Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe

Centennial, CO

2.3
73 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10743 E Arapahoe Rd

Centennial, CO

80112

Directions

73 Reviews of AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2020

"Out of State Purchase"

- seanecasey

Being our first out of state purchase of a vehicle, we were unsure of how the process would be, but Mark Hart made the process so easy, and got us into our new Ram 1500. In fact, it was the easiest and smoothness car buying experience we've probably ever had. Absolutely no games, no pressure. If you're in the market for a new Dodge or Ram product, be sure to talk to Mark Hart. He'll take really good care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hart
Aug 14, 2020 -

AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe! We're always here to provide exceptional service at a great value -- we hope you'll consider us again in the future!

June 14, 2020

"WORST SERVICE EVER!!! Stay away from their Service..."

- Dissatisfied

WORST SERVICE EVER!!! Stay away from their Service department. Doesn't even deserve 1 star, 0 is not an option. Made an appointment and was told I could wait. When I dropped off truck I was told it would be a couple of hours and they would call me when it was ready. Had to have someone come pick me up. No one ever called me, I had to call 7 1/2 hours later and was told that they hadn't even looked at it yet. I would have to leave it overnight and they would TRY to get to it the next day which meant I would have had to take another day off of work in hopes that they MIGHT get to it! Even called Service manager to discuss this and avoid posting bad review, had to leave a message and have heard nothing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor Sean
Jun 18, 2020 -

AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe responded

Hi, we are deeply disappointed by your experience at AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe. Please call our General Manager at (303) 578-6107 for ways we can work towards resolving these issues. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

July 06, 2019

"Appalling Lack of Customer Service/Unprofessional/Deceitful"

- NeverAgain

My 2016 Dodge Grand Caravans transmission died in the middle of rush hour traffic on Colorado Blvd the Thursday before Easter. There was no warning, no check engine light, nothing. Thankfully, my four children were not in the vehicle with me when this happened and no one got hurt. Because I did not purchase my vehicle new (I bought used in May 2017 from a rental car fleet) and the mileage on the vehicle was high, none of the power train warranties were extended to my vehicle. The latter was in addition to the fact that my vehicles VIN was supposedly not on the massive recall of transmissions on 2016 Dodge Grand Caravans...fascinating that my three year old vehicle had a massive transmission failure and was magically not on the recall list when I contacted Chrysler Dodge. My vehicle was towed on Good Friday to the nearest dealership, which happened to be AutoNation Dodge on Arapahoe. Not once was I offered a loaner vehicle or rental vehicle while diagnostics was being run on my vehicle. I am a single parent of those four beautiful children and cannot go without a vehicle, as I have no immediate family in the area with whom I can bum rides or borrow a vehicle. I put myself in a rental car so I could get my kids to and from school and make my commute to work. Chrysler Dodge FCA had indicated that I would possibly be eligible for a reimbursement on the rental car up to $35/day, pending the final diagnostics/cause for failure, so I squeezed my children and I into the smallest vehicle possible to accommodate this, all the while fronting the money for the tows and the rental car. I contacted my FCA case manager almost every day, substantiated by my cell phone bill/call logs and emails. I never received a call from AutoNation Dodges service supervisor, Britani. A week into this process, my FCA case manager, Robin, even indicated that Britani initially told her that my vehicle wasn´t even at the dealership. Every day that these stalls, delays, and communication games went on between my FCA case manager and Britani/AutoNation Dodge, was an additional day that my vehicle was not being worked on and an additional day of rental car expense. The sole source of communication to me with regards to my vehicles status (whether diagnosis and go forward repair) was through Robin, my FCA case manager, having never been contacted by Britani. When I called the service department asking to speak to Britani, I was always sent to voicemail with no call back (again, I have the AT&T cell phone bill/call logs as printed evidence to substantiate this). These games continued for almost 7 weeks. During that time, I had to pay for a rental vehicle just to go on a planned vacation/PTO to Mount Rushmore with the kids. Ironically, of course, the repairs on the vehicle were finally finished while I was in South Dakota with my kids. During that time, I received a phone call from Britani with a voicemail that accused me -- the customer -- of blocking her phone calls. I kept the voicemail as evidence, as well. After 6+ weeks of fronting rental car expense, and also expected to pay a $1,000 deductible for a complete new transmission on a three year old vehicle, I went to the dealership to pick up my vehicle on June 5, 2019. AutoNation Dodge had had my vehicle since Friday, April 19, 2019. I demanded to speak with Charles (Chuck) Halbwachs, my email correspondence with FCA, my cell phone bill/call logs, and saved voicemail from Britani in hand. In reviewing the repair order, my vehicle had a promise date of May 10, 2019 -- almost a full month earlier. Additionally, even though I had verified my phone number with the service department every time I called them -- even leaving my cell phone number in the unanswered voicemails -- the repair order HAD THE WRONG CONTACT NUMBER ON IT. Clearly, AutoNation Dodge was NOT waiting on me. Clearly, I was NOT stonewalling their efforts to work on the vehicle. Clearly, AutoNation Dodge on Arapahoe/Britani had not done their due diligence to make sure that they were calling the correct phone number, particularly when they supposedly could not get a hold of me. I made all of this very clear to Chuck, who vowed that he would review my case with his area supervisor. He even made photo copies of my cell phone bill/call logs and emails, purporting that I had a very good case to receive reimbursement for the rental car expenses in excess of the promised delivery date of May 10th. I took Chucks card, and emailed him later that same day the rental car bills for the past 6+ weeks (totaling $1,600+), believing in good faith that Chuck would make this right. I was wrong. I have followed up with Chuck politely and periodically since June 5, 2019 with no response aside from one voicemail dated Monday, June 10, 2019. I have lost my patience and can see that on top of a lack of customer service from the entire dealership, unprofessional staff (Britani), that there is an intent to deceive and no desire to make the customer whole -- even when the dealer was at fault. I ABSOLUTELY will make sure that I get the word out about Britani, Charles (Chuck) Halbwachs, and AutoNation Dodge on Arapahoe, in addition to informing potential Dodge buyers: Buyer Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Britani, Charles (Chuck) Halbwachs
June 10, 2019

"not consistent service/deceitful practices"

- ramowner

i took my 2016 truck into this dealership for 4 recalls and a whistle in my a/c heater cowl. upon arrival at the dealership they do a walk around for obvious dings and dents. i don't visit dealerships often and quite frankly have never seen this before but was pleasantly surprised thinking this was a nice show of confidence between the 2 of us. (was i ever taken by this gesture!) they kept my truck for 2 days explaining that they had computer issues and was unable to work on the truck til their computers came up. funny how no other computers in the dealership was affected. upon receiving my truck, i was told the recalls were complete, but my warranty was voided because i had performed a modification to my heater duct. i actually did the cabin air filter modification that is suggested by the manufacturer, where you have to actually cut out a predesignated and clearly marked portion of the heater duct to insert the cabin filter and then purchase a genuine mopar cover for your newly created hole. what a catch 22 situation! i voided my warranty by performing that which they recommend. now to add insult to injury and the most egregious of their cheap scam, was a newly discovered deep gouge in my rear bumper. i was told after they reviewed all video evidence that i would be contacted the next day for the next procedure. i was never contacted. i called relentlessly for the next 5 days, only to be ignored, transferred to voice mail, and if you call too often i believe they have an ability to force your call into voicemail having never even talked to a live reception. i often started punching any prompt given to me in the menu hoping for a live person. often catching the live person off guard and explaining my situation to them, they either promised to deliver my message or send me to Chuck's (the poor excuse for a service manager) voice mail. it's been a week and Chuck has yet to contact or return my calls. (which were numerous) why run and hide Chuck? prove me to be a liar and poor customer! you don't have to pore over hours of boring video, all you have to do is show me pulling into your driveway with that HUGE 6" GOUGE in my bumper and you can shame me to no end. make me feel like a petty, thieving animal. do you know why you won't take that pleasure? because you know- and you own the evidence that you are a cheating liar that won't man up to your own responsibility. i will never be back and i will promise to speak ill of you and that dealership for the rest of my days. i dare you Chuck to prove me a liar. is stealing a $300 scratch from me worth your reputation? obviously this dealership is falling all over customers and doesn't need my business, but i think one is taking a big risk allowing them to work on your car. imagine the damage being to your car? this is not a "what a shame" moment, this is a gamble and if you continue visiting this dishonorable dealership, eventually this hammer will befall you as well. don't take the risk, there are 3 other dodge ram dealerships in the denver/metro area. at least try one. Overall, i give the dealership one star for being so deceitful, however they do rate more stars for customer service friendliness, and attentiveness. they do talk a good game. as for quality of work, i'll never know since most of the recalls were computer updates, programming etc. maybe i should thank them the amount of work disassembling my dash and heater just to void my warranty and not charge me for the service. but there is much to be said for a cold hard slap in the face and then offer me an ice pack!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i'm sorry, i'm not good with names, but Chuck the service manager will always stand out.
March 09, 2019

"Avoid Buying a Car Here - Terrible Experience"

- DealerRaterReviewGuy

Terrible Buying Experience - Avoid dealership at all costs!!! Dealership had knowledge of $5000 repairs on a used car I bought and didn't disclose or fix the issues when when the issue would have failed their own safety inspection criteria. They hid everything and tried pushing it under the rug hoping I wouldn't noticed. Told me the car was serviced at it's manufacturer dealership since it's a rare car and that everything checked out great. They had their service techs lie about information and won't produce any information proving otherwise. I had two other dealerships inspect my car, and they came to the same conclusion on repair items. I have the inspection report from the dealership they sent the car for service before they sold it to me. The other manufacture service department told them of these issues needed remedy asap and Autonation didn't repair the issues. This dealership is a fraud and if you look at all of their reviews on various platforms, you will see a re-occurring trend of hidden repair costs on used cars and many service-related issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Burch
November 10, 2018

"Easy & Painless"

- Nate & Mary

Very nice people, Good pre-visit info was provided. Got what we wanted. No problems at all! Thank you for this experience, patient & knowledgeable. Yeah!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Al, Dennis
October 28, 2018

"SERVICE DEPARTMENT SCAM WORST GM EVER"

- MMR

If I could give this place 0 stars I would. Poorly trained staff, overpriced and misleading service department and terrible, terrible communication and costumer service. They upsale clients on stuff they don’t need and charge an arm and a leg. That wouldn’t be the worst part if at least they did a good job. Returned my veichle late and after dropping 5k, I left parking lot with air filter light on and 4QT short of transmission fluid after they recommended a transmission flush. Needless to say they destroyed my truck and refuse to own up to it. BE AWARE!! GM TIm B never to be found and only interested in his own pockets which reflects the service managers on commission selling what you don’t need. I don’t know about experience on buying a veichle there but DO NOT TRUST THIS PEOPLE WITH SERVICING YOUR CARS OR TRUCKS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Burch GM
October 02, 2018

"Quick and easy purchase from Will"

- Kristin106

Called to see if the car was still there. Will answered my call. He asked me for the stock number so I gave it to him. He told me he would go outside and check for me, then call me back. Sure enough, about 10 minutes later, he called me back. We agreed to a time that worked for me. When I arrived, he already had the Malibu in the front of the store. I drove it then bought it. No games or tricks...and I know we have all experienced that. Great experience with Will! If you need a used vehicle ask for Will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will in sales
January 04, 2018

"This place sucks!"

- Jonathan Z

WORST VEHICLE BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!! Having dealt with numerous dealerships in my life, I must say this place is just awful! Condescending, insulting, deceitful and unprofessional. The 2008 Toyota I purchased from them is plagued with engine issues after putting less than 200 miles on it. I should have had an independent mechanic do a pre-purchase inspection because it would have revealed a failing engine. My vehicle quit running after 2 days, all plugs drown out from engine oil in the galleys, not good! Dirty engine oil and filter that was 2 quarts overfilled. What a mess! Sales Manager Matt Urland would not respond to my email and has the audacity to give me his office number of 000-000-0000 no less than 3 times in his correspondence. I do not need to be treated like that after giving you thousands of dollars of my hard earned money! Took 5 hours for the buying process and that was with no trade in or financing paperwork for them to navigate. As i am finally taking possession of my vehicle I get approached by a salesperson laughing "that i will be passing everything but the gas station in that thing" as he walked inside. After sale, the only interest they have in me is auto-generated emails trying to get me into their poorly rated service department to fix my lemon, no thanks! Skeevy, high-volume, corporate, get those cars out the door feel to this place for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Urland
October 17, 2017

"Worst Service Department EVER"

- Nuttall98

Had an appointment for service 4 days out and they promised one day service, This is my work truck and I made it clear that it had to be finished. They don't care, Went in to pick it up at 5:30 same day, and it was not finished, Mark service adviser said he would keep the ticket open and to bring it back in the next few days, I called on Friday, set an appointment with Mark, for Monday and again he promised me it would be done the same day, called him Monday afternoon and he said the truck was in the shop and he would call me back, he never called so I went back in on 10/17 around 10:00 am and he informed me that they didn't even get my truck in. This is the 4th time I have needed warranty work on my Dodge Ram, and every time they lie about what they are going to do and when it will be completed. Never buy any car or truck from this dealership, they are the worst service department in Denver, If you have warrenty issues run to the next closest dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark worst service adviser ever
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results