Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Autohaus of Peoria

Peoria, IL

not yet
rated
66 Reviews

2322 Van Winkle Way

Peoria, IL

61615

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 66 reviews

September 02, 2021

"I have serviced my 2020 Tiguan with the Peoria Autohaus..."

- ElliRickert

I have serviced my 2020 Tiguan with the Peoria Autohaus VW service department a couple times for routine maintenance and these experiences have been absolutely terrible each time. Communication is lacking severely. Service department workers should be knowledgeable about the job and are not. I have asked questions each time my vehicle has been serviced and have been told they do not know and/or placed on long holds. It is always one thing after another going wrong. Pick up and drop off for my last routine oil change was a terrible experience. Booking my appointment with the service department receptionist was difficult and even after clarifying, she still did not note that I had received an online offer I wanted to use for the appointment or that my vehicle keys would be at the front desk at my place of work for a smooth pickup. I was at work being interrupted by phone calls and text messages because these things were not noted when I first booked the appointment. For vehicle drop off I had to call the dealership asking when my vehicle would be returned 4 hours after I had been told it was finished and paid for the service. During the time that my vehicle was driven from the dealership to my place of work to be returned to me, the driver drove over something resulting in my vehicle being returned to me with the tire pressure light on which ultimately led to a completely flat tire. When calling the service department about the issue, Nick, was very rude and stated he couldn't do anything for me and it was not the dealerships fault. He also stated that he couldn’t help me because they are not a road side service department. Very unprofessional to return a vehicle that was serviced for a routine oil change, tire rotation, and a multipoint inspection. Yet the vehicle was returned in worse shape than before the service appointment. During the phone call with Nick I had asked to talk to someone higher up who would be more willing to help me or answer my questions and he told me no one was available. I will not be returning. What poor experiences. Napleton’s in Champaign-Urbana Illinois is far more exceptional with the friendliest and most caring staff. I will be making the 1.5 hour drive in the future instead of dealing with Peoria Autohaus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Langeberg
Sep 06, 2021 -

Autohaus of Peoria responded

ElliRickert, thank you for your review. It's disappointing to hear about your experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly. Please contact us at themanagementteam@leaderauto.com at your earliest convenience. We look forward to regaining your trust. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com

May 31, 2021

"Just purchased an Audi A8 L , From David Slyman of..."

- jja

Just purchased an Audi A8 L , From David Slyman of AutoHaus of Peoria. David was terrific to deal with, made the process quick and easy and gave me the Red Carpet Treatment during the whole process. Even coming to my house to program the garage door remote. One of the best auto sales people around. I highly recommend David for your next purchase John Abraham

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Clark
5.0
February 06, 2021

"In November my wife and I went into the dealership to..."

- Famof5

In November my wife and I went into the dealership to test drive vehicles and decided on one we liked. Our sales person Kellie was very helpful, Sales Manager Lucas was helpful but after being helped by them the customer service went out the door. I wouldn't recommend. The Finance Manager Matt was completely rude! We spent three days just trying to get a phone call from him since we were coming from an hour away to complete our purchase. We decided to go through our bank for financing and that seemed to only inconvenience him. Our car had a piece of trim that needed to be replaced, Lucas and Kellie helped us get it into servicing without cost to us. My wife took the car in for the appointment and got to watch 5 technicians stand behind our car apparently annoyed that it needed to be replaced. The service took from 7 to 9am but the vehicle was only in the shop for 20 minutes. We will not be returning for future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kellie, Lucas
August 29, 2019

"Great experience buying a new Audi"

- Audibuyer

I recently engaged in a comprehensive search for a new SUV. Over the course of several weeks, I visited several dealers drove several vehicles. David Slyman at Autohaus was patient, sincere, knowledgeable, and friendly throughout the process. He emphasized the importance of my finding the right vehicle for me and building a relationship that could last beyond one vehicle purchase. He was available for repeat visits and non-pushy phone calls as I refined my search. During negotiations, he was straightforward and creative. He and the business manager, Glen, patiently and thoroughly answered my questions about the extended warranty and service options on the vehicle. I recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to consider Autohaus and to work with these gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen (Business Manager)
August 26, 2019

"Wow, what a great car buying experience!"

- Jackson

I'd like to start my review with a big thank you to my salesperson Ahmad Zeid. Who was able to make all my needs and wants on my new vehicle happen very quickly. I felt very comfortable at this dealership and appreciate the way they do business, no pressure no gimmicks no problems. Im very happy with my purchase and love my new ride! I definitely recommend stopping here when looking for your next vehicle purchase. Thanks guys, keep it up your hard work shows!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad zeid
August 22, 2019

"Best place to buy a car"

- Thebadge

Totally worth our hour and half drive to buy a used Audi. David Slyman and the Autohaus crew were great to work with. Get a hold of David if looking for a new or used car. 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Slyman
July 24, 2019

"Speedy"

- Tfarm23

David Slyman was the salesman that I worked with. He was very proffesional and complete salesman. The best and fastest experience of buying a car I ever experienced. The free SMOOTHIES are the cherry on top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Clark
June 21, 2019

"Excellent service"

- IsaacT

I went to the sales desk and asked for a specific vehicle, a 2011-2014 Jetta Sportwagen Tdi Manual, and it was in stock. David made my purchase easy and has been very helpful with answering my questions even after my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Slyman
June 19, 2019

"Forging new relationships"

- QualityCAR

My wife and I had been fiercely loyal to another area dealer for close to 11 years. During this time, there was gradual deterioration in the passion and zeal with which the people there maintained that relationship with us forcing our hand to seek out another center. People no longer mattered, just the sale. There was also a sentinel event occurring with the abrupt and unexpected closure of the service center for our Porsche. We took a gamble with trying Peoria Autohaus. David Slyman was at once welcoming, uncompromising and astute in his approach. He adeptly assisted us in transitioning our vehicle to be serviced at Peoria Autohaus despite the fact that it was not purchased there. We quickly realized that we had found another home. When it was time to purchase another vehicle, David and Jeremy Busjahn were professional, honest and very willing to meet halfway in meeting our needs. This allowed us to once again find pleasure not just in the new vehicle we got but also in the whole process of transacting business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Slyman, Jeremy Busjahn
June 19, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- new porsche owner

I truly enjoyed working with David Slyman as I navigated through the car buying process. Not only is he well versed as the Porsche Brand Ambassador but he was equally knowledgeable about all of the dealership's product offerings. He had me drive several different vehicles and asked pertinent questions to assess my interests. In doing so, he was able to accurately suggest that I consider a Porsche Macan S (which really wasn't on my radar). Once I decided that was the vehicle to purchase, his team of managers worked with me to obtain a very fair price. Overall, a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Slyman
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results