Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest

Littleton, CO

1.7
196 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7980 W Tufts Ave

Littleton, CO

80123

Directions

196 Reviews of AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2021

"I will never ever go back here. Liars and thieves all the..."

- 2004dodgedieselcountry

I will never ever go back here. Liars and thieves all the way around. Should of walked out and not went back when the sales man chased me down. Haven’t even put 10k miles on my truck won’t pass emissions they didn’t do anything about when I test drove the vehicle and said it pulls to the right I wanted that checked they didn’t and I’ve have it there twice now and then they danced around the codes that keep popping up saying that it’s the transmission funny how a dpf filter is a transmission code. This place is a rip off and all they want is your money and to sucker you into a vehicle. Well their suckering is about to get them into trouble by Colorado state law they can not sell a vehicle that does not pass emissions therefore they either fix it or I get a lawyer involved. Their warranty is a complete joke it’s autonation warranty company so they’re all tied together into suckering people. I will never ever step foot into a autonation again to purchase a vehicle. You do not do business this way especially if you want to keep customers happy which they have yet to do. They try to push people into a vehicle without test driving it. That’s when I walked out is they tried to have me sign a paper before test driving the vehicle which is a way to sucker you into that vehicle when I walked out the salesman came running up to me let me work with you and make you happy. Well guess what they got me and I should of kept on walking and not walked back in because now I’m stuck with a $2k-4k repair just to pass emissions. Which is not fair at all. The service people are rude and cocky as well. When you ask service questions they give you a very cocky attitude with their answers and act like you have no clue what you’re talking about yet I went to school for automotive repair. Needless to say I’m contacting a lawyer about my vehicle not passing emissions and they’re going to have to eat the repair(s) at this point I’m done with their games they’ve pushed me to the last limit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arron
January 09, 2021

"I honestly would give this dealership 0 stars if I could...."

- ashleydalmy

I honestly would give this dealership 0 stars if I could. They have been the WORST dealership to work with. If you are looking for a car, go to another dealership. Trust me, any car at this place is NOT worth dealing with this awful dealership. I purchased a pre-owned car there. They messed up with my car financing which they're the ones that arranged it. The financing manager Grant (last name if you have it) said they would pay off the old loan with the new financing they secured for me, a normal procedure. They had over 2 weeks to send the money to my old lender before my next payment was due, which I was PROMISED by Grant that everything would be taken care of RIGHT AWAY. However, they didn't send the payoff and I only found out due to a withdrawal from my bank account from the original loan provider for my monthly payment 2 weeks after it should have been paid off. I immediately called the dealership, but trying to get Grant or anyone to return my calls was futile, and the dealership manager. Tommie was absolutely no help saying it was the finance departments problem. Once Grant finally did return my calls, I had to push him to find out what happened and to give me proof of when they actually paid off the old loan. One day Grant claimed they sent an ACH, the next day it was a check, but they couldn't provide me any proof of when, and they didn't even know where a copy of the check was and just couldn't be honest. Eventually, they did find or created the check, and just then sent it to the other lender, but due to the dealership's failure to timely pay off my loan I lost $50 because of the 2 weeks of interest on the old loan. Grant admitted their mistake and promised that they would make it right and reimburse me the $50 and they would be sending me a check. It has been 2 months without a check or without any communication from him. I've emailed/called him NUMEROUS times without any reply. I never heard from the finance director despite asking to speak with him, waiting on hold, leaving messages, etc. Endless promises with zero deliveries. The financing team and accounting team do not care about you as an individual, and the manager was absolutely no help at all. Bottom line is they don't care about you once you walk off the lot. They won't make it right with the customer when they are clearly at fault and even admitted it. This dealership is the very reason car salesmen have a horrible reputation, don't go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant Armijo
Jan 12, 2021 -

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Southwest take our reviews very seriously. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our dealership. If you'd be willing, our General Manager would like to speak with you at (303) 578-6099 to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Jan 26, 2021 -

ashleydalmy responded

Hello. I called your dealership, waited on hold for 10 minutes, and ended up leaving a message with your receptionist last week. I have yet to receive a call back from your general manager. I will not call your dealership again. I've wasted enough of my time trying to contact your various employees and it is clearly hopeless to get through to anyone who can help me.

December 24, 2020

"Made the appointment for an oil change and a recall for..."

- mike77881

Made the appointment for an oil change and a recall for 11:45am today some weeks ago. Upon driving into the service bay, I tell the service advisor that I have an appointment and he tells me: "No, you don't." Not a very professional greeting, but nonetheless I proceed with showing him confirmation of the appointment and after confirming that I indeed have an appointment at this location, he tells me they're closing early today and there is no one available to do the work. I asked whether I could drop off my car and get a loaner, but I'm told loaners are not available. It should be noted when I purchased my Jeep, I was told that with the Jeep Wave program, loaners will always be available even with minor maintenance. Very disappointed in this place after wasting a considerable amount of time making the appointment and driving to get there. Will take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
Dec 29, 2020 -

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest responded

Hi, we are deeply disappointed by your experience at AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Southwest. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our dealership. If you'd be willing, our General Manager would like to speak with you at (303) 578-6099 to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.

October 27, 2020

"The worst experience in my life with minor repairs to be..."

- 3weeks and waiting.

The worst experience in my life with minor repairs to be done. It took almost 3 weeks. Front end parts and a radiator repair. I think any small shop could have it done in a day. I called a local auto parts store and they could have all the parts in a day. But I keep hearing that they are waiting on parts. Maybe they should call auto zone or another local parts store for parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil St Romain
1.0
Other Employees : Derek
Nov 05, 2020 -

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest responded

Hello, we regret your experience with us here, but are glad you brought this to our attention. Our General Manager would like to help turn your experience around. If you're willing, please contact our GM at (303) 578-6099 to discuss what we can do to help.

Nov 05, 2020 -

3weeks and waiting. responded

What can you do now? I lost income mist out on a hunting trip that I paid for. keep getting the run around that the parts shipped over and over. So what good would it do to contact him all I would get is my apologies maybe a sorry for your inconvenience.

September 03, 2020

"My brother in law bought a truck here and the salesman..."

- RyanM.

My brother in law bought a truck here and the salesman said the truck would get a safety inspection and repaired. When he picked it up there was a LAUNDRY LIST of safety items that were not fixed. The real coil spring was MISSING FROM THE VEHICLE... a major suspension component was completely missing from the vehicle. This is not safe by any measure. On top of that, the parking brake was inoperable and was not touched by their "repair team" THREE TIMES the truck was in for service. And to make matters worse, the brakes on the vehicle were squealing and the dealership refused to repair it correctly. They did provide a rental.. that died on the first day he had it. This place is full of crooks and thieves who just want you off the lot. This matter will not be resolved until the owner reaches out to us to resolve this. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Boggs, Noah, Mike Valentine
Sep 06, 2020 -

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest take our reviews very seriously. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our dealership. If you'd be willing, our General Manager would like to speak with you at (303) 578-6099 to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.

August 04, 2020

"The absolute Worst"

- Ron Kelley

Sales person tried very hard and was actually very nice, but everyone else was a nightmare. Took 3 hours to do an all cash sale. Finance department does not know how to take a hard no for an extended warranty. And to top off the lack of professionalism between not being able to run our check and wanting us to run around and get a cashiers check. They should have done the work on this. They then charged us $25.00 on the purchase agreement for a Emissions Fee and these xxxxxxx did not even get the emission. They gave us an emission coupon that we had to waste another day to go get the emissions for, which by the way is only good for 3 days. These people are a joke and you should go anywhere else but here. Seriously.....GMC just around the corner was 100% times more professional for another truck we bought 3 days before. These people suck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aydin Milkklani salesperson was great. Everyone else was terrible
Aug 06, 2020 -

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest responded

Ron, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. If you'd like, please contact our General Manager at (303) 578-6099. We'd appreciate the chance to make your experience a positive one.

Aug 06, 2020 -

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest responded

Ron, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. If you'd like, please contact our General Manager at (303) 578-6099. We'd appreciate the chance to make your experience a positive one.

March 21, 2020

"Incompetence and potenial fraud?"

- daveAK

So one must be pretty upset to seek out places to express their terrible experience so hopefully others can learn from them. The conclusion is that if you are buying a used vehicle from these folks and do not have a trusted local mechanic to inspect it; DO NOT BUY from them. None of the issues noted below would have been missed by an inspection or competent dealer selling the vehicle. The short is that I purchased a vehicle from them to bring back to Alaska. The very next day the troubles started to present themselves (already in MT) and they continue to present themselves. The dealership and AutoNation as a entity has done short of nothing to address, discuss and resolve the issues. I will continue to pursue being made whole. Short list of problems (to date) after their supposed rigourous 50 point inspection of the vehicle : - Transmission was encased in mud, insulating - fluid broke down and engine running hot. Had to replace all fluids on day 0.5 - I knocked about 1 or 2 cups of dust from the airfilter. Most of the fins of the filter were not visible due to the amount of dust in it. - Intermittent electrical outage on dash lights - 4WD not engage unless hubs are locked. Not normal for 2018 F-250 - Who knows what else we will find.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeramiah Carey; Carlton Grixby, Every human I came into contact with
Mar 23, 2020 -

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest responded

Daveak, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our General Manager at (303) 578-6099. We hope to hear from you.

November 25, 2019

"Buyer beware. I would give zero stars if I could...."

- Gfielding629

Buyer beware. I would give zero stars if I could. Scheduled an appointment with me to see a car they knew they had sold over a week prior. Salesperson was told to schedule me anyway, don't tell me, and try to sell me a brand new one instead. Drove an hour and a half in the snow to find this out. I have proof in email that this was intentional. Be prepared for liars and sleazy sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah, Kenny, Nancy
June 25, 2019

"Bad Customer Service"

- bjarocki

I brought our Jeep in to have its engine looked at, as it was making an odd noise and still under warranty. The dealership fixed the issue, but failed to mention that they were going to have to change the oil. The Jeep got an oil change that included MOA the day before, and then the dealership drained it all out. I asked them to replace the MOA since the oil change wasnt part of the service and didnt know it would have to happen and they refused to do so. Its only a $17 difference or so, but you would think that the dealership would gladly replace the MOA they disposed of rather than put up a fight about it. Lost my future business for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Rosewell
May 14, 2019

"Negative Experience with Autonation Southwest "

- JF19

Extremely negative experience so far. Purchased a 2019 Ram 1500 Laramie on January 1, 2019. In April 2019 I noticed water coming in the back headliner and promptly scheduled service to have it fixed. The water left a stain of course and was told we are not sure detailing the stain out is covered by the ‘manufacturer ‘ so I made an issue of it. Later that day I was called and told the leak is fixed and the stains were removed. Fair enough I’m satisfied. One week later it rained and the leak was still there and the water stains were worse. Again made an appointment for repairs which took two days. When the leak was repaired again I went to pick up the vehicle and saw the stains were not cleaned. I walked back in and asked why the stains hadn’t been detailed out I was told that team was off but someone from the service department would call me to schedule another visit. Two days went by and no call. I called and left a message for one of the service representatives...no call back. The following day I called again and got a representative on the phone. That person tells me my case is being handled by another representative and they would find them. I was put on hold for about 30 minutes before I had to hang up for a work commitment. As of now I haven’t heard from anyone. This dealer treats customers (who spend a lot of money) as an inconvenience. I absolutely don’t recommend Autonation Southwest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Service Department
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results