Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoStar of Durham

Durham, NC

4.4
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2100 Holloway St

Durham, NC

27703

Directions

15 Reviews of AutoStar of Durham

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2019

"Worst Car buying experience I've had "

- eddydavis

My car buying experience was so I professionally handled. My car was missing a cap and the tire pressure monitor has been wrong since I purchased the vehicle. The gentleman that I was working with apparently left the company. Totally understandable there is a transition period for new employees picking up deals that were not ones they worked on. I was told by the previous employee these issues would be taken care of, another current employee Arianna or something was witness to all of this as well. When I spoke with her she was “willing” to come out of pocket to take care of these expenses, a day later and new manager and suddenly the company could no longer fix these issues because I never signed an I owe you with the company. 1) never knew that was a thing needed to be done 2 ) no one from the autostar store explained to me what that was during the purchasing process. Now I’ve worked in customer service for years and the simple and most respectable move would be to fix the issues as to not get a poor review like this. Instead I’ve been told for a week not my problem basically. I would not recommend this place to an enemy. Do not get bamboozled like I did. There are plenty of mom and pop smaller dealerships in the area I’m mad at myself for jumping at the first one I found. Again DO NOT DO IT do yourself a favor and save yourself the stress it’s not worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary, Derrick Fleming, D D
April 13, 2019

"Buying Car"

- Crobertson

Very Friendly staff. Arianna was all smiles the entire time. They were very busy and never seemed to get frustrated or overwhelmed! Overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Fleming, D D
Apr 15, 2019 -

AutoStar of Durham responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so happy you had a great experience with our team here in Durham and that they were able to find you a great car!

April 04, 2019

"Ask for Derrick or yandel the got you "

- Big jizzle

If anybody need a car used or new I highly encourage you to visit auto star in Durham they got what you want anytime amazing first time buying a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Fleming, Yandel Lleras
Apr 05, 2019 -

AutoStar of Durham responded

Thank you! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Yandel and Derrick here in Durham! Enjoy the new ride!

March 13, 2019

"15 Toyota Camry "

- Walter

I would recommend AutostarUSA Of Durham to everyone. Yandel speak Spanish so he was able to help my husband and include him in the process , he kept us up to date and explain him self to us very well. He is a car guy great mechanic as well he work on my sister car that how I recognize him on Facebook and made me come there I know he won’t lie for a sale he is very honest and that hard to find when dealing with dealership. I didn’t feel rob or pressure process was very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yandel Lleras
Mar 13, 2019 -

AutoStar of Durham responded

Thank you! We are so happy that Yandel could help you find a great car here at AutoStar of Durham. We are glad it was an easy process for both of you. Enjoy your Camry!

March 09, 2019

"Great customer service friendly lovely"

- Deenique

Great customer service friendly employees..and easy to get along wit and understanding..i wud recommend this place to any one that is tryin to get a vehicle.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D D
Mar 11, 2019 -

AutoStar of Durham responded

Thanks for your review! We appreciate it! Hope you're enjoying your new car.

March 06, 2019

"Nothing less than awesome people!"

- Melindamb

Be honest and they will do their best to get you into the car you want or need! Best car experience EVER! What are you waiting for....seriously, GO TO AUTOSTAR NOW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D D
Mar 08, 2019 -

AutoStar of Durham responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your business and are so happy you had such a great experience!

February 28, 2019

"Great experience "

- Des

First time buying a new car from a dealership and the experience has been great. Ariana treated me like family and made me feel welcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D D
Mar 05, 2019 -

AutoStar of Durham responded

Thank you Desirae! We appreciate your business!

February 27, 2019

"amazing "

- HisQueen

Great customer service!! Yandel was so knowledgeable about all the different cars and helped me pick the best one for me!! Definitely going to recommend you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yandel Lleras
Mar 05, 2019 -

AutoStar of Durham responded

Thank you! We're happy we were able to help you find a car you love! Hope you're still enjoying it.

February 27, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- Johana516

Excellent service, very knowledgeable amd very helpful with the xxxxxx of buying my vehicle. My answers were all answered without hesitation. Would definitely buy from again when I’m in the market for my sons vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yandel Lleras
Mar 05, 2019 -

AutoStar of Durham responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your business!

February 27, 2019

"Very fast down to the point "

- Marco

Very friendly and good service answered all my questions good customer service very agressive and amazing price worked well woth my budget definitely recomend 👍👍👍 thumbs up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yandel Lleras
Mar 05, 2019 -

AutoStar of Durham responded

Thank you! We appreciate your review!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results