Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead

Peoria, AZ

2.9
119 Reviews

9055 W Bell Rd

Peoria, AZ

85382

Directions

119 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead

Sort by
October 21, 2021

"Howard Thaler is an amazing person! I bought a vehicle..."

- jstrachan100

Howard Thaler is an amazing person! I bought a vehicle from him and he gives me great service years after the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Thaler
Oct 23, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything. Be safe on the road!

October 20, 2021

"What a wonderful experience! This is a truly honest and..."

- AdelinaRL

What a wonderful experience! This is a truly honest and caring team that provides quality service! Chevrolet Arrowhead is the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Geiser
5.0
Oct 23, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead responded

Hello, thank you so much for the positive review! Don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything. Be safe on the road!

October 20, 2021

"Everyone in the dealership is so friendly and helpful...."

- carrieclv

Everyone in the dealership is so friendly and helpful. Howard Thaylor helped us and he was so professional and answered all of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Tafoya
5.0
Other Employees : Howard Thaylor
Oct 24, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you need more help, our team is available to talk -- safe travels!

October 06, 2021

"Dropped my truck off last night for service. Called all..."

- Mark

Dropped my truck off last night for service. Called all day and no call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
Oct 09, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead responded

Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have shared your experience with our management team for review and follow up.

October 04, 2021

"Sales person an “8”, finance personnel “10”,used car..."

- detrinidadwm

Sales person an “8”, finance personnel “10”,used car management “zero”, mechanics “zero“. Purchased a 2015 E350 Mercedes was done in 1.5-hours. The salesperson guaranteed me a thorough vehicle inspection was performed by an ACE-certified mechanic as a condition to selling any certified vehicle. Two weeks later, I had a complete brake failure. I took the vehicle to MB and they informed me the brakes were below specs and Front/rear were replaced. A few months later I spoke with Autonation Used Car Manager, he informed the vehicle was inspected by an ace-certified mechanic and didn’t understand why the vehicle had a brake failure. I then asked can your mechanics perform the same maintenance as a MB mechanics? “Give his mechanics another chance”. He then said, “of course they can”. They are ace-certified mechanics, so, 1.5 week later I make an appointment to have service perform on my Mercedes. What I expected happened, the maintenance advisor goes to the used car manager (Harry) to inquire if he said to bring the MB in. We cannot perform maintenance on Mercedes, which lead me to ask, was this the reason why you sold a vehicle, knowing, you knew had faulty brakes to a consumer. This is the reason why I ask consumer not to buy a vehicles from this dealership. Consumer beware.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry Th
Oct 07, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead responded

Hi, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We strive to maintain excellent business relations at our dealership. Please call our General Manager at (623) 239-4129 to discuss ways we can work towards resolving this issue to your satisfaction. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Oct 16, 2021 -

detrinidadwm responded

Have attempted to reach GM and left multiple messages with zero response. As a 36-year retired Vet, I have learned that to be successful, one must be impeccable with their word, and speak with integrity. Hopefully, it’s management team learns this valuable lesson. I am available should to speak should someone wish to return my call.

October 01, 2021

"I would definitely NEVER recommend this place. Terrible..."

- J-A

I would definitely NEVER recommend this place. Terrible and the WORST place I’ve EVER been to. Got “approved “ for a car, took it home for about a month, with in that time I had to keep going back to re sign new contacts. After the 3rd time for them to tell me I had to give the car back. Also for the people who call themselves “supervisors” ERIC and EDSON, extremely rude and unprofessional. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE!!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ERIC, EDSON
Oct 05, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead responded

Hi, we regret your experience with us here, but are glad you brought this to our attention. Our General Manager would like to help turn your experience around. If you're willing, please contact our GM at (623) 239-4129 to discuss what we can do to help.

August 20, 2021

"I have owned six Chevy Malibus in the past 15 years. The..."

- TTV

I have owned six Chevy Malibus in the past 15 years. The reason I have continued with this particular vehicle is because it saved my life in 2014 and I felt very safe in the car. In 2020 the car that I purchased in 2014 after my accident was totaled out for another issue and I was paid out by my insurance $5,000. I found a Chevy that matched similar to what I had, mainly because my father who passed away in 2018 loved my car and said please don't ever sell this car it is just an amazing car I love this car. so when I lost my other car I was so devastated that I found this car after searching for a long time and dealing with several dealerships having opportunities to buy much better vehicles but again my loyalty is to Chevy. It has been a brand in our family for the last 50 years. Even my metal band has all Chevy's we even created a commercial for Chevy. So i am beyond upset disappointed and appalled by what has happened in the last few months since I purchased the vehicle at the end of October 2020. After searching I found this vehicle and was immediately sold the vehicle no discussion really of the car cuz I already knew the car but I go to finance I'm happy because I have five thousand cash the car is only 5000 so I figure I'll only owe about two or three thousand more for licensing and tags. No such thing I ended up having a Finance balance of $7,000 from a $5,000 vehicle that I put $5,000 down on that means that the car ended up being $12,000 a 2014 with 112000 miles on it. I was happy how it was but of course the finance guy tells me all I'm going to really make you blessed today blah blah blah and he sells me a extended warranty that he told me was a 36,000 mile or 3 years whichever came first. Come to find out it's a 24000 mile policy with two years now I think I paid an additional $2,000 or upwards of $2,000. Less than a year ago and I'm being told that I cannot use my warranty because it expired at a hundred and thirty-six thousand miles my car now has a hundred and forty thousand miles. As I mentioned earlier I am in a band so a lot of traveling is done. My car has broken down because of an engine problem with the timing belt Capsule that's going to cost me $1,200 to fix. The beauty about being in the entertainment industry is that you know a lot of people and they get ALOT of Media coverage. I would never have chosen this dealership had I I saw the reviews that I have seen in this platform. I will never recommend this dealership because I feel that they took advantage of me I was crying upset and relied on Chevy to come through for me because that's who I've kept in my family for all these years. Our oldest truck being a 1957 Chevy and 1960. so my hope is that this gets fixed and the right thing is done because this is not acceptable. And I'm not even going to go into my experience with the service department that's why I stopped coming to them to service my car and why my car is at another dealerships service department..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Robinson
3.0
Aug 30, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead responded

Hi, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with our dealership. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (623) 239-4129 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Take care!

Aug 31, 2021 -

TTV responded

Well I don't know how that'll do any good because I've already called and left a couple of messages and not gotten a response which I knew i wouldn't....... along with myself and several other people who reviewed this place as well. so who would I ask to speak with if that is even possible?

August 08, 2021

"Richard Garcia and Brent Melville helped me when I went..."

- Jraz0724

Richard Garcia and Brent Melville helped me when I went in and they were awesome. Very straight forward and patient. No pressure whatsoever and left with a great deal considering my situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Garcia, Brent Melville
Aug 11, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 05, 2021

"I wish there was less than 1 star. The sales portion of..."

- chedmomaz

I wish there was less than 1 star. The sales portion of my experience was good. Although I was told the cars are checked out before being sold. I think they skipped mine. I bought a used car. Evidently you have to buy a new car to get any attention or help in the service dept. There are things wrong with my car. I had an appointment to have it checked out. Remember I said "appointment". I sat in the waiting area for 6 1/2 hours with no updates whatsoever. I finally had to go out to find out what was going on. The mechanic did take me for a ride to find out the noise I wanted checked out. He said they would fix my issues and I could be on my way. NOT! Then service advisor, Paul, came to tell me after sitting for that 6 1/2 hrs. that he and the mechanic thought I should take my car and go home. Paul said I would be called when they found out what my dealer warranty would cover. No call. It was supposed to be a day or 2. So I started the phone game of leaving messages or no answers at all. No calls returned. Finally I did get in touch with Paul. I had another appointment for a warranty person to take pictures and videos of the issues. Long story short, even though there is much much more that occurred, 3 weeks from beinning to present I still have not heard from anyone. And am back to the phone game, no responses to messages, no phone answering. I don't know when my warranty runs out, but I'm guessing they will let that run until I will have to pay for the work. I even left a message for manager to call me. Again, no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
There is only one person in service department. Paul is the service advisor i had. Don't know a last name.
Aug 06, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our General Manager would like to help turn your experience around. If you're willing, please contact our GM at (623) 239-4129 to discuss what we can do to help.

Aug 06, 2021 -

chedmomaz responded

I am supposed to bring my car in first thing monday morning. Hopefully it will be able to be done so I won't have to deal with it anymore.

July 08, 2021

"Doug, my service advisor is the best. Great..."

- Black Platinum Solar

Doug, my service advisor is the best. Great communication and always willing to explain the issues so I understand. It us not if you have problems, they will occur. It is how you handle them when they arrise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Gardner
Jul 13, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Arrowhead responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always strive to provide personable and excellent customer service. Thank you for the review! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results