About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Ford Tustin

2.4

91 Lifetime Reviews

2 Auto Center Dr, Tustin, California 92782 Directions
Sales: (866) 313-8293

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

91 Reviews of AutoNation Ford Tustin

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2018

"Poor part/repair service"

- ZeroSeven

Despite the long wait (3+ hours with appointment) to get the car checked up and oil change, part will take forever to be available. First part order took about 3 weeks. Second time, parts is taking more than 2 months. No update, no respond, nothing!!! Don't waste your time here. Go somewhere else that worth the time. Overall, this is not a place that you would want to come back to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar Rosales
March 29, 2018

"poor customer service"

- Jeffery Allan Fransway

Call to find out any information about the vehicle that we purchased approximately 30 days ago with a bad sunroof and was basically told don't call us we'll call you when it's done. Pretty poor service if you ask me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember name
January 24, 2018

"Above and Beyond Experience"

- Kanoa07

I contacted ANFT to find out their e-price for a 2018 Mustang GT. Karen W. Reached out to me right away and went over color, options, etc. The one that was listed and fit all that I was looking for unfortunately sold before I could see it. Karen and Brianna S. both worked so hard in finding the exact car for me. The color I really wanted was very difficult to find with the options, but they didn't give up. They both suggested I do a special order which I was fine with. Just as we were about to set up a date to work on my order, Brianna found my Mustang! She found it up near Santa Barbara and was having it delivered on a flatbed to Tustin. Talk about going above and beyond! It took a few days of waiting but I finally picked up my dream car and it was so worth the wait!! They detailed and gave me a full tank. A big Thank You also to Jillian, Vanessa and Rana for being wonderful and so helpful. A positive experience from start to finish and very much recommended! Thank you ANFT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Walker, Brianna Saffer, Rana Musal, Vanessa Calhoun, Jillian Zimmerman
November 13, 2017

"Don’t buy the maintenance plan!!"

- Edward

Do not buy their maintenance plan!! You will not get any help when another dealership refuses to perform the basic maintenance on your vehicle. I have never had such a poor experience with getting a single question answered from a store. John a manager at the location was very rude on the phone interrupting my sentences and then stated he could not answer my question as he had to go into a meeting. So unprofessional. Please be cautious when thinking about their extended products. This was my first time trying to use the maintenance plan and I have spent well I’ve 2 hours on phone calls with no resolution. No manager to take ownership and perform the basic customer service of resolving an issue. Please keep in mind my issue was to simply answer a question. I still cannot believe how a question cannot be answered or the willingness of someone to find out the answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
April 21, 2017

"They don't seem to know what they are doing - lack of traini"

- Beej

Brought my truck (2012 F350) for recall service for one of the exhaust temperature sensors. It took them one week to replace the sensor, then when I came to pick it up I got: "Trailer Brake Module Fault" message on the display. I have never seen this message, since I own the truck (I am original owner). The service adviser said it will take a minute to reprogram the module and took the truck back to the shop. Came back after a while, saying that it didn't help and I need to leave the truck, so another technician can work on it tomorrow. Tomorrow came and I got the call that they reprogrammed the module again, but the message still shows up, so they need to work on it. As of now they still don't know what is happening. Apparently they broke something while replacing the EGT sensor and don't know how to fix it. I don't think I can trust these guys anymore. My advise, find another dealer for any of your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lopez
April 03, 2017

"My new Flex!"

- SugarFlex

I found my new Ford Flex at Auto Nation Ford Tustin. It was super easy and super quick, not like any other car buying experience I have had before. My sales rep Mario was so kind and helpful. He helped me with my trade-in and found the exact Flex my family and I were hoping for. After a couple emails and maybe an hour at the dealership I was driving away in "Sugar" our new bright white Flex! Thank you to the sales manager and of course Mario for making this transaction fun and hassle free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Ladouceur
March 06, 2017

"Good Service & Car--Not Entirely Trustworthy or Customer Fri"

- Grant McArthur

I would give this place a perfect 5 star rating but for a few things. First of all, Marsh was a pleasure to deal with. The car was also what I was looking for and priced to sell. However, immediately while driving away the molding on the windshield started flapping around because (as I later found out) the windsheild had been replaced, and the molding was not secured properly in the process. I drove back immediately and told the manager about it. They took pictures and told me they would set up a mobile repair thar could address this without me losing time at work, or use of the vehicle. I had to call back for two days to get a response, at which point they (and by they I am talking about the same employee that blew off the request that I address in the next paragraph) backpeddled on their promise and told me to take it to another Ford dealership so they could take care of the problem for me. Luckily this dealership dealt with the issue under warranty in spite of the window replacement issue. There was a Car Fax and a 120 Point inspection in the car when I purchased it. I assumed it would be there when I purchased the car and took it home. When it wasn't, I called in and told them that it was important to me for my records. I was directed to leave a message with the employee who worked on finalizing my sale (an experience that had already shown me how bad this guy was at working with customers), and was ignored for days where I continued to do this. Eventually I got ahold of him and, in a familair and frustrated tone, he said I could go to Car Fax and pay for it. I asked it he could just scan me a copy, since I also needed the 120 point inspection. He unpersuasively told me that he would ask. I've heard nothing back about it, don't think he even asked, and am pretty frustrated that he wouldnt take this simple step after I purchased a vehicle from them. Makes me wonder if they don't want me to have this information for some unknown reason? Outside of this one employee, who seems genuinely annoyed and unwilling to go the extra mile for customers, my experience was pretty good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marsh and Guy who Finalized Sales-Financing (Jason?)
January 04, 2017

"2015 mustang ecoboost engine trouble"

- efrain cruz

I recently took me n my 2015 50 year edition mustang ecoboost because of a noise it was making for months and now is affecting entire engine. when I took the vehicle in months ago they told me it was "nothing". I kept driving the vehicle a kept up with All the regular maintenance. there is major damage in the engine at on 16,000 miles and they are saying it is my fault and refuse to repair it eventhoughbi have warrarntybfor up to 50,000 miles. this ford dealership is pathetic! all they want is for u to purchase their cheap vehicles and will say anything so you do. they most likely will always blame vehicle problems on you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mark ciesla
August 21, 2014

"Five star service!!"

- kserrano

Absolutely great service. All my questions were answered and everything from my new car got explained very well from Mr. Kemick. I will definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kemick Larson
November 01, 2013

"My husband and I recently purchased a Ford Edge from a..."

- alicia111711

My husband and I recently purchased a Ford Edge from a Ford dealership in another city and weren't given instructions on how to use the new technology available in the vehicle with the onscreen navigation and voice technology. Last night, we were driving past the Ford AutoNation dealership in Tustin and decided it might be worthwhile to ask someone there how to operate the new features. Fortunately for us, our timing was perfect. A salesman named Mario happened to be on the lot and more than willing to show us what we needed to know, even though we didn't buy a car from him or even this dealership. He took his time and went through every single feature we were unaware of and showed us exactly how to use them all. We were blown away by all the stuff our car could do and thrilled to have this "on the spot" instruction. He was very kind and even helped us change our remote locking system to allow only the drivers side door to unlock instead of all doors at once. A feature we were wishing for but didn't know was an option. Even though we didn't buy our car here, we would definitely consider it in the future. Mario and the rest of the team, including the general manager, Todd, treated us like family. It was very unexpected and extremely appreciated. Buying a car is a major ordeal and most dealerships are only concerned about their bottom line. This dealership seems different. We get the sense they genuinely care about people and are interested in helping you no matter what your need may be. Thank you, Mario! You made our night!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results