About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoFair Ford

3.0

348 Lifetime Reviews

1475 South Willow Street, Manchester, New Hampshire 03103 Directions
Sales: (603) 471-3185

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

348 Reviews of AutoFair Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2018

"Genuine feeling "

- CharlesQ4545

I not only was not pressured but left here knowing I actually made a friend. Go see Chase Hall in the Sales Department I have only bought from Chase Hall !!!! 100% someone you can trust and rely on. The sale did not end after I left. He actually calls me to see how I am doing , reminds me of oil changes and is and always has been someone I can count on . I am so happy and would encourage anyone looking for a new car please go see Chase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Hall
November 01, 2018

"Late Nights At Ford Bring Awards!"

- Tileguy

So we went to Ford and did walk away with a 2018 Ford 150 which made my husband extremely happy, We ran into some problems with financing but Ford has promised to remedy the problem. On another note I want to say we throughly enjoyed our time with Scott Vincent, very personable and helped us understand the steps it would take to get us into the vehicle we wanted. Thank you Scott! and I expect that I will be getting a check in the mail soon as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Vincent
October 03, 2018

"Pleasant experience"

- Mark A

Serviced my 2016 F-250 for a coolant leak, covered under warranty. Called as asked with diagnosis before repair. Called again when done. Received courtesy transportation both ways (10 plus miles each way). Drivers were also courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
September 25, 2018

"Awful service manager "

- NIVENE

So I took my car about a year ago to service my car the normal stuff oil change, for one they didn't offer me any discount which was part of the deal since I bought the car from them and he added extra services that the car didn't need and gave me an estimate and I told him to take a look at my car and call me with the total amount before servicing it , couple hours later he calls me and he said the car is all set and I owe him 900$ I was like but I told you to call me before servicing it and give an estimate but you went ahead and did it anyways and now I'm stuck with a 900$ bill not to mention that you didn't offer me any discounts or reminded me of any of my coupons that I got when I bought the car? So I got mad and I went a head gave them a bad feedback that they send to my email for me to fill out ,so then they kept harassing me and calling me trying to bribe me by paying 250$ and sent me another survey for me to fill out and basically lie and say that there was no problem and it's taking care off so I refused ,then few months after one of my tires popped so again I took down there and I had a recall that needed to be fixed also off course he tried to rip me off again by saying that I had to change all four tires and it'll cost me about 900 so I took my car to Sullivan tire to get a second opinion and wouldn't you know it they said all my other tires were fine I only need to change that one tire off course I gave them another bad survey , after that I received another recall letter so I called because it's the dealr's responsibility to fix the recall so they scheduled appointment for this morning I took my car down there and the manager refused to service my car because I gave him a bad review in the past and I told him you are my dealer it is your responsibility to fix the recall on my car and he refused to do on top of that he was being extremely rude to me and my boyfriend and I asked him if you weren't willing to fix my car why did you schedule appointment with me and wasted my time and had come all the way down here to tell me that you're not servicing my car ? I have never experienced that in my intire life and I asked to speak to the manager above him he wasn't around so I spoke to another manager and he said that is very odd situation and he had never heard about that before by the way the servicing manger I'm talking about his name is Dan extremely rude person and very unprofessional he shouldn't have this job ,at this point I waiting a call from the higher manager so he can fix this issue ,but I'll never step a foot to that place ever again ., not to mention the miscommunication between them because the same day couple hours later I received a call from one the service department who does the scheduling asking me why I didn't bring my car in today and if need to schedule another appointment .. ARE YOU SERIOUS ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
September 21, 2018

"Do not follow through with promises"

- tgsnh

I was told I would see a $70 rebate in the 4-6 weeks after buying 4 tires for my truck. It's 5 months later and still don't have it. Called asking about it, no return call. Scheduled service, brought my truck in and asked about it, was told we'll get back to you within a week.....a month later, I call and escalate to the Director of Service Dan Woods - I leave him a VM - it's been 3 weeks and still no call. I have spent a boatload of money here over the 7 years of owning my truck - no level of service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Wood, Mike (service), Brittany (service), Chris Silverhaus (sp)
September 19, 2018

"Great service!!!"

- Woburn Rt54

Bought my Truck from Autofair: Great matinance service: always ready can get my vehicle in at a moments notice for oil changes etc. would def recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
September 13, 2018

"Do not trust this service shop!"

- Disgusted in NH

Brought in my car for inspection and to fix AC problem. Only went here because I thought the car was under warranty. Bought and extended plan good for 6 years or 120,000 miles. They said plan is no good because it is a 2012 escape and plan expired in Dec 2017 even though I bought it certified pretender in August 2014. On top of that they charged me $129 diagnostic fee and $45 for inspection and then they said it failed inspection and that to fix it all would cost $3500. Brought it to a local mechanic today and paid $107 and got an inspection sticker! I will NEVER go back! They are unethical and try to sell you things you don’t actually need! Also they told me I had the first appointment of the day but the mechanics did not call me until 2:00 with the quote and said they would need to keep my car another day! I am still astounded that there was a $3400 difference! So dishonest! Use a local mechanic, not these crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo
September 05, 2018

"The Consumer Does Not Matter"

- takenforaride

Brought my vehicle in for service and there was no doubt the vehicle needed service but the service team did not provide detailed information, only vague information that a consumer could not make a decision. Told them to NOT complete the work and they informed me they were already tearing into the engine and had to finish this, did not want them to go in and do this work due the cost. Labor costs by the way are one hundred percent higher than other more reputable garages! When speaking with the service manager he did not listen to any of my concerns and constantly spoke over me during the phone call. Then escalated it to the general manager and in the end he informed me “I’m not going to lose money on this deal” so what you are saying to me is that money is far more important than satisfying the consumer and doing what is right by the consumer. This service department went ahead and did work they were not advised to do, completed work under the guise that there was no way they couldn’t not do this work and tried to tell me that it was my fault they did this work. When asked for a detailed write up of the work that was needed, they did finally provide a somewhat detailed list of suggested work. On top of how poor their service is, their website is not a true reflection of their business as they hand pick the reviews that are placed on the website, they have a 4+ star rating on their website and no service reviews (only sales reviews) and everywhere else they have no more than 2.5 stars for reviews. Additionally, they had my vehicle for 3 days and never once offered me a loaner vehicle and when it was brought up to them I was informed I needed to ask for a loaner (which all were already out) or a rental, so they could make additional money I’m sure. It’s good the General Manager did not lose money yet on the servicing of my vehicle, but any future dollars are long gone from me as I will never service a vehicle here again and will never purchase another vehicle from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo St. Onge, Dan Wood, John Crowley
August 27, 2018

"30 Day Guaranty "

- fredtheasd1

Purchase a truck and had to bring it back the next day because it was making a horrible noise. They said they fixed it and I picked it up and still making the noise. Brought it back and it took additional 2 days for it to be fixed. Once we found out what the pro alien was we wanted to exchange the truck with the 30 day guaranty that they offer after only have the truck a week and having it repaired twice. They would not horror their gauranty on the truck want wanted us to pay a ton for for a truck the was one sale for the same price. Basically they wanted out original down payment and they were still going to charge us for the full amount of the truck without removing the amount we put down on the first truck. Their guaranty that they offer is not true and will not be honored when asked to honor it. There service is unreliable and dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
August 20, 2018

"Non Responsive Manager"

- John

The manager of this service department is non responsive. After we had a 400 dollar service done to correct an issue with our truck starting, the truck would not start. The battery was dead when we picked it up, and was not charged after the issue draining the battery was corrected. This may have been an oversight, but the real issue is after several emails, voicemails and phone calls to the administration, the service manager has not returned any messaged. The phone to the service department more often than not goes direct to voicemail, and you will not get a response. GO ELSEWHERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
1
...
1 - 10 of 348 results