About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoFair Hyundai

4.7

641 Lifetime Reviews

1477 South Willow Street, Manchester, New Hampshire 03103 Directions
Sales: (603) 471-3995

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

641 Reviews of AutoFair Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2008

"I set an appointment to see a car and confirmed that the..."

- Parkateer

I set an appointment to see a car and confirmed that the car was available an hour prior to arriving at the dealership. When I arrived the first rep I spoke with told me they had just sold the car. However, I found out that the car had been sold that morning and the two reps I had spoken with lied to get me into the dealership to pull a bait and switch. Also, for have a sale on their initial prices were well above reasonable for the cars they offered. I can't speak to the new car side of their business, but the used car salesmen are sadly cliche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa
September 19, 2008

"Having done our home before visiting this dealership, my..."

- Carm0110

Having done our home before visiting this dealership, my girlfriend's experience in purchasing her new 2009 Hyundai Sonanta recently was truely exceptional. We knew the KBB value of both her trade-in and the Sonata. The offer on the trade-in matched the highest offer we received and was above a typical trade-in price. The price of the new car, we felt, was priced very competitively. The whole deal required no haggling and was reached very quickly after her trade-in vehicle was inspected. There was no pressure at all and all concerens were professionaly addressed. Things have really turned around here at AutoFair Hyundai in Manchester over the last 12 months when I myself was in the car market and decided to go elsewhere. Thank you for your making this experience a very pleasant one for both of us. Sincerely, Carmine V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Somley & Chis Houghton
September 14, 2008

"We had a previous experience with Dave Gallagher at..."

- nhpiper

We had a previous experience with Dave Gallagher at Autofair Hyundai which was very positive. It was the primary reason we came back when looking for another vehicle. He introduced us to John Morris who also proved to be very helpful in listening to our needs and directing us appropriately to the 2008 Hyundai Accent. I feel comfortable referring my friends to Autofair Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Morris/ Dave Gallagher
September 10, 2008

"Very good experience - no pressure, excellent treatment,..."

- jimd833

Very good experience - no pressure, excellent treatment, knowledgeable sales person. Will do business there again. In sitting in the showroom, I witnessed excellent customer service from all staff to other customers whether they were buying or not. Serivce to get our new car ready to drive home was prompt and well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
September 05, 2008

"I was contacted by Bethany like one of your other..."

- comadverti

I was contacted by Bethany like one of your other reviewers. Just like your other reviewer, Bethany came out and said she could not help me due to a meeting she was in. Ayam then took over. He knew very little if nothing about what Bethany and I discussed on the phone previously. He did not seem knowledgeable about the vehicles or how to process a sale. He then left and the GM came over and said I would be dealing with Nate. All of these salespeople were aware that I was on a time limit due to having to get my daughter to soccer practice and I had another appointment after them. I filled out a credit application with Ayam but this seemed to get lost. Nate tried to get me to fill one out with him, I told him I already did this with Ayam so he went to get that one from Ayam. He then left with the signed application and came back with a price way higher than I discussed with Ayam. The GM came back over and was very unwilling to work with me on the pricing of the vehicle. Finally we had to go to get to our appointment and they made no attempt to make a sale. I got the impression this place was a scam. I am sorry I gave them any information or wasted my time traveling all the way from the Concord Area. I would certainly like to warn people to beware of a dealership that is so dishonest as this one and I am very glad we left and went somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bethany, Nate, Ayam, GM
August 26, 2008

"***** AUTOFAIR MADE IT RIGHT On 8/8 I had what was a..."

- dkolifrath

***** AUTOFAIR MADE IT RIGHT On 8/8 I had what was a very negative experience with Autofair Hyundai. In response to that experience, I wrote the following review on the Yahoo site: ************************** Bought a car just yesterday - 8/8/08. Was made to believe it was a good deal. When I got home I did a kelly blue book check on it and found Autofair charged me $5000 more than the KBB listing for the exact same car. I then did an internet search on the same slightly used 2008 Sonata, and found Autofair's own listing for the car (same vin#) advertising it for $2000 less than I paid! Also, they monkeyed with my financing and the payments and terms were not disclosed in full. I brought my car back to complain, and while they tried to appease me with a $650 refund, (better than nothing I suppose); I would recommend everyone steer clear of Autofair! Autofair had been a very respected business in the Manchester NH area, but they have changed owners over just the past 18 months or so and now they are quite a different (and untrustworthy) business. ****************************************************************** However.... The GM from Autofair, Chris Houghton, saw amy review and called to ask me to meet with him to review what had had gone so wrong with my experience. I met with Chris and found him very considerate and respectful. Chris listened earnestly to my issues. After reviewing all of the circumstances, he worked with me to refine some of the pricing factors of my sale (lots of buy on options that had not really been properly disclosed at the time of the purchase). I really appreciate that Chris wanted to make sure that I felt like I was getting a fair deal, which now I totally do. Chris assured me that Autofair was committed to making sure that their customers feel like they are treated properly and fairly, and that Autofair is always looking for ways to work more effectively with customers. I believe that Chris was genuinely interested in my experience so that he could use that knowledge to help avoid incidents such as mine in the future. I also believe that if I had talked to Chris the day after my sale (rather than the stonewall manager I did speak to – who by the way, has since been fired), Chris would have immediately helped to correct my negative situation, and I would have had no need to write a negative review. While my initial experience with Autofair was poor, my follow-up experience with Chris was excellent. I must conclude that while there may be some deals that go sour, Autofair does seem genuinely interested in making sure that their customers are completely happy with their deal. I wouldn’t discourage anyone from doing business with Autofair. I would however, strongly recommend that as consumers we ***do our homework*** and always ***go home and validate your deal thoroughly before signing*****. Trust me… your deal will be there the next day :-) Lastly, thanks Chris!.. for making my situation right! I really appreciate you help :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ, Chris Houghton
August 07, 2008

"I had, what could have been a bad experience, that was,..."

- dzymae

I had, what could have been a bad experience, that was, in fact, a great experience with Autofair Hyundai. I bought a brand new 08 Elantra and had it only a couple of days when it began having some issues. My sales consultant, Scott Somley and his manager, Chris Houghton, made me feel comfortable and important. They gave me all the time I needed to road test several others before making a new choice. They exchanged the car immediately and made me a very happy car buyer ! I will recommend AutoFair to everyone I know. I will be a repeat customer. Thank you AutoFair Hyundai for turning what could have been a sad situation into a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Somley & Chis Houghton
July 31, 2008

"I gave a perfect rating because it is completely..."

- DianePetz

I gave a perfect rating because it is completely deserved. We were first helped by Russ Tingle and he offered us the perfect car for my son and he did what he had to so it worked out for us. The car was put through the shop to ensure that the car was delivered that same day...yesterday. Then we met with Mark Eber and he was very helpful and the financing went perfectly. Both Mark and Russ had to stay past 9:00PM to make this car possible for my son. My husband, son and I were very thankful! I would recommend your dealership to anyone and everyone for sure! Thank you very much! Sincerely, Diane Petz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
July 28, 2008

"It was pouring rain when my wife and daughter walked into..."

- bobthomas

It was pouring rain when my wife and daughter walked into the dealership. We test drove and bought the car and within 90 minutes of the time that I first walked into the dealership, I drove off the lot with a great car and a great deal! Ayman made the experience very simple and easy. When it came to looking at finance opitons, he brought in people that could answer our questions. Simple, easy and I feel that I got a great deal. It took longer to prep the car for delivery then it did to negotiate a great deal and sign all teh papers. I could have left the dealership in less than an hour if they didn't insist on filling the gas tank, washing the car (remember it was raining) and review all of the car features. They all did a great job. Bob Thomas Bedford, NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayman Hashim
July 28, 2008

"The only reason they are not rated all fives is they were..."

- augerp

The only reason they are not rated all fives is they were told upfront we wanted a new car not a demo. We were only made aware a the time we signed papers and made deposit the car was a demo and not new. this is a big issue. the dealer needs to be careful and upfront about the cars and if they are demo models. the service was great and the car is great. I would go back but be careful you are getting the car you think you signed for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
doug johnson, michael dailey
621 - 630 of 641 results