Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Valencia

1.7

34 Lifetime Reviews

23820 Creekside Road, Valencia, California 91355 Directions
Call (877) 739-2948

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Valencia

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2019

"Horrible Service Department"

- Netaylor18

Stopped in mid day because of a warning light. I didn't have an appointment But it wasn't unreasonable to expect an employee to ask why I had pulled into the service line. finally asked two different employees for assistance. Both said they would request an advisor to see me. Nothing. Another customer approached me and said she had been waiting 40 minutes, with an appointment, for an advisor to discuss a problem that she had tried to resolve in 9 previous visits. Between their never-ending construction project and constant employee turnover, it's best I look for an independent mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
September 26, 2019

"Poor Customer Service "

- Elizlambert

The service department does not answer the phone. I was switched to a voicemail system and disconnected 4 times. I continue to receive recall notices for my Dodge RAM truck even after I’m told the work was completed. I do not recommend this dealership because it is sketchy and comes across as dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember the names
May 14, 2019

"Enter with Caution or Just RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN"

- unathan1

I took my Jeep Wrangler to the dealership due to a squealing noise in the engine. It was discovered that the pulleys and the tensioner needed to be "replaced" due to water and mud on them. I was told that the repair would be just shy of $1000 and that warranty was voided since it was an outside influence (mud and water). Mind you, this is a Jeep and the affected parts are located at the bottom from of the engine. After much discussion with them (showing them the ads from Jeep showing the jeeps in deep water and such) a special exception was made to cover the repairs on warranty. The repairs completed consisted of less parts than I was quoted if I was to pay in cash... interesting that when I was responsible not Jeep that it would have been more involved. When confronted about this, the dealership told me that things change. Now if this was the worst of it... they then also forgot to hook back up the air intake system (see pictures) causing the car to display the check engine light. Luckily I was able to correct this issue myself... Was this accidental or was this an attempt to either get me or Jeep to pay for another repair. No matter which way you look at the situation it is sloppy to the point of what else is now wrong with my car or just down right fraudulent. You decide. Lastly, I was told that my rear brakes needed to be replaced as I was down to 1 mm on the pads. I removed the pads myself off of the car and my digital tools told me that I still had 4 mm remaining. How is this possible? Are the tools at the dealership defective???? or was it an attempt to get a $375 brake job out of me. Mind you, my car is a 2017 with 17,000 miles and the front brakes are just fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and Advisor
February 03, 2019

"Experts!!"

- Tarotlove67

I had been going to my local mechanic for the repair of my 2013 Jeep Wrangler. Never again! After spending over $2000.00 for a recurring problem with my fuel system and constantly coming back for a check engine light, I decided to bite the bullet and just go to the dealership. I am so glad I did! My service advisor Lira broke down what was needed to repair my Jeep very clearly. She was informative and very honest. At one point the technician name Kevork (?) spoke to me at length regarding past repairs at done at the other shop. While the other shop did everything half assed; These guys were thorough! Yes, I had wait a few days for the proper part to come in, but I haven’t been back with a check engine and it’s been over 5 months! I learned a great lesson. Get the experts to fix your car! I would have saved so much money in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lira and Kevork
August 25, 2018

"Pushed unnecessary work"

- Jeff54321

This dealer told me I needed to have work done on my front differential, which had just been rebuilt a week beforehand by a reputable mechanic. Also said I had fluid leaks. This also had been addressed by a mechanic before the service. I happened to need to take it to a third mechanic who I asked to check these supposed needs. He said there were no such problems. Stay far away. Not to be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Crocker
August 19, 2018

"Need to train your service advisors better"

- Dgriffith

After having issues at Hunter Dodges service department I drove to auto nation to have a repair done on my 2014 Grand Cherokee SRT8. I had a custom tune that cost $600 and they did the "cruise control" recall and erased my tune. Not a big deal bc I already ordered a whipple supercharger for it and was going to replace the tune anyway. I went to load in a tune for my whipple supercharger now my vehicles computer is "locked" and I can not put my tune back in. I called over there and no one could help, finally talked to the service manager and said I'd have to call chrysler. The service advisor knew I had a custom tune bc I had a service light on bc of a thermostat (it's on the paperwork) I just installed and I told her I was going to get the tune modified to get rid of it. She NEVER told me they were going to flash my computer then lock it so I can not tune it. Autonation needs to train their service advisors better and advise their customers if their car is modified "which I saw lots of modified xxxx cats and SRTs in the service line" that this update will mess with their modifications. Now I'm stuck with a whipple supercharger kit on my jeep and no way to tune it. What would of happened if I took it in with the whipple kit and tune on it and they did the recall, bc it would still just be sitting there in their service department. They should at leased make an effort to reach out to corporate to find a fix for me but instead they told me I had to do it. Funny thing too is I was about to trade in my wife's sienna for a new Pacifica hybrid and that's not going to happen anymore, at leased not from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anyone there in service, no one can help me
August 08, 2018

"Incompetent Service Department"

- JJTrue

I took my vehicle in for the airbag recall and the lifetime powertrain warranty inspection. I was told that it did not pass due to a radiator leak. I was not aware of a leak as it did not leak enough to leak a single drop onto the ground. I decided (against my better judgement) to have the radiator replaced to maintain the warranty (at a cost of over $1000). The airbag install was shoddy as the cover was lifted up and would not re-seat. Also, less than 800 miles later the vehicle overheated. The diagnosis was a bad thermostat. The vehicle is 10 years old with 75,000 miles on it. The repair was quoted at $427 (- 10% off). So $1500 to replace a radiator that had no outward sign of leaking. I don't know if the techs are incompetent or if the whole service dept is crooked but I refuse to give them another dollar. I will never return to this dealership. That was my original review, after taking care of the problem with the vehicle and sitting and writing down everything I decided that an update/revision was in order. Here is the rest of this saga of incompetence. 1. Along with the radiator and radiator cap supposedly needing replacement the vehicle had a transmission fluid pan leak at the gasket( that would void the power train warranty). They attempted to charge me $140 to repair it until I reminded them the warranty had not expired yet. They fixed it at no charge to me. 2. When I authorized the radiator replacement I was told the radiator was in stock and I would have the vehicle back the next day (this was one of the big factors in me deciding to have them do the work, it would be done and the lifetime warranty would be checked off for five more years. It's not a difficult job, it's some bolts, hoses, clips, and filling/venting the cooling system). The next day at midday they called to tell me they no longer had the part and it would be in in 4 days. 3. I authorized them to perform an oil change, they did not change the oil or charge me for it (and they had 5 days to do it, I guess they forgot). 4. When I picked up the vehicle and noticed the airbag cover lifting at the corner I ended up showing the Service Manager this. He agreed that it was an issue but asked that I give it a couple of days of hot weather to get it to "lay down". When I had it towed back in I told them to address this again. They made it a little better but still unsafe. There is a crevice to collect debris now. If the airbag ever gets activated it will be like getting hit in the face with bird shot. If I had paid out of pocket for this I would be contesting the charges. 5. After I was told the vehicle needed a new thermostat I picked up the vehicle took it to a shop around the corner (Pacc Auto) because I felt that AutoNation did not have the safety of my family as a concern. I authorized them to replace the thermostat, what they did instead was just vent and fill the cooling system, test drove it up Interstate 5 to Templin highway in 100 degree heat to verify it DID NOT NEED A THERMOSTAT. And what did they charge me? ZERO.They could have replaced it anyway, charged me and I would have been happy but they are HONEST and competent people. I then test drove it to Wrightwood and back in order to return the vehicle we borrowed after my family was stranded by the vehicle overheating because your techs are INCOMPETENT. And then you tried to rip me off for another $400. 6. After getting home I opened the hood to see if I needed to clean up anything. What I found now that I was looking closer was a bunch of broken or missing clips associated with the radiator repair. The oil dipstick was also not in place completely. I know people call dealerships "stealerships" but AutoNation takes the cake in this department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Andrews (Service Manager), Lira, Amanda
July 24, 2018

"Ram recall"

- Cesar

Took my truck in for recalls and warranty work and it wasn't done. They told me one thing but didn't follow through. No one there including the service manager seems to care unless your paying for service. When they have to do warrant work or recall work they will give you run around. I called and emailed them and never heard back. It's a terrible place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil, Lira
July 12, 2018

" Dishonest , liers,unprofessional "

- Randy155

Save your time , if you see a advertisement and make a deal and appointment don’t be surprised that when you arrive that it’s not at all what they avertised ,for me they advertised mileage wrong by 40,000 mi and not the same truck. And when asked they didn’t care but tried to sell me something for more money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
June 06, 2018

"Poor customer services "

- Aranda

After purchasing the car, I had issueswith The paint called multiple times sent emails and nobody had any answers. Even the GM failed to call us back. Finaly got it “fixed” and the paint is still scratched.When I went to pick up my car they couldn’t find it because they had mixed up all of my information with another customers. Overall horrible customer service truly makes you feel like you are an inconvenience to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results