About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Valencia

2.2

29 Lifetime Reviews

23820 Creekside Road, Valencia, California 91355 Directions
Sales: (877) 739-2948

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Valencia

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2018

"Need to train your service advisors better"

- Dgriffith

After having issues at Hunter Dodges service department I drove to auto nation to have a repair done on my 2014 Grand Cherokee SRT8. I had a custom tune that cost $600 and they did the "cruise control" recall and erased my tune. Not a big deal bc I already ordered a whipple supercharger for it and was going to replace the tune anyway. I went to load in a tune for my whipple supercharger now my vehicles computer is "locked" and I can not put my tune back in. I called over there and no one could help, finally talked to the service manager and said I'd have to call chrysler. The service advisor knew I had a custom tune bc I had a service light on bc of a thermostat (it's on the paperwork) I just installed and I told her I was going to get the tune modified to get rid of it. She NEVER told me they were going to flash my computer then lock it so I can not tune it. Autonation needs to train their service advisors better and advise their customers if their car is modified "which I saw lots of modified xxxx cats and SRTs in the service line" that this update will mess with their modifications. Now I'm stuck with a whipple supercharger kit on my jeep and no way to tune it. What would of happened if I took it in with the whipple kit and tune on it and they did the recall, bc it would still just be sitting there in their service department. They should at leased make an effort to reach out to corporate to find a fix for me but instead they told me I had to do it. Funny thing too is I was about to trade in my wife's sienna for a new Pacifica hybrid and that's not going to happen anymore, at leased not from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anyone there in service, no one can help me
August 08, 2018

"Incompetent Service Department"

- JJTrue

I took my vehicle in for the airbag recall and the lifetime powertrain warranty inspection. I was told that it did not pass due to a radiator leak. I was not aware of a leak as it did not leak enough to leak a single drop onto the ground. I decided (against my better judgement) to have the radiator replaced to maintain the warranty (at a cost of over $1000). The airbag install was shoddy as the cover was lifted up and would not re-seat. Also, less than 800 miles later the vehicle overheated. The diagnosis was a bad thermostat. The vehicle is 10 years old with 75,000 miles on it. The repair was quoted at $427 (- 10% off). So $1500 to replace a radiator that had no outward sign of leaking. I don't know if the techs are incompetent or if the whole service dept is crooked but I refuse to give them another dollar. I will never return to this dealership. That was my original review, after taking care of the problem with the vehicle and sitting and writing down everything I decided that an update/revision was in order. Here is the rest of this saga of incompetence. 1. Along with the radiator and radiator cap supposedly needing replacement the vehicle had a transmission fluid pan leak at the gasket( that would void the power train warranty). They attempted to charge me $140 to repair it until I reminded them the warranty had not expired yet. They fixed it at no charge to me. 2. When I authorized the radiator replacement I was told the radiator was in stock and I would have the vehicle back the next day (this was one of the big factors in me deciding to have them do the work, it would be done and the lifetime warranty would be checked off for five more years. It's not a difficult job, it's some bolts, hoses, clips, and filling/venting the cooling system). The next day at midday they called to tell me they no longer had the part and it would be in in 4 days. 3. I authorized them to perform an oil change, they did not change the oil or charge me for it (and they had 5 days to do it, I guess they forgot). 4. When I picked up the vehicle and noticed the airbag cover lifting at the corner I ended up showing the Service Manager this. He agreed that it was an issue but asked that I give it a couple of days of hot weather to get it to "lay down". When I had it towed back in I told them to address this again. They made it a little better but still unsafe. There is a crevice to collect debris now. If the airbag ever gets activated it will be like getting hit in the face with bird shot. If I had paid out of pocket for this I would be contesting the charges. 5. After I was told the vehicle needed a new thermostat I picked up the vehicle took it to a shop around the corner (Pacc Auto) because I felt that AutoNation did not have the safety of my family as a concern. I authorized them to replace the thermostat, what they did instead was just vent and fill the cooling system, test drove it up Interstate 5 to Templin highway in 100 degree heat to verify it DID NOT NEED A THERMOSTAT. And what did they charge me? ZERO.They could have replaced it anyway, charged me and I would have been happy but they are HONEST and competent people. I then test drove it to Wrightwood and back in order to return the vehicle we borrowed after my family was stranded by the vehicle overheating because your techs are INCOMPETENT. And then you tried to rip me off for another $400. 6. After getting home I opened the hood to see if I needed to clean up anything. What I found now that I was looking closer was a bunch of broken or missing clips associated with the radiator repair. The oil dipstick was also not in place completely. I know people call dealerships "stealerships" but AutoNation takes the cake in this department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Andrews (Service Manager), Lira, Amanda
July 24, 2018

"Ram recall"

- Cesar

Took my truck in for recalls and warranty work and it wasn't done. They told me one thing but didn't follow through. No one there including the service manager seems to care unless your paying for service. When they have to do warrant work or recall work they will give you run around. I called and emailed them and never heard back. It's a terrible place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil, Lira
July 12, 2018

" Dishonest , liers,unprofessional "

- Randy155

Save your time , if you see a advertisement and make a deal and appointment don’t be surprised that when you arrive that it’s not at all what they avertised ,for me they advertised mileage wrong by 40,000 mi and not the same truck. And when asked they didn’t care but tried to sell me something for more money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
June 06, 2018

"Poor customer services "

- Aranda

After purchasing the car, I had issueswith The paint called multiple times sent emails and nobody had any answers. Even the GM failed to call us back. Finaly got it “fixed” and the paint is still scratched.When I went to pick up my car they couldn’t find it because they had mixed up all of my information with another customers. Overall horrible customer service truly makes you feel like you are an inconvenience to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
April 08, 2018

"Uncaring and unprofessional "

- Darreld Dolan

I had a nice buying experience with Jonathan and David. I ordered running boards and tonneau cover to be installed later. Parts finally came in so made an appointment a month and a half after my purchase. It seems decent customer service stops after the sale is made. With no respect for other peoples time. Jen said the earlier the better so i got there at 8am only to find out it will take 8hrs. Now to me that seems like an excessive amount of time to install 2 items. So 3 hours later i ask Jen if there is and ETA? She rudely replied "end of the day". So here it is 4hrs later and here i sit waiting and wasting the day away. Manny the service manager stopped buy at 1:30pm to say the parts are now being installed. Now why the xxxx did Jen Otzen tell me to be here at 8am and why can't they schedule 4hr windows. I could have gotten quite a few things done in the 5hrs I've been sitting here. I guess that was supposed to make me feel good, well it only pissed me off more. Finally about 4:20 or so Jen tells me the job is done so I see the cashier step outside and wait and wait and wait, 15 min later a woman walks up and says we are going to wash your truck now. Lets just say that is when I lost it, I won't repeat what I said but it wasn't nice. Avoid this service dept like the plague... In response to the dealers canned reply You can start by replacing people that don't care about other people's time. I was asked to be there at 8am so I assumed the job would be done in the morning so I was going to wait for it. Around 11am ask Jen for a ETA, she rudely says "at the end of the day". Now I live in the Palmdale area so I doubted the shuttle would have taken me home for the duration and Jen verified that. So one would think that maybe my job would have been expedited. Alas customer service doesn't seem to be your strong point. So I waited and finally after more than 8 hrs of sitting in your waiting room and by the way my back still hurts from those lousy chairs I finally got released from this personnel xxxx and got to drive home in the same rush hour traffic I had when I drove there. Mister General Manager please respond to me here as I think the public would like to here what you have to say. Your service manager needs to go, Jen needs to go. Making someone wait all day for a 2 hour job is ridiculous. It seemed the service Dept. really enjoyed this. The icing on the cake was to wash the truck. Probably a contest to see how long they can get someone to wait around in the waiting room. I can add poor workmanship to everything else. I was loading plywood into the bed of the truck when I noticed a 7/16 bolt laying in the bed. It turns out to be a bolt to secure the driver side of the tonneau cover. The mount was swinging freely the tonneau cover only being held by the passenger side mount. Now I'm just waiting for the running boards they installed to fall off. BEWARE of AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Valencia, 23820 Creekside Rd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jen, Manny
February 17, 2018

"False and Misleading"

- John15

We were at Valencia Dodge last weekend test driving cars for my son. I had a few emails exchanged with the staff member (Bryan) and we had a deal in place. Today they called me twice to see if I was coming in. Once from Bryan and once from the person who does their credit reporting. I informed them we would be in approximately an hour later to purchase the vehicle. When we arrived Bryan informed us that the vehicle was no longer available and had been purchased the prior evening. He then tried to get me to purchase different vehicles (which of course were more expensive). So they knew the vehicle was unavailable, still ran my credit, and still had me come in? Horrible, horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan
January 10, 2018

"Work on liftgate"

- Kristinew1234

Had an appointment in the morning and waited over an hour before anyone even came and took my keys and spoke to me. Terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
December 20, 2017

"Leon Lopez thank you for your help"

- Dgarcia79

Autonation Jeep has a talented and extraordinary employee Leon Lopez went above and beyond in helping us get the vehicle that we want if you are in the neighborhood and looking for a vehicle ask for Leon Lopez he will get you in the vehicle that you desire and make sure you leave with a smile

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Lopez
November 28, 2017

"Horrible service"

- Jeep23

Took my 2015 Jeep Wrangler in because it was misfiring. Had to wait 2 weeks before they even attempted to work on it. After 4 weeks in their shop they bring my jeep out to me dirty from sitting on the lot and the power steps I have didn’t work anymore. When I approached them about the steps not working they just pointed me in the direction of a local store to get them fixed. Drove my jeep for about 1,500 miles and the same problem occurred. This time I was stuck at a dealership out of town while on vacation. This dealership went thru my jeep and figured out the problem and stated the previous work done by auto nation in Valencia was half assed work and not done correctly. Highly advise taking your Jeep, Dodge or Chrysler vehicle anywhere else but this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Azuri
1
1 - 10 of 29 results