About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoFair Hyundai

4.7

649 Lifetime Reviews

1477 South Willow Street, Manchester, New Hampshire 03103 Directions
Sales: (603) 471-3995

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

649 Reviews of AutoFair Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2008

"We had a previous experience with Dave Gallagher at..."

- nhpiper

We had a previous experience with Dave Gallagher at Autofair Hyundai which was very positive. It was the primary reason we came back when looking for another vehicle. He introduced us to John Morris who also proved to be very helpful in listening to our needs and directing us appropriately to the 2008 Hyundai Accent. I feel comfortable referring my friends to Autofair Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Morris/ Dave Gallagher
September 10, 2008

"Very good experience - no pressure, excellent treatment,..."

- jimd833

Very good experience - no pressure, excellent treatment, knowledgeable sales person. Will do business there again. In sitting in the showroom, I witnessed excellent customer service from all staff to other customers whether they were buying or not. Serivce to get our new car ready to drive home was prompt and well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
September 05, 2008

"I was contacted by Bethany like one of your other..."

- comadverti

I was contacted by Bethany like one of your other reviewers. Just like your other reviewer, Bethany came out and said she could not help me due to a meeting she was in. Ayam then took over. He knew very little if nothing about what Bethany and I discussed on the phone previously. He did not seem knowledgeable about the vehicles or how to process a sale. He then left and the GM came over and said I would be dealing with Nate. All of these salespeople were aware that I was on a time limit due to having to get my daughter to soccer practice and I had another appointment after them. I filled out a credit application with Ayam but this seemed to get lost. Nate tried to get me to fill one out with him, I told him I already did this with Ayam so he went to get that one from Ayam. He then left with the signed application and came back with a price way higher than I discussed with Ayam. The GM came back over and was very unwilling to work with me on the pricing of the vehicle. Finally we had to go to get to our appointment and they made no attempt to make a sale. I got the impression this place was a scam. I am sorry I gave them any information or wasted my time traveling all the way from the Concord Area. I would certainly like to warn people to beware of a dealership that is so dishonest as this one and I am very glad we left and went somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bethany, Nate, Ayam, GM
August 26, 2008

"***** AUTOFAIR MADE IT RIGHT On 8/8 I had what was a..."

- dkolifrath

***** AUTOFAIR MADE IT RIGHT On 8/8 I had what was a very negative experience with Autofair Hyundai. In response to that experience, I wrote the following review on the Yahoo site: ************************** Bought a car just yesterday - 8/8/08. Was made to believe it was a good deal. When I got home I did a kelly blue book check on it and found Autofair charged me $5000 more than the KBB listing for the exact same car. I then did an internet search on the same slightly used 2008 Sonata, and found Autofair's own listing for the car (same vin#) advertising it for $2000 less than I paid! Also, they monkeyed with my financing and the payments and terms were not disclosed in full. I brought my car back to complain, and while they tried to appease me with a $650 refund, (better than nothing I suppose); I would recommend everyone steer clear of Autofair! Autofair had been a very respected business in the Manchester NH area, but they have changed owners over just the past 18 months or so and now they are quite a different (and untrustworthy) business. ****************************************************************** However.... The GM from Autofair, Chris Houghton, saw amy review and called to ask me to meet with him to review what had had gone so wrong with my experience. I met with Chris and found him very considerate and respectful. Chris listened earnestly to my issues. After reviewing all of the circumstances, he worked with me to refine some of the pricing factors of my sale (lots of buy on options that had not really been properly disclosed at the time of the purchase). I really appreciate that Chris wanted to make sure that I felt like I was getting a fair deal, which now I totally do. Chris assured me that Autofair was committed to making sure that their customers feel like they are treated properly and fairly, and that Autofair is always looking for ways to work more effectively with customers. I believe that Chris was genuinely interested in my experience so that he could use that knowledge to help avoid incidents such as mine in the future. I also believe that if I had talked to Chris the day after my sale (rather than the stonewall manager I did speak to – who by the way, has since been fired), Chris would have immediately helped to correct my negative situation, and I would have had no need to write a negative review. While my initial experience with Autofair was poor, my follow-up experience with Chris was excellent. I must conclude that while there may be some deals that go sour, Autofair does seem genuinely interested in making sure that their customers are completely happy with their deal. I wouldn’t discourage anyone from doing business with Autofair. I would however, strongly recommend that as consumers we ***do our homework*** and always ***go home and validate your deal thoroughly before signing*****. Trust me… your deal will be there the next day :-) Lastly, thanks Chris!.. for making my situation right! I really appreciate you help :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ, Chris Houghton
August 07, 2008

"I had, what could have been a bad experience, that was,..."

- dzymae

I had, what could have been a bad experience, that was, in fact, a great experience with Autofair Hyundai. I bought a brand new 08 Elantra and had it only a couple of days when it began having some issues. My sales consultant, Scott Somley and his manager, Chris Houghton, made me feel comfortable and important. They gave me all the time I needed to road test several others before making a new choice. They exchanged the car immediately and made me a very happy car buyer ! I will recommend AutoFair to everyone I know. I will be a repeat customer. Thank you AutoFair Hyundai for turning what could have been a sad situation into a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Somley & Chis Houghton
July 31, 2008

"I gave a perfect rating because it is completely..."

- DianePetz

I gave a perfect rating because it is completely deserved. We were first helped by Russ Tingle and he offered us the perfect car for my son and he did what he had to so it worked out for us. The car was put through the shop to ensure that the car was delivered that same day...yesterday. Then we met with Mark Eber and he was very helpful and the financing went perfectly. Both Mark and Russ had to stay past 9:00PM to make this car possible for my son. My husband, son and I were very thankful! I would recommend your dealership to anyone and everyone for sure! Thank you very much! Sincerely, Diane Petz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
July 28, 2008

"It was pouring rain when my wife and daughter walked into..."

- bobthomas

It was pouring rain when my wife and daughter walked into the dealership. We test drove and bought the car and within 90 minutes of the time that I first walked into the dealership, I drove off the lot with a great car and a great deal! Ayman made the experience very simple and easy. When it came to looking at finance opitons, he brought in people that could answer our questions. Simple, easy and I feel that I got a great deal. It took longer to prep the car for delivery then it did to negotiate a great deal and sign all teh papers. I could have left the dealership in less than an hour if they didn't insist on filling the gas tank, washing the car (remember it was raining) and review all of the car features. They all did a great job. Bob Thomas Bedford, NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayman Hashim
July 28, 2008

"The only reason they are not rated all fives is they were..."

- augerp

The only reason they are not rated all fives is they were told upfront we wanted a new car not a demo. We were only made aware a the time we signed papers and made deposit the car was a demo and not new. this is a big issue. the dealer needs to be careful and upfront about the cars and if they are demo models. the service was great and the car is great. I would go back but be careful you are getting the car you think you signed for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
doug johnson, michael dailey
July 15, 2008

"On Sunday, 7/13/08, my wife and I drove to AutoFair in..."

- slm1204

On Sunday, 7/13/08, my wife and I drove to AutoFair in Manchester, NH from Andover, MA (70 miles round trip) for a scheduled appointment at 1:00 PM with Bethany. We were told she was with a customer, then told she had a family emergency, so we met with Everett Macey. We spent over an hour with Mr. Macey discussing a Hyundai Sonata Limited, and answering a number of questions in order to complete a credit application for a new car lease. Once the application was completed, Mr. Macey advised that he was leaving on vacation and that either Bethany or the finance manager would contact me on Monday. No one contacted me Monday, so I called Bethany who told me she'd check the credit application and call me back. Bethany never called back. On Tuesday I called Greg Howell, the Finance Director, and he told me husband he couldn't find any paperwork (credit application) in our name. I told Mr. Howell we weren't going to drive to Manchester again from Andover to complete the same paperwork over again. Mr. Howell had a sales rep call me and he who tried to fax another credit application, but that was unsuccessful. I asked if they could email something to me that I could return indicating my agreement to their running a credit check on me, but was told that was not possible. No one indicated that they were going to search any further for my credit application, which I assume is floating around somewhere at AutoFair with all my personal information on it. No further attempt appears to have been made to resolve this situation, and no one apparently cares one way or another. I can only assume that by the lack of customer service either business is so good they don't have the time or inclination to pursue my missing application, or they simply don't care about my wife and I as customers. Under no circumstances would I ever recommend this dealership to anyone, and would certainly go out of my way to dissuade anyone from ever dealing with this entire company, regardless of what model car they were interested in. If this is the kind of service they give to potential customers, imagine how they'll treat you once you've bought or leased an automobile from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bethany Juneau, Everett Macey, Greg Howell
July 12, 2008

"This was by far the best expirience I have ever had while..."

- robynd

This was by far the best expirience I have ever had while buying a car. Everyone there was extremly helpful and always smiling. Not one employee walked by me without saying 'hello'. Jim Delia was wonderful and made buying a car fun instead of a hassle like most places.His customer service level was exceptional. I told him what I needed within a price range and he did everything he could to make it happen for me. Even after I had purchased the car he was available for any questions that I had. I would not go anywhere else to purchase a car in New Hampshire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia
631 - 640 of 649 results