About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Buick GMC Henderson

3.0

22 Lifetime Reviews

330 N. Gibson Road, Henderson, Nevada 89014 Directions
Sales: (702) 558-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of AutoNation Buick GMC Henderson

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Susan

Marc was very helpful. Our Terrain is beautiful, and we are very happy. We made an excellent deal, and that always makes me happy too. We had many choices as we approached the lease of a new vehicle, and we couldn't be more happy of where we landed. The Henderson Buick/GMC dealer of Auto-nation helped us make a great decision. Again, love my Terrain. Thanks Marc for a great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc / sales and I believe it was Juan from finance - both very nice!!!!
January 18, 2018

"Buying was great . . Service?"

- Mloinvegas

Amazing! Second time I brought my car in for scheduled maintenance, and there is ANOTHER nail in a tire! What are the odds? The people are great, but I don’t like leaving my car behind closed doors! Perhaps because I’m a single, senior woman? Guys, YOU be the one to take your car in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley?
December 04, 2017

"Positive New Car Buying Experience!"

- lindgda

I am happy to share with my friends that I got good deal with little haggling. The whole GMC team made my purchase experience pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Francis, Rob Fernandez, Tamara
July 11, 2017

"Service Department is incompetent."

- Unhappy Customer

Went online and scheduled an appointment. Brought car in, and within 1/2 hour get call that they can't get to the car today. Maybe tomorrow. Have a nice day. How about someone who calls you and says "hey we're backed up, would it possible for you to bring your car tomorrow?" Or, next best: I'm sorry you had to drive in, we weren't able to reach you in time, we'll unable to get to your car today". The truly sucky moron place you should avoid at all cost is the place that takes your car - and before you make it home they call and tell you they won't be working on your car.....because it's sooooo easy to get along in vegas without a car for days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Singleton
October 05, 2016

"Nothing but Buyer's Remorse from these deceitful dealers"

- Ryan Tipton

In the now almost seven months since I purchased my 2010 Chevy Equinox I have had nothing but buyer's remorse in my dealings with this arguably deceitful dealership. Take a few minutes to read my multiple frustrations with this car and this dealership before deciding if this place is right for you. I purchased my vehicle with a $3300 Silver Mileage Vehicle Protection Plan in mid March. Four days later during a drive to Flagstaff my entire instrument panel went out on the freeway. My car was still driving but I had no speedometer, fuel gauge, stereo, or AC from Kingman to Flagstaff. It all turned back on after about 30 minutes of being off while we stopped for food. While everything turned out fine this was an inauspicious start in the first week. A month later my car started having great difficulty turning over the engine. It would take up to three minutes of attempts before it would finally start up, but when I took it in to be looked at I was told it would $152 for them just to look at it despite having spent $3300 on their Silver VPP. I took it to my mechanic (5 Star worthy Exclusive Automotive) who checked it for free while changing my oil, discovered it was dirty electrical connections, and cleaned it for free. Now that's service! Fast Forward two months later to the final straw incident. I'm running errands all afternoon and on my second to last stop i got in my car and, you guessed it, it wouldn't start. Nothing turned on. A gentleman was kind enough to jump me which turned on all my electronics, but my car would not turn over. No sound from the engine, no clicking, just silence every time I turned the key. I took it to my mechanic who after a complete diagnostic check (again, free) said it was a bad PCM (Powertrain Control Module) after three tests flagged it as the source of the problem. Now this is where I thought that $3300 VPP warranty would finally pay off as this type of issue is explicitly covered. But no, when I towed my car in they tell me the problem is the connectors on my battery were not tightened. So they tightened those two screws, tell me it isn't covered by the warranty because it was battery related, and charge me $152 for tightening two screws. My car had working lights, working stereo, working power locks, working power windows, working instrument panel, but no engine and they expect me to believe the problem was the battery connectors became lose and detached as my car sat idle in the parking lot(I should note both myself and my mechanic checked the battery and its connections)? I just got back from Exclusive Automotive and their computer testing showed all the PCM issues that were flagged before are now fixed even though the dealership apparently did absolutely nothing with the PCM. After reviewing all the evidence I am convinced that this dealership fixed the PCM issues and then proceeded to lie to me about what the problem actually was so my warranty wouldn't cover it. Buy a vehicle from these guys at your own risk and if you do don't get the VPP. They will do everything in their power to make sure you don't get coverage when you need it most.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Most of Service staff at one point or another
September 02, 2015

"Most dishonest and deceitful dealership I have ever dealt wi"

- Ruby

Most self-serving and/or incompetent service we have ever seen. 25 Sept 2014 bought tires, they performed their “multipoint Vehicle inspection/income generation inspection” Was told that breaks were nearing failure, needed to repair. Had breaks inspected by two other shops, have over 50% breaks left. Again on 25 Sept 2014 asked Autonation GMC to look at emergency break as it would not engage. From Autonation GMC and I quote “Inspection found brake pedal broken” and Autonation GMC said they could fix it for about $579.00. Did not let them fix the “broken” break. 2 Sept, 2015, asked Imperial Auto Center to look at emergency break. Installed a drop of lubricant on latch, works fine now. Installed after market tail lights on Yukon and could not get these lights to work. Took to Autonation GMC to find where I had error. Was told that the lights were defective and charged me $265.00. Their work did not settle with me so I inspected the system and found two fuses were blown out. Replaced fuses, tail lights work perfect. Autonation GMC refunded me my money. This dealership should not be allowed to even inspect a vehicle. They are there for one purpose, rip off the customer, no matter what, get their money by deceit and dishonesty. I have the Autonation GMC invoices to prove the above statements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 18, 2015

"Worst service experience ever "

- Crombough

Wow talk about bad customer service ! I never ever write reviews but felt I had an obligation on this one. I took my 2015 Yukon xl. in for service because the engine light came on. They asked to keep the car over night even though it was a quick fix. I asked them to fix weather a weather stripping problem and wash it. No problem I was told. I called 3 times the next day starting at 1:00 to 4:00. I was told they wood call me back in an hour the first time. Finally after waiting they told me it would be ready after 5:00. I came in at 5:15. Waited and waited in a lobby that smelled like gasoline. I now have a headache. It was not ready. It didn't get washed as I didn't wish to wait for it. The weather stripping didn't get fixed and they asked me to come back on Wednesday. I won't be going back their ever. Had a much better experience last oil change at fairway gmc. To top it off. All they did was change a spark plug. And they put 21 miles on my car. Guess someone needed a free car for the weekend. Terrible dealership. Cannot be trusted in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronneill
June 25, 2015

"Satisfied Customer"

- believer77

The service that I received from Auto nation Henderson NV Buick G.M..C was the very best service I have ever received when purchasing a car, The prompt service in returning my phone calls that my sales rep Larry Francis gave was truly outstanding, and I know when it becomes time to purchase my next car, Auto nation Henderson Buick G.M.C will be my first choice in my returning. and I want to say thanks once again to Larry Francis for his kindness and follow up phone calls he made to make sure I was satisfied Robert Ayoub.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Francis from start to finish
September 08, 2013

"Bought a 2013 Terrain. Great service, very helpful and I..."

- barbarawhitmore

Bought a 2013 Terrain. Great service, very helpful and I can finally understand the new GPS. I recommend Desert GMC to anyone buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Hunsaker
April 11, 2013

"I brought my GMC Terrain in for the first service..."

- emal1742

I brought my GMC Terrain in for the first service appointment on April 9. 2013. I was greeted by my service advisor Alain immediately. We sat down in his office and I was asked how my day was and did I have any concerns with my Terrain. While verifying my information in the computer my vehicle was already taken to the shop to perform the service. I was offered coffee or water. The service took less than 90 minutes and they also washed my vehicle. I felt very confident in Alain and the service department. The amount of time spent at the dealership was much better than other dealers that I had previously delt with. My next appointment was set up for me and I was wished a great day. Couldn't have been made more welcomed and appreciated by all. Excellent dealership and staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alain Delallana
1
1 - 10 of 22 results