About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Automax Atlanta

4.2

305 Lifetime Reviews

5034 Lawrenceville Hwy, Lilburn, Georgia 30047 Directions
Sales: (404) 454-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

305 Reviews of Automax Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2018

"Horrible experience "

- Trent

I have had the WORST EXPERIENCE EVER from this dealership!!! I gave this place a 1 star for the simple fact of customer service. I've actually bought 2 cars at the same from them and got treated like dirt. The salesman sold me broken promises and his approaches was the craziest ever from raising his voice to cursing at me (after my down payment was already taken). 1. Free shipping is false. He told me he would PERSONALLY deliver my vehicles. I had to end up catching a bus from Columbia to Atlanta to pick them up only to find out only 1 was ready after being told they both were. Signed to the contracts for both same day without leaving with my other vehicle was told it would be ready the next day (that was a lie). I had to wait a week then ended up meeting him halfway. .Wasted my gas and time was told I'll get reimbursed for my trip that never happened. ****This is only the beginning..... On my way back to Columbia the oil light came on the vehicle after Shawn the "salesman" told me they did a 100% vehicle inspection on the vehicle which I asked for proof was never emailed the inspection. Talked to Carl the "owner" from what Shawn told me (which turned out to be another lie) told me to bring the car to a shop in their area where they would have the car repaired being that I've only had the car for 2 weeks. Only to drive all the way back for them to say "oh we cant fo anything." I've invested alot into this company only to be treated like I owed them something. I STRONGLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AND PLEASE DONT BY A FORIEGN CAR YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED. Update....2 months later had to sell the car get into more debt because the ENGINE was bad which is something they knew as well before selling the car. 12k down the drain in a matter of months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Motorwala
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Omar Qureshi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carl
October 23, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Angel993

Great service at Automax, Manny took care of me from start to finish very helpful, patient, friendly and honest. Good selection of used cars smooth and straight up process. Had the car delivered to my work place paperwork handled and complete car accessories delivered best experience and deal I've had buying a car certainly better than a large size dealership. Mannys customer service outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
October 18, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Katherine

Loved that even after our purchase, this dealership went above and beyond to correct a problem, despite the fact they had no legal requirement to do so. Their response to us was amazingly prompt, courteous, and effective.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Qureshi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jose
September 13, 2018

"Great "

- Scion2014

Drove 2 hours to look at car The salesman Manny was very accurate in his description of the car found nothing surprising when we got there. The price was responsible was even able to get a better interest rate through them than our bank. Process was easy. Was impress with how well they were able to take car of some hail damage spots on car which I knew was present on car. Car was Delivered when they said it would be Great car buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
September 04, 2018

"searched this type car for 8 months!!"

- Viola Aye

I have NEVER bought a car that I didn’t test drive or seen in person until today! Thanks to Manny! Automax Atlanta! They deliver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
September 03, 2018

"Over all good experience."

- LegionRed

I wouldn't say this is your normal used car lot... This is a proper used car dealership. With service department and large lot of offerings. The salesmen was more than happy to allow me to sell myself the car and were quite good with a lot of of my concerns and questions. You get what you pay for and from my experience it seems as though my purchase was well placed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Robinson
September 01, 2018

"A true gentleman "

- cutiepie 830

My experience with automax was truly amazing!! Manny was a true gentleman and a sweetheart,i must admit i was intimidated when i first got there but he is so kind and helpful to me and my brother. i would recommend this dealership everyone!! ????💯if you come to this dealership please ask for Manny!girls he is a cutie pie!😍lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
August 25, 2018

"Great Service "

- thornton09

Dairie Miranda gave me awesome service. I called in about a car I saw online and she helped me make a purchase on van that fits my family need. Great customer service and a awesome personality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dairie Miranda
August 21, 2018

"FRAUD"

- Al

DON’T and NEVER buy any CAR from this DISHONEST !!!! CROOKED !!!! SCAMMERS !!!! THIEVES !!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!! This company is FULL OF GAMES AND SCAMS!!! FALSE REPRESENTATION!!!! FALSIFYING INFORMATION !!!! SEE ALL THE COMMENTS ON THEIR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT.... To : Mr. Omar Qureshi ( ANSWER TO YOUR RESPONSE) General Sales Manager Automax Atlanta Re : As Advertised - 2016 Honda Pilot EX-L w/ DVD No. 1. According to your Website and Document, I purchased a 2016 Honda Pilot EX-L with DVD. That’s FALSE REPRESENTATION ( FRAUD ). No. 2. Discount on up front - I never received any discount, the price on your website was the same amount that you add on my Bill Of Sale. FALSIFYING INFORMATION ( SCAM ). No. 3. Paid for the second KEY- I’m the one who manage to bring the key. I bought that on Ebay and I have my receipt on me. You didn’t even reimbursed me for that. Don’t tell a lie. (DO YOUR HOMEWORK). TO ADD MORE- Next time don’t put your customers ON HOLD FOR MORE THAN AN HOUR. “That’s what they did on me.”( I Took a Video on that matter just in case) I Have More Proofs and Documents and I’ve already file a complaint against your company. (Atlanta Better Business Bureau). Try to check all those complaints on Atlanta Better Business Bureau (“if I were you”)and your Facebook Account. Response from the owner 2 days ago If we are scammers we will not be in business for 3rd generation you wanted the stuff done after the purchase is done. like you want us to install DVD on the SUV we cannot do that as we have already given you discount on up front, yet we still paid for the second key. Please try to understand that we cannot give you discount and add more stuff after the fact

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Qureshi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 14, 2018

"A true Nightmare "

- Jake

I purchased a used vehicle from this Automax Atlanta on 6/30/18. Before purchasing the vehicle, a 'We Owe' form was filed to document minor repairs to be done on the vehicle. The repairs included brackets for the bumper, grill replacement and rust/dent repair. At the time, unbenounced to me till later, The grill was swapped, glue was placed on the bumper to hold it in place and paint was put over the rust/dent. While driving my car for one week, the bumper began to fall off. I took the car back and later found out that more glue was placed instead of putting proper bumper brackets on (I waited 3 hours in automax atlanta waiting area for the fake bumper bracket adjustment). To add insult to injury, the dealership did not process documents properly for me to get my tag/title. It's now 8/14/18 and I'm still trying to get my tag/title. As a retired veteran that has worked with many companies throughout the U.S. this is the worst dealership I've conducted business with! Everyone in this company is dishonest and lacks integrity. They do not value customers. They thrive off of unethical practices. I will continue to write reviews until the world knows about the lewd practices of this company

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Zapata
1
...
1 - 10 of 305 results