Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation FIAT Mall of Georgia

Buford, GA

N/A
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3547 Buford Drive

Buford, GA

30519

Directions

27 Reviews of AutoNation FIAT Mall of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2017

"buying my vehicle was fine, it is the service department."

- skippy627

I bought my fiat in nov. and a month later I had an oil leak so I took it to the service dept and they said it was engine dressing. I still had the problem and called to take back and at that time they had no fiat technician and could not schedule me. They should have fixed it the first times I was there. I had to take my car to Mountain Valley in Blue Ridge which is two hours from my home. They found the problem and fixed my car. I had to leave it there for a week, but they got me a rental car. Next time I will buy my Fiat there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Nelson
December 01, 2014

"Bait and Switch"

- AMcDaniel2014

Last year, my husband and I were looking to buy our first car together. We had done a lot of research and drove over an hour to AutoNation Fiat at the Mall of Georgia to see a Milan at a good deal. I had loved a Malibu but humored my husband, who liked the safety of the Milan better. We were welcomed and shown around by Martel, who seemed very nice. Meanwhile, his supervisor was bellowing at another employee in his office (should have been our first red flag). When it got to negotiations, I fought it. I wanted the Malibu from the other dealer so Martel got to working. He and his supervisor went back and forth until they had sweetened the deal by getting us a lower interest rate than our lender and offering us the gold warranty. Since it was a family car and we had planned a family road trip to Colorado before my husband deployed, I knew that a basically bumper-to-bumper warranty on a used car at a discount was a huge deal so I gave in. However, at the signature, the warranties were switched. Shame on me for not rereading the paperwork (I read it at presentation but not after the copies were supposedly made) and we signed a bronze warranty instead. I decided to just eat that mistake, once discovered, because it was a rookie mistake. But it has now been discovered that my 60,000 mile warranty was until my car reached that number, not when we had owned it/driven it for 60,000 miles so I paid all that extra money for a 12,000 mile warranty. Do not trust this dealership. Anyone willing to take advantage of a young military couple is willing to take advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martel Williams
September 19, 2014

"Bait and switch"

- Katwmn618

Beware of a scheme to get your money. This dealership will tell you they can work with your budget, lend you the car, then have you come in to sign papers. At that time, they will tell you that they can't sell you the car for the agreed price. And they will not budge for any customer. We walked. Don't fall victim to their sly ways and fake kindness. They are all about the money, and they use the 'borrow it' routine to make a car grow in you that you didn't even initially want. Trust me, I overheard a staff meeting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Staff and Management
July 31, 2013

"I had the best experience at this dealership. Martel..."

- Shawna5

I had the best experience at this dealership. Martel showed the car to us and knew all the information about the car and took the time to explain how all the features worked, and once the sale was completed, walked me out and checked over the car and showed me how everything worked before I drove off. Kevin is the GM there and was very helpful in showing us different options and being very upfront about the sale. Car shopping can be so nerve wrecking, and it is nice when you can have a great experience and leave totally satisfied. We will definitely be recommending them to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martel and Kevin
June 27, 2013

"Went to the dealership looking for a used 500 Sport, been..."

- titanroll

Went to the dealership looking for a used 500 Sport, been a very pleasant experience - from start to the finish. Our salesman was Chris Hall, and he made sure we were happy with the car, and price. If you are looking for a hassle-free car buying experience, I'd recommend these guys. Cheers to Chris Hall, and everybody else at the AutoNation Fiat. Shalini & Nishanth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hall
June 25, 2013

"This was far and away the best auto purchase I ever..."

- dweaver22

This was far and away the best auto purchase I ever experienced. I called on a used Prius that I saw on Craigslist. It turns out that the car was sold over 1-mos ago. Chris asked me my price range, checked his inventory and found the make, model and year within my price range. Chris e-mailed me the carfax report. He then went out and took pictures of the vehicle and both e-mailed and texted me the pictures. He then proceeded to make sure that it was a non-smoker car at my request. When I arrived to look at the car the next day he had it in detail and they guys that detailed the car did an outstanding job. Chris put no pressure on me during the whole process. He simply found what I was looking for and provided exceptional customer service the whole way through. I will likely come back to Chris in the future when I purchase used cars for my children. THIS WAS A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE THANKS TO CHRIS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hall
June 15, 2013

"I had initially visited the dealership a few months ago..."

- brelado

I had initially visited the dealership a few months ago to have a stolen emblem replaced on my vehicle, a 500 Sport. They were so nice to work with that I left my prior dealership, who had not been truthful about the availability of a replacement emblem, and took my business to Autonation (then Team). I expressed interest in the new 500L and asked to be on the notification list as soon as they arrived. I was contacted prior to the arrival and given an approximate date, then contacted again a few days prior to arrival, then again to confirm they were at the dealer. All of these calls were from Chris. During the last call, he took the time to run down the inventory, telling me options on each vehicle, colors, etc, one of which matched the vehicle in the online demos. I made an appt to visit the showroom within 2 days. When I arrived, I was re-introduced to John, the tech-savvy car loving member of the team. He had taken a vehicle around the night before to learn features, etc, and took the time to show everything to me. We went on a test drive and actually didn't talk that much about the car, which to me was a bonus. It gave me the chance to experience the car for myself rather than having someone badgering me with info. After getting back to the dealership, I was left alone with the car, again a bonus. I took quite a lot of time looking at the car, and also in another color, to decide which way I wanted to go. Once ready, I asked to get the trade in value of my car, and though it took a little longer than I would have ideally preferred, I finally got a number. While my price was probably not the best I could have gotten, I was willing to pay a little more to be sure I got the vehicle I wanted. My only issue, and this is not necessarily the dealership 100%, is that very little info is available on the car -- from Fiat. The VIN number was nowhere to be found in any system, no listing of other options available, no way to special order, nothing. The one item I do regret not getting is the exact wheels that I would like. Fiat has not made it easy to change wheels or special order the wheels I would like. The dealership is great, though -- much more laid back than others I have dealt with in the past. I am recommending it to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hall, John Nowack
June 10, 2013

"The staff at AutoNation FIAT Mall of Georgia is..."

- rlpeirce

The staff at AutoNation FIAT Mall of Georgia is fantastic!! We went in looking at the FIAT 500 POP and found John Nowak, He had every answer to every question that we had. He even had answers to questions that we had not thought of yet! We never felt rushed or pressured in anyway. They went out of their way to make sure that we were completely comfortable with all the numbers that we were looking at. They even found us the best deal possible. We thought we that the deal was a go and Wesley Kim in the financial department was able to get us a lower interest rate!! How awesome is that!! The amount of personal attention you get in this dealership is unbelievable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Nowak, Wesley Kim, and Kevin Riche
June 02, 2013

"The best car buying experience I have ever had. Martel..."

- amyhollifield2

The best car buying experience I have ever had. Martel Williams, Kevin Riche and Wesley Kim Bent over backward to insure that I was in the best car for me within payments that I could afford. I would recommend them to anyone!! Thank you guys for all your hard work! I truly appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martel Williams, Kevin Riche, Wesley Kim
May 29, 2013

"Very good experience. I Bought a vehicle from these..."

- DocH

Very good experience. I Bought a vehicle from these people last year and would buy one again! Actually ended up purchasing a Hyundai from their sister store but very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martel, Andre, Kevin
1
1 - 10 of 27 results