Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin

Austin, TX

1.4
39 Reviews

11400 Research Boulevard

Austin, TX

78759

Directions

39 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin

Sort by
July 29, 2021

"Hi I live Katy Texas 2 1/2 hours from this dealer in..."

- Josealbertorod57

Hi I live Katy Texas 2 1/2 hours from this dealer in Austin Texas. I Just tried buying a new 2021 Silverado 2500 from this dealer paying cash, the sales man name was Bill he was very kind and professional at what he does. I told Bill to check if we could meet halfway to deliver the truck, it was no from the manger, there is also a charge as well it's called Austin protection package for $898.00 that I don't care for and don't care pay for it, but manger again said NO that the charge was mandatory. Well I gave in and told the salesperson that I would buy the truck and would pick it up in Austin, plus he had all my info, then I received a call from Bill the salesperson he was not very happy with the situation the manger just took the sale from him and was trying to sell the truck to a customer that just walked in, the manger knowing that the truck sold already by Bill. This is the general manger he is a complete xxx... Back in 2020 when the pandemic was here all the car dealers would give anything to sell a vehicle now that they have the upper hand because of the shortage of vehicles they are taking advantage of the consumers..

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manger Samuela Lee
July 21, 2021

"I would leave a 0 star review if I could. I purchased..."

- Harperlee96

I would leave a 0 star review if I could. I purchased my vehicle (Fiat 500e) from Rodney Lauderdale in November 2020. Luckily I purchased the warranty because I started having problems almost immediately. I took it in for problems with the suspension and some electrical components in January after waiting weeks for my scheduled service appointment. They’ve had my car for nearly 8 months now. They’ve tried give it back to me 3 times, saying it’s all fixed, yet the 3 times I’ve gotten in the car to drive away, it’s not fixed and has the original issues I brought it in with, now with an additional PRNDL problem as well. On one of the 3 occasions Patrick Moore had told me my car was fixed and it was not, Patrick told me I needed to take my car to the shop he had gotten it “fixed” at myself if I wanted it to actually get fixed. I had to talk to Patrick’s boss (in person— don’t expect any of these people to be available over the phone) in order for them to take the car to the shop to get the issue I brought it in with actually fixed. I can’t get ahold of my service manager Patrick Moore at all. Every call, text, and voicemail goes ignored, even the ones made to Patrick’s boss. My car is still there “getting fixed” and I can’t get ahold of anyone to tell me what’s going on with it. The ONLY way I’ve gotten a phone call or text from these people is the 3 times they’ve told me car was fixed and ready to be picked up, when it was not fixed at all. This dealership has kind people answering their phones to transfer you to someone who doesn’t give two shittake mushrooms about you or your car. I wish I could say this is the worst service I’ve gotten in my life, but they haven’t *given* me any service. Avoid buying from this place if you can. Once I can be done with AutoNation West Chevrolet, I will never deal with this company ever again. I won’t be shopping with AutoNation as a whole ever again because of Patrick Moore’s service. Buying a car from AutoNation West Chevrolet has been one of the most exhausting and upsetting experiences of my life. I pray that no one else goes through this experience. I advise you to buy a car from literally anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Moore
June 24, 2021

"If I could give 0 stars I would. Horrible experience..."

- RNSS

If I could give 0 stars I would. Horrible experience buying a car, horrible experience with collision center. Sat on my car for 1 month before starting fixes - won't give me a loaner car because the collision center can't use the fleet, no apologies, no remorse, never any updates, my pick up date has been pushed back 3 times. It's clear that the rep I work with has no push power, I can't get in touch with the collision center manager at all, no directory online of work emails either. It's been 2 months and they were already been paid by my insurance BEFORE I dropped my car off on May 12th, 2021. I'll still owe my out of pocket deductible when I pick up the car, I hate that I have to pay them. NEVER going back after this, can't believe I bought 2 cars from them and have stuck w/ them for servicings.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
Jun 28, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our General Manager would like to help turn your experience around. If you're willing, please contact our GM at (512) 592-3197 to discuss what we can do to help.

June 09, 2021

"Just HORRIBLE!"This Place Is Not the Correct Place For..."

- When they speak they're lying

Just HORRIBLE! "This Place Is Not the Correct Place For You" I WILL NEVER BUY AGAIN FROM AUTO NATION "Eggregiously bad customer service, understaffed, overworked" "Deceptive sales tactit" "Bad customer service" "Rip-off pricing" "Worse car buying experience of my life. "By far the worst service center I have ever had to deal..." "My experience has been terrible almost a nightmare...." The service here is bottom of the barrel. How's that for 25 words this is what your customers have to say about your service. Now you can add a bunch of liars, cheaters and deceivers to the list. Tell you one thing then back down on the agreement and act as if the situation is out of their control. Liars. Had I read these complaints for almost every month since September 2020 I would have tried to save my friend from this unfortunate mishap. From the beginning the sales person was acting so nice, and that the vehicle wasn't serviced, but it was in excellent condition and let my friend test drive it. Everything seemed ok. But due to the vehicle not been serviced the sales person promised a loaner car. So the transaction was now in the finance department where things began to get a little weird when my friend began to ask too many questions the finance person got a bad attitude and rude and just started shoving the papers and pointing to where to sign. "Something Shady" going on. But we get through signing the papers and go back to the sales person suddenly there is no loaner car and vehicle just purchased will not be ready til Wednesday. Ok we will try to make it to work a few more days and the vehicle will be ready. Now, its Wednesday my friend been calling can't get a straight answer about when the vehicle will be ready. The truck needs all these major things done, the service person is saying it want be ready for another week, the sales person act as if he doesn't know who the vehicle service person is. "Shady dealings" and when asked again about the loaner he promised, there is still nothing and there is nothing he can do. "Almost now in a way of I don't know what to tell you and don't care, not my problem, untouched by the situation nor any concern of the customer being left without a vehicle. If the vehicle needed this amount of work this should have been disclosed to the customer prior to the sale so that the customer could have made an informed decision based on the customers needs not the salesman commission. In business the facts about withholding information until the deal is made is fraud. It was if your dream is now the nightmare, now you get the truth about what you just signed up for, the bad news, you don't get the car and we don't care how you have to keep walking and catching rides to work, its not our problems we just sell cars. If and when your vehicle is ready we will let you know, in the meanwhile the customer is still walking and catching rides but AutoNation is laughing all the way to the bank with your money. "Nondisclosures" Non customer service skills out the window.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney Laudale
Jun 12, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin responded

Hi, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with our dealership. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our dealership. If you'd be willing, our General Manager would like to speak with you at (512) 592-3197 to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon. Take care.

May 11, 2021

"I have purchased a 2015 Silverado 1500 and a 2019 Bolt EV..."

- George

I have purchased a 2015 Silverado 1500 and a 2019 Bolt EV from this dealership. On the recall for a software update for the 2019 Bolt EV in setting up the appointment I asked how long this would take and was told about 2 hours which I am willing to wait, but I told the person setting up the appointment that I know if the S/W showed a bad cell it would require them keeping the car, so I requested a loaner. She then told me GM is not make cars presently and was the reason for no loaners. I then asked to speak with General manager which when I called immediately went to voice mail. Left message to call me, and I never got a call back. When I arrived with 8AM appointment they told me it would take a day and no loaner. Then when asked for a ride back to my house told I would have to wait to 10AM. I have reported this to GM about this service or should I say NO Service. I have purchased 6 other GM vehicles in the past 40 years and only had to report one other dealership which lost their franchise not just due to my complaint but as it look like on this web page will be due to multiple customer service complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service appointment person, General Manager, and Service Rep Chris
May 13, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin responded

Hi George, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin take our reviews very seriously. Our General Manager would really like to help turn your experience around. If you would be willing to give us another chance, please contact our GM at (512) 592-3197 to discuss what we can do to help.

May 14, 2021 -

George responded

Update, I did speak to the General Manager.

May 07, 2021

"I had a service appointment in the service department..."

- BlueChevyAustin

I had a service appointment in the service department today to take care of a check engine light, variable timing solenoid and have a state inspection done. I arrive at my scheduled time and spoke with Bobby Flores. He told me that they were so backed up that it would be 4 days before they would even look at my car. This was if I left my car. I only have 1 car so I could not just leave it. He said that he would not set me up with a loner vehicle or help me find a rental car. He would not even call me when the back log of work had lessened so I could bring my car back. They offered no solutions to my problem. I was left with having to find my own solution to fix my car. If they treat a loyal customer for 7 years this way, AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAIGE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Flores
May 08, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our General Manager would like to help turn your experience around. If you're willing, please contact our GM at (512) 592-3197 to discuss what we can do to help.

May 05, 2021

"Well guys this is a follow-up from my last post a few..."

- jannsatt

Well guys this is a follow-up from my last post a few weeks ago. I have been proactive about my experience with Auto Nation West and just know that you have choices. I have filed a few complaints so here is the information and they may not all apply to you but for me it fit my complaints. Auto Nation Corporate Customer Relations Team - customer.relations@autonation.com TX DMV.gov- I filed two: one on the dealership and one under the Lemon Law https://www.txdmv.gov/complaints Federal Trade Commission - They called me within 24 hours to talk about my complaint. https://reportfraud.ftc.gov/ Good Luck!!! J

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Moore and Sales Manager
April 28, 2021

"Worse car buying experience of my life. I should have..."

- jannsatt

Worse car buying experience of my life. I should have walked away. Yep, I got played sad thing is I know better. My suggestion to everyone read that final contract thoroughly. Interest rate was changed from the original paper I signed. A brand new car with grinding brakes and no one can seem to hear it when I have dropped it off twice. This place came as a referral from a co-worker and boy do I wish he had kept it too himself. The list goes on and I'm only one month in. I HATE this place...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and whoever else was rude.
Apr 30, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin responded

Hi, we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. We strive to maintain excellent business relations at our dealership. Please call our General Manager at (512) 592-3197 to discuss ways we can work towards resolving this issue to your satisfaction. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

April 23, 2021

"What a GREAT experience this dealer was incredible. we..."

- m.raitt

What a GREAT experience this dealer was incredible. we worked with Sean Greenwood and the service from Sean and everyone else at the dealership was so great, we went and bought a second truck. Two new chevys in one week. Thanks everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Greenwood
Apr 24, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 04, 2021

"By far the worst service center I have ever had to deal..."

- jaytho89

By far the worst service center I have ever had to deal with. They lie about how long it takes and don’t provide loaners for warranty replacements

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Patrick
Jan 06, 2021 -

AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin responded

Hello, we are deeply disappointed by your experience at AutoNation Chevrolet West Austin. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our General Manager at (512) 592-3197. We hope to hear from you.

Jan 06, 2021 -

jaytho89 responded

I spoke with the service manager and the general manager. They literally do not care at all and refuse to take action despite the continued poor feedback received about the service department. This is not new information, they just don’t care about customer service.

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results