new or used auto, stop here first and it will save you a lot of time an money because you will buy from these wonderful folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph, Dennis, Courtney, Jamie and Elmer
October 23, 2012

"Great. I love these guys. Very different than other..."

- g0lfer

Great. I love these guys. Very different than other dealers in this area. I was treated like a person. They only showed me vehicles that were what I wanted and worked really hard to get my payment the same: as my last Jeep.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie and Brian
January 12, 2012

"I have bought several vehicles from them over the years. ..."

- jasonhawkins

I have bought several vehicles from them over the years. They are always very nice and very helpful. They take the the time to understand what I need and then they help me find it - even if they don't have it on their lot. There are not many dealers who will go out of their way to help a customer and take the extra time. I love them! I have 2 Jeeps from them and I just bought my wife a vehicle from them and will buy my next one there too. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph, Courtney, Jamie, John
December 20, 2011

"I have purchased several vehicles in my life and so far..."

- Cindy04

I have purchased several vehicles in my life and so far this was the best experience I have ever had. Hands down, these people were the easiest to deal with and the nicest I have seen. Everyone was helpful and they did not try to 'force' anything on me that I did not want or need. The Jeep is simply amazing and the price was better than what I was quoted in the tri-cities. Auto World of Big Stone Gap has earned all of my future business. Great job guys and thank you for making this easy !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie, Ralph, John, Courtney
October 19, 2011

"I have some bad experience with car dealers in the past..."

- puad

I have some bad experience with car dealers in the past so I am pleased to say this one was different. When I got to Auto World, the first thing I noticed was that everyone was friendly and nice. They were not pushy and did not try to pressure me into buying any thing. They were actually helpful and ended up giving me a very good price. I will recommend them and I will do business with them again. I love my new Jeep. Thanks to Robbie and Jamie!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie and Jamie
March 28, 2011

"Very pleasant and knowledgeable staff. They were eager..."

- jgalbraith

Very pleasant and knowledgeable staff. They were eager to help and had all of the answers to my inquiries. I would defiantly recommended this dealer to friends and family. I am sure that I will be using them again in the future. The online chat of the website is a very nice option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
1
1 - 8 of 8 results