About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Autohaus of Peoria

4.7

35 Lifetime Reviews

2322 Van Winkle Way, Peoria, Illinois 61615 Directions
Sales: (309) 243-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Autohaus of Peoria

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"First time visit"

- cwcmkc2

Our salesman was Dave Slyman. He was patient, respectful and courteous. He made sure we were able to test drive several cars. He explained the workings of each car as we went along. He has made follow up contact with us making sure we are enjoying the car we chose. Tony Plattner was also helpful setting up our remote start. So far our experience with Autohaus of Peoria has been good..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Slyman, Tony Plattner, Luke, Jeremy, Michael
January 14, 2019

"New VW Passet"

- Kilbournegirl

My buying experience was great- Very helpful with everything. Jeff called me twice in the 1st week of my purchase to check to see if I had any questions or concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Belcher
January 05, 2019

"Terrible post-purchase experience..."

- Cameron

I had a fine sales experience with Tony at Autohaus of Peoria when leasing my new VW Atlas for my family; however, the months that followed have been an unwanted and persistent headache. Once I left the dealership i eagerly awaited some documentation providing me the tools to access my account and pay for my vehicle. After a month passed I called the financial manager, Matthew Fredrick, asking how to pay for it because i absolutely don't want to miss a payment. He stated don't worry VW will be sending you a welcome packet with the details. After 2 weeks pass, checking my email and mail everyday..still no packet. I call again and call every week asking the same question. He gives me the same answer. Then, i finally get a call from VW stating i am 2 months overdue and have to pay over $1000 TODAY or i will be assessed late fees and negative report sent to the credit bureaus. Mind you, I am in the underwriting process of buying a house, so i am livid especially since I have been more than proactive trying to get Autohaus of Peoria to work with VW on my behalf. That's clearly not their interest or responsibility. Once I brought this phone call to their attention, they worked slowly to get an answer from VW and the only thing they managed to do was get me my account number so i can shell out over $1000 during the holidays and while paying for a vacation already. I stated that i thought it was appropriate to receive a little help with these payments since my being late is of no fault of my own; I have been begging to pay for this car for months. Mr. Fredrick hilariously stated that he will see if VW will help since its not the dealership's fault this is happening. HA! If Autohaus of Peoria had just done a little bit of work on my issue between October and January, instead of telling me "it's fine, just wait" then this situation wouldn't have happened. So, yes it is a bit of your fault. To top it all off, their communication is terrible they said they would call me back a week ago, and that is pretty common. $500 in assistance due to poor customer service is probably far less than the loss of potential customers. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
matthew fredrick
January 04, 2019

"the salesperson I dealt with was very helpful and pleasant"

- audibuyer

Tony Plattner was very helpful to me from the first time I visited the dealership. He knew the products quite well, and did not try and persuade me to look at models I was not interested in. He did a great job finding answers to my questions, and was especially helpful demonstrating many of the electronic features of the car. Overall, he gave excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Plattner
December 31, 2018

"Helpfully and knowledgeable!"

- Tripp

From start to finish, everyone we came into contact with was pleasant and eager to assist us. We had a low pressure buying experience, that alone is refreshing, that has definitely earned our future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Molly, Jeff and Matt
December 29, 2018

"All the people at the dealership were great."

- Tony 1947

Everything and everyone at the dealership made for myself and my wife a very positive experience. I will definitely have dealing in the future with Auto Haus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Slyman,Matthew D. Fredrick
December 28, 2018

"I would recommend everyone to buy from here!"

- rachel

Ahmad was my salesman and he did everything we agreed upon plus more. I thought Autohaus of Peoria was a wonderful dealership and the employees care. I drove almost 3 hours to buy my Q5 from Autohaus of Peoria and it was worth every mile. THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Zeid, Nikita
December 16, 2018

"Great service! "

- Vino

Jeff Belcher was very helpful with my first Audi Q5 purchase. I would highly recommend the place. All other staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience with Peoria IL location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Belcher
December 14, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- hannah2017

We first met our salesperson, Ahmad while trying to determine a vehicle we liked. He showed us a 2019 Jetta and we loved it. The whole process of working with the Autohaus team was excellent. They went above and beyond to be sure our needs were being met. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad Zeid, Matthew Fredericks, Lucas Dam
December 04, 2018

"Friendly and Accommodating"

- AudiG

Auto haul of Peoria was very helpful in getting me an SUV that matched my personality and budget. Ahmad was very informative regarding the car features, advantages, and alternatives. Nikita worked with me to ensure adequate financing for my budget. I look forward to continuing my Audi relationship in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad Zeus, Nikita Sardis
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results