About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoFair Hyundai

4.6

665 Lifetime Reviews

1477 South Willow Street, Manchester, New Hampshire 03103 Directions
Sales: (603) 471-3995

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

665 Reviews of AutoFair Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2010

"This is the absolute typical low-class, terribly backward..."

- newcar5

This is the absolute typical low-class, terribly backward customer service, bait-and-switch tactic dealership. I am from Tewksbury MA (an hour from this dealership) and searched their inventory online. I found the exact 2010 6 cyl AWD Hyunda Santa Fe SE in silver that I wanted. I filled out an online inquiry to submit my contact information. Within 15 minutes, I received a phone call from AMBER who stated she had 2 Santa Fe's that met my search results. I specifically asked if either one had the premium package that included the GPS, sunroof, and upgraded audio system. Amber stated both vehicles had the premuim package and were in stock. I asked her to confirm again that both were silver 2010 6cyl AWD Santa Fe SE with the premium package. She said yes and asked me to schedule an appointment for later in the day, which I did. 2 hours later, I called Amber back to change my appointment time to later in the day since I would be taking time off from work to make this hour long trip up there to see these cars. I once again literally confirmed with her that these were both silver 2010 6cyl AWD Santa Fe SE's with the premium package. She once again confirmed this and told me the list price on both. I also asked for the stock number of the vehicles (which was the best thing I could have done!!). She again confirmed these vehicles were in the lot at the dealership A few minutes before I was about to leave to drive an hour up there, I called Amber a 3rd time to confirm both of these silver 2010 6cyl AWD Santa Fe SE's with premium package were still in her lot and available. She confirmed that they were still there. I specifically said to her, "I want to make sure this is not a wasted trip for me". She promised me the cars would be there. I also asked why on the website for these cars did it not list anything about the premium package being on the cars? Amber stated that the listings were general listings and were the same for every car no matter what packages they had on them. I once again asked specifically if these cars would be in her lot when I got up there so I could visually inspect them and test drive them as well. Amber said yes I would be able to physically touch these 2 vehicles. Well, ladies and gentlemen, what do you think happened? With 3 seperate and specific promises from Amber, I made the 1 hr drive. I got up there and immediately began the search for the 2 silver 2010 Santa Fe's. I found one that matched the exact stock number Amber gave me and it DID NOT HAVE THE PREMIUM PACKAGE. I could not find the other silver one she promised me, so I went inside to ask for her. She came out, shook my hand, and said Josh would be taking care of me. She then turned around and returned to the back room. Josh said he would get me the car I wanted, and proceeded to bring the silver car up to the door that I had already seen and which was WITHOUT the premium package. I specifically asked Josh to show me where the sunroof was and where the nav system was. He responded that this specific car didnt have the premium package, but they could order a car with the package for me. I immediately flipped out, asking to speak to the manager because I was promise 3 TIMES that I would have my hands on the exact car I wanted. I walked back inside and TJ or PJ the manager came out saying that he did not have a vehicle in his lot that fit my desires, however he had some "in his pipe line" that he could order for me. I again got outraged and asked why Amber told me 3 TIMES that these vehicles were in the lot and I would physically get to put my hands on one. The manager had nothing to say, other than asked me to leave because I was raising my voice. I never received a straight answer from anyone as to why they promised me these vechiles would be there, knowing full well I would be driving an hour to come see them. The only thing they said was if I sat down with them, they could order the car I wanted. I told them if this was the way they did business, they were the last dealer I would buy a car from, and I walked out. MORAL OF THE STORY: !!Always!! receive the stock number of the vehicle that an advertisement is about. Also, no matter how many times you are promised that a certain vehicle would be there, no matter how far away you tell them you're from, know that THIS DEALERSHIP WILL SAY WHATEVER YOU WANT TO HEAR TO GET YOU TO VISIT THEM!! IT IS THE AGO OLD "BAIT AND SWITCH" MANEUVER. 3 times I specifically asked for the exact car I wanted, and 3 times I was lied to. I wasted over 2.5 hours making this pointless trip. DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP! Bill Dube Hyundai in Wilmington, MA was extremely deserving of my business. I was greated by a friendly professional and by all of their sales staff. I was told straight up what vehicles they had and which ones they didn't. They were also extremely open about their prices and I was able to saved over $3,500 from the vehicle's sticker price. On behalf of Bill Dube Hyundai, I would like to thank AutoFair of Manchester for their deceitfulness and outright lies, and for sending business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager TJ or PJ, and a girl named Amber
January 04, 2010

"Spoke with Justin Michaud on Saturday 1/2/2010 at..."

- andrewdspencer

Spoke with Justin Michaud on Saturday 1/2/2010 at approximately 7pm. Explained to him the unprofessional experience that I went through at AutoFair Honda, and expressed that if I come in to view the Honda Civic for $13,926 at AutoFair Hyundai, then I want to make sure that the same thing that happened at AutoFair Honda doesn’t happen at AutoFair Hyundai, and the same thing did happened. I informed Mr. Michaud that I was looking for the dealership to purchase my car for the entire loan amount that was left on my current car, and that I would not come down if they had no intention of purchasing it. He said that he saw no problem in working out a deal. I also told him that I would be putting $0 down, and that I would not budge above $320 per month. Nonetheless, the saleswoman, Unchu Macdonald, oversold the car at a price of $13,988, and giving me a payment of $399 and not purchasing my car for the full loan amount, $10,343.85, which Mr. Michaud promised. Her manager's remark was that he's in the for-profit business. The one thing that frustrates me beyond belief is a car dealership that attempts to rip someone off and lie to them. If they are honest and upfront, they will win the customer over and potentially win more business from their friends, family and possible co-workers, but if they lie to them, then how do you explain what you will do to repair the damage? You don’t tell the customer that the reason your not purchasing their car is because your in business for-profit! Unchu’s manager tried to manipulate me, which is why I'm filing this complaint. If her manager was honest, I would have probably stayed, but I can’t stand dishonest car salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unchu Macdonald and Justin Michaud
December 17, 2009

"I purchased a new 2009 Hyundai Elantra because of the..."

- dzymae09

I purchased a new 2009 Hyundai Elantra because of the style, the comfortable yet sportiness of it, how good it is in the snow, which is very important in NH and the economics of it plus gas mileage. Nick was very helpful, knowlegable, friendly and courteous. He made the experience a very good one for me, as did everyone at AutoFair who were worked with me on my purchase. I have and will continue to recommend AutoFair Hyundai to every one I know! Thank you, Nick and AutoFair, I love my Elantra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Kisielewski
July 18, 2009

"I recently purchased an 09 Access and am extremely..."

- tabate

I recently purchased an 09 Access and am extremely pleased with the deal. The process and the 1st visit for my oil change was easy and efficient. I would definately recommend Autofair to my family and friends. The only negative thing I have faced was when the check engine light came on and I needed to visit the Hyundai dealer in Salem,N.H.. Apparently, while still under warranty,I was charged for the dianostic test to correct the problem. Afterwards, I called Autofair and was told that I wouldn't have been in Manchester. I believed the warranty should cover something like this.I feel I was ripped off.Please stay away from Salem Hyundai/Ford.They have lost my business. Sincerely, Thomas Abate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
July 08, 2009

"Mike worked very hard to show us everything we asked for..."

- MAYAB

Mike worked very hard to show us everything we asked for in good time and we asked a LOT! Chris Houghton and Mike were both wonderful and fun to do the paperwork with, the boring part for sure. We love our car and so do our teenage kids. I would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Edwards
June 07, 2009

"On May 16 I visited Autofair for a two car purchase,This..."

- Sonata1

On May 16 I visited Autofair for a two car purchase,This will have been my fourth & fifth cars,4 of which at Autofair because of the past experience were great!I purchased 2 09 Elantra's, 1 SE and 1 Touring.Again I had given them an idea what I could afford and they more than met my requests.My wife and I left quite pleased with our new purchases until a couple of days later I had noticed some faults with the roof and interior head liner of my Elantra SE that I didn't notice at purchase.Being a car mechanic myself for 22 yrs I started looking the car over with fine tooth comb and discovered that the windsheild,right front fender,hood and right door had been replaced,along with roof repaired from some sort of damage.I then called the salesman and explained what I found,he Immediately contacted GM Chris Houghton who asked me to come in at the next days opening so he could inspect it himself. When I arrived both the manager and salesman met with me and I showed them what I had found.Chris was as upset as I was and he knew by my concerns that any attempt to fix the car was out of the question.He explained that he would do what ever it takes to keep my business and loyalty at what ever the cost.Unfortunatly there was no other cars available like the one I had.He then gave me the option of an upgrade to a Sonata Sedan at no or little extra cost. Within a hour we negotiated a deal on a new car that made me quite pleased.Though the experience was stressfull I do understand that these things do happen and Autofair showed how much my business ment to them with there swift acion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Houghton and Michael Dailey, Michael Dailey
May 22, 2009

"Saw that there was a certain car on their website I have..."

- shanaynay2505

Saw that there was a certain car on their website I have been looking for. Called to make sure it was available, and talked to a women who set up an appointment for me to go up the following day, ran my credit online and said everything was allset. I live an hour away in MA so right before I left I called to make sure the car was still available, and I was assured it was. I get there and don't see the car in the parking lot. I'm greeted by an overzealous salesman who seems to have NO idea what he is doing or talking about. The women I was supposed to meet up with conviently got stuck in another appointment, so I had to deal with this guy. I asked him where the car was, and he pointed to an area and said I see it right there. I go to take a look around where he pointed and it was nowwhere to be found...he thought a completly different car was the one I wanted. He didn't even know the difference. Nice salesguy right? End all, they had sold the car the night before. They lied to me to get me all the way out there to try and sell me a different car. An hour out of my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Different Ones
March 26, 2009

"My experience working with AutoFair Hyundai was very..."

- jsilha

My experience working with AutoFair Hyundai was very good. There was no sales pressure. I felt that they truly worked to get me into the car that I wanted, met my needs, and worked financially. Once I identified my general category of vehicle, I was immediately presented with a range of vehicles (4cyl, 6cyl, two different models, several different trims) to test drive, and there was no waiting … I jumped from one car to the next. Ayman, my sales rep, really hustled, took note of what I liked and didn’t like, and presented me with the information and options I wanted/needed, not what they wanted to sell. They let me take the car for an extended test drive so that I could relax and figure out if the car worked for me. When it came down to negotiating the price, we went back and forth a couple of times, and Chris and Ayman worked to find the deal that was suitable for both of us … I did not walk away feeling like either one of us won or lost. Rather, we worked out a fair deal. And, they were open to ideas. I feel that both the buyer and seller have responsibilities … for the buyer, know what you want, know your numbers, be honest about what you can and can’t do financially, and if it doesn’t work be prepared to look at other options. I felt that the team at Autofair Hyundai did an excellent job! They listened well, communicated well, and worked hard to make it a good buying experience. In fact, the only minor annoying part was when I was waiting for Ayman to track down some information, I was asked no less than four times by four different people (and not just sales reps) if I was being helped and if I needed anything. This tells me that they are very customer service oriented, and I will not hesitate to buy from AutoFair Hyundai again. By the way, Hyundai makes a pretty damn good product too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayman Hashim, Chris Houghton, Ayman Hashim
February 19, 2009

"After having quite a few issues with the purchase of my..."

- ARobbins

After having quite a few issues with the purchase of my new car, Chris was a huge help in getting me through. He lent me a car to drive while my was being repaired and made himself available to me whenever I needed. Although I wasn't completely impressed by the dealership as a whole, once Chris was involved he fixed the situation and made me feel better about my purchase. I feel as though my situation was an isolated one and that other possible buyers should visit Autofair if they are in need of a reliable car. Thanks Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Houghton
February 14, 2009

"I purchased a 2009 3.8 Genesis sedan in the late Fall of..."

- clakowicz

I purchased a 2009 3.8 Genesis sedan in the late Fall of 2008. What a beutiful automobile! Several months into my purchase a critical component in the dash (control head) malfunctioned. This dealer had the car in and the replacement part installed within two days of my original complaint. Unfortuneltly, several days later the same problem reoccurred. Much effort went into trouble shooting the root cause of the component failure. During this time I was given a free loaner. Despite a timely and what likely was a completely sucessfull second repair I informed the general manager that I wanted to replace, what was now a used vehicle, with a new 2009 4.6 Genesis sedan for what I had paid originally. Despite a used car with off the lot depreciation the the General Manager worked with me until I had a deal I was completely satisfied with. I have purchased many cars over the years and something was always left undone with every single purchase. I am pleased to report that as I drove my new 2009 4.6 Genesis sedan off the lot to head home I realized that nothing had been left undone or to chance. What a nice feeling to finally find an automobile dealership that takes care of its customers and treats them with dignity, respect and most of all understanding. My situation was unique and this company stepped up to the plate and made things right. My team consisted of sales consultant Doug Johnson, assistant service center manager Craig Mackay and general manager Chris Houghton. Each of these men deserve a more than just the hand shake I offered to each! I highly recomned the Genesis sedan and Hyudnai Autofair to anyone looking for a trusted friend in an automobile dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The whole sales and service team
621 - 630 of 665 results