About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Ford Miami

3.0

21 Lifetime Reviews

16800 NW 57th Avenue, Miami, Florida 33015 Directions
Sales: (877) 805-0384

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of AutoNation Ford Miami

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2017

"The worst Customer Service"

- Alirio Aranguren

I had a leased Ford Escape 2017 from Autonation Ford Miami. The lease termination date is Jul/26. Last week I have trying to contact the dealer to know what to do to return the car but nobody answer the phone and when answer, the receptionist transfers me to an extension where nobody answer. I have left message and nobody call me back. So I decided to go directly to the dealer to return the car on Saturday Jul/22. When I was at the dealer, they did not wanted to receive the car and ask me to go back during the week. I responded to the person who attend me that I was driving 20 miles from home and that I need to leave the car in that moment. He refused to receive the car and he told me that I should call beforehand. When I respond him that I was calling during the week and nobody answer, he shrugged his shoulders and told me that this was not his problem. So I decided to leave the car anyway and leave the keys (the two copies) over the counter where he was working. I left the sales room and went to the car to take pictures and wanted to take pictures of the interior, but the car was closed, so, I return to the sales room and ask him for the key to open the car and take the pictures and he said me that he haven seen any keys and the keys was not on the counter. In this moment I took my phone and record a video saying that I was returning the car and the person who I leave the keys to, try to hide behind the computer monitor for no appearing in the video. So I leave the car at the dealer on Saturday Jul/22 at 2:47pm (Time taken from the photos). My main concern is to know that they receive the car and start the return process. Today, 5 days after, I have not received any confirmation to know the status of the return process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know the names but I have photos
April 05, 2017

"I will recomend my ford, everyone have diferent opinions "

- jsoe

the sale was great deal , smooth and professional and relax no hassle, the price was set and they keep the word, finances was great through ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
April 04, 2017

"I hate car dealerships but this one was a pleasure..."

- cheydak

Vinnie was nice. I appreciate the soda. I usually do not like going to car dealerships. The hassle, the lying, the pressure. But thank you to salesman Vinnie and manager David for making my experience a pleasure. All my kids enjoyed it also. Will recommend to my friends..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Vinnie
January 20, 2017

"service contract "

- mary

they need to have a manager write up the extended warranty contracts or have them supervised by an upper management but at least more then the service person typing it up. I had the horrible experience in my life I thought I would never have from a dealer. I went in for service and was told I can extend my dealer warranty when my current warranty was up and extend it to up to 36 more months or 75,000 miles which ever came first. so I said ok he had trouble writing it up and said sign here an empty contract and showed me in computer what I was told to be and extended warranty after my 36 month original warranty ended. so I got in the mail the contract and started paying 1800.. and changed for this. to my surprise I found out it expired along with my original warranty and was not what I was told instead sold me something else I never new existed. The management told me you signed it nothing to more to do . so I paid for nothing and now do not have what I originally wanted. to me I felt scammed and fraud , that a salesmen would sell something to me I didn't ask for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe
November 17, 2013

"My daughter, a 19 years old, went to the service..."

- drabilio

My daughter, a 19 years old, went to the service department on Nov 16, 2013 because she noticed a noise when she went over speed bumps in her 2006 Ford Explorer. Since we had an extended warranty that I bought at this dealer, I instructed her to get the car inspected. First, she was told that inspecting the car and diagnosed the problem it will cost her $125.00which se refused to pay because she knew that under the warranty the maximum you will pay for any repair is $100. Then they told her that it would take 1.5 hours to diagnose the problem (She saw a group of mechanics chatting in waiting area like they did not have any assignments).Then the service advisor said that they could not work in her car because it was Saturday and they could not contact the extended warranty department (although this is the dealer who sold me the warranty). The light of the tire pressure was on so my daughter was to put air in the tires. They brought the car back without doing anything, did not put air in the tires and did not inspect the truck just to make sure that there was a safety issue that could case a major problem. I called to complaint to the manager and he said that the light of the tire pressure was intermittent which indicate a problem with the system. I asked if he checked the tires with a tire pressure gauge and he said that the service advisor visually checked the car and did not see any problem with the tires! When my daughter got home I check the tire pressure light and it was solid red (the service manager just lie) and the front right tire has 20 PSI. In my 20 years of Ford ownership I had never had such a bad experience. This service department did not have regard for the safety of a young client that could have a serious problems but maybe because it was Saturday, it was too much an inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 10, 2013

"We purchased a 2013 Ford Edge on September 16, 2013 and..."

- mrober1

We purchased a 2013 Ford Edge on September 16, 2013 and while the Carlos Delgado, the salesman, began to give us a demonstration on the keyless entry system we noticed a very visible a dent on the driver side window trim. WE had to point out this very apparent blemish and had to keep asking him how it would be repaired and making sure we were clear that we expected the issue to be correct by the dealer immediately - his response "no problem it only takes a minute to switch this out." We had to call Carlos to follow-up on this issue and 4 phone calls and 2 visits later (time/money/gas), we still have a dent - good news the part has been ordered and received by the service area. On Tuesday (10/08) we asked to speak to a manager and was directed to Lois Damas who promised to resolve matter and coordinate the fix and speak with Carlos and the Service Manager to resolve the matter immediately, we left office with his promise to call use directly with a plan/instructions - 2 days and no word yet! Amazingly it only took the cracked team a few seconds to suck the down payment out of our checking account. Also during the demonstration, Carlos was having problem with the SYCN of our cell phone. During our first return visit to the service area it was explained that there were updates that needed to be installed. Why this was not done BEFORE we drove away with the car is just poor management. The dealer should have the industry knowledge and common sense to update the on-board, if updates were release during the time the vehicle was delivered to them and purchased. My rule of thumb is the dealer is only as good as its first impression and service department. In this case, I do not believe that the service department/manager is aware of the history. In fact based on experience with him, we believe that if the issue had been handled correctly and communicated to him he would have ordered the part without requiring or 1st return visit and would have made sure the trim was replaced on return visit 2. This experience makes me very glad that I have a Cadillac and have experience excellent service from Williamson Cadillac in Miami every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Delgado - Louis Damas
May 08, 2013

"My wife and i was shopping for a new car early this year...."

- fx77me

My wife and i was shopping for a new car early this year. We had our eye on the 2013 Ford Edge. Had horrible experience down here at Key West at the local Dealer so i did a little searching online and landed on Autonation's website. Find 3 vehicles we liked so i gave them a call. I got connected to Dan The Excellent! Because that is the service he provided to us while we were there just 3 days later! Ended up driving home with our new Deep Impact Blue Edge! Him and the Folks at Autonation Miami are the best at what they do! We are customers for life! George & Krisztina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
March 07, 2013

"The dealership was graet and privided great service the..."

- pausha305

The dealership was graet and privided great service the sales guy(David Correa) was very helpful as well and made the deal happen he listened when I said all I could afford was $300 per month and he made it happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Correa
Mar 28, 2013 -

AutoNation Ford Miami responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation of David and the team! We are so happy to hear you've had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to serve you for many years to come. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if there is anything more we can do for you.

February 27, 2013

"A truck was brought in for warranty service. This is a..."

- igarneff

A truck was brought in for warranty service. This is a conversion truck which sits on a ford chassis. The warranty work was related to the conversion. The truck was repaired. However, because the vendor that created the conversion was not an established vendor with this ford store and had a 30 day payment policy, the ford store threatened to hold the truck until they were paid by the warranty company. The total bill was less than $600.00. I find it amazing that customer service has gone out the window in today's world. We are a business that holds 19 ford vehicles locally and have been in the area for more than 25 years and despite all this are being treated like 3rd world citizens by this ford store. Whether I am a individual vehicle owner or a fleet owner don't they understand that people cannot be without their vehicles for a day let alone 30. Steer clear of this ford store .. they are all about the money not the customers..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerson Perez
February 18, 2013

"I ordered my wife a 2013 Ford Fusion SE from a different..."

- joshuahays

I ordered my wife a 2013 Ford Fusion SE from a different dealer (we live in Central Florida) on December 22nd, 2012. We custom ordered the car since the closest one we were able to find with the options she wanted was in Ohio. I understand that when custom ordering it can take between 8-12 weeks just to begin the building process, but the experience I had along the way was miserable. Not only were we treated as "low priority", our order was placed with "low priority". After 8 weeks, I had enough of Ford Marketing telling me I had to talk to the dealer for more information (all they could tell me was that the order was "processing") and the dealer telling me I had to talk to Ford to get more information. I was becoming even more frustrated as I had $2250 in rebates from the factory that were going to expire in two weeks and a locked-in low APR rate from my bank for the financing that would expire as well. On Tuesday I called Ford Marketing and told them enough was enough and I was cancelling my order and going with the Kia Forte (wife's second choice). The call center employee asked if she could find one built with the exact specifications we desired and I told her "sure, good luck" because I had been looking every few days myself. Shoot - I was willing to drive out of the state just to get it if we could get it sooner! I didn't think she'd come back with anything but to my surprise, told me one had just been delivered to a dealership in Miami - AutoNation Ford Miami. I figured I'd give it a shot though the deal I had arranged with the other dealer I initially ordered from would be hard to beat. That Tuesday evening I called AutoNation Ford Miami and Dan Saraiva answered, he's in Internet Sales. I described my frustrating situation (he apologized for the other dealerships behavior and my bad experience) and that he had one shot to earn my business or I was going to get the Kia. I told him he had to match the price I agreed to purchase it for with the other dealer and that it had to be that exact car. In just a few minutes he called me back and said they would match the deal, but the dealer fee was a bit higher - I was perfectly fine with this given I wouldn't have to fight for the other deal anymore. Since I live 300 miles away, he offered to drive it to me himself but I preferred to pay to have it delivered on a truck (didn't want the extra miles and usage on it). Dan worked out every detail, had the paperwork overnighted to me with a return envelope for overnight shipping, and wow'd me with every step. By Thursday I had the paperwork in my hands and a check from my bank, by Friday I had the car in my driveway - wow! Dan kept me appraised of everything very well via text message (which was extremely convenient for me) and provided me more than enough detail along the way. He managed to come in on his day off (Wednesday) to get everything prepared and shipped to me - something he didn't have to do but he did. We wanted the car to be delivered that Saturday and he seemed to be having trouble arranging that - but much to my surprise - he had been working to arrange it for Friday night! On Friday morning at 10:30am I received a text message from Dan that said "Good morning. Good news, the car just got detailed, I received your paperwork, and I just loaded it on the truck for delivery tonight." - WOW! I couldn't believe it!!! He followed it up by saying "Also, I threw in a new set of nice floor-mats since this model doesn't include rear floor-mats and I know you'll want to keep the floor clean." - WOW! Later that evening Dan send me a message and told me to be sure to take a picture of us with the car when we got it and send it to him. He called us immediately after we sent the picture and spent an hour on the phone walking us through all of the features and talking us through the setup for the Sync system - WOW AGAIN! It was 8:30pm and a sales person was just as excited to be helping us as we were to be sitting in our new car! Unbelievable! You see, what most sales people and dealerships forget is that it's the little things that really make for a great and memorable buying experience. I work in the automotive industry and in the past I've even built a piece of software that helped make car buying easier, but nothing could be as good as the experience we had this go around. It sounds cheesy but Dan and AutoNation Ford Miami single-handedly restored my faith in Ford (I also own a Mustang GT). They didn't have to go the extra mile and do the extra things that they did, and Dan certainly didn't have to add a personal touch to the entire process, especially given the price I was paying, but they did anyways and I couldn't have had a better buying experience. I'd buy another car with Dan and AutoNation Ford Miami in a heartbeat because we were treated like royalty (even though we never once visited the store) and because it's the extra little things that really made it perfect. Thanks Dan and thanks AutoNation Ford Miami - you guys really helped make an already frustrating situation into an amazing experience! We WILL be buying our next car from YOU. *Note: I will be posting this same review elsewhere (ease of copy+paste) and this is NOT spam. Verify my identity - my name is Joshua Hays and you can Google me to see I have nothing to do with Ford and/or AutoNation. I genuinely mean the things I said.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Saraiva
Mar 22, 2013 -

AutoNation Ford Miami responded

Joshua, thanks so much for your detailed feedback. We're thrilled you found Dan so helpful and knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Our #1 goal is for all our customers to feel that way when they drive away. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call. Safe (and fun) driving in your new Fusion SE!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results