About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda Chandler

4.7

355 Lifetime Reviews

1150 S Gilbert Rd, Chandler, Arizona 85286 Directions
Sales: (480) 285-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

355 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Chandler

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2017

"VIP team is VIP"

- FEdwards

I worked with Eric from the VIP Team to do my new purchase and trade in my older vehicle. Eric was great with getting my trade in appraised and worked with getting me a new sportier car. We were looking at the coupe Civic and Accords for our test drive and he was answering questions left and right for me. He was so knowledgeable, which honestly was great since we had never looked into a Honda before. All and all it was a smooth process and I'm excited to be a new Honda owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Hardy
November 16, 2017

"SCREWED OVER ME AND MY FAMILY BEYOND BELIEF!"

- reilly.miyasaki

not just disappointed in visit but outraged. if your someone that is trying to get a car but know you may struggle with credit or even dont have very much just know this place will screw you over. me and my boyfriend were looking to purchase our first car and got a 2013 honda accord. the car was great and although i was very worried about the contract they assured me and my boyfriend we were given the best deal. come 2 weeks later we learn that we never got approved for a loan from anyone (letting us drive off the lot with the car anyway) and they would be confiscating the car back and reimbursing us for our down payment. they tried to get us set up with a lease in which we would be paying more than we were for an actual purchased car and due to my worries already about payments on the original car, we left empty handed and ended up having to walk to another dealership to get a car last minute without money for a down payment because it would take "4-5 business days" to be reimbursed. mind you its been 2 weeks and well over 10 phone calls to the dealership and store manager and we still have not been reimbursed. due to the chaotic situation we brought papers we thought we may need such as verification of identity and we left it in the car and rather than calling and letting us know, they shredded everything. birth certificates, social security, and all. this visit did so much detriment to me and my boyfriend of whom im expecting a child with. i never thought that almost buying a car could really xxxx you over so hard. thankfully we went next door to big two toyota and bobby was very helpful of our situation and helped us get into what we needed. he got us a brand new 2017 toyota AI of which were paying significantly less for compared to the used 2013 honda accord we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
peter
October 04, 2017

"Simple service"

- Janells

Went in for a simple oil change and they were very friendly and accommodating. They missed my phone call and called me right back to set up the appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 23, 2017

"AutoNation Ruined The Dealership"

- playn18

We have purchased four new Hondas from this dealership. The first two were one it was San Tan Honda, the second two were under AutoNation. AutoNation feels very corporate and we've had serious issues with our new Honda and they've done absolutely nothing to help us. Take your business somewhere else. In fact, I'd recommend a different brand. My salesman, Walt, was excellent, but he's now retired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walt Northrup
September 12, 2017

"Customer Service Exceeded"

- ChellyM

I was referred to Tanner Stone through a mutual friend because I was told he would take care of me. This is my first vehicle that I purchased on my own and from the moment I met him, I was blown away. He was knowledgeable and held my hand the whole way. There was no stress involved, I felt listed to and he made sure I drove away in my vehicle without feeling like I was taken advantage of. Tanner was professional and followed up with me (he was patient too, he hung in there with me for a week). I'm just in love with my 2017 Honda Accord Sport!!!! This gal is smiling :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner - Gilbert Honda AutoNation
August 22, 2017

"Excellent buying experience!"

- Beau

Purchased a 2018 Honda Ridgeline RTL-E from AutoNation Honda Chandler in August. After getting the typical run around, salesman B.S. and flat out lies from other dealers, AutoNation Honda Chandler guys were a ray of light in a rather typical and stormy buying process that you would normally expect. Negotiating a new car purchase is always a P.I.T.A! - Not with these guys! There wasn't any back and forth negotiating or feeling like the sales person is working you over to squeeze every last cent out of you. They were very professional. Very knowledgeable. Very courteous. Very respectful. Some insight into my previous experience: Right Honda in Scottsdale agreed to a price, then called the next day and added $3,000 more than what we discussed, practically calling me a liar when I told him he made a mistake. I scratched them off the list and moved on... I called Bell Honda and spoke to Brandon Latour. He said they had the truck I wanted on their lot ("I'm looking at it right now. Come on down!") getting me to drive all the way down there to find out that they never did. (To Bell's credit, I worked with Brent Harris once I got there, and found him to be a VERY professional and knowledge sales person. I would have purchased from him, but the flat out lie from Brandon Latour made it impossible to do so. If you do go to Bell Honda, ask for Brent Harris.) So on, and so on... AutoNation Honda Chandler's sales manager, Brett Marrs, called me up late in the afternoon and informed me that he had the exact, elusive "unicorn" truck that I wanted (that all the other dealers said that they could get but couldn't give me a date as to when), and could have it ready to go the next day. On top of that, it was a 2018 model! I told him of my experiences with the other dealers and asked him to snap a few pictures and send them to me as proof that he really did have the truck on the lot. He enlisted the help of his internet sales manager, Cory Cameron, who took a few really nice photos and sent them to me within minutes. I called Brett back, thanked him and told him my (low) price that I was willing to pay for that truck. He said, "no problem", and was able to do the deal. He even threw in all weather floor mats! BONUS!! No haggling. No run a round. No lies. NO B.S! What is nice about the buying experience here is that they are very transparent being a publicly traded company as opposed to the other dealers who are privately owned and greedy. I will never buy from any other dealership. It's AutoNation from here on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Marrs, Corey Cameron
August 22, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- AshleyO

We had a great experience at Autonation Honda in Chandler! Gregg's level of professionalism and customer service exceeded our expectations. Buying a new vehicle is usually stressful and time consuming , Gregg and David ensured this was not the case for us! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg, David
August 06, 2017

"Great buying experience!"

- MingChien Sung

We had a wonderful buying experience with AutoNation Honda Chandler for a new 2017 Honda Civic Hatchback EX recently. The internet sales representative Vinh Vo is very friendly! He replied all our question promptly and got an aggressive price for us. And our salesman Gregg Gabbin is perfect! We are new to be here and our English is pretty limited, but he was always very patient, handling every procedure exactly and correctly for us, we really rested assured with his help : ) Thank you again for making this great deal! Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Gabbin, Vinh Vo
August 05, 2017

"We had a bit of miscommunication but it's all good now."

- RVA111

The buying experience with Richard Vitiello was great. The car was for my wife and he was very patient with her explaining everything. The problem we had as referenced in my former review was that we didn't know the license plate was already on the vehicle underneath the temporary. I had spoken to a couple different people over the past 2 weeks and they said they'd get someone to call me back. Paul called me this morning, my wife looked under the temporary and there it was! We didn't know they did it that way so we're feeling a little stupid about it but nobody I'd spoken to last week or this knew it either I guess or they might have mentioned it. All good now, she loves the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Vitiello, Phillip Small, Paul
Aug 06, 2017 -

RVA111 responded

The buying experience with Richard Vitiello was great. The car was for my wife and he was very patient with her explaining everything. The problem we had as referenced in my former review was that we didn't know the license plate was already on the vehicle underneath the temporary. I had spoken to a couple different people over the past 2 weeks and they said they'd get someone to call me back. Paul called me this morning, my wife looked under the temporary and there it was! We didn't know they did it that way so we're feeling a little stupid about it but nobody I'd spoken to last week or this knew it either I guess or they might have mentioned it. All good now, she loves the car.

July 29, 2017

"Used Car Purchase and Repair"

- SheaKearn

I had a tough, but ultimately very pleasurable experience with AutoNation Honda Chandler. I purchased a vehicle from a great saleswoman Sarah. She was very attentive, quick to respond, and answered all questions. The vehicle was a used car, not certified, and ultimately found a problem through another mechanic with the AC compressor during my 5-day return policy period. I took the vehicle back, expecting to have to haggle for the repair. Not only was there no hassle, but they replaced the part, gave me a rental for the evening, and at no cost. By no means were they required to replace the part on my "As Is" purchased vehicle, but they went above and beyond to make sure it was done. Jericho, the service manager, was very helpful, and Connor the mechanic was answering all my questions during the entire ordeal, and did great work. And can't forget to mention Eddie in detailing. My vehicle had yet to be detailed since it was not at the lot very long. I brought it back in, no hassle. Eddie gave me his personal cell to keep updated, and was very very detailed in the detail. Very happy with my experience and would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah (sales), Jericho (service), Connor (service), Eddie (detailing service)
1
...
1 - 10 of 355 results