Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Chevrolet Mesa

Mesa, AZ

3.2
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

145 E Main St

Mesa, AZ

85201

Directions

30 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet Mesa

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2020

"It took 10 calls to get through to a person at AutoNation..."

- joytoy

It took 10 calls to get through to a person at AutoNation and then I left my information and did not get a call back. I was calling because I took my 2016 Corvette in for an oil change that has 3800 miles on it and a two months after I got the car back and had it in a show I realized there was damage to the bottom underside of my passenger beneath the door and it looks like that somehow when they put the device to raise the vehicle they jammed it in too far! Needless to say I won't ever be going back to this dealership for anything !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
December 09, 2020

"If I could give them zero stars I would. In my 55 years..."

- Raphael

If I could give them zero stars I would. In my 55 years of driving and buying cars this is the worst dealership I have ever dealt with. The third week of September 2020 I contacted Internet Sales to discuss a used vehicle they had on the lot. A few days later I drove the 115 mile to the dealership to test drive the car. The sales person gave me numbers and I said I would think about it overnight. The next day I called and said I would purchase the car for cash and told them I wanted the car registered in my Trust. I sent back the purchase agreement, my Trust documents, as well as insurance card etc. When I went to pick up the car I met with the dealership finance person who had the forms filled out in my name rather than the Trust. He hand wrote in the Trust name on the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) forms and told me that would work. A month later I had not received the title or plates and my temporary plate was expiring. I called the dealership several times but no live person answered, I had a choice of pushing buttons to reach sales or service neither of which I wanted. I went on the website live chat twice and got nowhere with that. I finally contacted sales and asked a sales person to leave a message with the finance person. The finance person called and told me the paperwork was filled out by the sales people in my name, not the Trust, and I could get the title in my name and then go to MVD and re-register the car in the Trust. I told him that was unacceptable and if sales made the mistake it was up to them to correct the paperwork. At this point I finally contacted MVD and filed a complaint with the MVD Inspector General and got a detective assigned to the case. I had to pay to have an inspection done and pay to get another temporary plate. The dealership sent me new forms to sign, which I did and returned on November 24th. Now, (mid-December 2020) over two months since I purchased the car I still don’t have a title or plates or any further communication from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tori
November 14, 2020

"I think the service department sucks. After many years..."

- Ehar928

I think the service department sucks. After many years with chevy I think this is my last, just because of the service dept.for sure never at autonation superstition springs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not known
September 30, 2020

"Excellent service, no pressure, I felt at ease with..."

- Angi

Excellent service, no pressure, I felt at ease with Antonio. He was very helpful and responded quickly to my requests. Everyone was very friendly and happy to answer any questions needed. I actually changed my mind on the warranty the next day and returned to have it updated quickly, with no problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio and Kyle
September 23, 2020

"I had the easiest, most straightforward deal I've ever..."

- mszonie

I had the easiest, most straightforward deal I've ever had at a dealership with these two gentlemen in sales and finance (Nick and Nick). I LOVE my new 2020 Bolt Premier and it is a joy driving it. The incentives were outstanding. Everything was as promised. I got a fair trade in for my 2018 Bolt and I was in and out of the dealership in no time at all. Salesman Nick was no pressure and upfront. Finance Nick got me in an out and the best deal possible on financing. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick (sales) Nick (finance)
Sep 28, 2020 -

AutoNation Chevrolet Mesa responded

Hello, it means so much to us that you chose our dealership! If you ever need more help, just give us a call. Happy motoring!

February 12, 2020

"The sales guy, Pete, was very courteous, responsive and..."

- Ellie

The sales guy, Pete, was very courteous, responsive and helpful, but didn’t inform me that my credit would be run 7 times when I filled out the application. I would have appreciated it if I was forewarned or if he set expectations of how their dealership ran things. The finance manager, Dallas, was semi-civil, but in every interaction and communication with him, he spoke to me in a harsh, annoyed tone and manner that made me feel like he did not want to help me or that I was a bother when I asked questions or had a concern. He rushed the conversation, took his time responding back and always seemed grumpy. At first, I thought he was just having a bad day, until every communication after the first one, I realized he’s just not a nice person. I would definitely not work with him in the future or recommend he not work in a customer facing environment. Lisa, another person in the finance department, was AMAZING! She was quick to respond (both over the phone and via email), kind, explained things clearly, and was such a pleasure doing business with. Chevy AutoNation is lucky to have an associate like Lisa. Because she made me feel like a valued customer, I wouldn’t write-off their business completely. I just would never want to work with Dallas again or recommend that people avoid him altogether.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete, Dallas, Lisa
January 21, 2020

"Bought a 2020 Blazer, my salesman, Doug Bonham is amazing..."

- Valerie.hollander

Bought a 2020 Blazer, my salesman, Doug Bonham is amazing knows his cars, and awesome to work with! We will continue to buy our cars and trucks from this salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Bonham
July 17, 2019

"Great Customer Service with a Satisfaction"

- Fairness

Honestly, we were treated very well with respect and there was no pressure. They showed concern of my important needs for the vehicle that I was looking for and helped me find the right numbers to my budget. I do recommend them and will be coming back for my next car soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lexis, and Robert
July 10, 2019

"CPO Headaches"

- esimonson

Bought a certified preowned vehicle here last week on the 4th of July. The vehicle seems nice, but that’s where the positives end. First off, I was driving from over two hours away and I was constantly emailed and called to see if I was going to make the appointment. The salesman said other people wanted to purchase the vehicle that very same day, which may have been the case, but I doubt it because it had been for sale for several weeks. The purchasing process went well enough albeit quite long (even though we paid cash). After we were handed the keys, the real problems began. Note: the salesman did no kind of final walkaround or vehicle orientation. If he had, maybe he would have noticed some of the issues. First of all, when I got in the vehicle, I noticed a strong smell of brake cleaner (our salesman took the car to be detailed while the paperwork was sorted in the finance department). The detail team must have dumped brake cleaner somewhere in the cabin of the vehicle or used an excessive amount to clean something. There shouldn’t have been an odor in the car if they were using it properly. There was another immediate problem when we received the car after purchase: the “Service Airbag” light mysteriously appeared after the detail team had done their due diligence – the light was not on during the test drive. They must have carelessly damaged the airbag component under the front passenger seat (as later diagnosed by another dealership, the airbag system has been disabled for nearly a week – a MAJOR safety concern). We came back to the dealership about an hour later after seeing the light was not a fluke. When we got to the dealership, we were informed that our salesman had gone home, the service department had gone home, and that we were welcome to bring it back in the morning. This was not an option as we both had work in the morning and live two hours away. Two days later, we took the vehicle to a local GM dealership to have the airbag problem diagnosed. The service department was unable to find the certified preowned warranty in the system (more on that later). After looking at the vehicle, they determined that the airbag component had been damaged somehow, no doubt by Autonation’s detailers. The service department had to order the part and we still have an unsafe vehicle to drive. The Tucson service department has tried multiple times to get in contact with someone at Autonation to verify the certified preowned warranty. No one is taking responsibility to register the vehicle in the warranty system. If the system is not updated, the GM dealership in Tucson had promised to cover the cost of the repair even though it is Autonation’s fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enrique Vargas
July 05, 2019

"Everything handled as promised "

- Jerry P

My pickup had very slow oil leak requiring new sealant around top of oil pan. They got some help with the bill from Chevrolet since I was only one month out of warranty and we’ll under the mileage warranty. The final invoice was less than quoted . . . . an infrequent but pleasant surprise. My truck was ready when promised. It was a good day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne and Katrina(?)
1
1 - 10 of 30 results