Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Autohaus of Peoria

Peoria, IL

4.8
64 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2322 Van Winkle Way

Peoria, IL

61615

Directions

64 Reviews of Autohaus of Peoria

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2021

"In November my wife and I went into the dealership to..."

- Famof5

In November my wife and I went into the dealership to test drive vehicles and decided on one we liked. Our sales person Kellie was very helpful, Sales Manager Lucas was helpful but after being helped by them the customer service went out the door. I wouldn't recommend. The Finance Manager Matt was completely rude! We spent three days just trying to get a phone call from him since we were coming from an hour away to complete our purchase. We decided to go through our bank for financing and that seemed to only inconvenience him. Our car had a piece of trim that needed to be replaced, Lucas and Kellie helped us get it into servicing without cost to us. My wife took the car in for the appointment and got to watch 5 technicians stand behind our car apparently annoyed that it needed to be replaced. The service took from 7 to 9am but the vehicle was only in the shop for 20 minutes. We will not be returning for future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kellie, Lucas
August 29, 2019

"Great experience buying a new Audi"

- Audibuyer

I recently engaged in a comprehensive search for a new SUV. Over the course of several weeks, I visited several dealers drove several vehicles. David Slyman at Autohaus was patient, sincere, knowledgeable, and friendly throughout the process. He emphasized the importance of my finding the right vehicle for me and building a relationship that could last beyond one vehicle purchase. He was available for repeat visits and non-pushy phone calls as I refined my search. During negotiations, he was straightforward and creative. He and the business manager, Glen, patiently and thoroughly answered my questions about the extended warranty and service options on the vehicle. I recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to consider Autohaus and to work with these gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen (Business Manager)
August 26, 2019

"Wow, what a great car buying experience!"

- Jackson

I'd like to start my review with a big thank you to my salesperson Ahmad Zeid. Who was able to make all my needs and wants on my new vehicle happen very quickly. I felt very comfortable at this dealership and appreciate the way they do business, no pressure no gimmicks no problems. Im very happy with my purchase and love my new ride! I definitely recommend stopping here when looking for your next vehicle purchase. Thanks guys, keep it up your hard work shows!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad zeid
August 22, 2019

"Best place to buy a car"

- Thebadge

Totally worth our hour and half drive to buy a used Audi. David Slyman and the Autohaus crew were great to work with. Get a hold of David if looking for a new or used car. 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Slyman
July 24, 2019

"Speedy"

- Tfarm23

David Slyman was the salesman that I worked with. He was very proffesional and complete salesman. The best and fastest experience of buying a car I ever experienced. The free SMOOTHIES are the cherry on top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Clark
June 21, 2019

"Excellent service"

- IsaacT

I went to the sales desk and asked for a specific vehicle, a 2011-2014 Jetta Sportwagen Tdi Manual, and it was in stock. David made my purchase easy and has been very helpful with answering my questions even after my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Slyman
June 19, 2019

"Forging new relationships"

- QualityCAR

My wife and I had been fiercely loyal to another area dealer for close to 11 years. During this time, there was gradual deterioration in the passion and zeal with which the people there maintained that relationship with us forcing our hand to seek out another center. People no longer mattered, just the sale. There was also a sentinel event occurring with the abrupt and unexpected closure of the service center for our Porsche. We took a gamble with trying Peoria Autohaus. David Slyman was at once welcoming, uncompromising and astute in his approach. He adeptly assisted us in transitioning our vehicle to be serviced at Peoria Autohaus despite the fact that it was not purchased there. We quickly realized that we had found another home. When it was time to purchase another vehicle, David and Jeremy Busjahn were professional, honest and very willing to meet halfway in meeting our needs. This allowed us to once again find pleasure not just in the new vehicle we got but also in the whole process of transacting business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Slyman, Jeremy Busjahn
June 19, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- new porsche owner

I truly enjoyed working with David Slyman as I navigated through the car buying process. Not only is he well versed as the Porsche Brand Ambassador but he was equally knowledgeable about all of the dealership's product offerings. He had me drive several different vehicles and asked pertinent questions to assess my interests. In doing so, he was able to accurately suggest that I consider a Porsche Macan S (which really wasn't on my radar). Once I decided that was the vehicle to purchase, his team of managers worked with me to obtain a very fair price. Overall, a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Slyman
June 13, 2019

"Purchase of TIGUAN"

- Sam the Scot

I enjoyed the efficiency of the whole process. There was no rush and everything was clear and well explained . My wife and I have bought many cars over the years and sometimes after the purchase we felt we had a bad experience especially when a trade-in is part of the process. This time while one can haggle for better prices for the trade-in we felt good about this one and drove away pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman David Slyman handled the whole process with excellence.
May 18, 2019

"Professional, friendly dealership"

- LisaLovesHerNewAtlas

I had a very positive and efficient car buying experience with Ahmad. He was able to answer all of my questions and was supportive throughout the whole process. The whole team seems to be very friendly and happy- it's nice to see such a nice workplace. I will happily return the next time I am in the market for a new car,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amad Zeid
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results