Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda Chandler

4.3

417 Lifetime Reviews

1150 S Gilbert Rd, Chandler, Arizona 85286 Directions
Sales: (480) 285-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

417 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Chandler

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Worst experience ever with Service Advisor Brandon"

- Jason.Thai

I bought a used 'certified' 2006 Honda Odyssey from Autonation with a warranty. So far it's been an awful experience as of late. Brandon my service advisor wasn't very pleasant to deal with over the phone. I had my vehicle towed to their dealership due to something draining my battery on June 17th. I was told my AC Clutch Relay needed to be replaced in which I ended up paying about $450 to have them fix. Originally they quoted me $675 but since my "warranty expired" just days before this happened he offered to help me out with a discount... 3 months later the same problems occurs and so I have it towed there again!! (towed there Sept 9th at around noon.) I get a call from Brandon asking "what's wrong with the vehicle?" I tell him the issue and that I had brought it in before for the same problem. He immediately tells me that it's the alternator and that he has no clue why they worked on my AC Clutch Relay in the first place. He calls me back at the end of his work day only to tell me that they couldn't run a diagnostic because my battery was failing and that I'd need a new one... Oh and also they wouldn't be able to start doing the diagnostic until the next day... However, he did offer a complimentary vehicle for my wife to drive while the van was being fixed but it's kinda hard when she's the only one at home with 4 kids and I'm out of town for work. We've got no family to help drive her there either. Well, we agreed to buy a new battery to run the diagnostic and of course they say alternator is bad... Total cost for new battery and alternator came out to $990 plus the $450 I spent on the "AC Clutch Relay that needed to be replaced" 3 months ago. Brandon offered to have the vehicle delivered since "they don't come out as far as where I live" but at the end of the day... He lied. Not only did he lie about that but he also lied about not having any shuttle service in the area that I lived in because I've had a shuttle driver drop me off home several times when I was getting my oil changed there. Most likely they lied to me about the "AC Relay clutch" as well... I think this shop needs to be investigated or atleast this Brandon guy. I truly feel like I got bamboozled. I'm going to do my best to report this business for all their fraudulent activities and I hope karma hits them where it don't shine! What ever you do don't deal with a guy named Brandon with an east coast accent! He will rip you off like no other!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Brandon
September 03, 2019

"Used car purchase "

- Esther

Best experience ever in purchasing a vehicle. Judy Murphy was professional very kind and considerate of our time. She goes above and beyond for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Judy Murphy
August 31, 2019

"Horrible salesman Carl"

- usedcarbuyer33522

Horrible experience with salesman Carl. Friend went in to buy a used Civic, Carl did not realize until toward the end of the transaction that the car had already been sold. Sneakily listed a different car on the paperwork and tried to get her to sign anyway. After she notices, he leaves her waiting for almost an hour just to tell her that the car had already been sold. Carl then tried to push her into a brand new car as a "make-right" for the mistake. Unbelievable. When I called to get clarity on the situation, Carl was immediately hostile and hung up on me. I will make sure never to do business with AutoNation again, and ensure that as many people as possible do not as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl
August 15, 2019

"Great Service and Purchase"

- Jose458

I'm a first time buyer and Honda at Chandler gave me a good welcoming and quick tour to the kinds of vehicles I wanted to see. Refreshments and snacks made my wait time great. I was given a product to cover up paint scratches in the future free of charge as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Garcia Aros
July 24, 2019

"Complete failure. Sold me a lemon... "

- legado_ultra

This dealership sold me a brand new 2019 Pilot knowing full well that there are major issues with the infotainment system and dash console crashing! The audio crashes and speedometer goes blank while driving and the vehicle loses all safety features and cameras while driving. It is obviously distracting and annoying, but also a safety hazard. There is a class action lawsuit against Honda for this issue and they continue to sell this vehicle to unsuspecting consumers like me. It has been back to this dealership to get fixed and has been in the shop for 15 days straight without any resolution. After promising to get my vehicle back to me today, they just texted to tell me that they are keeping it for at least another week! At this rate, I likely won't see my vehicle for a month. What a complete and utter failure by the dealership to sell me a lemon ( they continue to sell these knowing of this safety hazard!) and by the service center to keep my vehicle for several weeks and counting without resolving the issue. They put me in a loaner stripped down base level vehicle that was covered in dog hair inside. I have been a Honda evangelist for 15 years and have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership in the past, but they've lost me and this experience shows a lack of fundamental integrity with Honda and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mark, robert, yasha
May 29, 2019

"Outstanding Experience !"

- Robert

Tanner and Ashley and all we came in contact with at Auto Nation Honda made our experience in acquiring our new car seamless. We were guided thru the whole process very smoothly and feel that everyone was upfront and fair. We would not hesitate to highly recommend Tanner, Ashley and All. My wife and I believe this is the culture at Auto Nation Honda Chandler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner, Ashley, Chris, Yort and Gregg.
May 24, 2019

"Best new car purchase experience"

- gbeeding

This was by far the best experience I've had when purchasing a new car. I obtained the price I was looking for on the car I wanted without any haggling or unnecessary negotiation. The trade-in value was within my expectations and was arrived at in 10 minutes without hassle. I had several particular requirements and Erick Villlalba and the rest of the sales staff was very patient with my methodical approach of finding what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Villalba
May 21, 2019

"Great job Erick Villalba"

- Pat Bodin

I purchased a used car yesterday and the salsemen was Erick Villalba. I will have to say he was really professional very helpful and answered all of my questuons. It was a pleasued to have him as a salesman. It made the experence very of buying a car good. I would recommend him to friends and family. Great job Erick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Villalba
May 17, 2019

"DO NOT HAVE SERVICE HERE OR BUY A HONDA"

- Dont buy honda

Don't buy a Honda. Don't ever have service at the AutoNation Honda Chandler on Gilbert road. We made a service appointment for our Honda to find out the results of an oil consumption test they started on our car. . When we arrived they informed us that our car could not be seen and our VIN number was not covered under Honda care. We asked to speak with a manager and he told us that we were not welcome here because we filled out their survey and left a negative review. This was completely different then what we were just told 2 minutes prior about our Honda's VIN number not being covered. When we left this review, the same manager, Robert Adams (the service manager), called us and left a detailed message and apologized for the bad experience we had with the service advisor on our prior visit. We were being honest when they asked us to fill out a server based on our experience. Now we are being turned away. I am positive they just don't want to replace our engine due to oil consumption on our 2014 Honda. WE WILL NEVER BUY A HONDA EVER AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Adams, Steve Klemeneic
May 10, 2019

"Best car selling experience EVER!!!"

- Tanya O.

Posted our car for sale by owner on offer up. Was contacted by Ashley with AutoNation Honda Chandler with an offer. This was the easiest car selling experience in my life and Ashley is beyond wonderful. I would highly recommend working with Ashley!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
1
...
1 - 10 of 417 results