About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoFair Ford

2.7

342 Lifetime Reviews

1475 South Willow Street, Manchester, New Hampshire 03103 Directions
Sales: (603) 471-3185

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

342 Reviews of AutoFair Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Do not trust this service shop!"

- Disgusted in NH

Brought in my car for inspection and to fix AC problem. Only went here because I thought the car was under warranty. Bought and extended plan good for 6 years or 120,000 miles. They said plan is no good because it is a 2012 escape and plan expired in Dec 2017 even though I bought it certified pretender in August 2014. On top of that they charged me $129 diagnostic fee and $45 for inspection and then they said it failed inspection and that to fix it all would cost $3500. Brought it to a local mechanic today and paid $107 and got an inspection sticker! I will NEVER go back! They are unethical and try to sell you things you don’t actually need! Also they told me I had the first appointment of the day but the mechanics did not call me until 2:00 with the quote and said they would need to keep my car another day! I am still astounded that there was a $3400 difference! So dishonest! Use a local mechanic, not these crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo
September 05, 2018

"The Consumer Does Not Matter"

- takenforaride

Brought my vehicle in for service and there was no doubt the vehicle needed service but the service team did not provide detailed information, only vague information that a consumer could not make a decision. Told them to NOT complete the work and they informed me they were already tearing into the engine and had to finish this, did not want them to go in and do this work due the cost. Labor costs by the way are one hundred percent higher than other more reputable garages! When speaking with the service manager he did not listen to any of my concerns and constantly spoke over me during the phone call. Then escalated it to the general manager and in the end he informed me “I’m not going to lose money on this deal” so what you are saying to me is that money is far more important than satisfying the consumer and doing what is right by the consumer. This service department went ahead and did work they were not advised to do, completed work under the guise that there was no way they couldn’t not do this work and tried to tell me that it was my fault they did this work. When asked for a detailed write up of the work that was needed, they did finally provide a somewhat detailed list of suggested work. On top of how poor their service is, their website is not a true reflection of their business as they hand pick the reviews that are placed on the website, they have a 4+ star rating on their website and no service reviews (only sales reviews) and everywhere else they have no more than 2.5 stars for reviews. Additionally, they had my vehicle for 3 days and never once offered me a loaner vehicle and when it was brought up to them I was informed I needed to ask for a loaner (which all were already out) or a rental, so they could make additional money I’m sure. It’s good the General Manager did not lose money yet on the servicing of my vehicle, but any future dollars are long gone from me as I will never service a vehicle here again and will never purchase another vehicle from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo St. Onge, Dan Wood, John Crowley
August 27, 2018

"30 Day Guaranty "

- fredtheasd1

Purchase a truck and had to bring it back the next day because it was making a horrible noise. They said they fixed it and I picked it up and still making the noise. Brought it back and it took additional 2 days for it to be fixed. Once we found out what the pro alien was we wanted to exchange the truck with the 30 day guaranty that they offer after only have the truck a week and having it repaired twice. They would not horror their gauranty on the truck want wanted us to pay a ton for for a truck the was one sale for the same price. Basically they wanted out original down payment and they were still going to charge us for the full amount of the truck without removing the amount we put down on the first truck. Their guaranty that they offer is not true and will not be honored when asked to honor it. There service is unreliable and dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
August 20, 2018

"Non Responsive Manager"

- John

The manager of this service department is non responsive. After we had a 400 dollar service done to correct an issue with our truck starting, the truck would not start. The battery was dead when we picked it up, and was not charged after the issue draining the battery was corrected. This may have been an oversight, but the real issue is after several emails, voicemails and phone calls to the administration, the service manager has not returned any messaged. The phone to the service department more often than not goes direct to voicemail, and you will not get a response. GO ELSEWHERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
August 11, 2018

"Another great experience"

- Jason M

I had purchased original equipment tires from Autofair in April. Something just wasn't right with them. I spoke with my advisor and the service manager, Tim. They spent an enormous amount of time trying to get them to ride correctly. Eventually, over the next couple of months, two needed to be replaced due to high road force numbers.. It was better, but still not right. Then, I started to get a thump from one of the tires a couple of weeks later. Tim, the service manager, agreed it was another bad tire. While Tim was on vacation, I brought the truck in for the tire replacement. The service director, Dan, happened to get involved more or less just as a "customer service" aspect since he heard I had issues with the tires. I left the truck there for four days. Dan and my service advisor Leo were both very involved in the matter. Dan called me and said, essentially, they couldn't get the tires to ride correctly. They even put wheels and tires on from another vehicle to make sure it wasn't something in the driveline rather than the tires. They replaced the tires with another brand. It took a long time and a lot of effort on their part, but finally my 2016 F150 Lariat rides as it did when it was new! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo, Tim, Dan, Jason, Jermone, and Riley
July 16, 2018

"Great service"

- Escape12

They repaired the a/c system on my Escape and is working better then it ever has. I had a problem with it and took it to a local garage to have it worked on spent $600 and worked only for a short time. Then took it back to Auto Fair and they found the problem and fixed it it's working great. Had many days over 90 degrees and no problems. It's not a bargain if it doesn't get repaired right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 26, 2018

"Horrible car!"

- Subaru21

I bought a new 2015 Ford Escape. Recent service trip. I needed all new 20 lug nuts since the ones on my car were swollen. What? Then i had a coolant valve that was no good. That cost $475. Huh? This is the 1st and last Ford im buying. Im going back to my Subaru Outback when im ready to trade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerome
June 19, 2018

"Awesome service"

- dlw

I took my Ford in as a piece of the plastic from the windshield flew off on the highway. Jason took care of me and went above and beyond. The cause of the problem was having my a new windshield put in from a windshield company that my insurance had me go through. They broke a piece of plastic and glued it back on not telling me. Jason handled it all for me dealing with the gentlemen at the company . Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
May 09, 2018

"Quick, Proffesional Service at Autofair"

- Don C

Had my F-150 in for a rattle I discovered that seemed to be coming from the driver's side undercarriage. By the way, I did not have an appointment. I just drove in hoping they could take a quick look, as it was concerning me. I have been an Autofair Customer for about 4 years. I worked with my Service Adviser, Jerome Bouchard, who always takes great care of me. Never tries to sell me something I don't need. I feel I can trust him.and I highly recommend him! My first thought was perhaps a loosened clamp, exhaust hanger or heat shield. Jerome arranged to have it taken right in for diagnosis.. Turns out there was a shim in the brake pad assembly that loosened and was missing (probably when I hit one of our typical New England pot holes). The part was not something available by itself. It comes in a brake pad kit. I was told they were searching for the part alone but may need to purchase a kit. Bottom line, the tech found one of the shims in the shop, installed it, and I was only charged for 3/4 hours of labor with no charge for the part. That's what I call service! Jerome and the Autofair Service Team came through again! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Adviser, Jerome Bouchard
May 03, 2018

"John's experience at AutoFair Ford"

- Johnsuemac

I recently took my 2012 Ford Edge to AutoFair Ford for service. I needed a oil change and cabin filter. I also wanted them to tell me why the my check engine light was on. Chris was my service advisor. They diagnosed the problem right away. This was on a Monday. On Wednesday night, my car stalled. I tried to start it and it wouldn't stay running. I had my car towed to Manchester since I had just had service 2 days prior. Chris csllede around 10 am, the next morning and told me my car was fixed and I could pick it up. He told me that there was no charge since the technician couldn't day for certain if he had caused the problem. I was very happy that Chris was my advisor. He is the reason for the 5 star rating. Chris is excellent. In my opinion, he is the best advisor that you have. Thank you Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Silveira
1
...
1 - 10 of 342 results