About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Autohaus Lancaster, Inc. - Porsche

5.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

1373 Manheim Pike, Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17601 Directions
Sales: (717) 299-2801

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Autohaus Lancaster, Inc. - Porsche

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2019

"Great experience"

- Cliff

My fourth car here , H was friendly and waltzed me right into A used Q5 which I have been searching for . Painless and fun , Thanks H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
H , Jacob and Anthony !
January 25, 2017

"Awful Sales Experience"

- pilfjd

I was ready to purchase a vehicle and the sales guy didn't want to take my deposit. He told me to come in and test drive the car first. I was ready to drive down the next day but the car was sold by the time I cleared my schedule just a couple of hours later. They made their money but without any ethical considerations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean
March 27, 2016

"Insulting and rude"

- Fair deal guy

My experience with the Porsche service writer can only be described as awful. He was rude misinformed and only seemed concerned with running up the cost of my service. This is based on several years with at least 4 visits for service. Do yourself a favor and find a dealer service outside the Lancaster area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
November 23, 2015

"Great experience"

- Mislevy

I was looking for a car and they found me the right car for the right price. Hernan Diaz-Egg was my dealer and very helpful throughout my car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hernan Diaz-Egg
October 03, 2015

"Buyer beware- This is for the used car sales department"

- Batates2014

Buyer beware- This is for the used car sales department of Autohaus in lancaster, PA. If you agree with the dealership on a good price for a used car, expect a third class service with terrible customer service. After agreeing on a price for the car, adding it to my insurance, registering the car, and putting the plates and tags on the car the dealer forfeit the sale because I asked for a spare key. Not only that, but I had an appointment to pick up the car only to get there and find no one at the dealership. I had to wait 20 minutes before anyone came out to sit down with us. When buying any car at least one spare key is a must. But this dealer said because your getting a good deal on the car we wont be able to get you a spare key. So basically they can only offer express, third class service. They can't be bothered if your not paying what they asked for which is overpriced of course. The cost of the key is negligible. It was the way Matt, the business manager, said it that was offensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Business Manager.
October 20, 2014

""The Way Car Buying Should Be"(CarMax could learn a lot!!!)"

- williamrowe

9-22-2014 my car was totalled by a dump truck in N.H. when a man crossed the road in front of me...guarding a slow moving turtle. That turtle started my search for a new vehicle. Living in Wisconsin...my family assisted me in looking for something we could fit in....and enjoy. We decided we wanted a used 2010 Lincoln MKX Limited. MY wife wanted a certain color...I wanted a "loaded vehicle" with all the goodies. I went onto the web...trying to find exactly what we were looking for. Three weeks later...found the car at Autohaus Lancaster, Inc....800 miles from where I would have liked to have found my new car. From the moment I contacted the dealership....I was treated like royalty!!! Chris Chapman-sales handled the negotiations and we closed the deal....after several phone calls....car listed with features...Car Fax verification...and assurances that the car WAS everything I wanted and would be satisfied with. Three connecting flights to Lancaster...through a lightening and thunder storm in a Piper aircraft....I came. Delayed by the storm...arrived in Lancaster late in PM...cab awaiting....hotel awaiting...(ALL ARRANGED BY CHRIS)...picked up in next morning to dealership. Chris Chapman....and everyone made buying the car a great pleasure. I might be "nuts" to have gone through this "adventure"...but I can assure you...I love my car...and Autohaus dealership. Final note....Autohaus was a lot more satisfying...and faster than that turtle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Chapman, John Wade, Alexis Amaro, Tracy Deel
May 24, 2010

"I recently purchased my second vehicle, a 2010 Cayenne,..."

- Twizziev

I recently purchased my second vehicle, a 2010 Cayenne, from Autohaus; and like the first buy, I was completely satisfied with the professional treatment of Tom Wanner, Josh, and Glenn. In recent months, my credit score took a dip making securing a loan difficult. Tom never gave up on me. He worked diligently to help me obtain a loan. Tom and Josh treated a very delicate situation in a professional and compassionate manner. They did everything possible to make me feel valued and dignified. At no time was I made to feel embarrassed by my situation. Glenn was extremely patient as he masterfully demonstrated how to use the multitude of features the Cayenne includes. Due to his support, I was able to easily master the Cayenne’s options. I highly recommend this professional team and dealership for anyone looking to purchase an Audi, VW, or Porsche. Every customer is valued and treated respectfully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Wanner, Josh, Glenn
November 23, 2009

"I was extremely pleased with my experience with Dean Fry..."

- PSZ337

I was extremely pleased with my experience with Dean Fry and Autohaus Lancaster. Dean not only demonstrated extraordinary patience with me as I move through my purchase deliberations over a period of months but also provided a wonderfully smooth sales experience once I resolved to purchase (lease) my car. Further, Dean was extraordinarily diligent in responding to my numerous questions after I took delivery. Great salesman - Great Store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Fry
1
1 - 8 of 8 results