Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel

3.4

31 Lifetime Reviews

500 Washington Blvd, Laurel, Maryland 20707 Directions
Sales: (301) 725-2700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2019

"Worth visiting and satisfying!"

- Asong_nic

I really appreciate my service consultant and the team of technicians that worked on my Truck. They were very friendly and explicit to the services rendered.I was able to pick up my car at the desire time expected. Thanks Ms Simonique.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simonique Sinclair
March 10, 2019

"Worst Customer Service "

- bens768

I have given every opportunity for this service department to gain my business. Every time I go there they disappoint me and anger me even greater for believing that anything has changed with them. No system in place to take customers that have an appointment, we make appointments for a reason. We don't have time to wait in line behind six other people. Nothing more horrible than a business that has employees discussing business matters in front of customers while ignoring them. I will continue to buy Chevy but not from this dealership. Please get rid of your service department and contract it out to someone who does it right you might get more business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
February 11, 2019

"Great Customer Service "

- Lajoymartin

Stuart was our salesman and he was wonderful. Also the finance gentleman was great as well. Will definitely buy there again. The finance gentleman also gave us helpful information about buying in the future. I will suggest that next time I buy I’ll let them handle the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart
December 10, 2018

"Great customer service!"

- Rayray2

My experience at this dealership was great overall. The sales rep Jerry and sales manager Cleo did an outstanding job meeting our families needs during this car buying experience. I would recommend going to Jerry to any of my family and friends to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry and Cleo
April 14, 2018

"Worse customer service and poor management in service "

- Cargirl

I came in for a oil change and was helped by Jenese. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. She explained services that were recommended but when I checked my GM handbook for my recommendations none of the stuff was there. I asked the advisor why she recommend things for my car that GM does not require and she was honest and explained that are are purely preventive maintenance items offered by autonation. While I appreciate her honesty I still do not understand why at 88.000 miles I need a alignment my brake fluid flushed fuel system service transmission flush and some kind of oil additive. GM doesn’t even recommend changing spark plugs until 100,000. But that’s not the worse part while there I encountered and overheard a heated conversation between some of the employees. I learned later that the other lady advisor Nia who has a very foul mouth and bad attitude problem was yelling at a light skinned gentleman. She cursed him out so bad and loud that I heard it I. The waiting room. I went to check and see if everything was alright just to find the service manager Derek Kline standing right there saying nothing at all. Can you believe he did nothing and this isn’t the first time this has happened. This place is childish. When talking to the manager about this he seem to dismiss my concerns. Not only did that leave a bad taste in my mouth about these guys but the technician left the old oil in my car and put new oil in. My car began to act funny when I drove it so I had my husband look at it and he drained three big containers of oil out the car and the car was still full of oil. I took my car back the next day and Jenese came right out and helped me. She later confirmed my suspicions and had my car cleaned also. Although Jenese was great I will never take my car back there. I’ve never been to a place where the manager looks you in your face smiles and tells you that the technician couldn’t have done that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Kline Nia Jenese
February 28, 2018

"Beware"

- NopeNaw

Buying a car is usually a fairly stressful situation as it is a major purchase and one you will live with on a daily basis. The thing you need the least is to be sold an inferior car or one with known mechanical issues by a dealer that could have fixed them. Laurel Autonation WILL sell you a car with multiple mechanical problems. Fortunately for me I have a very skilled mechanic and ALWAYS have my cars inspected by him before I purchase. Regardless of the seller. After what seemed like a month of back and forth cryptic emails from several salesmen about a vehicle they finally had one on site to test drive. I took time out of my day to come and test dive the vehicle and then took it to my mechanic the next day. Autonation Laurel had focused on detailing the car to "appear" in good condition. Upon independent inspection the car had alignment issues, severe rust behind the engine and on both axles. On top of that they had steam cleaned the engine but upon driving it over 2 days a very large oil leak appeared but could only be seen up on a lift. My mechanic was certain that this car would NEVER be free of mechanical issues and the rust was going to make the car un repairable in the near future. But that didn't stop this dealer from trying to get top dollar for this car. The salesman even told me "the reason we don't negotiate is because we inspect all these cars they are "Worry free". They should take that off the website. I seriously dodged some serious headaches here and frankly I'm certain that if they would attempt to sell that car in that condition they would have fought me tooth and nail to return it. You simply cannot encounter all the problems this car would have caused in their "5 day return" period "no questions asked". Avoid all of this. I could never recommend a dealer this dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose, Riley , Cleophas
February 12, 2018

"Awesome Job!!!!!"

- Henry

My service technician Oscar, is always willing to help anytime I call and in-depth knowledge about services that needs to be done. very friendly and good attitude !!!! Thanks buddy!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
January 02, 2018

"If I could give No stars I would - Pass on AutoNation Laurel"

- PammB

Let me say, Most importantly do NOT purchase a vehicle from AutoNation Laurel and secondly, if you make that mistake DO NOT make the mistake of listening to the lies by salesman Earl. I purchased a 2010 SRX from them and it has been the largest financial mistake I have ever made. Not only did this vehicle have issues unknown to me [although Earl stated, "our cars are certified and tested... They must be tested by kindergarteners!] from day one. Upon my 30 "check-in" they made and charged me for issues I did not authorize. First money expended, then I had to have the struts replaced! within the month and that was just the beginning. Every month there has been an issue but the 3K+ warranty they had me purchase has not covered ONE thing wrong with the vehicle. I had shelled out over $3K and I have only had the car for a year AND I mainly take the metro as you never know when this car will work!! It was murderous trying to get in touch with management when I first started having issues and every time I post somethin and they ask me to contact them, they NEVER respond! Upon once issue when they were working on my car my camera tripod was stolen from the rental they supplied within ONE hour of me returning the car!! The stress I have suffered dealing with them has been egregious. Their folder states "Drive with confidence.. Worry Free Pre-owned vehicles" THIS IS A LIE! Purchase your new, used...vehicles from ANYONE, a guy on the street, the used unknown lot down the street, Jim Coleman, DARSCARS, CarMax but DO NOT patron these charlatans. I can't believe Earl had the nerve to ask me to recommend him to friends and family! Trying to get the service Mgr, Derek to even take my calls was an uphill battle and then he did nothing but blow smoke once I spoke with him face to face. One thing I cannot in good judgement do, is recommend AutoNation Laurel to anyone. The GM was the only person who tried to help but he really did nothing. Please contact if you would like more information on the interactions and lack of service from them offerspam00@gmail.com Please don't go through the nightmare and financial distress these people have put me through and I continue to experience. Lastly, my sister's mother in law purchased a NEW vehicle from them and had to demand a replacement, so it is just not the "worry free pre-owned" vehicles. I am paying for a very expensive paper weight. We must stand against the lies and disingenuous practices of places like this!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Earl Ray, Derek Grant, Lisa Hall, David Coyne, Derek Klein
July 08, 2017

"Excelente muy bueno "

- Rolando Garcia

Muy buen servicio encontre el carro que me gusta , mi esposa quedo contenta y nos ayudaron a escoger el carro puesto que queriamos otro. Amabilidad en el servicio, calidad en la atencion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Excelente servicio
June 01, 2017

"Great Service"

- Tomika Bryant

My service provider Oscar, is always willing to assist, is always pleasant, and he is knowledgeable explaining services and my warranty plan. My wait time is not bad either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results