Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda at Bel Air Mall

2.1

34 Lifetime Reviews

1175 E I-65 Service Rd S, Mobile, Alabama 36606 Directions
Sales: (866) 884-7857

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of AutoNation Honda at Bel Air Mall

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2018

"sloppy multipoint inspection of used 2003 Honda crv ex"

- rayn

Dec 18th 2018 brought a recently purchased, used CRV in for a multipoint inspection (invoice 531459) and diagnosis of why all 5 doors are not opening and locking properly. Picked up car in the afternoon, no one reviewed what was wrong with the vehicle with me. Overcharged for the diagnostic fee that was quoted. Had to ask a few rushed questions. Upon getting home, find that estimate is sloppy and hard to read. No clear breakdown for parts and then labor, no totals. Also gave me estimates for pep boys and aftermarket parts. I specifically asked for an estimate with oem Honda parts. If I would have wanted after market I would not have spent the time to drive to the dealership. Prices seem ridiculous. I was told 4 door actuators would need to be replaced. This is my quote, Keep in mind that the Honda boards are filled with chronic honda door lock and ignition problems. This is what you will be expected to pay for cheap poorly designed plastic parts that will soon wear out on your Honda. Left Front door actuator $800.95 dollars. Left Rear $336 dollars, Right Rear $336 dollars, Rear Hatch 457.90. $1,930 not including tax. So figure over $2000 dollars to keep your door locked. not for an engine or transmission, repair! Simple plastic parts that allow your doors to be locked to keep your family safe. Revolting! disgusting! Going out of the way to abuse customers needing service. I can not recommend buying a Honda or service by this dealer. Ray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
see invoice
October 01, 2018

"Go somewhere else. Toyota is much better!`"

- toyotafan

They did NOT listen to the issue; did NOT fix the problem; DO NOT CARE; if you have an appt, still be prepared to WAIT a long time; my car has less than 5k miles and I'm still having the same issues that I had before it was serviced. Buy a Toyota. Much better service and at this point a better car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
August 08, 2018

"Too long to wait!"

- 1TiredofWaiting!!

Had a 2:30 appointment and didn't get out until 4:45! My van sat for over an hour before it was even taken back. Did I really need and appointment for that? People were nice enough but that was too long for a recall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get name
July 23, 2018

"DO NOT BUY!!! They sold us a lemon! "

- jdwi

You would think you are getting a decent car from a dealer, even if it is used. That is why we went to a dealer because they inspect the car and go through everything before they sell it... or so they say. The salesperson was nice. We bought a used car for my daughter. We drove it off the lot and 2 months later, it needed brakes (even though their quality inspection said that they were fine). No problem - we fixed them. Then 1 month later it started running funny. Turns out it needed a new transmission. I reached out to them a few times and finally received an email back saying "I am sorry". Yes - I was sold a lemon. This is a lesson learned. I realize that you never know what you will get when you buy a used car, but we will never buy a car from Autonation Honda in Mobile again. I also do not recommend anyone else buying a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
February 02, 2018

"Pleasant staff."

- dlb

The staff was very gracious and pleasant. My wife and I got a good price for the vehicle. I will recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Bethune
April 29, 2017

"Had a great and patient sales person. "

- Taylor, patricia69

Because I had a person who was patient and did not seem unconcerned. Made me feel as though he cared. Kevin busby did not make me seem as though I was rushed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Busby
February 19, 2017

"Bad experience with finance manager"

- Unhappy

Our sales associate and all others except the finance manager, Owais Siddique, provided us with a pleasant experience. Mr. Siddique was rude, pushy, and argumentative when attempting to push the extended warranty on us. At one time my husband andI left the dealership so that we could discuss the purchase without his rude interruptions. Finally we returned and purchased the car because it was the car we wanted at the price we were willing to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Anderson, Owais Siddique
April 20, 2016

"Great Experience!"

- flsunshine5714

After searching online for close to a month and around 80 different dealerships in a 6 hour radius of my home, I finally made my purchase of a 2013 Honda Accord LX from AutoNation Honda in Mobile. Josh Maloney was an amazing sales person and we communicated via email many times before we were able to come to an agreement. Even with me living in FL, they made the process super simple regarding taxes, etc. I was extremely happy with their professionalism and making sure that I didn't waste a 2 hour trip over there due to some unknown fees. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Maloney
January 09, 2016

"Easiest Vehicle Purchase EVER!"

- Amber P.

Searched inventory online, got an immediate response from my online inquiry from Joshua Maloney. ... Gave me straightforward answers and plenty of options within my specs. Made everything before our visit fast and easy. Upon arrival he had what we discussed ready to test drive.... Gave us honest and stress free service... no pressure at all. Joshua was so friendly and down to earth... nothing like the normal image you conjure up when thinking of a car salesman. Wonderful through every part of the process... even down to keeping the little ones entertained! Every other member of the team we met was very nice and accommodating.... Highly recommend a visit to this dealership and be sure to ask for Joshua! !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Maloney
October 27, 2015

"Awesome customer service thanks to Josh Maloney"

- MMedley

Amazing customer service. Never had an easier no hassle purchase of a vehicle. We had to drive 1 1/2 hours to get there - well worth the drive. Highly recommend and will purchase again!! Thank you Josh for your awesome help, courtesy and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Maloney
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results