Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

AutoNation Nissan Tempe

Tempe, AZ

2.6
108 Reviews

7755 South Autoplex Loop

Tempe, AZ

85284

Directions

108 Reviews of AutoNation Nissan Tempe

Sort by
October 27, 2021

"If I could leave a zero star review I would. I've had a..."

- Bernice S

If I could leave a zero star review I would. I've had a horrible experience the last 4 visits here at this dealership service department. I have been coming here for over 3 years and it has progressively gotten worse every visit. I came in to get new tires and an oil change and waited 6 hours even though I had the earliest appointment available and arrived 15 minutes early, then they over charged me on top of that. Fast forward to my next visit, I had a small leak in the tire so I made an appointment and came in last Wednesday, 10/20. They took my car back and later came out to tell me the warranty was going to cover 2 new tires because they were non-repairable. They had to be ordered so I was told to come back at a later date. Came in on Saturday, 10/23. Was told they had the tires but couldn't get the claim approved to cover the labor because it was the weekend. Got told I was going to get a call back Monday, 10/25 and I never did. I called 10/26 and was told by the service manager that they got everything handled to come in tomorrow and I would be worked on right away since my service case was still open. I got here at 8:10am and just got told at 10:45am they are barely going to start working on my vehicle, this was only communicated to me after I went looking for an update! AutoNation please tell your employees they need to communicate progress on vehicles hourly! COMMUNICATION IS KEY AND THEY DO NOT COMMUNICATE ANYTHING UNLESS YOU GO LOOKING!This is especially important if the customer is waiting for the vehicle and it is something that has gone over the time frame that was originally discussed! I will definitely be recommending people to stay away from this service department unless they have endless hours to wait on something simple that should only take 2hours! My advisors were Derek and Rafael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rafael
September 29, 2021

"I was working with Mayu, who is a complete waste of time...."

- Snodaze

I was working with Mayu, who is a complete waste of time. I emailed back and forth for an entire day, and even scheduled an appointment to view an most likely purchase a car. The next day is my appointment, I look up to see if their are any more cars that strike my interest to find the car I was planning to come and see was moved to another location all together. I tried to speak with the salesman but was completely ignored, until a sales manager eventually reached out. I have two days off a week, and now the my two days are over, and the car will most likely be sold to someone else. It is nearly impossible to find a car right now, and when I finally do this is how they treat their customers? No respect. Will never be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mayu Andre, Garrett Magedson
Oct 03, 2021 -

AutoNation Nissan Tempe responded

Hi, we regret your experience with us here, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our General Manager at (480) 630-2829. We hope to hear from you.

September 09, 2021

"Pretty all around disappointing experience with this..."

- Austin

Pretty all around disappointing experience with this dealership. Purchased a used car from a sales rep, who lied about the cars availability to make a sale, saying it would be available to pick up first thing the next morning, then ended up being nearly a week later before I could pick it up. Both this sales rep and this dealership seem to have a serious problem with doing anything they say they’re going to do. Ive lost track at this point how many times they’ve said they’ll do something, or follow up with information, only to never hear back from them or have no action taken on something they said they’d do. After not even having the vehicle for 2 weeks after purchasing it the engine light went on and it’s now been in the service department for a week. The service rep said he’d call in a few days to give an update, well after a full week I still haven’t heard anything and have been unable to reach anyone on the service team who can give me any update. Do yourself a favor, take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
Sep 14, 2021 -

AutoNation Nissan Tempe responded

Hi Austin, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have shared your experience with our management team for review and follow up.

December 10, 2020

"We purchased our 2020 Nissan Rogue sl here in May 2020..."

- John R.

We purchased our 2020 Nissan Rogue sl here in May 2020 and in October 2020 we took it to them for the first service and our Service Manager, Charles was fantastic! He got it done sooner than expected and was very professional! Thank you Charles!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles
Dec 18, 2020 -

AutoNation Nissan Tempe responded

John, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Charles here at AutoNation Nissan Tempe! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 15, 2020

"After contacting sales manager about issue the problem..."

- Michaelabbl

After contacting sales manager about issue the problem wit the used car purchase on 10 oct 2019 was resolved. I am changing my original post

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
Oct 28, 2020 -

AutoNation Nissan Tempe responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a response, Michaelabbl! Don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything. Be safe on the road!

October 02, 2020

"I had an overall poor experience with Autonation Nissan..."

- Pedaldude

I had an overall poor experience with Autonation Nissan Tempe. Theo Nicolaides, an otherwise excellent salesman was wasted on this dealership. I was researching a new truck online and a pop up message for a gift card upon completion of a test ride popped up. I filled it out and arrived the very next day to try out a Nissan truck along with the information needed for the dealership to claim my gift card. After testing out the truck and learning that Nissan were no longer making manual transmission trucks and the dealership had none left in stock. A sales manager proceeded to give me a hard sell for one of their automatic transmission trucks. We practically had a shouting match at the dealership as she denied Nissan having any issues with their automatic transmissions. I laughed at her when she tried to badger me into signing a 'non binding sales agreement' so I guess I should have not been surprised that my gift card form was never redeemed despite emailing them to remind them. I gave up after an internet search showed others had been duped by Autonation Nissan as well. I would recommend avoiding this dealership as well as Nissan Motor Corporation as a whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Theo Nicolaides
May 01, 2020

"Great customer service from Sean Kilpatrick in finance..."

- Roger

Great customer service from Sean Kilpatrick in finance and Michael Hausermanm in Sales!! Above and beyond through the whole process! They made a difference on our decision to purchase from AutoNation!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Jacobs
3.0
March 09, 2020

"Worst service experience ever. Had vehicle for 6..."

- Ashleynabrams

Worst service experience ever. Had vehicle for 6 hours,did nothing asked for 2 separate diagnostic fees just because they were to slow to finish on time.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saul
Mar 11, 2020 -

AutoNation Nissan Tempe responded

Hello, If you are willing, please call our General Manager at (480) 630-2829 for further assistance with moving forward. Thank you for leaving your feedback, and we hope to hear from you in the future.

October 01, 2019

"AutoNation Nissan TempeAvoid this dealership with..."

- joepierce75

AutoNation Nissan Tempe Avoid this dealership with extreme prejudice. I don’t even know where to start. This is the worst experience I have ever had in any retail, restaurant, or any other place where customer service should be practiced. Back story: I was involved in a car accident and our main reliable vehicle was totaled. We were not planning on this situation so our funds are very limited for a down payment. We were only able to scrape together 1000. We were looking for vehicles with 3 rows as we have 4 kids, and low price/payment to stay within our budget. My wife found a vehicle that she was interested in and did the online application in advance. We were very upfront with our needs and the fact we had credit challenges. The sales person asked her to come in as she was sure they could get it done. My wife only asked that she pull the app and review with her Finance team as she didn’t want to spend several hours there only to be disappointed. So she goes in and like she feared after a couple hours they basically told her they couldn’t get the deal done without more down. Several days later we were able to get 500 more for the down payment and she called back and was told that would definitely be enough to get the deal done. Of course the car she liked was gone. So she finds another she likes and several hours later she is told they are not able to do the deal again as they need 3000 down now. So now she has been there 7-8 hours between the two visits. We felt absolutely worthless at this point. So a week passes and we look a few more vehicles but don’t end up moving forward. We are offered some help from family with the down payment and raise the $3000 that they requested. We reach back out to AutoNation and begin working with Levi, who is really the only person we met at this dealership who was kind to us. He brings a finance manager named Ashley Robinson in on the deal. We tell her we have the $3000 they requested but we were not able to offer any additional funds beyond that. She tells us we are good to go the vehicle my wife liked was still there. We explain clearly what we have experienced already with their dealership and are assured that this time it is all set up, all we need to do is sign the paperwork. We discuss that we have previously scheduled plans that evening and would need to be gone by 4:30. No problem they promise us. They then send my wife a email showing her approval, it outlined the terms, including down, interest rate, payment amount, etc. All the numbers completely laid out. We head down and Ashley doesn’t even bother to come out of her office to greet us, I guess we didn’t warrant that courtesy, she sent another sales rep as ours was busy with another couple. So they sit us down and we sign a good deal of paperwork and we are told finance will be out to get us and we can get the remaining paperwork done and be on our way. The sales guy takes the vehicle to fill it up with gas and have it detailed. Sometime later he pulls it up in the delivery area. All looks good. Then time to leave starts to creep closer. We are told they will be right out to get us they are just finishing up printing the paperwork. Finally at 4:15 we are greeted by Frank from finance. He proceeds to tell us there are a couple “snags” as he calls them and then breaks the news to my wife the price of the vehicle is to high per the finance company so we need to make up the remaining $1400 difference. So now they need $4400 down. My wife had all she could take and broke down right there at the table. Frank on the other hand handled the situation with zero professionalism and even less sensitivity. No one should ever be made to feel the way my wife was made to feel. After 3 visits and probably 11-12 total hours spent in their dealership they basically said tough luck, have a great day. I followed this absolute debacle with an email to Ashley, a manager at the dealership, the GM Mr. Bittinger, and Mr. Kwak who is the South Region Director. NONE OF THEM, had the courtesy to reply at all, more less actually apologize for the treatment my wife received. This is definitely the worst experience I have ever had in any place where I should be treated as a welcomed customer. If this is representative of how AutoNation does business then it escapes me how they remain in business.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley Robinson, Frank Cook
April 03, 2019

"Professional & curteous"

- Rick Brill

Quick, efficiently done. Had a courtesy car for me to use so not to disrupt my business day. Shannon was genuinely interested in asking my experience a good one. Thank you Autonation Tempe. Thank you Shannon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results