Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Valencia

1.4

38 Lifetime Reviews

23820 Creekside Road, Valencia, California 91355 Directions
Call (877) 739-2948

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Valencia

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2020

"THE WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I..."

- JANmat

THE WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I JUST BOUGHT A VEHICLE 3 WEEKS AGO AND I AM READY TO RETURN. NO ONE RETURN PHONE CALLS. THEY EVEN PASS YOU AROUND TO NON AFFILIATED COMPANIES. I AM SOOOO ANGRY. WASTE OF MONEY! SAD BECAUSE I BOUGHT MY FIRST JEEP HERE 17 YEARS AGO. DECIDED IT WAS TIME FOR A NEW ONE AND RETURNED. BUYING A CAR SHOULD BE A REWARD, NOT A HEADACHE OR A HEARTBREAK. TO SERIOUS BUYERS, DO NOT COME HERE. THERE ARE BETTER PLACES WITH A BETTER TEAM TO ASSIST YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
May 08, 2020

"Software recall took 9 Hrs"

- kaiju0911

I dropped off my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee for a software recall. I had the 1st appointment at 8am. I was informed by Logan the service writer, that it would be done by 3pm. At 530 I called to see what was going on. It took me almost 20 min just to get thru on the phone. I was finally able to talk to Phil who was the service manager,and was completely useless. He told me to come down that my car was done. When I arrived he was not there, and useless Logan assisted me. He proceeds to tell me the car was done at 2pm, and says oh sorry I thought I called you. I lost it. I continued to tell him how terrible his customer service was. He proceeds to try to give me a attitude. My response was you wont have a attitude when your looking for a new job. If I got this much bad service on something I wasn't paying for, what kind of service do you get when your paying for it. STAY AWAY!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan
December 07, 2019

"The worst place ever. Spent 10 hours there only to be..."

- Linda Del Toro

The worst place ever. Spent 10 hours there only to be denied. Left my check stubs and they shredded them even though i had been calling and calling. The salesman Cruz Perez is the worst stay away Management even more I left them so many messages 1 being that we had a cosigner. I'm glad we didn't buy a truck here there the worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cruz Perez
November 20, 2019

"The Valencia Dodge Service Department has to be one of..."

- CJacksonLASD

The Valencia Dodge Service Department has to be one of the worst managed service department I have ever dealt with.  They have failed me on two occasions now, and I will never consider them for business ever again.    First issue was 3 months after purchasing my 2017 Durango RT.  The check engine light came on and transmission was kicking badly, and when I called the dealership, they were rude and not helpful.  They told me to leave them my car and they would get to it sometime in a week, without offering a rental or loaner car.  So after spending 50k on a new vehicle, having manufacturer defect, they have no remedy other then telling me to take an Uber?  I instead drove to Rydell Dodge in Simi Valley.  Within 5 minutes they scanned the check engine code, confirmed my car was under warranty, and I was driving home in a rental car within 30 minutes, that's how you run a service department.   This week my check engine light came on again, this time my truck is at 47k Mike's, 2 years old.  I made an 830am appointment, to have the check engine light checked and advise further.  When I showed up, I was told by the Rep Adrian, that they were busy and they would diagnose the check engine light by the following day.  What?  48 hours to check a check engine light?  I ended up leaving them my vehicle, after I was told by Adrian, he will get the car checked by the end of the day.  8 hours later, my car was never seen.  So furious by their horrible service department, I decided to pick up my truck.  There is zero excuse for such slow service.  What is the point for appointments then?  Appointments are for preferential treatment!  I can not speak any lower about how badly this service department is and how poorly they treat their customers.  There is a reason their yelp reviews are mostly 1 stars vs Rydell Dodge at 4 stars.  I will do everything in my power to steer people away from this dealership because they have zero customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian
September 30, 2019

"Horrible Service Department"

- Netaylor18

Stopped in mid day because of a warning light. I didn't have an appointment But it wasn't unreasonable to expect an employee to ask why I had pulled into the service line. finally asked two different employees for assistance. Both said they would request an advisor to see me. Nothing. Another customer approached me and said she had been waiting 40 minutes, with an appointment, for an advisor to discuss a problem that she had tried to resolve in 9 previous visits. Between their never-ending construction project and constant employee turnover, it's best I look for an independent mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
September 26, 2019

"Poor Customer Service "

- Elizlambert

The service department does not answer the phone. I was switched to a voicemail system and disconnected 4 times. I continue to receive recall notices for my Dodge RAM truck even after I’m told the work was completed. I do not recommend this dealership because it is sketchy and comes across as dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember the names
May 14, 2019

"Enter with Caution or Just RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN"

- unathan1

I took my Jeep Wrangler to the dealership due to a squealing noise in the engine. It was discovered that the pulleys and the tensioner needed to be "replaced" due to water and mud on them. I was told that the repair would be just shy of $1000 and that warranty was voided since it was an outside influence (mud and water). Mind you, this is a Jeep and the affected parts are located at the bottom from of the engine. After much discussion with them (showing them the ads from Jeep showing the jeeps in deep water and such) a special exception was made to cover the repairs on warranty. The repairs completed consisted of less parts than I was quoted if I was to pay in cash... interesting that when I was responsible not Jeep that it would have been more involved. When confronted about this, the dealership told me that things change. Now if this was the worst of it... they then also forgot to hook back up the air intake system (see pictures) causing the car to display the check engine light. Luckily I was able to correct this issue myself... Was this accidental or was this an attempt to either get me or Jeep to pay for another repair. No matter which way you look at the situation it is sloppy to the point of what else is now wrong with my car or just down right fraudulent. You decide. Lastly, I was told that my rear brakes needed to be replaced as I was down to 1 mm on the pads. I removed the pads myself off of the car and my digital tools told me that I still had 4 mm remaining. How is this possible? Are the tools at the dealership defective???? or was it an attempt to get a $375 brake job out of me. Mind you, my car is a 2017 with 17,000 miles and the front brakes are just fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and Advisor
February 03, 2019

"Experts!!"

- Tarotlove67

I had been going to my local mechanic for the repair of my 2013 Jeep Wrangler. Never again! After spending over $2000.00 for a recurring problem with my fuel system and constantly coming back for a check engine light, I decided to bite the bullet and just go to the dealership. I am so glad I did! My service advisor Lira broke down what was needed to repair my Jeep very clearly. She was informative and very honest. At one point the technician name Kevork (?) spoke to me at length regarding past repairs at done at the other shop. While the other shop did everything half assed; These guys were thorough! Yes, I had wait a few days for the proper part to come in, but I haven’t been back with a check engine and it’s been over 5 months! I learned a great lesson. Get the experts to fix your car! I would have saved so much money in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lira and Kevork
August 25, 2018

"Pushed unnecessary work"

- Jeff54321

This dealer told me I needed to have work done on my front differential, which had just been rebuilt a week beforehand by a reputable mechanic. Also said I had fluid leaks. This also had been addressed by a mechanic before the service. I happened to need to take it to a third mechanic who I asked to check these supposed needs. He said there were no such problems. Stay far away. Not to be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Crocker
August 19, 2018

"Need to train your service advisors better"

- Dgriffith

After having issues at Hunter Dodges service department I drove to auto nation to have a repair done on my 2014 Grand Cherokee SRT8. I had a custom tune that cost $600 and they did the "cruise control" recall and erased my tune. Not a big deal bc I already ordered a whipple supercharger for it and was going to replace the tune anyway. I went to load in a tune for my whipple supercharger now my vehicles computer is "locked" and I can not put my tune back in. I called over there and no one could help, finally talked to the service manager and said I'd have to call chrysler. The service advisor knew I had a custom tune bc I had a service light on bc of a thermostat (it's on the paperwork) I just installed and I told her I was going to get the tune modified to get rid of it. She NEVER told me they were going to flash my computer then lock it so I can not tune it. Autonation needs to train their service advisors better and advise their customers if their car is modified "which I saw lots of modified xxxx cats and SRTs in the service line" that this update will mess with their modifications. Now I'm stuck with a whipple supercharger kit on my jeep and no way to tune it. What would of happened if I took it in with the whipple kit and tune on it and they did the recall, bc it would still just be sitting there in their service department. They should at leased make an effort to reach out to corporate to find a fix for me but instead they told me I had to do it. Funny thing too is I was about to trade in my wife's sienna for a new Pacifica hybrid and that's not going to happen anymore, at leased not from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anyone there in service, no one can help me
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results