Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Automotive Avenues

Wall, NJ

4.9
783 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Lots of dealers say that they sell for wholesale, but now you've found the one dealer that actually does. Over twenty years ago we started our company, selling to licensed car dealers only. Five years ago, after selling over 40,000 vehicles, we opened our doors to the public, and as they say, "the rest is history". Don't take our word for it. Click up top and check out our vehicle listings. See for yourself why if you're looking for a great used car at a phenomenal price, there's no need to look any further.

5011 Route 33

Wall, NJ

07727

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 783 reviews

September 13, 2012

"I purchased a 2009 Hyundai Genesis on eBay from..."

- sheri.vannatta.1

I purchased a 2009 Hyundai Genesis on eBay from automotive avenues as a surprise for my wife. All of the transaction went smooth and they shipped the vehicle to me, even kicking in 50.00 toward the shipping. The car was as described and we are very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy
July 30, 2012

"ONLY RECEIVED ONE LICENSE PLATE. nO ONE WANTS TO HELP OR..."

- alliedak47

ONLY RECEIVED ONE LICENSE PLATE. nO ONE WANTS TO HELP OR EXPLAIN WHY! THE WOMAN WHO HANDLES THE LICENSE PLATE DEPT IS LAZY. i ASKED TO SPEAK TO MIKE SEVERAL TIMES AND SHE PUT ME ON HOLD FOR 10 MIN WITHOUT COMING BACK! NO ONE RETURNS PHONE CALLS. I WAS SUPPOSE TO RECEIVE A PHONE CALL WHENN THE GRILL CLIPS CAME IN. iT'S BEEN MONTHS NO CALL! tHE WOMAN WHO ANSWERS THE PHONE IS OBNOXIOUS AND TALKS OVER YOU! BAD EXPERIENCE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
Aug 02, 2012 -

Automotive Avenues responded

The State of New Jersey issues 2 plates together in a sealed plastic envelope. The envelope was forwarded to this customer as we received it. We would never open the envelope and remove one of the plates. The customer contacted us 2 months after she received the plates complaining that we only provided one plate. If this was truly the case and the customer only received one plate, why wouldn't she contact us immediately? When she called, we asked her this but she had no explanation. We explained to her that we do not have the ability to issue her a new plate, which she obviously lost, and that she would have to go to DMV herself and get a new one at a cost of $6. We are never rude to customers, and our DMV clerk is probably one of the nicest and most patient people you would ever want to meet. As for clips, we have no idea what she is referring to. She came in a week or so after purchasing the vehicle and complained that her grill was loose. We directed her to our shop and as far as we know, the issue, while very small, was resolved. We're not perfect, and we do make mistakes. When we do, we do our best to rectify them. This can sometimes be a challenging business when it comes to satisfying a customer. However, we have over 1200 eBay transactions and retain a 100% positive rating, and we are a Better Business Bureau accredited business with an A- rating. We always do our best but there are some things that are out of our control, such as a lost license plate. Please stop by or give us a call and see for yourself. Thank you for checking out Automotive Avenues LLC.

July 16, 2012

"Mike & Everyone at Automotive Avenues, My..."

- PlumDiddly

Mike & Everyone at Automotive Avenues, My name is Josh Plummer out of Louisville, KY. A few months ago I purchased a 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid. I had never bought anything more than a watch or a pair of shoes online but came across a deal that was borderline to good to be true. Against my better judgment I put a down payment ($300 or so) on the 2008 Hybrid, being that I never laid my eyes on the car and never drove it. I was in for a bit of a roller coaster ride for the next several weeks. The first hiccup was my 3rd party local financing didn’t pan out and it would take almost 2 weeks to solidify but your people at Automotive Avenues told me to rest assured that that the quality of the car and their word were golden and that they wouldn’t sell it to the next probably easier customer. The next Hiccup was having the car delivered to me, which being in the transportation industry I understand that juggling a dispatcher and a driver as well as a few extra stops on the way would only take more time. The final hiccup came with getting the title transferred from NJ to KY and as you can imagine it did not go swimmingly after 4 different visits to the DMV and needing several documents faxed signed and re-faxed because KY DMV does not recognize anything from NJ DMV it was finally finished. Through this whole process I kept checking the website where they put a “Pending” graphic across the car, but remember these pictures were all I actually had during the waiting period of getting it financed to having it delivered. You and your staff were reassuringly easy to deal with and when I finally started the 2008 Highlander up for the first time all the stress immediately dissipated. It has been a couple of months now and I truly enjoy the 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid and would recommend Automotive Avenues to anyone. Your service from the guys that answer the phones, the salesman that make the deals (in my case a really good deal), to the lady in the back that handles all the title work and final preparations made buying online as stress free as possible, given the obvious hurdle of having to be patient. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! I Love My New Car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whole Team
June 25, 2012

"Great Service. Someone always available to answer the..."

- nealderrick

Great Service. Someone always available to answer the phone. Had all paperwork ready to sign. Made arrangments to get me from the airport. Great Service all around. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike B
June 19, 2012

"I was very leary of buying a car on ebay sight unseen. I..."

- frankd8095

I was very leary of buying a car on ebay sight unseen. I called the dealership and talked with Mike at great length. He answered all my questions, explained how the shipping worked and was very friendly. After talking with Mike I decided to purchase the vehicle. My wife and I decided to fly out and drive the vehicle back. When we got to the dealer the vehicle was exactly as described and shown in the pictures. Mike and his manager were extremely nice and got us on our way quickly. The vehicle drove and rode great and we love it. I would'nt think twice about buying another vehicle from Automotive Avenues. Thanks guys for a great experience and a great car at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Buehl
June 17, 2012

"Automotive-Avenues answered all my questions in detail in..."

- sparman

Automotive-Avenues answered all my questions in detail in addition to offering an excellent price on my 2009 Hyundai Genesis. I felt 100 percent secure in my internet transaction and they even worked out all the details for delivery. I have a beautiful car at a great price and would use them again for a future purchase. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, John
June 17, 2012

"I am very happy with the 2006 Lexus RX330 that I bought..."

- takwong

I am very happy with the 2006 Lexus RX330 that I bought off of Ebay from Automotive Avenue. The transaction was easy and smooth. The car drives and feels very good. Everything worked in the car. There were a bunch of scratches that I was able to compound out. Some will be more work but aren't noticeable unless one is up close. Looking forward to taking it for long drives in the summer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 16, 2012

"In March of 2012 I found a 2006 Dodge Durango Limited for..."

- jhczbaker

In March of 2012 I found a 2006 Dodge Durango Limited for sale on E-bay, I contacted the seller and read and re-read the description very carefully. It was stated VERY VERY plainly that "EVERYTHING ON THIS 2006 DODGE DURANGO WORKS PERFECTLY". Tires were said to be at 50% tread and only minor scratches. I purchased the vehicle and the problems started. 1. First I could not get anyone there to return my calls, then finally when they did, it was very apparent that Steve did not know what was going on. I was originally told shipping would be $750.00, Steve informed me it would be $1000.00, reluctantly I agreed. After hearing nothing for nearly a week, I called Steve to find out when i would receive the vehicle. I was transferred to Bill Solko, (supposedly the owner) after telling Bill about my apprehension in dealing with Steve, Bill told me to Deal with only him from that point on. I hung up feeling a little better. After a few days I had heard nothing again, so called Bill to find out when my car was being shipped, He informed me that they were having trouble finding a carrier to deliver my vehicle, I gave Bill a couple alternate delivery locations trying to expedite delivery. again i heard nothing for 2 days. Finally Bill called to say it was to leave their lot in two days, and he was going to run it through his shop one more time to make sure it was good to go and everything worked. 4 days later the transport driver called to arrange for a delivery time. when we got the car and started checking it out we found the following: TIRES HAD ONLY 20% TREAD LEFT AC DID NOT WORK CD PLAYER DID NOT WORK SEAT TRIM ON DRIVERS SIDE TAPED ON SUNROOF LEAKED WATER STAINS ON HEADLINER FROM SUNROOF LEAKING I immediately Called Bill and informed him of these issues, He said to get estimates to repair AC and he would cover the cost, he would send a replacement AM/FM/CD player, he said there was nothing he could do about the other issues. I said if he would take care of the AC repairs and send the replacement radio i would be satisfied. Over the next several days I obtained estimates from 2 reliable repair shops, Bill said they were too high and to go to the nearest Dodge Dealer and get an estimate. He did not like that one either, saying they were all 3 taking advantage, he would do some looking as well. after 3 days with no word, i took it on myself to call the dodge dealer in wall township (just a few miles from Automotive Avenues lot), thinking the repairs must be cheaper out there, and if so i would settle for compensation based on that estimate. The estimate from them was only $80.00 less than the lowest i had found locally. I informed Bill of this, as well as that I had not received the new radio yet. He informed me that he was going to be out of the office for the next week and he would get everything resolved upon his return. Ten business days passed and He did not make contact, by this time I am 99% sure I am gonna be Screwed for the repairs, radio, tires etc..... after several more emails, bill finally responds and says he will buy the parts and send them to me and he will find an affordable shop in my area to install them. Finally on 4/20 the parts arrived (one month since taking delivery)I emailed Bill that we had parts and to let me know what shop to take it to. no response from Bill, sent several more emails, and Bill finally responded on 5/1 (11 days later)at this time he stated that it was my fault it was taking so long, because I couldn't find reasonably priced estimates!!!! He said he would be willing to send us a check for $400.00 to cover labor to install parts. After having dealt with this for 6 weeks, I agreed and asked him to send it please. Today is June 16th and still have not received the check, I emailed Bill and he replied " I decided I had done more than enough by sending you replacement parts for items that were not even covered under the warranty you were given in the first place ". Nice customer service huh? Today we also had the AC replaced (the parts Bill sent were wrong) and i had to buy parts and pay labor, I am now out 900.00 for tires, $1000.00 for AC repair. $250.00 to have the sunroof leak fixed TOTAL OUT OF POCKET $2150.00, But Automotive Avenues won. I have every email sent to and received from them, and am going to the NJ Attorney Generals office next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Solko, steve
Jun 21, 2012 -

Automotive Avenues responded

We make every effort to satisfy every customer that purchases a vehicle from our dealership. Although dealerships are usually advised to respond to complaints such as this one as though they were unaware of that there was an issue, and encourage the customer to contact the dealership, we prefer to give our view of the situation so that perspective customers such as yourself can make their own judgment as to whether or not the dealership is behaving fair and ethically. Unfortunately, review sights such as the one you are on now have no way of verifying the facts. All we as the seller can do is respond honestly, and hope that potential customers reading the review can recognize who is being truthful, and who is not. With regard to the shipping, we do not "charge" for shipping. All we do is assist the buyer in finding a transport company should they request our assistance. We do not own any transport trucks, and we do not employ transport drivers. We do not set the prices and customers pay the transport company direct. This customer lives in a very rural area of Minnesota. They gave us 3 possible delivery locations for shipping and we went about getting them 3 separate quotes. Again, this is a free service we provide. For a customer to make it seem as though we changed prices on them is simply not true. The estimate was $750 to the Twin Cities area, and $1000 to their town of Perham, where we were ultimately able to get it shipped to for $950. The buyer contacted us approximately 2 weeks after receiving the vehicle complaining that there were no wireless headphones with the vehicle. We explained that we did not advertise or note that headphones were included with the vehicle. However, as a show of good faith, we told the customer that we would order them a set of headphones, which only retail for approximately $40. A few days later, we were contacted again and informed that the CD player did not function properly (the radio worked fine), and that the air conditioning only blew cold in the rear of the vehicle. We pointed out that the vehicle was sold with a powertrain warranty only, and that these items would only have been covered had the customer purchased an extended warranty, which was offered to but declined by this customer. However, once again, in the interest of trying to assist this customer, I offered to send them a replacement stereo, and offered to assist them with the A/C repair, which was estimated to cost approximately $500 parts and labor. These were the only complaints the customer had. The other issues that the customer notes in this complaint (tires, leak, tape, etc.) simply did not exist. We have all the emails and would be happy to provide them to any perspective customer at their request. To dispute every fabrication here would take several more paragraphs. The end result was that we sent the buyer an A/C repair kit which cost $270, and offered to send the buyer a check for an additional $400 to assist them with the repair. The buyers responded with a very insulting email. At that point, after contributing over $600 to assist the customer with repairs that I was not obligated to fix in the first place, I felt I had no choice but to walk away from the situation. No one likes to feel that they are being mistreated, whether you’re the buyer or the seller. We’re all human. Again it is important to note that this was a 99,000 mile vehicle, and higher mileage, lower priced vehicles are more likely to experience problems. While I feel that we made every attempt to resolve this issue, unfortunately this was a customer that we just could not satisfy, and a customer that didn’t seem to appreciate our efforts to try to satisfy them. Our dealership sells in excess of 100 vehicles per month and while I know that there may always be a customer here and there who is not totally satisfied, the large majority of our customers are thrilled with their purchase and would speak highly of us. We ask that you please call or visit our dealership and form your own opinion. Best Regards, Automotive Avenues LLC

June 10, 2012

"We were shopping for a used Tahoe. Prior to going to..."

- flyboy011

We were shopping for a used Tahoe. Prior to going to dealerships to view vehicles, we did a good amount of internet research to determine what would be a good price for a 2005/06 model with the options we wanted. Although Wall was a good drive, we did go to Automotive Avenues. They had a nice selection and all the cars appeared clean. This place states they do not negotiate on price, and that was our experience. We put a deposit on a vehicle we liked ($500), and planned to pick it up the next day because a fan switch needed replacement. However, we did visit another dealership and found a vehicle we liked a bit better. When we informed Mike of this, he was completely professional, refunded our deposit and wished us well. Although we did not buy from Automotive Avenues, we had a very favorable experience there, and encountered no hassles regarding the return of our deposit. Mike was laid back, friendly, professional, the prices were good and the vehicles appeared clean, with Carfax provided. We certainly do recommend using this dealership--or at least going there and deciding for yourself on their professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Buhl
March 19, 2012

"I recently purchased a late model Lexus From Automotive..."

- Lexus guy

I recently purchased a late model Lexus From Automotive Avenues. I worked with the owner Billy. He was exceptionally nice and even arrange to have the car shipped for me. The car is fantastic. Exactly like he described it to me (I bought the car on line). Great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy
771 - 780 of 783 results