Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel

Laurel, MD

3.2
45 Reviews

500 Washington Blvd

Laurel, MD

20707

Directions

45 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel

Sort by
June 26, 2021

"One of the best dealers I have dealt with since 2016. The..."

- odell.norman

One of the best dealers I have dealt with since 2016. The service department has been good to my family all the time, every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Diaz
Jun 28, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

June 26, 2021

"As usual the staff treated me very well and kept well..."

- jlmaafd159

As usual the staff treated me very well and kept well informed about everything

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell
Jun 28, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

June 02, 2021

"Update !!! I dropped my car off for service May 14 ( I..."

- Mamaya

Update !!! I dropped my car off for service May 14 ( I just bought this car a month ago) and told me they were going to send it somewhere else to fix mind you they never gave me a rental and couldn’t even give me a date when it would be done . Through all this time since I dropped it off I been trying to get a hold of them and nobody has called me back and when they answer the lady said they are busy always. So yesterday was june1 she said the same thing except now she tells me that they won’t be taking any calls !!! I’m like are you serious!!! What the xxxx!!! So guess what now had to explain to my boss that I had to go look for my car and that I will be late to work!! So I go there and the service department guys were rude to me and told me they don’t know anything about nothing and that they don’t know what to tell me so I go walk around the building and guess what I see my car parked around the building and I come back and ask them and then they say oh I had no idea it was there !! So they were lying to me all this time telling me that my car was at another shop and that they didn’t know why they were taking long ! The whole time it’s been parked in their building !!! So now I’m waiting at the dealership for a manager !!! Mind you I been waiting for this manager since 8 and it 11am on a Wednesday !! This has to be the most terrible place ever how could they treat customers like this ... and it looks like I’ll be wasting my time here and miss work for this BS !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
Jun 03, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel responded

Hi Mamaya, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. If you'd be willing though, our General Manager would love to talk with you and rectify these issues. You can contact the GM at (240) 583-1495 -- we hope to hear from you soon.

May 25, 2021

"Just to thanks Jesse Carreno for helping me retrieve my..."

- Richard

Just to thanks Jesse Carreno for helping me retrieve my car on 5.24.2021, when I accidently arrived after closing time. It saved me a nasty cycle ride home in the rain!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Carreno
May 27, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel responded

Hello Richard, we are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us. Thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit! Have a great day.

May 23, 2021

"The people with very courteous the shot was clean and the..."

- rvcrj5

The people with very courteous the shot was clean and the lot was very neat and the cost was also neatly Everyone was it was dress very nice

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do you not remember his name
May 25, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 17, 2020

"I've been bringing my car to Autonation for several..."

- bmckenley

I've been bringing my car to Autonation for several years. But recently the heat in my car stopped working. I brought it in early Oct. to get it fixed. After 3 visits they said that it might be my thermostat. They swapped it out but I ended up coming back within a couple days because my heat still wasn't working. Fast forward to right before Thanksgiving I brought my car in at 7:30 am again with the same problem. I did not get a call all day so I called. I was told that there was a hose left unconnected (only people who touch my car is Autonation so it was obviously left unconnected by their mechanics) and there was another issue (which was probably caused by the unconnected hose) and they needed to call my warranty company to see if they'd cover the parts and labor. It was agreed upon that the service rep would call the warranty company the next morning and let me know. I ended up not hearing anything until I called close to closing time and I was told my case was given to the manager who proceeded to tell me the same info that was told to me the previous day. I tried to be understanding because it was right before a holiday and I requested that I get a loaner car because my car is pretty much out of commission. The manager called back the next day and told me he had one and it would be dropped off to me. Well, I was obviously forgotten about and had I not called I wouldn't have gotten a rental. The holiday passes without any call (almost three weeks) so I finally stopped by the dealership. I am then told that my case was passed off to another service rep and he shows me that he's been communicating with the warranty company. I express my displeasure about no body even bothering to contact me but I however thank him for contacting the warranty company. It's been a week since then. I've called three times left messages with the receptionist April and Justin and I have yet to get a call back about the status of my car. At this point I have been without my car for a month and I just want my car back and fixed. This is ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April, Justin, Oscar, Manager of Service Dept.
Dec 24, 2020 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have shared your experience with our management team for review and follow up.

December 03, 2020

"Dropped my car off at 10:45 for a diagnostic. Nobody..."

- AutonationSucks911

Dropped my car off at 10:45 for a diagnostic. Nobody planned on calling me back and sure of that. So I called back myself around 3:45 and was placed on hold for 15 minutes literally. I hung up and called back and April put me on hold again but this time, 38 minutes. She asked for my name and car and put me on hold AGAIN. I hung up after another 15 minutes. I called back and she said "I am so sorry I forgot you were on hold and I will call you back with info and let the team know but I am so sorry." There is no excuse and I'll never refer or come back to automation especially as a enterprise manager, I will make sure we do not work with a store that provides such poor service. Oh, and the funniest thing is nothing was wrong with my car according to them. Took me finding out at 5pm that nothing is wrong and that I can get my car. I couldn't get there by 6 and had to call out of work for today. You guys are terrible in laurel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April
Dec 08, 2020 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel responded

Hello, we are deeply disappointed by your experience at AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel. Please call our General Manager at (240) 583-1495 for ways we can work towards resolving these issues. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

September 05, 2020

"Amazing Customer Service all around. Quickest and easiest..."

- Ericmotley820

Amazing Customer Service all around. Quickest and easiest purchase ever. Great prices. Mr. Harris was great to work with. I definitely would recommend if looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Harris
Sep 06, 2020 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel responded

Hi, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 03, 2020

"Terrible"

- Randolph

i purchased used car and it seemed like it was never inspected. But they give you a letter of inspection.Did not like service there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ms.Kellogg
Aug 05, 2020 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel responded

Randolph, we regret your experience with us here, but are glad you brought this to our attention. Our General Manager would like to help turn your experience around. If you're willing, please contact our GM at (240) 339-3932 to discuss what we can do to help.

July 14, 2020

"If you want a hassle and questionable customer service in..."

- markis8199

If you want a hassle and questionable customer service in addition sub-par vehicle inventory; shop here! I financed over $35,000.00 and purchased a truck here in June 2020 with a dealers warranty in addition to purchasing an extended warranty. Within 48 hours I identified one of the key fobs does not work. A month later, after getting the runaround, I’m back at this dealership to resolve this situation only for the sales manager to recommend going on YouTube to troubleshoot and reprogram. I provided the Dodge dealership diagnostic clearly stating that it needs to be replaced. This key fob has not been the only issue in less than a months time of purchase. For this establishment to advertise for your hard earned business is pathetic and a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saunjeev, Rebecca Kelsey Sampson
Jul 15, 2020 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel take our reviews very seriously. Please call our General Manager at (240) 339-3932 for ways we can work towards resolving these issues. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results