About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Acura North Orlando

2.9

43 Lifetime Reviews

1001 Rinehart Rd, Sanford, Florida 32771 Directions
Sales: (407) 585-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of AutoNation Acura North Orlando

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2018

"Best car purchase experience ever"

- Abacojack

These folks worked hard, both during and after our purchasing experience and we have probably never bought a car without some type of hiccup during the process.....but the BIG difference here is, how they step up to resolve every single issue. Their GM is the best dealership manager I have ever met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Breedlove - GM, Adam Safdari - Sales Mgr, Robert Greene - Sales Mgr, Jake - Sales
September 06, 2018

"Worst after sale service and staff is very rude"

- sr

I bought my car from here by trading in my old camry. There were supposed to pay off the my camry balance but it is still pending. Staff doesn't know how to respond to customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Zack
August 03, 2018

"Purchasing my third Acura from Sanford Acura"

- Acura2019GreatYear

I originally walked into dealership with a question on my 09 TL navigation upgrade. I ofcourse always cruise the showroom of new Acura’s. I was approached by Neil Persaud where 2 new Acura’s hit my eye. Neil then proceeded to to explain all the pro’s of each vehicle. Already an owner of 2 Acura’s it didn’t take much to persuade me. I told him straight out no game playing on pricing. I’ve owned many new vehicles. Said he would call me that evening with a price he was right on target we closed deal next day He was super honest and the day of the sale was extremely informative did not rush me and answered all my questions. Great experience thanks Neil Dale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Keller
April 01, 2018

"DON'T TRY TO BUY A CAR HERE THEY'LL WASTE YOUR TIME"

- mvh727

test drove a car, emailed later that evening and made an offer. The manager, Adam Safdari, emailed me back agreeing to price, i got there yesterday ready to buy and he tried to pull the ole bait and switch, brought out a different vehicle that i had NEVER seen before, then wouldn't honor price for the car i ACTUALLY drove. Don't waste your time like they did mine! TERRIBLE service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Safdari
December 05, 2017

"Spiro, does not know customer service"

- Ron R

My first experience with my local Acura Dealer. I bought my 2010 Honda Pilot 3.5L EXL from Treasure coast Acura with a brand new 100 month Acura battery. The battery is just over 36-months old, by the build data sticker 11-14. The battery seams to have gone bad. I called in to bring it in to have it tested. Talked with the parts department and they directed me to the service department for some reason, after describing my problem. When I was transferred to the service department and talked to Spiro. I asked to get instructions on how and when to bring it in. They asked where the battery was purchase from and what vehicle it was on and he promptly told me that we don't have Honda Pilot parts, we are a Acura dealer. Then made the example that you do not go to Apple store for Android parts. We do not have Honda parts here. It must be his first day. Bottom line is if you don't have a Acura, even if it is the main manufacture of the vehicle HONDA, don't ask these guys to do anything..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spiro
November 15, 2017

"THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE - ACURA SANFORD STORE"

- Sameh S Faragalla

That was the worst experience I have ever faced. The finance Manager brought us the Smart Choice Menu with a price that we agreed on. He then asked us to run the credit by filling out the credit application. Then he asked us to come the following day as it is Sunday and the banks are closed. The following day my wife went to get the final paperwork that when they increased the vehicle price $1,500 and when we said that is not the price and my wife left. The GM called me and I thought he called to apologies or see a middle way but he started naming me "Lier" and "Don't call yourself a customer". My response is "Thank you for letting me I am not a customer" as I am a customer that should be treated with respect and dignity same like everybody else and the same like I treated you. I am sorry to share that experience but I am sharing it with others to avoid going through the same tunnel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Breedlove
November 01, 2017

"Bad Leasing Experience at AutoNation Acura"

- Ron S. - Winter Park, FL

I am extremely disappointed with the customer service from this dealership. I signed the papers on a lease deal and took delivery of an Acura TLX late Sunday night after the dealership had closed (around 6:30 p.m.), following an unnecessarily long negotiating period, and wait for the paperwork and the car to be prepared. I had been choosing between the Acura TLX and a BMW 320i. The following day, at around 1:00 p.m.) I received a revised offer from BMW for a significantly lower monthly lease payment (around 15% less than both the prior BMW offer and what I was paying Acura). I recognize that BMW should have been a little more timely with their best and final offer, but it was still a big chunk of change ($1,800 over the 36 monthy lease period) that I would be foolish to not pursue. I immediately called the Acrua dealership, provided them with a copy of the offer from BMW, and gave them the option of reducing my lease payments by about 10% (about $1,100 over the lease term), or voiding the deal and taking back their car. I even offered to pay them for the 30 miles I drove between the dealership and my house, and any other out of pocket fees they incurred. To my surprise, the State of Florida does not have a 72 hour cooling off period on auto lease deals, but I expected that a luxury car dealership would want to maker sure that its customers are happy, and would be more concerned with maintaining a good reputation and long term customer (I have driven nothing but Hondas and Acuras for the last 28 years) than insisting on going forward with a deal that was less than 24 hours old. If Acura truly had made their best and final offer to me, they could simply take back the car, which they could easily sell to another customer, and hand me back my used Acura TL, which was still on the lot. After multiple calls with multiple AutoNation representatives (sales person, supervising manager, and finally general manager) over a 5 hour lapse of time, the final response from AutoNation Acura to my offer was a big fat NO. They refused to either void the deal, or provide any reduction on the lease price, and offered no other accommodation; not even a free oil change. (BMW, by the way, provides free maintenance throughout the lease term.) The worst part about this experience is that I love the car, and the joy and satisfaction of the new car experience has now been ruined because of the short-sighted approach of the managers at this dealership. Needless to say, I am not a satisfied AutoNation Acura customer, and will not be recommending this dealership to any of my friends or acquaintances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam - General Manager, Steve - Manager
November 01, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Katheryn A Bowyer

I worked with Jeff Makowski at this dealership to lease a new car. It was an excellent experience. The process was smooth and Jeff and others were able to answer all of my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend this dealership and Jeff Makowski.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Makowski, William Martinez, Bob Green, Rob Breedlove
September 05, 2017

"Salesman"

- John

I had as a salesman Jim who was very knowlegable and answered all my questions. Would highly reommend Jim for all your needs when you purchase you Acura. Autonation Acura should be proud of their salesman Jim Thanks Jim for such a great experience. I will ask for Jim when I return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
April 03, 2017

"2007 TL service "

- MikeFl2007

Had my car worked on under warranty. Came in and Victor took care of my issues. He also found a few other problems which he told me. The communication from beginning to end was perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results