Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

AutoNation Ford Torrance

Torrance, CA

4.5
117 Reviews

3111 Pacific Coast Hwy

Torrance, CA

90505

Directions

117 Reviews of AutoNation Ford Torrance

Sort by
October 18, 2021

"Just got my first Ford, a 2017 Mustang, in March from a..."

- Stephen

Just got my first Ford, a 2017 Mustang, in March from a dealership in Orange, so this was my first visit to this dealership. I was very pleased with the way they treated me and my car. Steve Marroquin was cordial and professional and I got my car back the same day. The very next day I got a message on my dash that I needed to change the battery in my "key". I bought new batteries but couldn't figure out how to close the housing. I drove back to the dealership and two of the service techs, Tom and Kathy both took a shot at fixing it. When they couldn't figure it out either, they took it to someone who had more experience with this problem. Kathy came back with it fully assembled. Apparently yours truly had bought the wrong size batteries. They put in the proper ones and wouldn't charge me for them. A very nice group of people! I highly recommend AutoNation Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Marroquin, Kathy, Tom
October 15, 2021

"Great experience from beginning to end. Kathy kept me..."

- grhansen

Great experience from beginning to end. Kathy kept me informed of the progress of the service on my truck and answered every question I had. Even had a small Traffic Collision on the way home and everyone was to help with the question I had about the small amount of damage and getting me back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Stankus
Oct 18, 2021 -

AutoNation Ford Torrance responded

Hi, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! If you ever need help, just give us a call. Happy motoring!

October 14, 2021

"AutoNation Ford Torrance exhibited outstanding..."

- Rlunstad

AutoNation Ford Torrance exhibited outstanding professionalism and excellent customer service to me recently when I purchased a new vehicle from them. As a woman, I have found it can be intimidating to go into a dealership to purchase a car. Ron Smith spoke to me and treated me with profound respect while he explained, in detail, the entire process and went over every aspect and feature of the new vehicle. My Ford Explorer was delivered to me spotless and with a full tank of gas. Kudos to AutoNation Ford Torrance, you have a very satisfied customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Smith
Oct 18, 2021 -

AutoNation Ford Torrance responded

Hi, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road! .

October 14, 2021

"Great Experience - Good price on a cargo that was very..."

- lorendill

Great Experience - Good price on a cargo that was very hard to find. luckily they had one coming in and reserved it for me - heard stories of other dealerships marking up these vans above MSRP because they were so scarce. No problems like that with Joseph

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Mistrih
Oct 18, 2021 -

AutoNation Ford Torrance responded

Hi, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We're always here to provide exceptional service at a great value -- we hope you'll consider us again in the future!

October 14, 2021

"Great service. I was greeted as soon as I pulled in. Tom..."

- Vic

Great service. I was greeted as soon as I pulled in. Tom was notified and checked me in, arranged for a ride home and came to tell me the shuttle has arrived. When my car was ready it had been cleaned inside and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Noone
Oct 18, 2021 -

AutoNation Ford Torrance responded

Hi, we are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us! Don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything. Be safe on the road!

October 13, 2021

"Good price on the new car and great service for the last..."

- Jfgabelich

Good price on the new car and great service for the last 15 years we have used them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Noonan
Oct 18, 2021 -

AutoNation Ford Torrance responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're happy to have been of service to you. If you ever need help, just give us a call. Happy motoring!

October 13, 2021

"this dealership had excelent service. Emailed reminders..."

- j.b.swan

this dealership had excelent service. Emailed reminders of appointment. Promptly welcomed me to the service department. Had a driver drive me back to my home. Work was completed plus I was given a status report on other work needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrek Duarte
Oct 18, 2021 -

AutoNation Ford Torrance responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're happy to have been of service to you. If you ever need help, just give us a call. Happy motoring!

October 13, 2021

"The service was good from Jesse and Mark, but we had to..."

- rsegan

The service was good from Jesse and Mark, but we had to wait 10 minutes for the cashier to finish a call before we could pick up our car. Jesse assured us our car would be washed, but it wasn’t. That was very disappointing and our car was very dusty since we had to leave at the dealership for three days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse and Mark
Oct 18, 2021 -

AutoNation Ford Torrance responded

Hi, we are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us. We're always here to provide exceptional service at a great value -- we hope you'll consider us again in the future!

Oct 18, 2021 -

rsegan responded

Please re read our response. It wasn’t positive.

October 12, 2021

"They have good service attentive personal and above all,..."

- Peinadocarlos64

They have good service attentive personal and above all, they go to check the vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager and jessy
Oct 12, 2021 -

Peinadocarlos64 responded

Yes Good services thanks

Oct 12, 2021 -

Peinadocarlos64 responded

Yes

October 11, 2021

"Tom is very resourceful and kind. Good customer service..."

- Bellamy.johanna@yahoo.com

Tom is very resourceful and kind. Good customer service and always available when needed it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
Oct 13, 2021 -

AutoNation Ford Torrance responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're happy to have been of service to you. Don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything. Be safe on the road!

1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results