Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Toyota Buena Park

2.0

52 Lifetime Reviews

6400 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, California 90621 Directions
Sales: (714) 627-5562

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of AutoNation Toyota Buena Park

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2019

"Never buy a car here"

- Tito1994

I bought a car during a car sale at the Angel Stadium for Disney Cast Members, at that time we were told that we would get a second set of car key, we never got it and kept calling and we were directed from one person to other and it never got resolved, we were charged for licence plates and never got them, again we kept calling and the same thing happened. This dealer has personnel that are dishonest and don't hesitate to lie to the costumers, I had to go to DMV and re-pay for the licence plates. Really bad costume service. I would never recommend this place for anything,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan
January 03, 2019

"Stay away. "

- Annoyed

They told me they had the color I wanted and that it was on the way. 1 hour later, they said they coudn't get it. I gave them an alternate color. They said that they had it down the street at the lot. 30 minutes later, they admitted they didn't have it. After a few hours I got my third choice. After a few days I realized the car was defective. Took it in to them. They said it's fine. I called Toyota. Toyota said to take it in and demonstrate the problem to them. I did. They noted the issue on my service receipt. I called Toyota. They said to take it in again and let the tech drive it and for me to drive a comparable car. I did. The tech noted the issue again and noted that I didn't feel the tester car had my car's issue. The tech and service manager told me that my car's issue could not be fixed without a software update and the update was not available yet from Toyota. I started a Lemon Law buyback. Toyota denied it because they said that Autonation said the car was fine. The service manager Mike never returns phone calls. I also caught him leaving details off of my service receipt and I had him correct it. Totally dishonest. The general manager, also Mike, is also no help and dishonest. He offered to let me trade in my car for a new one only after I complained to Autonation corporate. After talking to him on the phone and in emails he sent me the trade-in deal. The deal was $12,000 more than I paid for the defective car! In the email he said that nobody was discounting the car I wanted right now. I went to the Autonation webpage where the car was heavily discounted. I took a screenshot and emailed it to him. No response. A week later he emailed me saying that he hoped that his assistant had sent me a good trade in deal. Blaming his assistant for the blunder. I called both of them several times. No response. I went to to the service center to see Mike. He wasn't in. An employee said that she'd have him call me first thing the next morning. Of course I didn't get a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Mike. General Manager Mike.
September 20, 2018

"Bad service department "

- Booman4132

How does this place even get good reviews for their service department? The sales department was good, no problems at all to buy my car, but the service is garbage. Everytime I take my vehicle there for a service even with an appointment I wait easily over a hour. The last time I went 2 hours for a oil change, and tire rotation. They didn’t top off my fluids cause my brake fluid was below the max line. Car wasn’t washed like I asked, just sitting on the side of their lot. I had to ask the service advisor for my car because I was tired of waiting. Also the quality of their work is poor. I e had a rattle in the driver window since I bought the vehicle and after 3 visits they still couldn’t fix it. The most recent was a rattle in my passenger rear tire. The advisor even heard it. I had a box of motorcycle parts in my trunk so the tech assumed it was that and took my jacket and stuffed it in the box of dirty parts and called it a day. xxx?!!!!!! The parts weren’t even In the car when I first heard the noise. I’ve called and left the service manager Mike a message over a week ago and still no call back. Also, my check engine light just came on again and I had it read. It’s the Mass airflow sensor. The dealer instead of replacing the sensor under warranty thelast time this problem occurred chose to clean the sensor. Well now months later, here we are again. Now they want me to go back to have it looked at. No way! This is the worst place to get your car serviced, do not go here. You’ve been warned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember service advisor name
March 24, 2018

"Very unsatisfactory service "

- Unhappy

3 months ago we purchased our CPO Toyota Sienna. It had no floor mats, so we negotiated new mats into our Due Bill, clearly writing style & color of mats to be ordered and shipped to us. 3 months later we are still having to make weekly phone calls to their managers David Garrotte & Gilbert & Geo to get our mats. Not happy at all. Will never purchase from this dealership again & will encourage everyone I know who’s looking for a vehicle to avoid this dealership. They don’t return calls, they don’t follow through. They got our money, so they have no reason to follow through with ensuring our satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Garrotte, Gilbert, Geo, Sean
January 25, 2018

"Made feel like they knew me from long time"

- Aracely Ramos 81

I’m very happy with the work they did to my car. I definitely would recommend to my friends and family. Great customer service. Keep up the good work auto nation. A special thanks to Joey the shuttle driver very nice guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey
April 07, 2017

"long time,happy to repair"

- carperson1956connie

Long wait,but worth the wait. Listening to the car making noises every time I turned the wheel or backed the car up left me know that thee was a break problem. Also it is the little tweaks that take care of the larger problems and issues that could have been prevented in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
customer service and service technician
December 31, 2016

"execellent"

- Fendi2010

Sales person gave great deal and good and honest. But finance took too long. But Overall great salesperson. I definitely recommend to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't know
September 22, 2016

"Best Dealer So Far! "

- Daisy Martinez

Everybody Is So Polite! Thanks Pete For All Your Help. You Quickly Helped Us Out And quickly Got Us Out Of There! I like that! I will definitely recommend this dealer to anyone who wants to get a Toyota. Thanks everybody!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Amezola
5.0
March 31, 2015

"Sleazy dealer "

- Bjust

The worst dealer I have ever delt with.will not honor there own deals. They wanted to sell me a truck without even seeing it.they agreed to a trade in value,but would not honor it,in stead they sent me to car max to get there quote.never did see the truck they tried to sell me my advise, DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS DEALER!!!!!! There's a lot more to this story just not enough time to write it all down. This is not the first time I have bought a new truck I am 63 yrs old

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Desiree in sales
August 29, 2014

"I greatly recommend this dealership"

- traceeeann

I recently traded in my old vehicle for a new hybrid. When I first arrived to the dealership I was greeted by friendly smiles and knowledgeable sales representatives Dietrich and Nick. Both were patient, answered all of my questions, and help me understand my options. Billy was an excellent finance manager by providing an overall welcoming experience, a great deal was negotiated at my perfect price point. I would highly recommend this dealership because of its excellent customer service that is not pushy. It was refreshing to actually leave a car dealership without feeling frustrated and exhausted but instead I felt excited about my new purchase and satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Sllamniku
Nick Sllamniku
Dietrich Gumbrecht
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results