About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Nissan Las Vegas

1.7

67 Lifetime Reviews

5800 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada 89146 Directions
Sales: (702) 570-1013

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of AutoNation Nissan Las Vegas

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2014

"Not professionals at all."

- Johansoto

It is a waste of time they will not repair what it needs to be repair and they will not fix whatever they damage. I went in for a noise on my radio it Andrew B. told me that they were going to replace the harness of the radio but in the process of checking the radio problem a piece of the interior plastic got scratched. Now I got two things that needs to be fixed. Well They never called me back at all, I called back a few times and they said "parted backorder but I'll call you as soon as the parts is in". 4 months later I ended up taking my car to the centennial Nissan dealership for them to fix the radio problem that was and it still is under warranty, they told me that "The wires on the back of the radio were cut like they were trying to bridge the problem instead of replacing the harness wires". After Nissan Centennial fixed the problems I went back to AutoNation Nissan dealership for them to replace the plastic that was scratched. I waited for about one hour and when I went back to my car, after it was "supposed to be fixed" I see that the new part was scratched as well like when they put it in there were not careful enough and the piece got scratched again. After complaining Chris A. He told me I'm so sorry I'll fix this myself give me a few days to order the part again and I'll call you as soon part is here. Well he has been few months since that happen and I'm still waiting for them to call me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew B. Chris A.
August 15, 2014

"Excellent Service Department"

- Tyggie

I've taken my car here twice for service and each time I've been treated fairly and honestly. All of their personnel are friendly and seem to have the customer's needs in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department in general
March 28, 2013

"Excellent service provide by the sales person Javier..."

- Yespnz

Excellent service provide by the sales person Javier Canales he was very helpful and courteous. He also was very knowledgeable. Help us decide which car we really wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Canales
March 13, 2013

"Great service! great dealership! awesome all the way..."

- Cali10

Great service! great dealership! awesome all the way around!!! I will recommend all my friends and family to go to this dealership for sure! I have bought two cars from them already and no complaints!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Froemming
February 08, 2013

"Michael Tabb and Tek helped me get my truck... I..."

- mariostope

Michael Tabb and Tek helped me get my truck... I couldn't of been more appretiative ! my credit was not great and Tek went far and beyond o help me get my new truck ! I have a low credit score and can't show all my earnings...Tek made it happen ! I will in the future buy again from them and tell others ! thank you, Mario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
tek and Mike Tabb
Mar 22, 2013 -

AutoNation Nissan Las Vegas responded

Mario, thanks so much for your feedback. We're thrilled you found Michael and Tek so helpful and knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Our #1 goal is for all our customers to feel that way when they drive away. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call. Safe (and fun) driving!

February 02, 2013

"My vehicle was totaled in an accident & I was looking..."

- C. Brooks

My vehicle was totaled in an accident & I was looking for used 4WD truck to replace it & I only had a few days left w/ the insurance provided rental. I have purchased or been involved with the purchase of over a dozen vehicles in the past and never have I ever had a auto buying experience like the one I just had at Desert Nissan. Danny Burgess (Sales) is an All Star in my opinion. Most Sales guys will try & convince you they are laid back & try to be your best friend & fill your head w/ whatever they think you want to hear so they can get you to hurry up & sign. This was NOT the case w/ Danny. When Danny said this was a "no pressure, straight forward, simple transaction" he truly meant it. Danny listened to everything I was looking for and led me to a Frontier that was everything I was looking for & so much more. Even though the Frontier was perfect I still wanted to see other Frontiers (new & used) & Danny happily showed me essentially every truck on the lot & answered every question I had both directly & honestly. I wanted to take the rest of the day to think it over & to my surprise, neither Danny nor Chris (Sales Manager) tried to pressure me into making a decision or a commitment before leaving. I made an appt to return the next day to do the paperwork & even though he had the day off, Danny was there patiently awaiting my arrival. Danny had everything ready to go for when I arrived which really saved a lot of time. I was prepared to have to negotiate and fight for the payment, down payment & terms I wanted but Never had to do more the choose the length of the loan. My Finance Manager was Bill Hoeft. Bill was straight forward, friendly & relaxed. Bill didn't try & push or pressure me into adding thousands upon thousands of dollars in add ons or other stuff I didn't want. Bill took the time to explain all my options & helped me get the coverage I was Wanting at a price which beat my best expectations & even helped me to save hundreds more on annual insurance premiums. I came in at 3:30 and was driving away in my dream truck before 6 pm. No Hassle, No Haggle from start to finish. By far the best truck buying experience EVER. Plus the awesome service doesn’t end after the purchase. Every time I have been into the dealership (most recently to pick up the green slip) I have been met with the same friendly & amazing attitudes as the 1st time I drove onto the lot . Thanks Danny, Chris, Bill, & Lou! I would highly recommend anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle to go see Danny Burgess & the crew at Desert Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Burgess (Sales) Bill Hoeft (Finance) Chris Ditmore & Lou (Sales Managers)
Mar 22, 2013 -

AutoNation Nissan Las Vegas responded

Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear you've been well taken care of by Danny, Chris, Bill, Lou and the rest of our team, and we hope you're loving your new truck. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. See you on the road!

January 27, 2013

"We went into the dealer not figuring to buy and thinking..."

- shaun powers

We went into the dealer not figuring to buy and thinking that our credit wouldn't let us anyway. We wanted to look at the Nissan Titan and had an appointment with Danny Burgess the internet manager. Although the truck was nice I wasn't willing to pay that high a payment at this time. We decided to look at the Altima and see what kind of deal it would be. The price was good and the vehicle is beautiful. We decided to go ahead and see what the deal would be. There were no "high pressure" tactics or long waits to get info. Our salesman was a personable and easy going guy that listened to what we wanted. We were not first in line to see finance but the wait wasn't long. In finance we dealt with the Bill Hoeft. This was the easiest time I have ever had in a finance office. Everything was explained in full and easy to understand. The truth is that if I hadn't been talking so much about other stuff it would have been very short time in finance. Once we went back to the car Danny explained all the options again and helped us move our stuff from our previous vehicle. I have purchased many vehicles in my life and had both good and bad experiences with dealers. This has by far been the best experience I have had while buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Burgess(sales)/Bill Hoeft(finance)
December 04, 2012

"For someone who has never bought a car before, this..."

- KRut

For someone who has never bought a car before, this experience was painless, and dare I say...fun? I had no idea what I wanted walking into the dealership, and left a satisfied customer. The employees are thoughtful, considerate and don't make you feel pressured to make any decisions you may be uncertain about. The result? A brand new 2013 Nissan Sentra that has truly changed the way I think about automobiles and the car buying process. I would recommend this place in a heart beat, and Nissan definitely has a new fan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack, Eli
November 26, 2012

"This is the second car I bought from Desert Nissan. In..."

- monroecool

This is the second car I bought from Desert Nissan. In each case I was satisfied. If I should decide to buy another car after a while, Desert Nissan will be my dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rico Williams
November 12, 2012

"Everything necessary for the purchase was taken care of..."

- zxwing

Everything necessary for the purchase was taken care of before I arrived at the dealer. The amount of paperwork was minimal. I received excellent customer service. The personnel were very friendly and eager to please. I believe I received a fair deal. I would recommed this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Maimran, Edward Dooner
11 - 20 of 67 results