Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoSource Las Vegas

2.4

8 Lifetime Reviews

2121 E Sahara Ave BLDG 1, Las Vegas, Nevada 89104 Directions
Sales: (702) 963-3812

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of AutoSource Las Vegas

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2019

"Autosource - An Unbiased Review"

- campo80

So I actually had a good experience at Autosource. I went in not knowing they were rebuilt titles but the salesperson was very upfront about it and answered all of the questions I had. I was definitely a bit skeptical at first but they will tell you everything that was repaired and then will go over the Carfax ("AutoCheck" technically) with you so you know exactly what happened. They even told me I could get it independently inspected if I wanted. Test drive was easy, they let you go by yourself so you don't have to make smalltalk and you can really take your time with the car. Actually buying the car was very straightforward as they're no-haggle dealership (think Carmax) and we were already saving about $6,000 on pretty much a brand new car with a good interest rate. Went with the extended warranty just in case since it's pretty much bumper to bumper and you can take it to Honda. Overall I would say that if you're hesitant, do your research. Find out what was fixed, ask a bunch of questions, get it inspected if you want to. But if you're curious, it's at least worth checking out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bad with names, can't remember
May 23, 2019

"Purchase car"

- cargirl 2019

Ok so I was sceptical like many, however - I felt as though we got amazing price for a 2018 jeep, they were very honest and upfront when they were describing what the cars are, they printed out the report for us on the damage that was previously done and showed us the work they did and the inspection pass. Finance was NO issue at all, we got the approved amount we needed, insurance said no problem, doesnt change anything. We had one concern and they allowed us to take it to a different shop to get it repaired and paid for it with no hassle at all. They tell you exactly what it is your purchasing - I saved over 8K on a new car with low miles, the goal is not to trade the car in anyway or else we would have considered a lease. Just wanted to give my experience and let someone know, we had no problems at all and will most likely be purchasing our future vehicles from there. Honestly, cant beat a $200/month car payment for a 2018 and low miles..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua
November 12, 2018

"DO NOT TRUST THEM!!!!"

- RXT215

Went to Myautosource to look at a few cars. Most of the cars we looked at were in decent running condition at the time but all were still way to over priced for branded title especially since they paid pennies on the dollar. $2000.00 below KKB is not a good deal for a branded title which the car doesn’t have the factory warranty anymore. Sure you can buy their extended warranty for about 2-3K with $100.00 deductible which isn’t worth it since you would still have to pay $100.00 every time something went wrong with your over priced branded title car. The price that these cars are being sold for they should be including a warranty or even a 30 day not an AS IS. They allow you to test drive the vehicles by yourself which is nice but its probably because of insurance reasons or if the car breaks down you would be responsible for fixing, getting it back to them, etc…They tell you what they did to these cars which is pretty much nothing and they aren’t authorized to be doing any of the work. The salesman was new and was nice but the Manager was a smug little punk that treated the salesman like poop by belittling him in front of us. I have been a business owner for over 10 years and wouldn’t treat my employees the way this manager treated his, they need to let him go. We can see they put a lot of money trying to make the sales floor look young and hip but what’s the point if they can’t sell a car or want to haggle on the cars price. We would have rolled the dice on a nice water damaged car with 30 miles on it if they would have been more realistic on the price. They also have 2 prices 1 sticker and 1 internet price which the sticker price is what you would pay for a none branded title and the internet price which about 1-2k less which still isn’t the price you should be paying for a branded title. You know when a Used Car Dealer does this kind of stuff they are shady. Stay far away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 19, 2018

"SCAM!!!!"

- NVCOP

In a short simple message to potential buyers from this place...DON'T DO IT! You are buying vehicles that have been in prior wrecks and they've rebranded the title. ANY smart car buyer will buy only vehicles with CLEAR titles. Otherwise, be prepared to throw your money away. Read the other reviews and be smart with your money, do not buy from AutoSource.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Krystopher
December 27, 2017

"BIGGEST SCAM IN TOWN!!!! BEWARE!!!!! DMV NEEDS TO SHUT DOWN"

- seadoo215

THIS IS THE BIGGEST SCAM ALIVE. THEY BUY CARS THAT ARE WRECKED....FLOOD DAMAGE ....THEY HAVE ISSUES.....THEY BEEN IN HUGE ACCIDENTS......151 INSPECTION.....LOL.......THIS IS SUCH A SCAM....THE BANKS THAT FINANCE THEM SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES.....THEY PAY PENNIES FOR THESE CARS.....AND YOU WANNA KNOW WHY THEY SAY THAT YOU GET SUCH A GOOD DEAL CAUSE THEIR MAKING 10000 OR MORE CAR .....GUESS WHAT. WAIT TILL YOU GO TO SELL IT OR TRADE IT IN!!!!! GOOD LUCK!!! WHY WOULDN'T THERE BE 100'S OF THESE TYPES OF DEALER EVERYWHERE IF IT WAS OK!!!! DMV SHOULD SHUT THEM DOWN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
October 29, 2017

"Be educated"

- John

Please Educate yourself before buying a branded title. Know that any bank that isn't partnered with AutoSource will only loan 50 - 60% of the titles worth. So all of the money you have saved upfront will be lost on resale or trade-in. We would have bought our 3rd car from them if they would have lowered the price to a fair market value. They wouldn't budge from 80% of the title value to 70%. Needless to say, I think we dodged a bullet. The first car we bought from AutoSource we had paint issues with all of the front end parts that were replaced. Hood, fenders, bumper and drivers door. Secondly, after test driving the Equinox it started to leak transmission fluid from the coolant line. No biggy, probably kinked in the wreak and now is leaking where the rubber is crimped together to the steal, just replace it and I would come back and buy it. A week later I am called saying its been replaced and good as new. I drive 4 hours back down and look at the line that was leaking and it was never replaced. I call them out on it and they act all confused and try filling me full of crap like they rebuilt the line. I traced the line to the leaking point and you don't rebuild or add new seals at the point where the rubber line is crimped together to steal. Even if you can, its best to replace the line. Now if it was leaking where the line is connected to the transmission you can replace o-rings and other parts, but it wasn't. Most likely fixaleak was added to the transmission. Now I'm thinking, buy a car that was ran with low transmission fluid possibly and now has fixaleak in it. No thanks. Cheap shortcut instead of spending $30 on a new line. Lastly, I asked "what if I bought this car and I was driving back to Idaho and it started leaking tranny fluid, would you have fixed it." the Manager of the store said No. it, unfortunately, is a sold as is. Sorry. That was a red flag that they wouldn't stand behind there work. Not even for 30 minutes out the door. Pass! I also buy cheaper wrecked cars off coparts (like AutoSource does) and rebuilt them in my spare time. Now I know what short cuts look like. Plastic welding instead of replacing parts is a cheap shortcut you can find on any AutoSource cars. Finding the exterior thermostat zip tied to the bumper underneath is another shortcut I found. That was without putting it on a lift and looking at the frame and sub-frame for more cover-ups. I don't mind shortcuts on a $500 car that I am driving, but not something I am spending $20,000 on that my wife and kids are going to be in. Good job AutoSource for turning away not only a customer but a returning customer, one of the most valuable things in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck
April 25, 2017

"*** FRIENDLY - POLITE - CONFUSED - BEWARE OF OTHER CHARGES**"

- RF9

I purchased a 2015 Mazda Miata convertible they had listed on Gargurus. The salesman Lynne was polite and efficient and answered my questions on the first call. I told her this would be an all cash purchase $18,000 no trade ins, no financing, and that I would have someone pickup the vehicle for me because about to leave on a trip. Lynne asked for a $500 deposit to hold the car for a few days (Easter weekend) until my friend arrived to pick up the car, at which time he will pay the balance with a personal check (Wells Fargo). 1.- I offered Lynne and paid them $3000 deposit instead of the $500 asked to further assure they will hold the vehicle. 2.- Lynne stated the "out the door price" would be $18,500, - this seemed a little high since there was no sales tax in the transaction. They charged $399 "documentary fee". Also charged $200 approximately for some worthless "theft deterrent" protection. 3.- Lynne claimed the theft protection "could not be removed" from the vehicle, however in the final papers from the sale, it clearly states that is is optional, not mandatory or a condition of the sale. This was a100% online transaction and these people are unfamiliar or ill equipped to handle it. They had no PDF signature service available, they refused to accept a personal check for the balance as agreed earlier by Lynne and double verified several times, so as not to have any last minute snags, since I was leaving town. These should be all in the "recorded conversations" they claim to keep. They stated my bank Wells Fargo was "out of state" ... there is no such thing - then they changed that to say that because "I (the buyer) was out of state" they could not accept the check as agreed because the vehicle "could be half way to Oregon" when the check clears. They said they would accept a personal check from a" local Las Vegas resident", in which case the vehicle could be half way to Mexico? when the check clear? Very flawed logic, inconsistent and without any common sense. The balance was paid with a transfer from my account to the delar account in Utah, which is not a problem, had they said so in advance ... and two hours before I was to leave town, after many times verifying that they would indeed accept a personal check for the balance. During the initial call Lynne stated the damage to the vehicle since it was a reconstructed "salvage title", and that no carfax report was available from them. I was requested to sign in the FINAL papers that I had a received an "Auto Check" report, which I did not .. but then promptly emailed to me. When my friend arrived to pick up the car he was greeted and treated politely and respectfully. Lynne appeared to make a copy of his ID and disappeared into the sunset, though it would have been nice if she had spent 5-10 minutes getting him familiar with the vehicle. They also make a great deal about their 151 point inspection, but the air conditioner vents were inoperable and the brake pads needed changing. After all, brakes inspection ... can't get more basic than that .. ... as the heading says ... friendly, high fees and misleading fees, and very incompetent for online sales ... perhaps in person your experience will be better. I have two previous vehicles online without any problems or inconsistency, hidden fees or excessive bureaucracy so I was expecting the same here. This was not a "pleasant" buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lynne and Josh
January 16, 2017

"Excessively overpriced glass etch charge."

- Pk

Was charged an extra overpriced charge of $359 for glass etch fee. I would have backed out of deal if I would have known about this dishonest dealer practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Hurtgamm
1
1 - 8 of 8 results